About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brandon Volkswagen

9816 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619
Sales: (813) 630-4000

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Average
56% Recommend
3.3

45 Lifetime Reviews

Brandon Volkswagen
9816 E Adamo Dr,
Tampa, Florida 33619
Brandon Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mark & son
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST DEALER EVER!!!!"

DO NOT GO HERE! The worst mistake of my life, Walter Watts our sales rep was great, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work, with but it ends there. Next we were turned over to the biggest, whining, lying, deceptive, cheating, xxxxxxx I think I have ever met THE F & I guy, my son really wanted the car, so we bought it. After we left, our credit was maliciously attacked 10 times (which lowers your credit score about 50 points.) I called to complain, some yahoo (Allen Hicks) claiming to be the general manager lied to me, He wasn't a General manager at all, the F&I jerk lied to me yet again, then ran my credit yet again. I made 4 attempts to talk to a Jordan Kuhn (I think he's the general manager or the owner) now, for a week now, he does return calls. I have been in contact with VW corporate, and they have gotten other complaints on these same deceptive practices. DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE DIRTBAGS! If I could I would rate them even lower than 1 star - Buyer beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter Watts- sales rep (great guy) F&Imanager, sales manager total xxxx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Regalado
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WARNING WARNING WARNING"

WARNING WARNING WARNING A total rip off. We paid for 2009 Passat CASH and we was only able to use the car for a few days because now its in the shop needing more repairs because first we fixed the crank shift sealer which was 1300 hundred and now its needing the timing on it and its 2000 thousand more please don't not go here so we paid nine thousand dollars cash for a car that left us with no money and no car. This has been a nightmare and THE DEALER SHIP does not care after or anything after we was told no worries this is a beautiful and great car yeah right that is a joke not even a month a we are with out a car now and the salesman said if you have any problems please feel free to call us or text me and i have hes number and called and talked to someone else and no one cares PLEASE EVERYONE THIS A WARNING TO EVERYONE WHO WORKS HARD FOR THERE MONEY PLEASE DON'T BUY A CAR HERE BECAUSE AT THE END YOU WILL BE WITH NO MONEY AND WITH NO CAR . GO TO SOME OTHER DEALERSHIP WHO CARE;S AND WILL NOT LEAVE YOU HANGING AFTER THEY SAY IF ANY PROBLEMS PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CALL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MICAHEL JONHSON

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dago
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience "

It was fast and wise. Good negotiations process. Excellent sales effort and costumer service. All member of my family were pleased with our new car. Good job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian in sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volkswagen Family
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My fifth Volkswagen"

I have leased 5 Volkswagens through Brandon Volkswagen & I remain as happy now as at the first. The owner, Jordan Kuhn is almost always there & will step into a situation, if needed. They have had some of the same salesmen for many years in an industry where there is usually high turn over. So, when I return I am greeted by several that remember me. I have never written a review but I highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan,Gino,Reggie,MJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vanessa A
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Deal and Staff EVER"

I walked in here thinking it would just be a quick look and leave. To my surprise, this was the best car shopping experience anyone could ever have, I was greeted by Michael Johnson and he was extremely accomodating and helpful and he helped me find my car and was such a nice man! They were so laid back and easy going it was incredible. The sales team gave me such an amazing price and deal and were such nice and REAL people. Could not be happier with this place and I will for sure be returning to make any future car purchases. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Johnson, Tom Stead

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
techie333
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A circus act..."

I was interested in a used car they had, an audi a4. Test drove it. Was kind of on the fence, the salesman seemed like he had no interest in really selling it as he even suggested I go to an audi dealership to look at what they had. 5 days later, I call in and I'm told it sold the precious day. 2 weeks later, the same car comes up again in my search, wait what?! So apparently it's not sold? I send a friend in to see what happens. He finds it and starts the negotiation process which was laughable as they wouldn't budge past the advertised Internet price, and all their fees including $700 maintenance fees because they just performed the maintenance service!! Lol thanks for the laugh guys, you're clearly not in the business of selling cars, more so running a circus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Darell Fowler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RobinHood
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The people who care"

Marc Pappas Was our sales person was very helpful and allowed us to make our own decisions he was totally transparent in the deal he offed together with Josh, Tony in finance Good people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Pappas, Josh, Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JETTA2013
10/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS"

My salesman was Josh Rivera and Travis Olugbodi was the Manager who came back with the final deal that was a good fair deal. The vehicle was pre-owned so had some cosmetic issues that were discussed in the deal. I lived 2 hours away so it was discussed I'd have to come back another time. So when I drove back after purchasing the car (which Daniel in the finance dept. was also great) some issues could not be taken care of same day so Travis the Manager gave me a loaner vehicle to use to drive back and back up so I could leave my vehicle there to be fixed. During the course of the few days it took to get fixed there were some issues that were being talked about like something might not be included in the original deal made to be fixed, however, after talking with Josh and then he with Travis and the General Manager (apologize not sure which one he was) but with these gentlemen discussing it over it was decided that all would be taken care of and it was. The car looked great when I went to pick it up and felt like they really worked hard for me (average working class person) even "after" the deal was made to make sure I was completely satisfied. I liked the overall experience there as well. The salesmen/managers all conducted themselves very friendly yet professionally. I would certainly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car where they can expect to be treated respectfully and get great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Rivera and Travis Olugbodi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HorribleVW
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nightmare."

I bough a "new" 2015 Passat. 4 hours after closing my purchase the check engine light turns On. They took the car 2 days later and returned it the same day; "problem solved, it was the battery". Next day early in the morning engine light ON again. After 2 hours trying to speak with somebody, finally one of the sales managers answered the call, I was already upset, but respectfully explained that I wanted a replacement car or my traded car and money. This gay hang me up the phone! When I call back I said I lost the communication, he responded: "No mister, I hang you up because you didn't let me talk". Really!?!? So, customers have to listen! Now they say my car has a bad sensor in the engine, but Lemon Law doesn't apply because you need a 3er attempt to repair the "brand new" car...simple right... Just please don't go to that place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sailor55
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They went the extra mile ... literally. "

I contacted Brandon VW through an internet shopping service. I received a no haggle price with the name of a sales person to contact. When I called, the salesman answered all my questions professionally and thoroughly. He suggested I text him when I was coming, and he would pull the car in the color I selected, to the front of the building. I sent him a text, and asked for him at the dealership. The test drive went well. He explained various features on the car. When we returned he asked If i wanted to trade my vehicle. I wasn't sure I was going to trade, and told him so, but I was curious what the dealership would offer. Their trade in offer was compatible with other dealers I had visited. I told my salesman that I wanted to think about the trade. The sales manager and the general manager were both pleasant and no pressure people. The next day I called and said I wanted to purchase the car, but would not be able to make it in, due to family obligations to care for a disabled family member. Neff brought the car to my house, we signed all the paperwork, and he went over every detail of the car thoroughly. My purchase experience with Brandon VW was very positive. Their price was competitive, and they had the vehicle I desired in the color combination I chose. I would do business with them again, and recommend the dealership to friends and relatives.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.