About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brandywine Smyrna

19 S Dupont Hwy, Smyrna, Delaware 19977
Sales: (877) 412-2653

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
2.9

19 Lifetime Reviews

Brandywine Smyrna
19 S Dupont Hwy,
Smyrna, Delaware 19977
Brandywine Smyrna Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

19 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
veron370
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wouldn't Replace the Takata Airbag on my 2005 Ram!!!"

I have had bad service from this dealership, actually took them to small claims court for a repair gone bad, and had decided I would not be using them for any future service. But since the Takata airbag recall was a NHTSA recall and BCP was the closest to my home I contacted them for the replacement. They took my information and MUCH LATER I finally received a card in the mail stating they had the replacement parts in. I called to schedule the replacement and get a service manager on the line that states that "because of past history we will not be able to service you vehicle". WHAT!!!! I didn't know a dealership could deny replacing a federally mandated safety recalled part simply because they didn't like me!?!?!? This place is a joke and anyone that guys or services their vehicle there better beware........

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Tech

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chris
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and Courteous"

When I take my car to get serviced the service writers are always friendly and courteous. My service appointments for my car are always done within the time frame that is told to me. The technicians are always fast and friendly and unlike other business's don't return my car with grease stains and dirt.I always have good experiences at BCP Smyrna.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim (tech) & Will (service writer)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jim06
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"a great experience)"

At bcp Smyrna the salesmen are very good at what they do and they treat you real good and their prices are just right I would recommend anybody to go there

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim, joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
goldenboy1999
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best prices in Delaware!"

Great buying experience at BCP SMYRNA! No pressure and matched another dealers deal without any questions. In love with my new Ram Truck and will buy again from BCP SMYRNA in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ashley and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
T blankenship
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have no complaint "

I purchased a 2008 used Honda Civic from BCP a few months ago, The sales guy recommended that I add a service contract in case I have a mechanical problem during my ownership (it is a used car). I recently had a warning lamp come on. The service department asked me a bunch of questions and made the appointment, I arrived at my appointment time and after waiting for an hour or so, they informed me that the car needed to go to the Honda dealer for a known service issue with Honda. They gave me a shuttle home and took car to Honda, picked it up when it was done and because of the service agreement I only had a deductible. Saved two trips and another appointment at Honda, Done and Done, Thanks BCP service,, I think that more people who have good things to say should speak up online and not only the people looking to vent..I felt compelled to say good job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Gentleman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dwayne 8848
11/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"misuse of Chrysler affiliates certificate "

My wife and I purchased 2 Jeep wranglers from B C P in Feb of 2015. My wife get two Chrysler affiliates certificates a year from her employer that give us special pricing. We were unaware of this at first when we bought hers. We used one of them on mine So that left us with one. Well here we are 8 mos later and we are trading her jeep in for a new Dodge we when give the number to the dealer ( NOT BCP ) they say the number is no good it's been used. Well after a little research turns out BCP called and Chrysler and used it 2 fulls after we purchased her jeep. We had no knowledge nor did we give them consent to use it. We went to them to see what was going on and of course they can't find her deal jacket. I have filed a complaint with Chrysler Corp. I will never deal with them for sales or service. That's basically theft in my eyes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

joe renzi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AlanB
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is King"

I had an issue with my 2015 Jeep Cherokee transmission. The "Service Transmission" Lamp came on and the vehicle would not shift. I bought my vehicle at BCP and called the service department. Spoke w/ a guy names Stew, he explained why the vehicle was not shifting and suggested I pull over and let sit for a minute then restart. This worked and allowed me to get to my destination. The yellow engine lamp stayed on and I called again, I spoke with a man named Ja or Jas (cant remember). After describing the issue he set me an appointment the following day. Upon arrival I was greeted by a a man with a beard who explained that I should drop it off so they could investigate the issue. I had no other way around, so he offered me a ride home and back. After a few hours they called and notified me that the issue was a computer glitch and updated the computer. It has been running fine since. Thanks for all the help and advise, got me on the road quickly and professionally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stew ,Ja, guy with beard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lifetime Chrysler Family
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Never Again!"

We've had several problems with Brandywine Smyrna over the years with their service department. Specifically Stu and Will are demeaning toward customers and try to talk their way out of any negative situations. Recently we took a 2002 Jeep Liberty to have the hitch checked due to the gas tank recall. We were not expecting a new hitch however without notifying us they replaced the hitch and also left several scratches on the bumper. When it was brought to their attention they promptly stated they "checked the cameras" and any of these recent scratches were not their fault. Several trips back and follow up calls with no resolution. Not one time did anyone try to call and resolve our issue. Joe Renzi told us in 2011 that if there was ever any problems in the future to let him know. Well we've tried and there has been no response. WE ARE DONE with the dealership! We live and can walk to their store but I'll drive anywhere to never do business with this organization again. Just a simple call to us would have gone a long way in making it right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will, Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dissatisfied with Service
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is improperly named....should be DIS-SERVICE !!!!!!"

I have a 2008 Jeep Patriot which had a leaking transmission pan gasket. Of course I am unable to check for this "leak" since Chrysler decided to apply the Mercedes-Benz sealed transmission style to their line, disallowing the consumer the ability to, not only check the fluid level, but to add fluid in the event of a leak is discovered until proper service could be attained. On a Wednesday while on my way to work, I discovered a problem with my Patriot. It started to lose power on the highway, the speedometer read 80, but my actual speed dropped to about 40 MPH, and the transmission temp warning light activated. I took the vehicle to, what I thought, was a reputable dealer, thinking I could get the correct diagnosis and the right fix. Oh, I got fixed okay. They had my vehicle for 3 days, informing me the transmission gasket was leaking and was in need of a transmission "tune-up"....the cost $352. I pick the vehicle up late Friday, I had to call to find out it was done, they didn't call me, and I drove the vehicle straight home. I parked it in my driveway. 3 hours later my wife tells me there appears to be a puddle of something under the truck. I go out and see the fluid dripping into the brush guard on the undercarriage, then onto the ground. My son-in law removed the brush guard to get a better look at where this constant drip was coming from. Where else, it was coming from the transmission pan gasket, that's right, the new one that the "service specialist" put on. 3 of the bolts in the rear of the gasket pan were hand loose (not tightened all the way). He cleans the area around the gasket and the brush guard, and we wait to see if it is the problem. Well, it was still dripping, and the guard is again full of fluid, still dripping out of the drip hole onto the ground. Unfortunately for me, I have to wait the entire weekend before I could contact "service" on Monday morning. I call the number at 7:30 AM since service opens then, and I get a recording that they are not open, leave a message, but the voice mail is FULL. No wonder with the quality of disservice they provide??? Finally, at 8:15 AM I am able to speak with someone. I get the service manager, Stu, on the phone and he seems to have an attitude from the get go. He tells me that the fluid probably blew out the something or other, and I will probably need a transmission overhaul. This great transmission that Chrysler has decided to use is noted by the mechanic, and I use that term loosely, it can't be rebuilt, it must be replaced. Stu instructs me to call a recommended tower who takes my truck back to the dealership, so they can take a look at it. It gets towed back to service. I again wait half the day, and I have to call to find out it was done. The service manager, Stu, informs me the dripping, that lasted for the entire weekend, was "residual" from the "service". I know that's not true because my son-in law cleaned everything under that engine, and he was meticulous about it. It looked better than new. Stu also informs me that they are paying for the tow, and someone from service is delivering my truck to me, I did not have to go back to retrieve it. It sits in the driveway, on the opposite side which is free of the old leakage, and 2 hours later the thing is dripping again, in the same spot, and a new puddle is forming on the ground in my driveway. This way I can have matching puddle stains (lol). I have had it with this dealership's idea of "service". I will try to get the vehicle to a local transmission specialist, Benchmark Transmission,.who has an A+ BBB (Better Business Bureau) rating, and convince them to help me get this gasket properly affixed and the drip stopped, at a reasonable price. At least I'll have the piece of mind. Needless to say, I have had it with Chrysler. I love my Patriot, but it is paid off and out of warranty so there is no need for me to patronize any of the dealerships in this line anymore. Our other vehicle is a Chrysler Town & Country, but this is our primary vehicle. When it is ready to be replaced (traded in), within the next year or so, we will be going to Toyota, Honda, or Nissan, not chrysler. The reason for the attitude against chrysler was another service problem we had in this same area was Holden Dodge. I wrote to Chrysler about them 2 years ago and have never been contacted, so I guess this will go no where too, but people do read these reviews, and I want this out there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stu, the "service" manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tiffany995
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"A job well done Brandywine Smyrna"

I have two vehicles purchased from Brandywine and get them both serviced there. My brakes were making a strange noise. I took my vehicle there and the advisors were very polite and helpful. They understood my concern and explained the entire process from the time they looked at the car to the costs involved. They explained the repair, the time to make the repairs, and choices regarding it. I highly recommend this dealership for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory