About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bridgewater Volvo

1028 US-22, Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Sales: (908) 526-7700

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

98 Lifetime Reviews

Bridgewater Volvo

Hours: Closed

1028 US-22,
Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Bridgewater Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bridgewater Volvo

As a young man, David J. Long Jr. always thought he would serve with the Peace Corps or become a teacher. But with the promise of a good job with Ford Motor Company during college Long refocused his vision into growing a successful business while helping to improve the lives of others in his Princeton area community. Health care, safety and children are at the forefront of the causes and organizations to which Long and his family devote their time, energy and money. Long, who owns three Volvo dealerships in and around Princeton, is a rallying force in the community, serving on boards and donating time, cars and money to various programs and projects. "We're not in it for the glory,” Long said. “But what we do, what we give - it makes a difference.”

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bridgewater Volvo

As a young man, David J. Long Jr. always thought he would serve with the Peace Corps or become a teacher. But with the promise of a good job with Ford Motor Company during college Long refocused his vision into growing a successful business while helping to improve the lives of others in his Princeton area community. Health care, safety and children are at the forefront of the causes and organizations to which Long and his family devote their time, energy and money. Long, who owns three Volvo dealerships in and around Princeton, is a rallying force in the community, serving on boards and donating time, cars and money to various programs and projects. "We're not in it for the glory,” Long said. “But what we do, what we give - it makes a difference.”

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
98 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Brettr
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car buying experience I have ever had PERIOD."

My husband and I were looking for an SUV. We literally looked at every car type and every dealership from NYC to NJ. The team at Bridgewater Volvo, specifically Dominick DiFalco, gave us an experience that felt very authentic, and genuine. Being a female I hate feeling like I am not being taken seriously and I hate feeling pressure. Dominick made my experience truly fun and was very informative but not pushy. He seemed to truly care that I would walk away with a good experience as well as a car that fit my needs. He told me everything I needed to know. He didn't play games during the negotiating process and he was an absolute gentleman. He even brought me flowers when I cam to pick yup the car. The day we went in to look at the car we were not expecting to walk out with one. We did solely based on how right it felt to deal with Dominick as well as being in an AMAZING car!!! (XC90 - killer car!!) Everyone in this dealership went out of their way to make us feel "part of their family." We will be back to this dealership for all future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Hello Brettr, Thank you for your outstanding review and congratulations on your new XC90! Your review truly made my morning! I am so happy to hear that you had an excellent car shopping experience with Dominick. Dominick is a vital member of the Bridgewater Volvo team and he loves assisting his customers in finding the perfect cars to match all of their needs. He understands how important it is to make customers feel comfortable, and he is a hardworking, knowledgeable individual. Dominick will be so pleased to read your review and learn how impressed you were with his service. Welcome to the Bridgewater Volvo family, and thank you for choosing our dealership. Have a blast in your new XC90! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Director

HappyVolvoOwner
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Dealership Excellent Service"

This is my third time purchasing or leasing from this dealer. They are always helpful, professional, and do all they can to care for the customer. From sales, to finance, to service all of my experiences are equally terrific. I have been using this dealership for 2012.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

April 05, 2016

Hello HappyVolvoOwner, Thank you for being such a loyal Bridgewater Volvo customer! I really appreciate your continued support. Congratulations on your new Volvo! I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Dominick and Steve. They are important members of our staff and they really enjoy helping their customers. We are lucky to have them and I know that they will be so happy when they read your review. Thank you again for your kind words, and for 4 years of customer loyalty! Enjoy your new Volvo, and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Director

edegrof
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service, friendly and helpful in taking us out of old"

We were looking for a used XC90, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a team at Bridgewater Volvo that was extremely friendly, competent and helpful! Not only did we find our desired car, but Dominick Difalco was very knowledgeable, listened attentively to all our wishes and comments, answered all our questions and took the initiative on several important details we never expected. Together with his colleague Steve Dolly, they form a class act, managed to get us out of the lease on our previous car, arranged new financing and they did all the paperwork right then - which allowed us to leave the same evening with our dream car! They stayed late, well after hours, and both went "beyond the call of duty". Having recoiled from arrogance and aloofness at other Volvo dealers in NY state, we found Dominick and Steve practicing old-fashioned, but all too rare, "service to the client" of the highest caliber. We had our two kids (6 and 8 years old) with us, and the entire experience was stress-free and no pressure. What a class act - they both deserve recognition at Bridgewater Volvo! We will recommend Dominick and Steve to all our friends, and VOLVO USA would be well served to promote these two gentlemen as role models throughout ther dealer network.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Hi edegrof, Wow, your review made my entire day! Thank you for all your kind words, and congratulations to you and your family on your new XC90! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful car buying experience with Dominick and Steve. They are excellent salesmen who are knowledgeable, trustworthy, and have a lot if integrity. I agree that they are amazing role models for both Bridgewater Volvo and the entire Volvo brand. The great thing about Steve and Dominick is that they are not happy unless their customers are 100% satisfied. They truly care about their customers, and I am happy that you could experience this type of customer service. Thank you again for your review, and I appreciate that you chose Bridgewater Volvo. I hope that you and your family continue to enjoy your XC90 for years to come, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in if we can ever be of assistance to you in the future! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

stevenmish3
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best dealership experience I've ever had."

My wife and I had found numerous cars on line and had called every dealership to get more information on the cars. Most of these were out of state dealers and we weren't sure if we were getting the run around from 90 percent of them. Until she got in touch with Dominick Difalco at Bridgewater volvo. He made her feel at ease about the car we were interested in and we made the 3 hr trip to meet Dominick and see the car. We didn't purchase it that day but Dominick left such an impression that we returned and purchased the car and we couldn't be happier. He is a consumate gentleman who made the entire car buying experience stress free, the way it's supposed to be. No question was left unanswered and no request was left unattended to. We will be returning there for our next purchase. Thank you Dominick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Hello stevenmish3, Thank you for your amazing review! I appreciate that you took the long trip to see us, and I am pleased that Dominick made the trip worthwhile. Congratulations to you and your wife on your new car! I am ecstatic to hear that you had such a great car shopping/buying experience with Dominick! Dominick does a great job representing the Bridgewater Volvo brand. He understands how important our customers are, and he treats every person who walks through our doors with the utmost respect. Superb customer service is our goal and Dominick does an excellent job of carrying this out. I know he will be so thrilled to read your review. Thank you again for choosing Bridgewater Volvo. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can ever be of assistance to you in the future. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

ghandij22
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Buying Experience."

My wife and I bought a BMW this afternoon from Bridgewater Volvo. Our salesperson Dominick Difalco was a pro. He listened to us and did not apply any kind of undue pressure. He was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He is one of the best auto salespersons we have worked with. We purchased this vehicle over the internet from Minnesota and the experience was great; much smoother then I could have asked for. Beautiful place to visit and everyone worked quickly as possible to get the paperwork completed. Thanks to everyone we worked with today. It was a great experience from start to finish!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

March 03, 2016

Hello ghandij22, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and congratulations on your new BMW! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful car buying experience with Dominick. We want our customers to enjoy car shopping and to never feel stressed or pressured into making any hasty decisions. Our priority is to provide our customers with the perfect vehicle to meet their needs, not just to make a sale. Dominick does an excellent job representing the Bridgewater Volvo brand, and he is an important member of our team. I know that Dominick will be so thrilled to read your review. Thank you for choosing Bridgewater Volvo. I hope you have a blast driving your new BMW! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

B
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would Recommend."

