About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa

4.8

184 Lifetime Reviews

855 East Grand Avenue, Lake Villa, Illinois 60046 Directions
Sales: (847) 245-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2017

"Red carpet treatment "

- Hifi1975

I was calling around to every local dealership looking for a 17' Miata RF. The color I wanted was nowhere to be found. Was told at other dealers I'd have to wait till summer. Contacted Eric Cotto at this store and he simply said "give me 1 day and I will see what I can do". Well not only did he GET me the car other dealers said was impossible but he did everything in an honest way never once lied or promised me anything he couldn't deliver. Job well done! Best experience in my 46 years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cotto
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 14, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

Hifi1975 what a great review! Thank you for joining the ZoomZoomNation!!

March 01, 2017

"Easy purchase without financing"

- JDFEJ

This team was good about chasing down the car I wanted. Most others just said it couldn't be done. They were fast and friendly. One thing that was a surprise was that there was not a front plate mount and I found the plate in the trunk. It is Illinois law to have a front plate installed so I had to purchase a mount after realizing. The other item for me was that I was not shown the operation of the basic functions of the car but I did not ask. My last purchase, sales covered from tip to tail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cotto
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

We are so sorry if we missed any details. Please contact us so we can help. Thank you for your feedback.

February 24, 2017

"Best Service !! My family is very thankful for Eric"

- CastreFamily

I was looking to lease a family SUV with 3 row and heard great things about the Mazda CX9. I emailed 5 Mazda Dealers and Eric by far gave me the best lease quote and answered all of my questions. When we arrived at the dealer he was very personable. He acknowledged my 3 year old son and wife. Made my family feel very comfortable, GREAT SERVICE. Our current lease was up and We both work a lot. Having someone who will give you upfront information and treat you well has a tremendous value to me. We will be going back to see Eric for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cotto
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

And what a tremendous review this was, CastreFamily! We're quite fond our Eric ourselves and couldn't be happier that he made your shopping experience a great one for your family. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation, and enjoy the new ride!

February 10, 2017

"Great service "

- HFran

I arrived early for my service appointment and they got me in right away. They were ready and had all the information on my vehicle prepared when I came in. Service complete in less than an hour and washed the car also. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold Nagys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 10, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

HFran we are happy to hear! Thank you for being in the ZoomZoomNation!

February 02, 2017

"I Loved CJ Wilson's Service."

- Papasan746-TRAVEL8041

I am not happy that you are selling this dealer ship. I hope the new one is half as good as yours has been. I cannot travel all the way south for my service. Thanks for the past experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maarion Richards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arnold Nagys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2017

"Great service!"

- LKWECH

Everybody is very helpful and friendly! The waiting area was nice and clean. I did not have to wait very long. They were ready and took my car right away. Even had a car wash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold Nagys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacob Wolf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

LKWECH we are always happy to help. Thanks for being a part of the ZoomZoomNation!

February 01, 2017

"Reliability squared! "

- XKWWWX

The group of people running CJ wilson Mazda in lake Villa know what customer satisfaction is all about. They are the most reliable and trustworthy auto dealership I have ever used. I am on my 4th Mazda with them and if anything ever changed I don't know what I would do. Arnold knows service and runs a tight ship, always communicating and accommodating. The emenities are amazing and they make me feel like a prince on every visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maarion Richards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arnold Nagys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacob Wolf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

XKWWWX we are so happy you feel this way. You are our Prince!

January 20, 2017

"Straightforward Explanation with Accurate Estimate"

- richmond-ed

I had little choice when it came to enlisting the CJ Wilson service department, as my car broke down right in front of their facility. With that being said, I consider the fact that my car broke down where it did as good fortune. The service manager wasted no time in analyzing the problem and was honest with the estimate for repairs, making sure to warn me that the price might go up based on the additional parts needed which were not immediately noticeable. The broken part was a section of frame on a discontinued GM brand, not Mazda, 13 years old, and wearing 274,000 miles on the odometer, They completed the work sooner than expected and at a price very close to the estimate. After driving the vehicle post repair, I can say that I am very satisfied with the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold Nagys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

richmond-ed thank you for this great review! We are so happy we could help you. Welcome to the ZoomZoomNation!

January 19, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- PSOULE72

This was a hard decision for my family, but working with Eddie and the rest of the Mazda team made it so much easier. I am very happy with my purchase and felt that we were treated fairly and with respect. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Chwal II
Jan 23, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

We are so happy that we could help you find the perfect car. Thank you for choosing the ZoomZoomNation!

January 09, 2017

"good service"

- wrobin13

I always receive Great service and the staff is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this dealership. They are very prompt and courteous with very clean facilty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Wolf
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2017 -

CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa responded

Awesome wrobin13! Thanks for this review. Thank you for being in the Zoom Zoom Nation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results