About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Briarwood Ford Inc

7070 East Michigan Ave., Saline, Michigan 48176
Sales: (734) 429-5478

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
86% Recommend
4.4

125 Lifetime Reviews

Briarwood Ford Inc
7070 East Michigan Ave.,
Saline, Michigan 48176
Briarwood Ford Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Varsity Ford

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hines Park Ford

177 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DY
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Shady Service Dept."

One of the service managers, Ken is really shady. My 2011 Escape had a exhaust leak and left the car at the dealership yesterday. The guy told me the car would be repaired and ready by today, but he did not even check or give an update to me until I called him this afternoon (3pm'ish) and said the repair cannot be done until tomorrow. I demanded to have my car fixed today (the guy said the fix for the exhaust leak has not even started at first) and after a couple of phone calls, when I decided to pick up my car without the repair, he said they actually started the repair by putting a pipe in, but still cannot be finished today because a welding guy is not available. As a result, I could not even pick my car up today. It is like they are holding my car as a hostage for a few hundred dollars. What the xxxx is this? So basically, this Ken guy 1) LIES; 2) is incompetent in customer service; 3) has the I-have-your-car-what-you-gonna-do attitude once you leave your car; 4) does shady things to get $$$ from you. Please avoid him as much as possible. At this point, it is hard for me to trust any personnel at the dealership and I am worried about my car, but will see tomorrow.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diaa
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kept Me Waiting Over Two Hours To Program Key FOB"

Ordered key fob, setup appointment after dealer received key fob. Turned up on time for appointment. Said I would wait for programming as I expected it to take no more than half and hour, service rep did not contradict that statement. Took two and a half to program the key fob, at the point of leaving when I saw my car pull up. I would have left the car if I had known. I told the service rep it was unacceptable to keep me waiting that long for a job that should only take 10 minutes. Only reply rep made was some lame excuse about not being co-ordinated. I went on to say if I received a customer satisfaction survey I would blast them for poor service. I don't believe in writing anonymously anything I wouldn't say to someone's face. I don't know if it was related to my statement but I never did receive a followup invitation to give feedback. Key fob programmed OK and works so I guess that is something. However cost over $200 for the keyfob including $80 for programming. Seems excessive, got a chevy key fob $80 with no charge for programming same week (lost both keys at the same time).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
earlygirl65
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ted Miller : Best Salesman hands down! "

Not my first car purchase or lease from Ted, as usual he made sure that I got the best deal, all available rebates, and when I changed vehicle choice at the last minute ... He rolled with it! I had my new choice approved, paperwork done, vehicle prepped and delivered within 4 hours! (Including a 40 minute test drive!) I love the new Explorer! Thanks Ted!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Svensven
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ted Miller is saving Ford's rep"

Our buying experience was pretty much as expected. I am a purchasing person so I'm used to the hard sell and Ted was a soft-hard seller. However, when I noticed that my car was missing a seat handle, Ted had one swiped off another car so I could take my Flex home. Prior to last week, I would have rated this a 3. However, Ted's service after the sale is saving Ford. Our Flex, 6 months old, has a throttle problem so prevalent that the part is on THREE WEEK backorder without a recall being issued. The car cannot be driven, and the dealership close to our home (Tom Holzer) gave my wife the runaround on a loaner for this clear warranty problem. We called Ted at Briarwood and he worked with Holzer to cut through the red tape to get us a loaner. If I ever buy a Ford again, I'll drive to Saline to buy it from Ted assuming he maintains this high level of responsibility.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leelynn
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ted Miller is Great!"

The service we received from Ted Miller was far beyond what we expected. He was patient, helpful, friendly, and in a couple of instances fixed our issue before we could make the request. We found Ted to be very knowledgeable about cars. He made the car buying process easy. This is the third car we've purchased from Briarwood Ford and thanks to Ted we will probably be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
akturner
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ted Miller is Awesome"

Ted Miller was recommended to me by a sibling of mine. They explained to me about how nice Ted Miller was and how good he is at his job, but that was an understatement. Ted Miller is super friendly and is AMAZING with what he does here at Briarwood Ford. I explained to him how in love I was with Ford Fusions. He took the time out to learn about me not only as a customer, but as a friend. He knew how in need I was with a car and he tried so hard to get me what I needed. Outside of cars, we even had great conversations such as his penny collection and helped me start one. He taught me a lot about it and it was interesting. I came into Briarwood Ford four different times to purchase a vehicle. We came across so many obstacles, to the point where I saw no hope in me getting a car at all. One thing Ted never did was give up on me. Every time we had an issue, he went above and beyond to figure out how to solve it. We found a used 2013 Ford Fusion that I really liked and was looking forward to purchasing, I walked out with a brand new 2016 Ford Fusion. I could literally go on and on about my experience with Ted and Briarwood Ford, but just know you would be crazy to deal with anyone other than thee amazing Ted Miller. He was an angel in disguise and I would recommend him to anyone out there looking for a vehicle. "Ted Miller doesn't sell cars to people, he helps people buy cars." Special thank you from my family and I Ted, you don't realize how much you've changed my life. I absolutely love my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kpaul24
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to purchase from"

From the moment I walked through the door and met Ted Miller for the first time, I knew that this was going to be a smooth process. He helped guide us in choosing the vehicle that suited our family's need the best without pushing or rushing us. Once we made the purchase, he was very helpful with answering any questions we had and explaining all of the features our new Explorer has. I would definitely purchase from Briarwood and Ted in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Briarwood Ford Inc responded to this review

January 07, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Mr.C.
10/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, Flexible, Friendly & Professional"

I worked with Ted Miller. He made me feel right at home and worked with me to find the best vehicle for me at the best price. I am very happy with my experience at Briarwood Ford and I will most likely keep doing business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Briarwood Ford Inc responded to this review

October 30, 2015

We work hard to make your visit with us as convenient and simple as possible for you, Mr.C.! Please let us know if you ever have any additional questions! Safe travels!

Delaney's Mom
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Daughters first auto lease flawless."

Mark Garcia was recommended by a close friend. He helped my daughter choose a safe vehicle and was very informative and kind. Thank you Mark

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Delaney's Mom responded to this review

October 18, 2015

When beginning my search for my daughter's new car, it was for the best salesperson. I knew she would be getting a Ford as we are a Ford family. So my search was for a knowledgable, trustworthy and honest sales person. We found that with Mark Garcia. We recently moved to this area and are now proud to call Mark Garcia our family Ford salesperson for life. Looking forward to more new Fords.

samm1
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful and easy"

We came in looking for a Focus at a good price and Ted Miller helped us out with finding a car. He was very helpful and the process was quick and easy. I absolutely love the car and I'm very grateful for Ted's help. We got the car at an affordable price and having the car has just been wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.