Read Reviews Buckalew Chevrolet

Buckalew Chevrolet

Buckalew Chevrolet

1100 I-45 at Gladstell
Conroe, Texas 77304


(936) 647-0392

Buckalew Chevrolet
Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.0
  • Quality of Work:

    3.3
  • Friendliness:

    3.8
  • Overall Experience:

    2.8
  • Pricing:

    3.5

based on 4 reviews

Overall
3.4

3.4 out of 5

8 lifetime reviews

Buckalew Chevrolet

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Buckalew Chevrolet

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Buckalew Chevrolet





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"I took my Chevy Cruze in for an oil change and tire..."

pjcherokee
7/26/2013 7:01:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cordale and service staff.
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.4

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

I took my Chevy Cruze in for an oil change and tire rotation. When they were done, no one came to go over their additional findings with me. They just handed me my paperwork and said thanks. I had asked Cordale to be sure and ask them to check my brakes and brake fluid oil cbecause I had three different service lights coming on. I knew they wouldn't be able to fix it right then, but at least would know what needed to be done on another date. Well, they obviously didn't check anything because the lights still came on after I left. I took it back by the following Monday and they checked the brake fluid and said it was low. They wanted to write up a ticket on it and charge me over $100 but I couldn't do that. So they finally decided to just fill the fluid up and see if that took care of it, and it did. Also, there was a nail in my tire on the day I had my oil changed and no one bothered to tell me about it. I had to read through my paperwork and find where it said that, after driving to work all week. It would really be nice if they would send someone out to go over the findings with the customer before sending you home. Other dealerships do this. I will not go back to this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My wife and I went in to this dealership and had the best..."

Jsimmons9033
2/7/2013 9:23:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeff R.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

My wife and I went in to this dealership and had the best experience we have ever had. Everyone was so friendly and never did we feel our salesperson was pressuring us to buy. He went over all the features of the Malibu with us. He showed us two different trim levels and really explained the option differences. When we made our decision to purchase he went over all the figures and explained all the fees and taxes. I would strongly recommend Buckalew to anyone who would like to have a pleasant buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"It took them four days to even look at my car!! Then..."

Diaapointed
11/5/2012 8:03:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeff
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

It took them four days to even look at my car!! Then another two days to fix it. The problem was under warranty but they said I needed to have something else done and it wasn't under warranty which would cost $200.00. I agreed to it. Went to pick up my vehicle and they wanted $500.00. I'm still fighting with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Took my 2008 Avalanche in for service, warranty work. I..."

Jon Winsette
8/25/2012 9:53:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Beverly
Greg and Mona
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

Took my 2008 Avalanche in for service, warranty work. I have had my car serviced at Buckalew before. I bought this vehicle used from Ms. Mona Hamby at this dealership. Outstanding service and sales folks. This company makes you feel at home. While having my vehicle serviced I toured the lot with Ms. Hamby and was shown the 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche, last year for this model. Black Diamond, well I was smitten. Bought one and left my other in the shop. I will pick it up later because it is such a great machine I don't want to part with it. This " Black Diamond" is a fantastic automobile.
Great service and the sales and finance department was fast, smooth no hitches no gitty-ups. Just plain good folks to work with. The owner introduced himself , again to thank me for the business.
I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.


Jon Winsette
Amarillo, Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Beverly in the service department at Bucklew Chevrolet..."

bruceLee51
3/8/2012 7:19:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Beverly - in Service
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

Beverly in the service department at Bucklew Chevrolet was very rude. Said that our warranty on our pre certified vehicle, we just bought in December 2011, was expired. I told her we purchased the vehicle with the 12 Month/12,000 miles bumper to bumper and she told us she could only go with what was on her computer and we would have to pay for our service. We asked if there was anything she could do to address the problem with Mac Haik, and she said that was our job. Overall interpretation of her attitude was she did not care to assist us and wanted to charge us. Why would I trust her with my vehicle? A simple call to Mac Haik, by us, to Lee Roy, sales manager, fixed the problem in a matter of minutes. Of course we will have Mac Haik, who is on the other side of town from us, service our vehicle. Boo Beverly!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Mr. Koukas came very highly recommended to us and we were..."

jncal
6/23/2011 9:12:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jimmy Koukas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

Mr. Koukas came very highly recommended to us and we were not disappointed. He was personable and very easy to talk with. Jimmy went above and beyond in serving us in our indecision and even come in to work with us on his day off!!! Unfortunately we did not purchase a car from Buckalew Chevrolet but we certainly can see ourselves purchasing one from them in the future. With each visit we were met with a smiling staff and an extremely clean and appealing environment.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"As we pulled into a parking space in front of Buckalew..."

Cdelk0132
3/24/2011 10:45:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vulture
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

As we pulled into a parking space in front of Buckalew Chevy, the so called seasoned professional car salesman was stalking us in front of our car waiting on us to step out of the vehicle (vehicle still runnig mind you). We were preyed upon as soon as we stepped out by him going after the wife and little ones that were with me. We did find the type of vehicle we wanted and finally purchased at another dealership in town but the vultures could not bring the price down more than a few dollars below that internet price (laughing out loud). The sales rep. with his diamond encrusted "sticking it to the customer" car dealer super bowl ring looked smugly at me and sir this is the best that we can do. I went to a competitor in town and promptly bought the same vehicle with better mileage, warrant and it was "certified" (the other was not) for a better price (approximately $4000.00 cheaper). I will not be returning to the shark infested waters of the Buckalew parking lot anytime in the near future to purchase a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"My husband went there after a LOOONG day of shopping at..."

txcardriver
6/12/2006 10:01:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Buckalew Chevrolet :

My husband went there after a LOOONG day of shopping at every car dealer around. The staff was extremely friendly, did not try to sell us something we didn't want and took us ot exactly what we were asking for. They gave us a decent amount for our trade and gave it to us straight on everything dealing with the sale. Even the financing.

Needless to say - a Buckalew vehicle is in our driveway tonight. I have never come on to something like this to write a review - but this shows how extremely satisfied we are.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter