About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Honda

3.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

1875 Dekalb Avenue, Sycamore, Illinois 60178 Directions
Sales: (815) 895-8105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Brian Bemis Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2017

"Bemis Review"

- Delgro

They always do a good job. This was an oil change only. On other visits they found points needing attention that I did not know about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica and Heather
January 07, 2017

"Third time around"

- BluStang

I have purchased three cars from Bemis Honda. Each time has been a great experience. The staff is always helpful. Michelle Mitchel is the best. She works extremely hard to ensure everything is clear and up front. I have turned down other dealers mostly because of Michelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Michelle
January 04, 2017

"Great Dealership!"

- Happy Honda Gal

I have serviced my car there for many years, and bought many cars from them also! I have always been treated well by the employees. So happy to see that Michelle Mitchell has been promoted, she is best person to work with when buying a new car! I will be seeing Brian Bemis in the future for all of automotive needs! Thanks Again, Your Happy Loyal Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Mitchell Jared Hebert
November 04, 2016

"Typical-exactly what you dread in a car dealer."

- Buggerbutt

Bought a car- finance guy told me that for $19.00 per month I could get all of these extended warrantees. Sounded great until I actually looked at the deal- unfortunately after I signed everything. It was $19.00 per month but he extended my contract for a year - on the entire payment!! I will never ever go to this place again nor will I ever allow any person I know to go. This was customer abuse - I took him at his word and his word was crap. Hopefully, what goes around comes around- and if I can help in that endeavor I will- so here's my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
November 02, 2016

"Great service! Customer for life!"

- Nikkimom2

The service department got me in right away. They were fast and fixed my problem. They explained everything to me - they were very thorough. Everyone was super friendly. I could tell my car was in good hands and I would definitely trust them to do work for me in the future. I've used this dealership for body work and to buy my last 3 cars. I won't go anywhere else! I am a customer for life! Great job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
October 13, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- Siebieanne

Overall work, when they do it, is good. However, I took my car in 4 times for the same problem and they said nothing was wrong. The man I dealt with was, at first, somewhat kind but then he just got exasperated with me and did not want to deal with me and kept saying nothing was wrong. I am a woman of senior age and he was very condescending to me. I told him I felt like he was demeaning to me and he just threw his arms in the air. I told him I would not be returning to them. I will go to another Honda dealership or to a private shop. I was warned not to go there so, I guess I have learned a valuable and expensive lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to say
October 02, 2016

"Great service. Friendly staff"

- Warrior

Always great service. Very accommodating. The staff goes out of there way to be helpful. Would highly recommend. I love that they wash the car after service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
June 28, 2016

"2016 Honda Civic"

- adaml5212

I am a recent college graduate looking for my first new car. The Honda Civic was one that was both economical and affordable. The people at Brian Bemis made my experience very pleasant. The salesman Juan made it a priority to get me in my new car. He was willing to negotiate on a fair price and I was on my happy way. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Estrada
March 09, 2016

"Don't bother with this dealership"

- Honda

Bought in a 2015 Honda Fit EX-L that was having problems starting, the car in the short time that I owned it would not start on two separate occasions and I was told by Joe the service manager that the car was ok and since they could not replicate what happened when the car wouldn't start, next time it happens, I needed to call road side assistance, Not acceptable!!! no one buys a car, especially a Honda that may/may not start, Joe was no help and offered no solution or any explanation, nor felt bad that a customer was having an issue with a Honda and his only solution was to "call roadside assistance if it happens again"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe service manager
February 08, 2016

"Friendly, honest service"

- drovefromMN

We drove 6 hours each way to buy a used vehicle from Bemis Imports. They were very accommodating to my many questions about condition and assured me it was worth the drive. We were very pleased that it drove like new, even with 103k on it. Carl was very helpful over the phone and went out of his way to thoroughly inspect the minivan. Though there were a couple cosmetic issues that weren't reported, they knocked a little more off the price since it was their fault for missing it. You can tell a lot about a business when they're willing to admit a mistake and take care of the customer. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl S, Deb L
1
1 - 10 of 25 results