About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bridgewater Volvo

1028 US-22, Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Sales: (908) 526-7700

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

104 Lifetime Reviews

Bridgewater Volvo

Hours: Open Now

1028 US-22,
Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Bridgewater Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bridgewater Volvo

As a young man, David J. Long Jr. always thought he would serve with the Peace Corps or become a teacher. But with the promise of a good job with Ford Motor Company during college Long refocused his vision into growing a successful business while helping to improve the lives of others in his Princeton area community. Health care, safety and children are at the forefront of the causes and organizations to which Long and his family devote their time, energy and money. Long, who owns three Volvo dealerships in and around Princeton, is a rallying force in the community, serving on boards and donating time, cars and money to various programs and projects. "We're not in it for the glory,” Long said. “But what we do, what we give - it makes a difference.”

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bridgewater Volvo

As a young man, David J. Long Jr. always thought he would serve with the Peace Corps or become a teacher. But with the promise of a good job with Ford Motor Company during college Long refocused his vision into growing a successful business while helping to improve the lives of others in his Princeton area community. Health care, safety and children are at the forefront of the causes and organizations to which Long and his family devote their time, energy and money. Long, who owns three Volvo dealerships in and around Princeton, is a rallying force in the community, serving on boards and donating time, cars and money to various programs and projects. "We're not in it for the glory,” Long said. “But what we do, what we give - it makes a difference.”

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
volvobuye1234
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new car"

The experience of buying a car at Bridgewater Volvo was not like any other car buying experience I've ever had. The level of personal service was great from each individual I spoke with through the entire process. Each person acted like they were personally selling me the car. The accommodations made for my time and availability were greatly appreciated. Dom was great. His level of attention to our wishes was outstanding and he made the process quick and convenient for us. As for the XC-90...Wow what a great vehicle. We're loving it!..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

September 29, 2016

Hello volvobuye1234, Congratulations on your new XC90! I am so thrilled to hear that you love your new car and that you had a great shopping experience with us! Dom will be so pleased to read your review. He is an excellent salesman who works very hard to ensure that his customers leave in their perfect vehicles. I greatly appreciate that you chose Bridgewater Volvo. Enjoy your new XC90! All the Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

rx2017
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent! We highly recommend Bridgewater Delearship!!"

We have leased cars in the past but we have never experience the treatment we had recently at Bridgewater Volvo. The whole process was made simple from the minute we walked through the doors. Dominick Defalco made sure to answer all our questions. He made it clear that his support would not end after we walked out the door with our leased car. He was a pleasure to deal with. He even came on his day off to make sure we were getting everything we asked for with our newly leased XC90. He even presented us with gifts when we got the car. Dominick is a true professional! Our experience with Steve Dolly the finance manager was just as exceptional. He made sure not to oversell us on options that we would not need and the prices were very reasonable. The whole staff made us feel at home. I can't say enough about Bridgewater Volvo! Please don't look anywhere else if you are looking for a new Volvo. You won't regret it!. Regards, Jose and Christine Diaz .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Hello rx2017, it is pleasing to read such a positive review. Dominic and Steve are a huge asset to Bridgewater Volvo. They do a great job representing us. Congratulations on your new XC90! Thank you for recommending us and choosing Bridgewater Volvo. Please enjoy your new car. Sincerely, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager.

keanen bechler
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience "

Really nice group of people to work with. Went in looking for a pre-owned S60 and they made the car buying experience extremely simple and stress-free. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a Volvo to go in and see them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Hello keanen, Congratulations on your new car purchase! I appreciate that you chose Bridgewater Volvo and that you took the time to leave us such a thoughtful review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with Dominick and Steve. They do a great job of representing Bridgewater Volvo and they really care about helping their customers. Thank you so much for recommending us. Enjoy your S60! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

dm013
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

Fantastic Experience. I just leased a XC60 from Bridgewater Volvo. I couldn't be any happier with the entire process. Dominick, Steve, and the rest of the team were wonderful! I highly recommend Volvo Bridgewater.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

July 20, 2016

dm013, Congratulations on your new XC60! You made a great choice and I am confident that you will love driving your new Volvo for years to come. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with our staff, and specifically with Dominick and Steve. They are excellent salesmen who are only happy when their customers leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Volvo of Bridgewater and I appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

YiNan
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous car, and wonderful person"

I just bought a XC90 form Bridgewater Volvo. The car is just fabulous, and Dominick is a wonderful person. He always cared about my feeling and answered all the questions very nicely. He even brought gifts for my whole family. Car shopping is so easy and pleasant here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

June 13, 2016

YiNan, Congratulations on your new XC90! I am so thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent car shopping experience with Dominick. At Bridgewater Volvo, we want car buying to be fun and never stressful. Dominick does a wonderful job of ensuring that this happens. He is a hardworking, honest salesman who really enjoys working with his customers. Dom is a vital member of the Bridgewater Volvo team, and we are lucky to have him. I appreciate that you chose our dealership and I hope you have a great time in your new XC90! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

SMM74
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car, Nice People!"

This is the second time I have purchased a car at Bridgewater Volvo and I was extremely pleased both times. We recently purchased a certified pre-owned Volvo S60 and we worked with Dominick DiFalco for this sale. Throughout the process, Dominick was informative, helpful, polite and fun. I never felt pressured during any part of the sales or negotiating process. Also, he was incredibly kind and patient with my young daughter. I can't say enough about how positive my experience was with Dominick and the rest of the staff. I felt that they respected me and my family and that they wanted us to be completely satisfied with our new car. We love our new S60 and I heartily recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a new set of wheels!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

May 20, 2016

SMM74, Congratulations on your new S60! You made a great choice buying a certified pre-owned, and I am confident that you and your family will enjoy your Volvo for years to come. I am so thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent car shopping experience with Dominick. He is an outstanding salesman who truly cares about helping his customers find the perfect vehicles to match their individual needs. He is honest, hardworking and he will be so happy when he reads your review. I greatly appreciate your loyalty to Bridgewater Volvo, and thank you again for your kind words. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Manager

Brettr
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car buying experience I have ever had PERIOD."

My husband and I were looking for an SUV. We literally looked at every car type and every dealership from NYC to NJ. The team at Bridgewater Volvo, specifically Dominick DiFalco, gave us an experience that felt very authentic, and genuine. Being a female I hate feeling like I am not being taken seriously and I hate feeling pressure. Dominick made my experience truly fun and was very informative but not pushy. He seemed to truly care that I would walk away with a good experience as well as a car that fit my needs. He told me everything I needed to know. He didn't play games during the negotiating process and he was an absolute gentleman. He even brought me flowers when I cam to pick yup the car. The day we went in to look at the car we were not expecting to walk out with one. We did solely based on how right it felt to deal with Dominick as well as being in an AMAZING car!!! (XC90 - killer car!!) Everyone in this dealership went out of their way to make us feel "part of their family." We will be back to this dealership for all future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Hello Brettr, Thank you for your outstanding review and congratulations on your new XC90! Your review truly made my morning! I am so happy to hear that you had an excellent car shopping experience with Dominick. Dominick is a vital member of the Bridgewater Volvo team and he loves assisting his customers in finding the perfect cars to match all of their needs. He understands how important it is to make customers feel comfortable, and he is a hardworking, knowledgeable individual. Dominick will be so pleased to read your review and learn how impressed you were with his service. Welcome to the Bridgewater Volvo family, and thank you for choosing our dealership. Have a blast in your new XC90! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Director

HappyVolvoOwner
4/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Dealership Excellent Service"

This is my third time purchasing or leasing from this dealer. They are always helpful, professional, and do all they can to care for the customer. From sales, to finance, to service all of my experiences are equally terrific. I have been using this dealership for 2012.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

April 05, 2016

Hello HappyVolvoOwner, Thank you for being such a loyal Bridgewater Volvo customer! I really appreciate your continued support. Congratulations on your new Volvo! I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Dominick and Steve. They are important members of our staff and they really enjoy helping their customers. We are lucky to have them and I know that they will be so happy when they read your review. Thank you again for your kind words, and for 4 years of customer loyalty! Enjoy your new Volvo, and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Director

edegrof
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service, friendly and helpful in taking us out of old"

We were looking for a used XC90, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a team at Bridgewater Volvo that was extremely friendly, competent and helpful! Not only did we find our desired car, but Dominick Difalco was very knowledgeable, listened attentively to all our wishes and comments, answered all our questions and took the initiative on several important details we never expected. Together with his colleague Steve Dolly, they form a class act, managed to get us out of the lease on our previous car, arranged new financing and they did all the paperwork right then - which allowed us to leave the same evening with our dream car! They stayed late, well after hours, and both went "beyond the call of duty". Having recoiled from arrogance and aloofness at other Volvo dealers in NY state, we found Dominick and Steve practicing old-fashioned, but all too rare, "service to the client" of the highest caliber. We had our two kids (6 and 8 years old) with us, and the entire experience was stress-free and no pressure. What a class act - they both deserve recognition at Bridgewater Volvo! We will recommend Dominick and Steve to all our friends, and VOLVO USA would be well served to promote these two gentlemen as role models throughout ther dealer network.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Hi edegrof, Wow, your review made my entire day! Thank you for all your kind words, and congratulations to you and your family on your new XC90! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful car buying experience with Dominick and Steve. They are excellent salesmen who are knowledgeable, trustworthy, and have a lot if integrity. I agree that they are amazing role models for both Bridgewater Volvo and the entire Volvo brand. The great thing about Steve and Dominick is that they are not happy unless their customers are 100% satisfied. They truly care about their customers, and I am happy that you could experience this type of customer service. Thank you again for your review, and I appreciate that you chose Bridgewater Volvo. I hope that you and your family continue to enjoy your XC90 for years to come, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in if we can ever be of assistance to you in the future! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

stevenmish3
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best dealership experience I've ever had."

My wife and I had found numerous cars on line and had called every dealership to get more information on the cars. Most of these were out of state dealers and we weren't sure if we were getting the run around from 90 percent of them. Until she got in touch with Dominick Difalco at Bridgewater volvo. He made her feel at ease about the car we were interested in and we made the 3 hr trip to meet Dominick and see the car. We didn't purchase it that day but Dominick left such an impression that we returned and purchased the car and we couldn't be happier. He is a consumate gentleman who made the entire car buying experience stress free, the way it's supposed to be. No question was left unanswered and no request was left unattended to. We will be returning there for our next purchase. Thank you Dominick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bridgewater Volvo responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Hello stevenmish3, Thank you for your amazing review! I appreciate that you took the long trip to see us, and I am pleased that Dominick made the trip worthwhile. Congratulations to you and your wife on your new car! I am ecstatic to hear that you had such a great car shopping/buying experience with Dominick! Dominick does a great job representing the Bridgewater Volvo brand. He understands how important our customers are, and he treats every person who walks through our doors with the utmost respect. Superb customer service is our goal and Dominick does an excellent job of carrying this out. I know he will be so thrilled to read your review. Thank you again for choosing Bridgewater Volvo. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can ever be of assistance to you in the future. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joel Casser, Internet Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dominick DiFalco
Dominick DiFalco

Sales and Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Dolly
Steve Dolly

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Long
David Long

GM

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Cologna
Al Cologna

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Durant
Carl Durant

Service Writer

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Yarussi
David Yarussi

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephen  Boyland
Stephen Boyland

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Watson
Doug Watson

Service Writer

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis  Kinsella
Dennis Kinsella

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ana Lavoura
Ana Lavoura

Service Writer

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Volvo S60, $38800
2016 Volvo S60

Price$38,800

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSeashell Metallic

Interior ColorSoft Beige

New 2016 Volvo S60, $40510
2016 Volvo S60

Price$40,510

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorSoft Beige

New 2016 Volvo XC70, $45905
2016 Volvo XC70

Price$45,905

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic

Interior ColorSoft Beige

New 2016 Volvo V60, $40680
2016 Volvo V60

Price$40,680

Mileage 6,237

Exterior ColorSavile Gray Metallic

Interior ColorOff-Black

New 2016 Volvo XC60, $45405
2016 Volvo XC60

Price$45,405

Mileage 6,100

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic

Interior ColorOff-Black

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $78455
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$78,455

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Volvo XC90, $74825
2016 Volvo XC90

Price$74,825

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorAmber

New 2016 Volvo S60, $41225
2016 Volvo S60

Price$41,225

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSavile Gray Metallic

Interior ColorOff-Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.