About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Browns Dulles Nissan

1.5

149 Lifetime Reviews

45155 towlern place, Sterling, Virginia 20181 Directions
Sales: (703) 948-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Browns Dulles Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2016

"Crooks, Disclaimers, trade in deception !"

- John431211611

Today July 10, 2016, my fiancé and I took a trip to Dulles browns Nissan with her 2012 totally loaded Nissan Ultima 3.5 that she has kept immaculate and has paid it down to have positive equity on the car, we walked into the dealership to get an appraisal, dealership was very loud rock music and nothing but a bunch of kids really, and a rude sales manager that didn't even acknowledge we were there, they did a 10 min appraisal and offered 9,000 dollars? The car trade in value was 13,000 and the private party was 18,000 but they said they would do use a favor and give us 10,026 crooks! By the way I forgot we were there to trade it in for a Rogue that was 31,000 !( oh yes and we didn't qualify for any rebates from the website even though we have 830 credit scores!) We wanted that suv, however the final straw was when they appraised it they said it had a broken motor mount and such! What!!!??? The car has 40,000 miles and was there for service 2 weeks prior! Long story somewhat short- we got the xxxx out of there and went right next door to Carmax and they bought the car for 13,500 up yours Nissan! We will never go back to Nissan.( buy the way that would have been our 3rd Nissan, customer loyalty ? Don't fall for that one either) We are the proud owners of a brand new Kia Sorento ! Don't let these dealers rob you and put you upside down in over priced vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not, not there fault
June 09, 2016

"Unique experience, positive outcome"

- ada_cla

Had a pretty unique experience here and it's worth a read. Came here looking to buy a 2005 Ford F150 that BDN received on a trade. Went over as soon as they opened, test drove with Brian, and worked out a fair deal with him and Mario within a few minutes. Plan was to come back later in the day to pick up the truck. BDN gave me a nice loaner, and I came back around 4 to work everything out. As I was moving personal items from my trade-in to the new truck, I heard some tapping/ticking from inside the engine of the F150 that I hadn't noticed that morning. Brought it up with Brian, he spoke with an ex-Ford tech in their shop who said some cam timing solenoids needed replacing. They added it to the "We Owe" list they made at time of sale, but I also told him I would take it to Ford within the next day or two to have them take a look as well. He said no problem and that they would work with me if additional repairs were needed. >>>Fast forward to two days later, and Sterling Ford tells me there is evidence of sludge in the motor, low compression in several cylinders, and misfires in several cylinders at idle and under power in several cylinders. They say repairs can be made, but they recommend replacing the motor altogether as the repairs don't always last (these particular problems are common with the Ford 5.4 3V engine). I take the truck back to BDN, who naturally claim that Sterling Ford "upsells everyone" and that I don't need a new engine, but only need a couple internal engine repairs. I asked what would be done if the repairs didn't work, and they say all is OK because of their 12 mo/12,000 mi repairs warranty. That's all well and good, but what if it all went south at 13,000? I told Mario that after they did the repairs I would go BACK to Ford every 2,000 miles or so, have it looked at, and bring that list back to BDN for them to repair. I didn't like the idea of all that effort on my end, but what other choice did I have? I thought I had bought a lemon and was stuck. They volunteered to do the work free of cost, give me a loaner, etc. That said, I needed the truck to tow the next day and they wouldn't give me a truck loaner, only a car. They offered to let me borrow the F150 through the weekend to tow, but I wasn't about to do that in case the motor decided to go and all of a sudden BDN is no longer responsible for the repairs. I had seen a used Silverado 1500 in the lot and asked if I could borrow it. I knew they'd say no, which they did, so I then I asked to test drive it. Told Mario to work me a good deal while I was out so neither of us would have to bother playing games with the lemon F150. Came back, worked out a fantastic deal for the Silverado with some benefits thrown in, and went home a happy guy. At the end of the day, I am a happy customer given the difficult circumstances. However I can't help but think all of this could have been avoided if BDN put a little more effort into improving the quality of their used vehicles. Prices are competitive, but at what cost? The F150 had the following issues: tires were near shot, lock on the bed cap was broken and hadn't been repaired yet, arm rest cushion on front bench seat had foam falling off, front seat back storage pouches were torn and hanging. The Silverado has the following issues: tires are nearly worn out, brakes already feel and sound like they are due one week after purchase. My point is I would expect these issues from a mom-and-pop corner car dealer, not a large franchise-based dealer such as Brown's. I would have rather paid a few hundred (or even thousand) dollars more to have a more presentable vehicle, right off the lot. It almost seemed like they took the "as-is" used car caveat a bit too far. Also, why didn't their shop catch the F150 issues before putting it on the lot? Odd noises from a gas engine = compression test and internals inspection, at minimum. As I said I'm happy now, but after a lot of effort and a couple headaches. I'm glad it worked out, but probably wouldn't recommend to a friend for a used car based on the quality I have seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Mario
May 14, 2016

"Deceptive Rude and dishonest"

- AnuRahul

We were planning to buy a nissan pathfinder SV and we found a very good deal online at Brown dulles web site ,we called the dealership to confirm the price and we were told that browns price are good so we finally planned to drive from philadelphia (3 hours hike). After reaching there we wanted to finalize the deal and close the car which we selected online . The Browns Price was a deceptive advertising , actually it was costing more than we could have got it anywhere else , and the behavior of the new car sales manager was very rude . it was waste of time and very bad experience at Dulles dealership. We finally bought a car in NJ ...Browns price is a advertising gimmick and see the disclaimer in bottom .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian new car sales manager
November 14, 2015

"Misleading, or Deceptive, Advertising (BEWARE)"

- Rico

First of all, I am a new car purchaser from Brown's Dulles Nissan, so I probably expected a little better treatment for a buyer that has already given them much profit. I found a used vehicle for my daughter on the Brown's Fairfax Nissan website for $9,994. I found that exact same vehicle on the cars.com website for $9,994 (by the way, the Kelly Blue Book based upon age, mileage, features, etc was $8,300 not taking into account the accident that the vehicle had been in). I initiated contact with Brown's Dulles Nissan in order to hopefully get a best price. They (Mario) advised me that for "ME" they would discount the car by $1,000 to $9,994 (huh?). Was Mario telling me that "just for me" (a previous new car purchaser from Brown's) that I could purchase the car for the published price. Is this deceptive advertising (two different prices at three different websites)? Is it a Brown's practice to offer a vehicle to potential buyers at different published prices and the buyer has the responsibility to search for there lowest PUBLISHED price? Also the cars.com website had the carfax report that the vehicle had been in an accident, ironic that neither one of the Brown's websites offered up that information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARIO
March 11, 2015

"Shop Elsewhere"

- NoVAbuyer

Dishonest mechanics and rude sales department. The transmission in my 2013 brand new Altima failed within a year of purchase. They "repaired" the transmission but it's still driving roughly and jerks unpredictably. Browns refuses to admit that my car is broken and unsafe, and refused to buy the car back unless I trade-in for another one of their cars. Browns made life miserable for the past 8 months of my life. Currently looking to sell the car elsewhere. Just a warning for other consumers, not a complaint. Don't buy a car here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
January 05, 2015

"HORRIBLE customer service and dishonest"

- azrashid

I came in earlier today to buy a $107k Nissan GTR. So, not exactly your normal transaction at a Nissan dealer. The customer service was absolutely crap. The sales manager met with me once, and then I basically never saw him again. Instead, he left the Asst Manager to deal with me. The Asst Manager was eating his lunch and talking to me with a mouth full of food while trying to get my information. REALLY? This is the guy who is going to sell me the car? The guy was rude the entire time. Excuse me for expecting some good service when I'm there to buy your flagship car. I was attempting to trade in my current GTR, but they never once got my keys or did a thorough check of my car before giving me a trade-in value. How does that work? How can you tell me what my car is worth if you never even opened the door? When the Asst Manager came back, he literally throw the piece of paper on the table with the information and walked away. At this point, I was pissed. You would think, that someone would sit down and walk you through everything. Nope. He dropped the piece of paper and left. But here's the best part. When I called a few days ago, the sales manager gave me a price on the new GTR. But when I asked them their best price today, they had the xxxxx to actually INCREASE the price from 2 days ago! This is dishonest. After a few minutes he came back. We talked for a minute and I walked out. I don't want to deal with a dealership with this kind of poor customer service, when I'm there to buy such an expensive car. And then to increase the price of the car? HORRIBLE. I would avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jad and his Asst.
November 28, 2014

"Absolutely wonderful "

- KnitterChick

We were met in the lot and immediately helped. Our salesman, Sherman Henderson, answered all our questions and was with us through the entire process. It was Sunday afternoon, they were busy but not an employee there walked by without asking if we had been helped. The process was very relaxing. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherman Henderson
October 26, 2014

"They said they would get me back in a Murano and they did!"

- swjones3

They are the nicest people and the best place to buy a car. They worked with me to get the Murano with the options I wanted. I will definitely be back when i buy my next Murano! Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 19, 2014

"Excellent Buying Experience!!"

- Spartanbob89

The best car buying experience I have ever had! I will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone I know that is in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria, Laurie and Sherman
April 09, 2014

"Purchased 2014 Nissan Versa S Plus 3-29-14"

- JCY1

I recently bought a 2014 Nissan Versa S Plus from Brown's Dulles Nissan. It was one of the worst car buying experiences ever. Especially after the fact. I went in expecting to get scammed and they did not disappoint on that. They list their cars on their website with the MSRP and their internet price. When you go to the dealership, they tell you the internet price is the price. In my case under 12K. Not bad for a brand new car. When I asked the salesman for the out the door price, and how we reached that number, I was presented a piece of paper with the internet price, the out the door price and he had hand written the additions to the internet price to reach the out of door price. The additions started with a $895 new car prep and dealer installed options charge. This is a very basic vehicle with the only dealer installed options being cheap carpeted floor mats and trunk mat. So, for them to detail the car, plug it into a computer and check the systems and install floor mats that couldn't have cost them over $50, I'm paying $895 and being told it is a charge on all new vehicles. Next I was told the price included WV sales tax. That's expected, WV being my home state. Next was a $100 charge for title and registration fee. Also expected. Then a processing fee of $489 and some other fees to the tune of $2825. Pretty steep, but not totally out of line for a brand new car. So we agreed on the price. Next we moved on to the finance department. Somehow in the finance department the price jumped another $200 and the finance person could only explain by saying it may be a buy down on the interest rate. $200, not a big deal. So we continued. Now I pick up the contract to read it and as soon as I do, in walks another woman that starts asking me questions. I still don't know who she was. Possibly the finance manager. I set down the contract, because I can't concentrate on what I'm reading. She leaves the office and the finance person starts going over the title and registration paperwork. As soon as I pick up the contract to read it again, here comes this other woman again. Walks in and starts talking to me again. This happened 4 or 5 times. Everytime as soon as I would pick up the contract to read it. I didn't realize it at the time, but I believe her job was to distract me from reading the contract. In any case, I signed the contract and didn't even realize until I called my insurance company two days later, that the price on the contract had jumped another$1000 and then my down payment and “customer cash back” was applied to exactly $1000. I was also charged WV sales tax on the final price, when it was supposed to be included in the final price. I was also charged the $489 processing fee after the final price, when it also was supposed to be included in the final price. I told my insurance company who the lean holder was and insured the vehicle. That day after I insured the vehicle, I start getting phone calls from a finance company that I have never heard of, telling me they are financing my new car. I also start getting phone calls from someone saying they work at the dealership and need to ask me some questions. The problem with that is, they weren't pronouncing the name of the dealership correctly. I called the dealership and the sales manager was unavailable, so I spoke with the finance manager. I was told that the company that called me was indeed the company that financed the car and that I had to talk to the sales manager about the other phone calls and any pricing concerns. So far the sales manager, Jad, has not been available or returned any phone calls over a week later. I did talk to a sales manager, Andrew, who argued with me that the sales tax and other fees were not included in the price, but he would not review the papers in the sales folder. Naturally, I was not given copies of about ten papers in that folder and I totally expect the piece of paper explaining the selling price to disappear from that folder. In the end he told me that he did not handle the sale and that Jad would have to handle this and would call me back. I have called aski8ng to talk to Jad several times and he is never available and doesn't return calls. Finally, after driving the car home, I notice what looks like the paint is pealing on the edge of the hood and trunk of the car. (white car). I check it out and find that it is the plastic from the manufacturer that has not been fully removed and there are yellow crayon marks inside all of the door jambs. I paid $895 to have those removed.. Very poor attention to detail by the so called new car prep team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe S., Jad
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results