About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bohn Brothers Toyota

2.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

3800 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 341-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Bohn Brothers Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2016

"Applied for multiple loans unethically "

- Good guy

They applied for loans through banks even though I told them not to because I was already approved somewheres else. This damage my credit profile horribly. They made an easy sale hard!! I'll never consider them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 17, 2016

"Best Expierience ever ! Ask for Keith Rivers"

- RobertV84

Just wanted to say that Keith Rivers is an awesome car salesman. He helped me from the time I got out of my vehicle. I told him my situation and he showed me every car possible, I know if I were him I would of been annoyed with me with how many different cars I asked to see. He definitely went above and beyond on helping me with my situation. I actually felt like I gained a friend in the whole experience. Ive bought a few cars and dealt with car salesman in the past and sometimes they have a bad rap but not Keith. I recommend anyone looking for a new or used car, not specifically a Toyota , just a car or truck in general to go see my boy Keith Rivers. Coolest guy and trustworthy you will ever meet. The crazy thing was also was the last vehicle I got with Toyota was not that great of an experience and just so happened to stop at the new store they opened, which is very nice btw, and Keith definitely changed my opinion about them all together. If anyone needs his info: office: (504) 341-3300 cell: (434) 637-2195

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Rivers, Keith Rivers, Keith Rivers
March 25, 2015

"Exactly why car dealership have the reputation they have "

- Tjones

They sold me a new car only to find out it was a used demo at delivery. I went in to cancel the deal only to be talked down to by the sales manager, only after a marathon wait. I will never deal with another Bohn dealership, again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not recall
November 24, 2014

"Damaged Dealership"

- cmbertrand

Car had damage which was not revealed before purchase. I flew into NO so was stuck with the vehicle and tried to get them to throw some new tires into the deal but they refused to do anything to make it right. Thieves from manager down to the salesperson I dealt with. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chas
October 27, 2014

"Great Service"

- Dannybabii

My family and I brought 3 cars from here and they always give us the best deal. Never had a problem. Service/maintenance is okay. Could be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie
April 21, 2014

"Disappointing. Unprofessional. Insulting."

- jmwoody99

I do not write reviews in anger. I have had many positive experiences with dealerships though sometimes we have not been able to come to terms. That said, here's a short synopsis of my experience with this dealer: 1) I offered, via internet, $25,700 for a SUV. Crystal Parrish in sales contacted me and said my offer was accepted and I qualified for a $500 military rebate. 2) As for my trade, I was referred to Sales Mgr, Billy Moore, who gruffly refused to give me an approximate trade-in value range for my used 2013 vehicle (I wanted $25,800) for mine. I live 4+ hours from the dealership and asked for an idea of my value. He curtly explained to me that my vehicle could not be in outstanding condition, as none are. I implored him to check his 'auction database' for an approximate value (as it was clear he had not researched it yet). He FINALLY agreed and informed me that AVERAGE condition vehicles like mine sell for $26,600 at auction (which was $800 more than I was looking for and the reason I wanted him to look into it). But then the agreed upon sale price on his vehicle changed. 3) Billy Moore then explained that he had told Crystal Parrish that the offer amount he had accepted on their new sale vehicle was $27,500 not the $25,700 that Crystal told me had been accepted. 4) This was either poor communication between saleswoman and sales mgr. Or it was trickery. Or lack of attention to detail. At the very least it was unprofessional and disappointing. Worse yet was Mr. Moore's condescending tone and irritable behavior on the phone. I'm a Colonel in the USAF who treats all Airman w/dignity and respect so I'm disappointed when others in leadership positions do not do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Parrish; Billy Moore
February 03, 2014

"I would like to say that I have purchased quite a few..."

- tundrababy

I would like to say that I have purchased quite a few vehicles in my day and this by far has been the easiest buying experience hands down. I live in Pensacola Florida and there is a much greater selection in Louisiana . Not only did Jared help me get the truck of my dreams but he also had it delivered to me. He had a driver pick up my truck, I signed a few pieces of paper gave him a check and it was a done deal. I have purchased my last two Toyota Tundra's from Louisiana, but never was the customer service truly exceptional. The Finance manager was truly pleasant as well. I would recommend Bohn Brothers and Jared Broussard to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Broussard
December 29, 2012

"Sales person was not easy to work with. We called..."

- Cell bows

Sales person was not easy to work with. We called several hours before to view the vehicle and when we got there, the vehicle was filthy. There were layers of dust and dirt on the inside of the vehicle. It looked like someone rode down a gravel and dirt road with all the doors and windows open for a week. When it came time to make an offer, instead of just being polite and recognizing we were not going to be able to find common ground on trade in values and vehicle price, sales person became insulting.. We were a few thousand dollars different onour total prices. after telling him this three times, he came back only $500 lower. Furthermore, he went from a 60 month 2.7% apr to a 72 month 5.9% apr on a subsequent offer "to get the payment down". Of course we want a lower payment but we want it by paying less for the vehicle not paying more over time. Did he think we wouldn't notice the change in payment plans? The sales person never even checked our credit to see what apr we would actually qualify for. Overall he seemed disinterested and we left feeling insulted and ignored. I would not waste my time with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter E
Jun 11, 2013 -

Bohn Brothers Toyota responded

We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences of your service experience. We truly want you to enjoy your car and the services we provide you. If there is anything we can do to ensure this, please let us know.

May 25, 2012

"NEVER EVER EVER BUY A CAR FROM BOHN BROTHERS..."

- Prosper_patricia

NEVER EVER EVER BUY A CAR FROM BOHN BROTHERS TOYOTA!!!!!!! I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOING THE WAY THE SALEMAN WORK THE DEAL. HE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING. SO I LEFT AND WENT TO TOYOTA N THE EAST. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myron H
Jun 11, 2013 -

Bohn Brothers Toyota responded

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your experience. We truly want you to enjoy your car and our services. If there is anything we can do to ensure this, please let us know.

February 04, 2012

"We called to get a quote before we went to this..."

- carol028

We called to get a quote before we went to this dealership. It was the lowest quote we got in the area. We thought they might play some tricks when we went in in person. Besides a little misunderstanding, everything went very smooth. The price was the same as the quote we got from the phone call. They were efficient and not pushy at all. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Moore, Misty Billiot, Duane Spencer
Jun 17, 2013 -

Bohn Brothers Toyota responded

Thank you very much, we are more than happy that we could help you enjoy a wonderful car-buying experience. If there is anything more we can do to keep you satisfied with your vehicle, please llet us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results