About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bud Brown Volkswagen

925 North Rawhide Drive, Olathe, Kansas 66061
Sales: (913) 254-0100
Service: (913) 393-8181
Parts: (913) 393-8183

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

535 Lifetime Reviews

Bud Brown Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

925 North Rawhide Drive,
Olathe, Kansas 66061
Bud Brown Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bud Brown Volkswagen Learn More

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams. One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 913-254-0100 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
535 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Macey
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WE Love our Bug"

We had an awesome experience with Missy! It was worth the drive to visit this dealership. Very happy with our purchase! THANK YOU MISSY!!!! We appreciate your help and assistance in purchasing our BUG!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fields15
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Traded in old car for newer"

Traded in my old car for an upgrade..lightly used vehicle. Dealership was professional and easy going. Sales team did a great job through the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Taylor
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Service "

I was so thankful for the friendly and knowledgeable sales staff that answered all my questions and helped me drive away with my first car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Derek Hueffmeier
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Staff (except for a terrible finance representative)"

I bought a used Passat at Bud Brown Volkswagen on Saturday the 16th of May. We had a great experience with Michael Motley, and I would recommend working with him if you choose to buy a car here. The staff was great until we started working with the finacial consultant. Im not sure of his name, but he was arrogant and rude throughout the entire process. At this point in the process we discussed walking away do only to our experience with this man; however, life is moving rapidly right now, and I needed to get a car that day. It is hard to give the overall dealership a low rating, however I would not recommend buying here if they don't find a better suited finance staff member.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dpac1960
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car buying experience"

I found the people at Bud Brown Volkswagon to be friendly and helpful without being pushy. When I told them what kind of car I was looking for they didn't waste my time on cars I was not interested in and showed me several that met my criteria. My salesman seem knowledgable of what was available on the lot and offered some suggestions in my search. He was friendly without being pushy or intrusive. I did buy a car from Bud Brown and I have to say my buying experience was the nicest of all my car buying experiences.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Tyler
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New VW Jetta"

I enjoyed the pleasure of going to a dealership and finding what I wanted with a dealer who didn't want to push a sale on me but help me find my new Jetta. David Shelton was a huge help and knowledgeable about the vehicles' infrasturcture and engines. The entire atmosphere at Bud Brown was relaxed and pleasant. Everyone who works there appears to be super friendly and responsive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jill
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beetle mania "

Very easy to deal with and was made to feel at ease from the moment I arrived. Had best price and warranty on the car I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bud Brown Volkswagen responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Jill, Thank you for making Bud Brown VW your choice! We hope you enjoy the Beetle for years. As you wrote, you do have the peace-of-mind of the Bud Brown Advantage warranty! Regards, The Bud Brown VW Team

Ed
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Internet Purchase"

Finding a Golf R isn't easy. I finally did, and Smokey Peters and the people at Bud Brown VW made my first internet auto purchase a snap. I was met at the airport, whisked through the paperwork, and was driving home to Colorado in no time. If I couldn't work through my local dealer, I wouldn't hesitate to do this again. Everyone I encountered from the airport to my driving off was extremely friendly. ED

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

"Toby" in the business office.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bud Brown Volkswagen responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Ed, Thank you for using our Internet team and making us your choice. Yes, the Golf R is a rare beast! Regards, The Bud Brown VW Team

2007passatguy
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"good experience "

Chris was a great salesman to deal with and helped me get a beautiful 2007 passat. I look forward to doing business with them in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bud Brown Volkswagen responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Passat guy, Thank you for choosing Bud Brown and we'd love for you to return wen it's time for your next vehicle. Oh, and service, too! Regards, The Bud Brown VW Team

Bud Brown Volkswagen responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Passat guy, Thank you for choosing Bud Brown and we'd love for you to return wen it's time for your next vehicle. Oh, and service, too! Regards, The Bud Brown VW Team

AnnaMP
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Turned a stressful experience into a great one."

My Mazdaspeed3 (which I was very attached to) broke down, and the repair would be more expensive than trading it in. This was obviously very upsetting, especially for a student with not much extra income. I contacted Bud Brown VW about their 2008 GTI and even though I was at work in Zona Rosa, Tom made the long drive to pick me up. The process was painless, Tom was extremely nice and easy to talk to, and I left with a car that I'm sure I'll eventually love just as much as the Speed. The people at Bud Brown went above and beyond in accommodating my situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bud Brown Volkswagen responded to this review

May 06, 2015

AnnaMP, Thank you for being part of our family now, customer service is everything and we realize that! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online and also with your friends and family. Regards, The Bud Brown VW Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Motley
Michael Motley

Sales Executive

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Smokey Peters
Smokey Peters

Internet Manger

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Missy  McConnell
Missy McConnell

Master Product Specialist

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toby Smith
Toby Smith

Finance Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Shelton
David Shelton

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Everhart
Steve Everhart

General Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Shaver
Eric Shaver

Product Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Hill
Steve Hill

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Grant Fisher
Grant Fisher

Product Specialist

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Watson
Jake Watson

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory