About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Honda

3.4

22 Lifetime Reviews

1875 Dekalb Avenue, Sycamore, Illinois 60178 Directions
Sales: (815) 895-8105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Brian Bemis Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2016

"Typical-exactly what you dread in a car dealer."

- Buggerbutt

Bought a car- finance guy told me that for $19.00 per month I could get all of these extended warrantees. Sounded great until I actually looked at the deal- unfortunately after I signed everything. It was $19.00 per month but he extended my contract for a year - on the entire payment!! I will never ever go to this place again nor will I ever allow any person I know to go. This was customer abuse - I took him at his word and his word was crap. Hopefully, what goes around comes around- and if I can help in that endeavor I will- so here's my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
November 02, 2016

"Great service! Customer for life!"

- Nikkimom2

The service department got me in right away. They were fast and fixed my problem. They explained everything to me - they were very thorough. Everyone was super friendly. I could tell my car was in good hands and I would definitely trust them to do work for me in the future. I've used this dealership for body work and to buy my last 3 cars. I won't go anywhere else! I am a customer for life! Great job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
October 13, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- Siebieanne

Overall work, when they do it, is good. However, I took my car in 4 times for the same problem and they said nothing was wrong. The man I dealt with was, at first, somewhat kind but then he just got exasperated with me and did not want to deal with me and kept saying nothing was wrong. I am a woman of senior age and he was very condescending to me. I told him I felt like he was demeaning to me and he just threw his arms in the air. I told him I would not be returning to them. I will go to another Honda dealership or to a private shop. I was warned not to go there so, I guess I have learned a valuable and expensive lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to say
October 02, 2016

"Great service. Friendly staff"

- Warrior

Always great service. Very accommodating. The staff goes out of there way to be helpful. Would highly recommend. I love that they wash the car after service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
June 28, 2016

"2016 Honda Civic"

- adaml5212

I am a recent college graduate looking for my first new car. The Honda Civic was one that was both economical and affordable. The people at Brian Bemis made my experience very pleasant. The salesman Juan made it a priority to get me in my new car. He was willing to negotiate on a fair price and I was on my happy way. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Estrada
March 09, 2016

"Don't bother with this dealership"

- Honda

Bought in a 2015 Honda Fit EX-L that was having problems starting, the car in the short time that I owned it would not start on two separate occasions and I was told by Joe the service manager that the car was ok and since they could not replicate what happened when the car wouldn't start, next time it happens, I needed to call road side assistance, Not acceptable!!! no one buys a car, especially a Honda that may/may not start, Joe was no help and offered no solution or any explanation, nor felt bad that a customer was having an issue with a Honda and his only solution was to "call roadside assistance if it happens again"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe service manager
February 08, 2016

"Friendly, honest service"

- drovefromMN

We drove 6 hours each way to buy a used vehicle from Bemis Imports. They were very accommodating to my many questions about condition and assured me it was worth the drive. We were very pleased that it drove like new, even with 103k on it. Carl was very helpful over the phone and went out of his way to thoroughly inspect the minivan. Though there were a couple cosmetic issues that weren't reported, they knocked a little more off the price since it was their fault for missing it. You can tell a lot about a business when they're willing to admit a mistake and take care of the customer. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl S, Deb L
November 06, 2015

"Thank you for family focus and great car!"

- A kid

Carl and manager Jason sold our parents a wonderful car at a great price. We felt lucky we just happened to be in town and were along for the experience. The professional, friendly, considerate, and no pressure transaction could not have been more pleasant. The finance manager, Lee, was definitely using more aggressive of an approach yet did an excellent job of explaining extra products, answering questions, and maintaining a relaxed professionalism (again, with a family focus). Jason treated us all super well and complemented/managed the overall family experience. I would have to say Carl was the highlight, never rushed or rushing, and always exemplifying excellent customer service with an extremely refreshing human touch. It is difficult to describe his unique but relaxed approach to sales but we are much better people for the experience. Now, truly, how many times have you ever heard that about a car buying experience? And, no, we didn't know him before yesterday. Cheers to Jason and team for seeing the value in this delightful salesman. Our parents love him! These young men must all have extraordinary parents and we appreciate the respect they shared with our parents! Thank you all very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Carl, Lee and behind the scenes cleaning crew, etc. Thank you, all!
September 17, 2015

"Worst Customer Experience Ever!"

- Hondadrvr5

Ill start by saying that Gregg is a great sales guy and did a fine job helping with my purchase. However, things went horribly wrong when I was practically kicked out of the smug finance managers office after I refused to buy their overpriced warranty and sign away all legal rights associated with the car purchase. When I said "I would not waive my rights as a consumer" the finance manager said "THEN YOUR NOT BUYING A CAR HERE"!!. He stormed out of the office with the paperwork leaving me and my son bewildered and embarrassed. This was after spending hours in the dealership and finance office. Don't go to any dealer that requires you to sign a MANDATORY BINDING ARBITRATION clause. If there is ever an issue with your purchase that requires legal action you cannot get a lawyer. You sign away your right to sue or have a lawyer involved no matter what the issue is. CALL AHEAD before you waste the time of driving out, test driving, listening to the sales pitch, running credit reports, listening to high pressure sales pitches on the warranty etc... This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had and I have bought a lot of cars in my lifetime. Here is some research I have located on the implications of the "fine print" I almost signed at Brian Bemis Honda. Several other dealers use these so DON'T SIGN THEM! Google the article "Why You Shouldn't Buy a Vehicle From Any Seller That Requires a "Mandatory Binding Arbitration Agreement" by Remar Sutton, President The Consumer Task Force For Automotive Issues if you want to know more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Randolph in Sales (Great Guy), Lee Whitted in Finance
July 19, 2015

"Liars and snobby finance man"

- Catdog1

I went in to buy a Honda and when all was promised in the deal, you go back with the finance man who was incredibly snobby and kept reminding us how he has to drive an hour to home and wants to speed this transaction to head to his family. Wow really? Did not make us feel welcomed and soon played with numbers and made stuff up to hike my payment. First I found out my credit score was higher than he claimed and my interest rate from another dealership was 3 points lower than what this guy was pushing me to take. He wouldn't even show us the true numbers to prove his math. Again kept saying how he want to lock up and go home. It was 6:30pm. Other dealerships work till 10pm and never make a customer feel bad. This place did. I bought a brand new loaded Titan and amazing true rate and treated with respect. Why work with public if you treat them like this. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance man
1
1 - 10 of 22 results