About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Honda

4.1

40 Lifetime Reviews

1875 Dekalb Avenue, Sycamore, Illinois 60178 Directions
Sales: (815) 895-8105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Brian Bemis Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Easiest Car I've Ever Bought!"

- Bahr34

Everything about the process was smooth and simple. Chris, Michelle and Shaun were all great. They really have a great team of people to help you out and make the car buying process a really great experience I will definitely refer people here as well as visit again for my next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Michelle and Shaun
April 16, 2017

"Service Dept"

- Barbara Eychaner

We are pretty much life long Honda buyers, love them because need very little service. At this point we are very glad of that. We took our daughters 2016 Honda civic, which she purchased into have warranty work done, because the touch screen wasn't working correctly and recall done and the car came back with a scratch on the driver's side near the back door and gas cap area. I saw the gas cap was opened on my way home, so when I got home I went to close it and saw a huge deep scratch, all the way down to the metal. Immediately called the dealership and reported it. When back an hour later and talked to the Joe Emerick the Service Manager. He told us his workers said it didn't happen there. I asked why the gas cap was open? He said some must have it in the parking lot and they aren't responsible for that damage. He obviously doesn't know his product, as the only way you can open the gas cap is with the keys in the car. They were in the building. We went to our body shop guy and he had received a call from them, checking on us. Basically they decided there was no way we could prove if happened there, so they weren't taking responsibility. We own 5 Honda vehicles and will NEVER step foot in that dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Emrick
March 14, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- Lovealwayslisa8

From the time we walked onto the lot until we signed on the line buying my new 2017 CRV, the entire experience was stress free and pleasant! We were casually approached by our salesman Chris Wilkins, whom fostered a no-pressure attitude and was very familiar with the Honda models. I had a certain color/trim in my mind, and chris effortlessly found it and had it transferred to Brian Bemis in 2 days. We came with aggressive prices we found through the internet and the dealership agreed to our offer, no haggling, no stress. Truthfully, it all was underwhelming... nothing like any other car buying experience I have ever had! If you are in the market for a new car- go ask for Chris at Brian Bemis! Also- I love my new CRV!! It's equipped with so many upgrades and safety features!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wilkins
March 08, 2017

"Personalized Service"

- Happy Customer 2017

I went to Brian Venus to look for an SUV. The salesman Chris Wilkins was excellent. He listened to what I was looking for, how much I wanted to pay. We were test driving shortly which worked in my busy day. He explained the benefits of the different vehicles without trying to push a specific make to me. He was friendly and sincere in his desire to help. I left with a new car that I am very happy to own.And would highly recommend this dealership and salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wilkins and finance guy (sorry can't remember his name)
March 06, 2017

"Felt Imprtant"

- Darlyn

I was treated with kindness and respect. Our salesperson, Chris Wilkins, was totally present and showed a genuine concern for my satisfaction. The finance manager made it a very simple process for me as well. I would refer a friend or family member without hesitation. Barb Hicks Quincy, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Shane, and Sean
March 03, 2017

"Juan was fun to work with!!"

- Kota1234

Had been looking for a vehicle for our daughter and Juan found us the perfect car . He even helped adjust to our schedule so we could purchase it and get it home on time to surprise her. She had no idea. When we brought it home she said .... oh my gosh you purchased the car and saw Juan without me. He made her feel relaxed as well. Thanks Juan for your help and professionalism:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan:)
March 03, 2017

"No negotiating"

- Donald D

The vehicle I purchased was a fair price. However they will not negotiate their asking price. They offer horrible trade-in value. I probably won't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Schroeder
March 03, 2017

"Great Dealership "

- Pilot Guy

Been buying from and taking my cars for servicing Hondas from Brian Bemis for years Chris and Michelle in sales are great. Adam and Erica in service take care of you after purchase when you need your periodic servicing. All great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Chris, Erica, Adam
February 18, 2017

"Top notch Service"

- Needed service

Adam in the Honda service department went above and beyond. He not only made sure I had a loaner car for the day but had it warmed up and waiting when I got there. The next day he had my vehicle warmed up and waiting for me as well. Wonderful people to work with and excellent service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
February 09, 2017

"2014 CR-V purchase"

- usedcarguy

Usually I hate the process of buying a car, and feeling like I'm being scammed. But my experience working with Chris at Brian Bemis was very pleasant. I felt I was given a fair amount for my trade in, and was happy with the price of the car I purchased for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wilkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results