About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Boucher Volkswagen of Racine

9601 Washington Ave, Racine, Wisconsin 53406
Sales: (262) 886-2886

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
90% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Boucher Volkswagen of Racine
13 Lifetime Reviews
Boucher Volkswagen of Racine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Jennings Volkswagen

598 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bill Jacobs Volkswagen

243 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
heff3rd
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

I totaled my 2011 GTI and was in a mad rush to find a replacement. I wanted what I was familiar with so looked for a 2015 GTI. Frank Boucher VW in Racine had a model fitting my needs and the price was spot on to what I should and would pay. They picked me up from the rental car agency and let me test drive the car before purchasing. Jeff Leisses was a pleasure to work with (nicest sales person I've met at a dealership after decades of visiting countless dealerships during 5 new vehicle purchases.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Suzanne and Liza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark and Jasna
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great job guys !!"

We purchased a new 2000 Jetta tdi after 15 years and 257000 miles it was time to look for a new car. I just stopped in one day told them what we were looking for, we stopped in on Sat.the car was sitting there just waiting for a test drive. Jeff was extremely friendly and professional, he answered all our questions and was very patient with us. This was the best car buying experience we have ever had. The VW team was exceptional. Thank you again. Mark and Jasna

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Leisses,Todd Bishop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
derski1!
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership!"

Great sales team. I went to several other dealers and Boucher gave me the best trade-in price and worked within my budget to get me in the 2011 Jetta I wanted. I didn't think I could afford an SE with upgrades to premium stereo, sunroof and heated seats but got the exact car I wanted down to the interior and exterior colors. I highly recommend stopping at their dealership first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Coty White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VickyJo
6/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"For the LOVE of my VW!"

From the initial email from Suzanne after inquiring about my car, I knew that this dealership was different. Suzanne was friendly, polite and not pushy! What a bonus!! After a few schedule changes and eventually being able to head into the dealership, my initial thoughts about Suzanne were right on target - very nice, a great listener and eager to help. She introduced me to Nick for the actual sales process, and what a treat he was! Nick is very friendly, polite, funny, enthusiastic and understanding that not everyone's car buying financial situation is perfect. With that being said, he sent my daughter and I out on our test drive - we were HOOKED! Fran was the last but certainly not the least of our VW team! She worked hard and was able to make my financing easy and well within my limits. I can not say enough about this dealership and their wonderful care and overall helpful attitude! Icing on the VW cake? The VW Teddy Bear Nick gave my 12 year old daughter the day we picked up my sunny yellow VW Bettle convertible! I have recommended this dealership to others and will certainly travel the hour necessary for scheduled maintenance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Suzanne, Nick, Fran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KatlynKremzar
5/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I took my first loan out on a car and the team that helped me was amazing and very helpful!! They were super friendly and did everything they could to get me this car as it was a little more difficult for me since it was my first car loan. I purchased a used Mazda3 and would not want any other car! I love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Leisses, Fran D'Amato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SteveM01
6/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"For the best price excellent service no other place Like..."

For the best price excellent service no other place Like Frank Boucher VW dealer got my Passat SEL Love it. Thank you guys keep up good work

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WAQASMAJEED
5/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Felix was very cooperative and caring when we started and..."

Felix was very cooperative and caring when we started and Jeff finished the things off nicely. Both are highly recommended as well as the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Leisses and Felix Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kinzie
5/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The most important feature at Boucher is the fact that..."

The most important feature at Boucher is the fact that Nick could get the deal put together that day. Nick and the manager were courteous and efficient. We were very pleased with our experience, feel we received a fair deal and would recommend Nick and Boucher to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Schouten

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
e2mcginnis
5/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a surprisingly pleasant experience it was purchasing..."

What a surprisingly pleasant experience it was purchasing my 2013 Jetta Sportswagon TDI from Frank Boucher Volkswagen. It was actually fun spending the time with Nicholas Schouten (the youngest salesperson I have ever met) going through all the technical details, test drive and options. We hit the dealership on a cold and rainy Friday afternoon when we knew it would be quiet - and it was. We came well prepared with the technical details (thank you Edmonds.com) and a price quote via the Boucher internet sales group. Our goal was to feel as good after the sale - which to say, we didn't want to feel as if we were pressured or worse, ripped off - as we felt at the prospect of buying a new car. I believe we were upfront with Nicholas. We knew what we wanted and we knew what we wanted to pay (or close enough). He listened and responded accordingly. We test drove "the" car we wanted - even the color we wanted - not something "close" to what we wanted. During the test drive he kept the discussion low key so as not to interfere with the experience of the drive. Once we got back to the dealership, he took us through every nook and cranny on/in the car (the engine compartment is really quite impressive if you ever get a chance to check it out). And one of the coolest things about his presentation was that it was genuine; Nick really knew the car, and he liked the car he was showing us. It was like talking to my brothers. And the price? It was fine. They honored the internet price and gave me much more in trade-in than they should have. I felt it was a good and fair transaction. What else can be said? Boucher’s has good sales people as evidenced by Nick. It worth a trip to Racine.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Schouten

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tdial
4/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Be careful the service department is practically a scam..."

Be careful the service department is practically a scam department. I should have learned my lesson years ago when they tried to charge me for a warranty repair. I have also attempted to buy a new car here but was turned away sales people that would not listen. They also quoted me a good price on a car, come to find out it was a lesser equipped model that I was not interested in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

todd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory