About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bud Brown Volkswagen

925 North Rawhide Drive, Olathe, Kansas 66061
Sales: (913) 254-0100
Service: (913) 393-8181
Parts: (913) 393-8183

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

568 Lifetime Reviews

Bud Brown Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

925 North Rawhide Drive,
Olathe, Kansas 66061
Bud Brown Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bud Brown Volkswagen Learn More

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
568 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Amy
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Jake is Awesome! Made the process of getting a vehicle easy and quick. Very personable and made our buying experience actually fun. We never leased a car before and he was very knowledgable and knew a lot about the car we wanted. Would definitely recommend him. Toby helped us with financing and was great to work with. Overall excellent service from the minute we walked in the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Luis
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best informative buying experience"

Last Saturday, after a lot of considerations to replace or not to replace my old Toyota Highlander, I went to Bud Brown with the intention to get information of what would be my best choices for a new car. I have to say that I am very illiterate when it comes to cars. I met with Andre and the first thing he did was to thoroughly explained the different models. His level of knowledge on the product was superb and he catered to me personally explaining every detail until I was satisfied. This is my first car I've bought in the last 13 years, so having a person like Andre made my car shopping experience less stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carbot_3000
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy buying experience"

I was looking to upgrade from my Golf TDI to a used, newer version. I found just what I was looking for via the internet. I contacted Smokey Peters, the internet manager via email and set upa time to test drive the car. Smokey met me when I arrived and introduced me to Jake Gilliam who would be my salesman. I did a test drive, liked the car and decided to buy that afternoon. The whole process went smoothly and I drove away with my new to me car. Later that night I realized I had forgotten my garage door opener in my old car. I left a message for Jake who was already off work but called me back and said he would grab it first thing the next day before it disappeared.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shu14
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Better than the average dealership"

We were looking for a Touareg and Bud Brown had the one we wanted. The sales staff particularly Dave Shelton, worked hard to get us the best deal for our trade and explain the new car. We really felt like Dave was trying to know us and seemed to care about all of the small details. We have bought several cars and an experience like this is great to have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adolf
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Even the sales manager made things simple and easy! "

Grant Fisher was very kind and informational. He spent more then ample time working with my mom on every aspect of the car. He went out of his way to do this things. Mom loves the car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happily retired
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking for a good deal to trade my 06 Passat"

Shelton was on the lookout for me. I met with him to review slightly used cars to replace my Passat. We looked at the inventory of Beetles and Jettas, which I had already determined would be my first choices. Dave was very thorough and honest, and I settled on a 2012 Beetle. We negotiated a deal which I feel is very fair and works with my budget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Will H
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"College grad searching for used car"

Very helpful in finding me a car in my defined price range that met all my needs. No sense of pressure, not overbearing--very relaxed throughout entire buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Khughes
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Low pressure and great service"

Came into Bud Brown VW looking to get out of a seven year old car and wanting to get a newer/less used car. (Hoped to get a 2012-2013 and less than 55,000 miles) what we got was a 2015 with only 24k miles and the payments we could afford. Grant asked the right questions of us and gave us honest answers. Grant and Bobby stayed after close to ensure we got the deal done. The next day, Bobby, called my wife and told her a better finance offer came in after we left. We came back in and signed new papers to a lower interest rate and lower monthly payments. Thanks to everyone at Bud Brown Volkswagen! We will make sure the people we know that are looking for cars will know how good of an experience we had. We will visit again when we need another vehicle ourselves!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bobby Larkin-Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Artsymom
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everone was helpful. It is the quickest car buy we had. "

Eric Shaver was so friendly and helpful. The manager came out to sweeten the deal. Toby in finance was very helpful. My car died and I got me a new car the same day. I really wanted this Passat because we drove one in California last year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Skinspro
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience. "

Jake was very sincere in his job. He worked very well in selling his vehicle. Everyone I worked with were very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 568 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Motley
Michael Motley

Sales Executive

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Shelton
David Shelton

Product Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toby Smith
Toby Smith

Finance Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Shaver
Eric Shaver

Product Specialist

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Grant Fisher
Grant Fisher

Product Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Smokey Peters
Smokey Peters

Internet Manger

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Gilliam
Jake Gilliam

Prpduct Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Missy  McConnell
Missy McConnell

Master Product Specialist

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Everhart
Steve Everhart

General Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Hill
Steve Hill

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory