About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brandon Volkswagen

9816 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619
Sales: (813) 630-4000

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Average
56% Recommend
3.3

48 Lifetime Reviews

Brandon Volkswagen
9816 E Adamo Dr,
Tampa, Florida 33619
Brandon Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

48 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
acavada
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Department Ever!!!"

I have bought two VWs from this dealership. The first sales person was horrible and rude but the finance person and manager made up for him. On two occasions the service department have been absolutely useless and rude but the ultimate was when I called the service department needing some information I was told that they were to busy, when I informed the young lady that I was stranded on the side of the road and needed some information, once again I was told that they were to busy .... not can they call you back or can I get someone else that may be able to answer your question etc. Just plain they are to busy.........Well I am to busy to buy anymore cars from you!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No employees were involved in the last episode

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beetle Bailey 16
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience! Kelly Curtis was great"

We knew which car we wanted, came in with Tru Car certificate in hand. Jelly was ready for us and the entire process was less than 2 hours!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jelly Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tampa lady
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick to remedy an oversight"

Most of the people I encountered during my car leasing experience were professional and courteous. When it was discovered (after signing) that the car I leased was missing a major feature, Jason was very quick to find a solution that would work for both myself and dealership. I had already signed, so the dealership could've probably just said I was out of luck. I am very appreciative that they are going to facilitate the replacement of my radio.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mark & son
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST DEALER EVER!!!!"

DO NOT GO HERE! The worst mistake of my life, Walter Watts our sales rep was great, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work, with but it ends there. Next we were turned over to the biggest, whining, lying, deceptive, cheating, xxxxxxx I think I have ever met THE F & I guy, my son really wanted the car, so we bought it. After we left, our credit was maliciously attacked 10 times (which lowers your credit score about 50 points.) I called to complain, some yahoo (Allen Hicks) claiming to be the general manager lied to me, He wasn't a General manager at all, the F&I jerk lied to me yet again, then ran my credit yet again. I made 4 attempts to talk to a Jordan Kuhn (I think he's the general manager or the owner) now, for a week now, he does return calls. I have been in contact with VW corporate, and they have gotten other complaints on these same deceptive practices. DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE DIRTBAGS! If I could I would rate them even lower than 1 star - Buyer beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter Watts- sales rep (great guy) F&Imanager, sales manager total xxxx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Regalado
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WARNING WARNING WARNING"

WARNING WARNING WARNING A total rip off. We paid for 2009 Passat CASH and we was only able to use the car for a few days because now its in the shop needing more repairs because first we fixed the crank shift sealer which was 1300 hundred and now its needing the timing on it and its 2000 thousand more please don't not go here so we paid nine thousand dollars cash for a car that left us with no money and no car. This has been a nightmare and THE DEALER SHIP does not care after or anything after we was told no worries this is a beautiful and great car yeah right that is a joke not even a month a we are with out a car now and the salesman said if you have any problems please feel free to call us or text me and i have hes number and called and talked to someone else and no one cares PLEASE EVERYONE THIS A WARNING TO EVERYONE WHO WORKS HARD FOR THERE MONEY PLEASE DON'T BUY A CAR HERE BECAUSE AT THE END YOU WILL BE WITH NO MONEY AND WITH NO CAR . GO TO SOME OTHER DEALERSHIP WHO CARE;S AND WILL NOT LEAVE YOU HANGING AFTER THEY SAY IF ANY PROBLEMS PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CALL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MICAHEL JONHSON

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dago
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience "

It was fast and wise. Good negotiations process. Excellent sales effort and costumer service. All member of my family were pleased with our new car. Good job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian in sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volkswagen Family
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My fifth Volkswagen"

I have leased 5 Volkswagens through Brandon Volkswagen & I remain as happy now as at the first. The owner, Jordan Kuhn is almost always there & will step into a situation, if needed. They have had some of the same salesmen for many years in an industry where there is usually high turn over. So, when I return I am greeted by several that remember me. I have never written a review but I highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan,Gino,Reggie,MJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vanessa A
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Deal and Staff EVER"

I walked in here thinking it would just be a quick look and leave. To my surprise, this was the best car shopping experience anyone could ever have, I was greeted by Michael Johnson and he was extremely accomodating and helpful and he helped me find my car and was such a nice man! They were so laid back and easy going it was incredible. The sales team gave me such an amazing price and deal and were such nice and REAL people. Could not be happier with this place and I will for sure be returning to make any future car purchases. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Johnson, Tom Stead

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
techie333
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A circus act..."

I was interested in a used car they had, an audi a4. Test drove it. Was kind of on the fence, the salesman seemed like he had no interest in really selling it as he even suggested I go to an audi dealership to look at what they had. 5 days later, I call in and I'm told it sold the precious day. 2 weeks later, the same car comes up again in my search, wait what?! So apparently it's not sold? I send a friend in to see what happens. He finds it and starts the negotiation process which was laughable as they wouldn't budge past the advertised Internet price, and all their fees including $700 maintenance fees because they just performed the maintenance service!! Lol thanks for the laugh guys, you're clearly not in the business of selling cars, more so running a circus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Darell Fowler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RobinHood
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The people who care"

Marc Pappas Was our sales person was very helpful and allowed us to make our own decisions he was totally transparent in the deal he offed together with Josh, Tony in finance Good people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Pappas, Josh, Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.