About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Browns Dulles Nissan

2.5

157 Lifetime Reviews

45155 towlern place, Sterling, Virginia 20181 Directions
Sales: (703) 948-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

157 Reviews of Browns Dulles Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2017

"Love the enthusiasm!"

- Destinee25

Will Weaver created me as I soon as I turned the engine off! Walked me in and listened to what I had to say! All in all, I ended up trading in my car and took a chance with them, and they got me in a brand new 2017 Nissan Sentra. This is my first New car! Its so awesome! Thanks Will! This is my greatest birthday present yet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Weaver
March 29, 2017

"Good service"

- capsfan4142

I have seen some negative reviews, but everything has been great so far. Good, friendly, service, helped me through the entire process. I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Weaver
March 28, 2017

"Great deals and showmanship, it was all about me."

- Rouge one 1963

I did my on line research, and then payed a visit to Brown's Nissan. I was up front and blunt about what I wanted and what I was willing to pay. William Weaver was my salesman and one of the best I've ever dealt with, he listened to what I wanted and then made it happen, NO FUSS NO MUSS. It was haggle free and a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend William Weaver for any sales at Brown's Dulles Nissan. I got my new Rouge 2017 model SL for about $4500 under the listed MSRP.... I'd like to say thanks to such a dedicated dealership and William and Cory for making it truly a pleasurable experience. Thanks, Mr. David Gibson Harpers Ferry, WV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Wever, Cory ?
March 28, 2017

"Pleasant Fast experience"

- Kathimcc87

Will weaver was absolutely a pleasure to work with. We wanted a truck, we found a truck, no haggle pricing and out within two hours. Would consider him and this dealership in the future for purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will weaver
March 05, 2017

"Dishonest - Thieves"

- g-wiz

Thieves! I bought 2, 2016 Nissan Rouges late one evening. Thought I was getting a decent deal. Gave two, $5000 deposits ($10,000). The deposits were not included on the sales form and I foolishly didn't notice. So I am paying almost $29,000 for a base model 2016 Rouge (times 2) Over $57,000 for 2 of these base model vehicles. I spoke with the sales manager a month ago on the phone, he said he'd look into it. I guess Jesse Hill got his cut of my money because he can't be found now -just like my money Do not trust these people -thieves!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Hill
February 26, 2017

"deceptive and non-professional stuff"

- said

contacted and received an email from general sales manager who assured me that they honor Edmund price and was assured that i will not be disappointed by choosing Brown's Dulles Nissan.I quote fro his email."My objective is to make your purchasing experience a straightforward and pleasant one" But i got into the dealer they assign a product specialist that doesn't seems wanted to help or even put any effort to try to win my business.in other world i felt he try to get ride of me as soon he find away (need to be trained to be more professional and respectful).at first he tried to sale me the wrong stock number eluding me that MSRP is the same even-though the stock number is different with different accessories. then as i explain to him that the car i am interested in has a different Edmund's promise price . He reply, why you think you are going to buy this car based on Edmund's promise price that his boss assured me that honor. i left an email to his boss but didn't hear anything so i can assume that his behavior is accepted as a way of doing business at that dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i
January 21, 2017

"Waste of time "

- Annoyed

Don't go there!!! Dishonest pricing and a bunch of excuses why their website doesn't match up to their actual prices. Sales manager can't even answer his phone and it's clear they try and avoid phone calls. Overall just unprofessional people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrien and Emeka
January 13, 2017

"Looking for Fraud and Deception? Brown's is for you!"

- Barbara

Contacted the dealership by phone and was assigned a salesman. Had a pretty good idea of what I wanted. Salesman was not knowledgeable about product and did not offer any option to get the run flats I wanted. Upon arrival at the dealership, salesman was not available and was passed to someone else. Test drove with this equally uninformed salesperson who also said run flats were not available for the vehicle I wanted. He proposed a price in writing (to justify why I would not be entitled to the advertised price) that was inflated by more than $5,000 and did not even offer me the cash back and incentives prominently displayed on the Nissan website. The TrueCar price offered on the vehicle by this dealership was NEVER provided to me despite the fact it was $5,000 below what the salesman proposed. Was contacted later by the "internet manager" and then the "manager." Obviously there is no management here. Would not return to this dealership if it was the last one on the planet, for any reason. Bought the vehicle elsewhere from a knowledgeable salesman for a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Torres, Edu, Adrian, Jad
July 11, 2016

"Crooks, Disclaimers, trade in deception !"

- John431211611

Today July 10, 2016, my fiancé and I took a trip to Dulles browns Nissan with her 2012 totally loaded Nissan Ultima 3.5 that she has kept immaculate and has paid it down to have positive equity on the car, we walked into the dealership to get an appraisal, dealership was very loud rock music and nothing but a bunch of kids really, and a rude sales manager that didn't even acknowledge we were there, they did a 10 min appraisal and offered 9,000 dollars? The car trade in value was 13,000 and the private party was 18,000 but they said they would do use a favor and give us 10,026 crooks! By the way I forgot we were there to trade it in for a Rogue that was 31,000 !( oh yes and we didn't qualify for any rebates from the website even though we have 830 credit scores!) We wanted that suv, however the final straw was when they appraised it they said it had a broken motor mount and such! What!!!??? The car has 40,000 miles and was there for service 2 weeks prior! Long story somewhat short- we got the xxxx out of there and went right next door to Carmax and they bought the car for 13,500 up yours Nissan! We will never go back to Nissan.( buy the way that would have been our 3rd Nissan, customer loyalty ? Don't fall for that one either) We are the proud owners of a brand new Kia Sorento ! Don't let these dealers rob you and put you upside down in over priced vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not, not there fault
June 09, 2016

"Unique experience, positive outcome"

- ada_cla

Had a pretty unique experience here and it's worth a read. Came here looking to buy a 2005 Ford F150 that BDN received on a trade. Went over as soon as they opened, test drove with Brian, and worked out a fair deal with him and Mario within a few minutes. Plan was to come back later in the day to pick up the truck. BDN gave me a nice loaner, and I came back around 4 to work everything out. As I was moving personal items from my trade-in to the new truck, I heard some tapping/ticking from inside the engine of the F150 that I hadn't noticed that morning. Brought it up with Brian, he spoke with an ex-Ford tech in their shop who said some cam timing solenoids needed replacing. They added it to the "We Owe" list they made at time of sale, but I also told him I would take it to Ford within the next day or two to have them take a look as well. He said no problem and that they would work with me if additional repairs were needed. >>>Fast forward to two days later, and Sterling Ford tells me there is evidence of sludge in the motor, low compression in several cylinders, and misfires in several cylinders at idle and under power in several cylinders. They say repairs can be made, but they recommend replacing the motor altogether as the repairs don't always last (these particular problems are common with the Ford 5.4 3V engine). I take the truck back to BDN, who naturally claim that Sterling Ford "upsells everyone" and that I don't need a new engine, but only need a couple internal engine repairs. I asked what would be done if the repairs didn't work, and they say all is OK because of their 12 mo/12,000 mi repairs warranty. That's all well and good, but what if it all went south at 13,000? I told Mario that after they did the repairs I would go BACK to Ford every 2,000 miles or so, have it looked at, and bring that list back to BDN for them to repair. I didn't like the idea of all that effort on my end, but what other choice did I have? I thought I had bought a lemon and was stuck. They volunteered to do the work free of cost, give me a loaner, etc. That said, I needed the truck to tow the next day and they wouldn't give me a truck loaner, only a car. They offered to let me borrow the F150 through the weekend to tow, but I wasn't about to do that in case the motor decided to go and all of a sudden BDN is no longer responsible for the repairs. I had seen a used Silverado 1500 in the lot and asked if I could borrow it. I knew they'd say no, which they did, so I then I asked to test drive it. Told Mario to work me a good deal while I was out so neither of us would have to bother playing games with the lemon F150. Came back, worked out a fantastic deal for the Silverado with some benefits thrown in, and went home a happy guy. At the end of the day, I am a happy customer given the difficult circumstances. However I can't help but think all of this could have been avoided if BDN put a little more effort into improving the quality of their used vehicles. Prices are competitive, but at what cost? The F150 had the following issues: tires were near shot, lock on the bed cap was broken and hadn't been repaired yet, arm rest cushion on front bench seat had foam falling off, front seat back storage pouches were torn and hanging. The Silverado has the following issues: tires are nearly worn out, brakes already feel and sound like they are due one week after purchase. My point is I would expect these issues from a mom-and-pop corner car dealer, not a large franchise-based dealer such as Brown's. I would have rather paid a few hundred (or even thousand) dollars more to have a more presentable vehicle, right off the lot. It almost seemed like they took the "as-is" used car caveat a bit too far. Also, why didn't their shop catch the F150 issues before putting it on the lot? Odd noises from a gas engine = compression test and internals inspection, at minimum. As I said I'm happy now, but after a lot of effort and a couple headaches. I'm glad it worked out, but probably wouldn't recommend to a friend for a used car based on the quality I have seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Mario
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results