About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brandon Volkswagen

3.2

60 Lifetime Reviews

9816 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619 Directions
Sales: (866) 800-7604

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Brandon Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2017

"Something got broken while I was getting another thing fixed"

- KristinaEvans

I went to Brandon VW because my back driver window was not working. When I got it back the outside lip of the window was broken and I noticed it after I rolled it down and back up. I called them and told them the problem. The service manager ordered the new part and installed it for free. I am very thankful they held up their end when they had accidentally broke something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete D'alessandro, Michelle M, John
August 11, 2017

"Horrible Dealership not Honest at all."

- tommy123

Brought my mk7 gti in for 2 error codes i have obtained left with 3, called the dealership immediately after and spoke to Pete the service manager, He said he would take care of it for us but when i called him up to honor that deal he said he never said that. Never go to Brandon VW very very horrible dealership and xxxx bags. Dont waste your time and money there. They dont deserve a penny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete (Service Manager)
June 30, 2017

"Taking advantage of a 17 year old"

- Unhappy customers

My son who brought his vehicle in for an oil change was very proud that he be able to pay for this himself after working very hard for the summer so far. They had him sign a document for a much more expensive service. He had no clue and a $50 oil change turned into $420. I went down to see what happened and everybody put up their hands like you need to talk to somebody else I then called the dealership and they put me on this Merry-Go-Round of a voicemail when I tried to talk to the manager. Very disappointing experience I hope this helps others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremt White
June 17, 2017

"This place roles out the red carpet!"

- Aurelio Feliciano

I was called earlier in the week by sales rep CC. I was invited to hear some features of a program for leasees. Two days later I drove off the lot with a brand new 2017 and no questions asked about the car i returned. The model CC was easy on the eyes, however CC impacted my soul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cari Brooks
March 09, 2017

"7 months and a total regret buying my GTI from this dealer"

- jamie litrun

I bought my 2016 gti in August 2016. I got a fairly decent price. Mind you i live in Texas. It took them 6 months and me doing all the work to get my license plate on my car. I had to drive this car for a few months with an expired temp plate because Brandon couldnt get my texas paperwork done properly. I also negotiated a 3 year service contract. I was debating at the end between a toyota and a VW. Brandon said we will throw in the service contract in today if you buy the car. I said deal. Well 10,000 miles later after a visit to my local VW dealer, guess what Brandon canceled the service one week after I got the car, This dealership is incompetent. I tried everything I could to give them a break but they were impossible and after canceling the service i had to write this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 17, 2017

"DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP!!! "

- AvoidBrandonVWorYouTooWillBeLiedTOO

Please save yourself the agony and avoid this dealership. In May, I leased a car with more miles than contract. I kept raising the issue during the contract process that the contract had more miles than what was on the car. I was told not to worry about it. Think of it as getting free extra miles. Imagine my shock when I signed all of the paperwork and the car they gave me was not the car that I thought I was buying. It didn't have less miles than what the contract stated but more. Due to the timing, we had to immediately leave so I had to take the car. There was also an issue with paying my trade in off. Although they said that it would be paid on Monday, two weeks later, it still was not paid. When I called to ask, the employee told me that it would eventually get paid and not to worry if they miss my payment deadline as there is always a few days float before its reported to a credit agency. They had owned my car for several weeks and did not pay it off. The experience was so bad that I have hated my car. Today, my husband took my car for its 10,000 service to a different dealership. I asked him to do it as I knew that they lied about everything else, I am sure that they lied about what is covered with the auto care package. I was correct. They did not sell me the VW car package but a worthless package from another party. I am out another $400. I had plan to let it go as I should have contested the purchase the minute I realized they gave me a different car. I am now planning on writing the owner. AVOID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the names are at home
January 16, 2017

"Good dealer"

- veronica3088

Very nice people, great service. They always do a good job when servicing my car. This is a trustworthy dealer. I recommend them highly. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
December 19, 2016

"Worst Experience Ever"

- Michael Cunningham

Worst experience with a car dealership ever! Do NOT do business with this dealership! The customer service is horrendous and you will regret it. I am a business owner myself and was appalled by the way the individuals at Brandon Volkswagen treat their customers. Without going into a tirade of details about what happen, my daughter’s car broke down while on vacation. Rather than spend $1500 to repair an old vehicle, she decided to buy a used VW. Found car, made the deal and put $2500 down to secure financing. Dealership came back with 21% interest offer and refused to void the transaction and refund down payment. Instead – they instructed my daughter to return to the dealership the following week, so that the “refund” may be issued; knowing that my daughter lives 5 hours away. I spoke with Justin, salesperson, via phone to no avail. Jeff Nagel and owner refused to speak with me. I have reported this issue to the Better Business Bureau and the State’s Attorney’s Office. Just a warning, don’t give them money or sign any papers until they complete everything. Better yet find a better dealership that values integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin and Jeff Nagel
November 17, 2016

"New to Tampa Bay, IMPRESSED with Brandon Volkswagen Service"

- smoral8

I recently relocated to Tampa from Arizona and needed to have my vehicle serviced. When I called and spoke to the service department they were friendly and efficient and got me in the same day that I called. Once I arrived (with my pet), they whisked my car away and had me in and out in under 2 hours (Oil Change/Inspection/Tire Rotation) and they even washed my car. It takes a lot to impress me, and Brandon Volkswagen's Service Department WOWED me (and parts and the cashier . . . everyone was VERY welcoming and friendly).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reception, Service, Parts, Cashier
October 11, 2016

"The service dept was excellent, went above and beyond"

- wife-loves-her-eos

Ken Creevy, the manager of the service department, proved to be highly informative and extremely helpful on three different occasions. The man knows his craft, which is a rare thing to encounter. In addition to the excellent service experience, Mo in sales was also quite helpful and a pleasure to deal with..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Creevy - service, Mo -sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results