I dealt with John Maxton. John was very patient, knowledgeable, and responsive (even on his days off) to any questions I had regarding my car which I was in interested in. I purchased a vehicle from him and I would highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. I also dealt with the Manager, Al, who was also very helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Maxton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Hi B, Thank you for your review and congratulations on your new car! I am so excited for you to drive around in your new vehicle, and I know you will have great times in it! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great car buying experience with John and Al. They are important members of the Bridgewater Volvo family, and they work very hard to ensure that customers find exactly what they are looking for at a great price. John and Al do an excellent job representing Bridgewater Volvo, and we are lucky to have them on our team. I appreciate that you chose Bridgewater Volvo, and I hope you enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

sandy
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly Recommended "

I had the pleasure of working with Dominick during my S60 buying process. Dom was on top of his game making the experience smooth and enjoyable. I genuinely feel he had my best interested at heart and wanted to ensure I was happy from start to finish. Every detail from sales to finance was handled with the upmost care and attention. Overall the dealership personnel was professional and made me feel like family. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dominic DiFalco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

February 09, 2016

Hello sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Congratulations on your new S60! I am so happy to hear that Dominic provided you with an enjoyable car buying experience. You are correct when you say that Dominic has your best interest at heart. Dominic truly cares about helping his customers, and he is always willing to go the extra mile. Dominic does an excellent job of representing Bridgewater Volvo and he is an important member of our team. Thank you so much for your recommendation and for choosing Bridgewater Volvo! Enjoy your new S60! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

EdTSwims
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

Stopped in somewhat on the whim to check out the new XC90 and while it was a very nice vehicle, I was actually more impressed with the quality of the sales approach - no high pressure tactics. Just friendly, patient and knowledgeable service from John Maxton. He was a pleasure to deal with. Had my eyes on a greatly reduced new S60 T6 and while I did not buy it, I would definitely recommend John and would absolutely consider working with him on a future purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Maxton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

February 09, 2016

Hello EdTSwims, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for visiting Bridgewater Volvo. I am so pleased to hear that you found John to be helpful and courteous, and that he provided you with a great car shopping experience. John is an excellent salesman and he loves helping customers in anyway that he can. Thank you for recommending us, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in if we can ever assist you with anything in the future! Warmly, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

Bobby
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dom is the best"

Dominic is the classiest salesman ever. A true gentleman. Mariah in the front desk was very helpful as well. Dominic was constantly working to get the car that I wanted. The XC90 is amazing and people really have to stop by and see Dominic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dominic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

February 09, 2016

Hello Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and congratulations on your new XC90! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great car buying experience with Dominic. He is an excellent salesman and a vital member of the Bridgewater Volvo team. Dominic does everything that he can to find his customers the perfect car to meet their needs and he genuinely cares about each and every who walks through our doors. Thank you for recommending Dominic and for choosing Bridgewater Volvo. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

LiverDoc
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Purchase Experience"

What made the experience absolutely the best was Dominick DiFalco's humane approach to the process. He me feel that I was a "person" who was looking to purchase a vehicle. In this rapidly changing world where the individual doesn't seem to mean much and all sorts of inappropriate behavior (what you wouldn't wish your mother to be exposed to) is acceptable, I nevertheless believe in old fashion values. Professional courtesy still goes a long way in my book, as does respect. I was exposed to both in spades during the whole process. Kudos go out as well to Steven Dolly who handled the financials, warranties, etc., after the decision on the vehicle was made. He followed through and made me feel that Bridgewater Volvo takes pride in providing excellent service across the board. I don't know if we will have the opportunity to repeat this process in the future. I do know that I will let everyone who sees Ariel (my new XC 60) know where I bought her and who they should seek out to start a wonderful buying experience: Dominick DiFalco!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dominick DiFalco, Steven P. Dolly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dominick DiFalco
Dominick DiFalco

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Dolly
Steve Dolly

Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Durant
Carl Durant

Service Writer

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Cologna
Al Cologna

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Yarussi
David Yarussi

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen  Boyland
Stephen Boyland

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Watson
Doug Watson

Service Writer

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Kinsella
Dennis Kinsella

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ana Lavoura
Ana Lavoura

Service Writer

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Long
David Long

GM

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory