About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bud Brown Volkswagen

925 North Rawhide Drive, Olathe, Kansas 66061
Sales: (913) 254-0100
Service: (913) 393-8181
Parts: (913) 393-8183

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

482 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bud Brown Volkswagen
482 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Bud Brown Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bud Brown Volkswagen Learn More

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
482 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dennis Lowe
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow. Great Dealership"

We worked with Melissa McConnell and the transaction was flawless. A little further from our house than the other V.W. dealer, but the courtesy, savings, and professionalism of this group was well worth it. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone buying a Volkswagen. dennis lowe

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rmarkstrom
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2014 Jetta from Eric"

I would like to thank the Bud Brown crew for a great car buying experience. In particular, I would like to thank Eric in sales and Smokey in Management. I found the experience at Bud Brown to be low pressure and informative. I was able to test drive a few cars that I liked and I ended up with more car than I thought I could afford. Both Smokey and Eric were there to help me through the purchase, including navigating insurance policy adjustments and registration of my new vehicle. I would recommend giving Bud Brown your time if you are interested in a dealership with integrity and one that is accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jack Delinois
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!!"

Would definitely buy here again.agary pleasant buying experience. A plus in customer service!! The buying process was straight forward aand everyone felt and sounded honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jollymolly64
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Merry Christmas"

My Husband and I can't say enough about how good our experience was! We worked with Andre and he was awesome! Thanks, Bud Brown!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael Marsh
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant experience"

Everyone at the dealership was courteous, accommodating and friendly. They were willing to negotiate a price (unlike a competing VW dealership) that was acceptable to me, and they worked with me on closing out a current lease I had on another vehicle. I'm very pleased with the outcome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Larkin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kateepotter
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect car-buying experience"

I chose to go to this VW dealership based on its reviews. Their high rating is well-deserved. Mike was a great salesman; he was friendly, answered all the questions I had about the car, and was just a really cool dude all-around. ??! Most importantly, I love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adam.fisher.3914
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent. The way buying a car should be. "

These guys are great. Nice, clean dealership with good coffee to boot! Grant, the finance team, the detailers, even the GM went WAY above and beyond to help me purchase my 2015 mk7 GTI. This is the place to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jetta2012:)
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car"

I was in need of a new car and was looking at other places but not happy with what I was finding. So I called Bud brown and got to talk to Smokey about a car that would work for me. He told me that I would get Eric as my sales rep. Eric showed me the car that I was thinking about getting. Then showed me a 2012 Jetta. Test drove both and fell in love with the 2012. Eric was so friendly and understanding since this was my first time buying. I have already told my friends to check them out. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you so much for having such wonderful people to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Matt Harris
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Lease Purchase"

Andre made my first lease easy and enjoyable. He was even kind enough to provide me a delicious barbecue lunch during the process. The Bud Brown Volkswagen dealership is meticulous in everything they do. It's evident in their showroom, the new and used car inventory, and the service area. This was one of the best car dealerships experiences I've ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maurer.joe
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2014 Jetta "

My wife and I purchased a 2014 pre owned Jetta from Eric Shaver. We looked all over the Kansas City area and we were most impressed with the attention and honesty that Eric had given us. He was never pushy and let us guide our search around the lot. We were given a very fair price on our car (I did much research on comparable vehicles elsewhere). If you stop by Bud Brown, ask for Eric.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joel Presnell
Joel Presnell

Sales Executive

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Shaver
Eric Shaver

Product Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Missy  McConnell
Missy McConnell

Sales Executive

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toby Smith
Toby Smith

Sales Executive

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Grant Fisher
Grant Fisher

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Marcurella
Frank Marcurella

Finance Director

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Smokey Peters
Smokey Peters

Internet Manger

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Motley
Michael Motley

Sales Executive

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Everhart
Steve Everhart

General Sales Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Watson
Jake Watson

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory