About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier

2355 Browns Bridge Road, Gainesville, Georgia 30504
Sales: (855) 410-4038
Service: (855) 410-4995
Parts: (855) 410-5250

Makes: Cadillac | Mazda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

56 Lifetime Reviews

Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier

Hours: Closed

2355 Browns Bridge Road,
Gainesville, Georgia 30504
Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier

We believe there is nothing more important than the customer. When you arrive at Cadillac of Lake Lanier, they will be greeted by a member of the management staff. You will be introduced to a knowledgeable sales and leasing consultant who will give you all the information you need to make the best decision. There’s no pressure—just impeccable customer care with a personal touch. And long after you drive away from any of our showrooms, you will return time and again to the same exceptional service. Because you are now part of our family. Our family-owned and operated auto group goes beyond the notion of simply selling cars and being friendly. But it doesn’t end there… After you purchase or lease your vehicle, we work with you to keep it running like new. All of our team takes the personal approach because you deserve nothing but the very best! The team does not rely on automated call systems. When you call, you will speak to a real person – a resourceful consultant ready to help! Our luxury dealership will provide exemplary service consistently, whenever and whatever ever you visit the dealership at the time.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier Learn More

We believe there is nothing more important than the customer. When you arrive at Cadillac of Lake Lanier, they will be greeted by a member of the management staff. You will be introduced to a knowledgeable sales and leasing consultant who will give you all the information you need to make the best decision. There’s no pressure—just impeccable customer care with a personal touch. And long after you drive away from any of our showrooms, you will return time and again to the same exceptional service. Because you are now part of our family. Our family-owned and operated auto group goes beyond the notion of simply selling cars and being friendly. But it doesn’t end there… After you purchase or lease your vehicle, we work with you to keep it running like new. All of our team takes the personal approach because you deserve nothing but the very best! The team does not rely on automated call systems. When you call, you will speak to a real person – a resourceful consultant ready to help! Our luxury dealership will provide exemplary service consistently, whenever and whatever ever you visit the dealership at the time.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Preferred Owner Program
  • Service Hostess
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Drinks
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Nearby
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
56 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AF Doc
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Some hiccups but GMCharles Aycock ultimately came through."

I had some initial hiccups with the salesman I was working with as we had differing opinions on how the Truecar and USAA car buying service worked. After an early misunderstanding, I received a call from General Manager Charles Aycock who ultimately made things right. My wife and I are looking forward to picking up our new vehicle this weekend. Our thanks to Charles for being responsive and helping get us into the exact car we were looking for at a great price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Turpin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

AF Doc responded to this review

July 20, 2016

As I understand the true car process, the dealer DOES have direct input into the pricing process. The vehicle as built in the certificate I emailed you today matches your vehicle almost exactly and the certificate even includes the VIN of the vehicle on your lot. I am certainly open to any reasonable solution you may propose. I had a pleasant conversation with Charles this morning and sent him all of the text chains and copies of certificates to back up my factual review of the circumstances.

Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier responded to this review

July 20, 2016

At Mazda of Lake Lanier we are very dedicated to servicing customers in a fair and honest way. It is unfortunate that you feel as though you did not receive the outstanding customer service we strive to give each of our customers. It is also unfortunate that we cannot control a third party website’s “vehicle builder tool”. It doesn’t always match what is in our inventory. As per our phone and email conversations with you today, and after further investigation, we are working with our 3rd party vendor to correct the technical issues that have been discovered. We would really like to resolve this issue as best we can. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please feel free to contact me at the dealership anytime during our regular business hours. Our phone number is 770-535-2200. Regards, Charles Aycock General Manager

jfh1
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic sales department"

Thanks to Nadir, Charles and his Sales Staff my purchase could not have been any better. I highly recommend Atlanta Automotive Group of Gainesville for car purchases. Thanks again Nadir for your personal touch and professionalism. Great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
overlord1
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The epitome of used car dealers, bait and switch pros!"

I wish there was a minus 5 rating. Worst dealership ever. Every used car tactic was deployed to make this sale. Won't go into long details. Every dealership in Gainesville will tell you what a bad reputation this place has. Just look at the last 6 reviews. Beware and buy elsewhere. Unwanted added warranties, bs paperwork from their service shop stating work that was never done, ect.............................the list is endless. Management will not call back. They are a joke at best. The new owner is a xxxxxxxx at best. If you buy there and have a bad experience, you have been warned. The only good reviews seem to be from employees and friends.........................makes you wonder why they can't get a good review from a customer. Mark Thoren

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier responded to this review

July 12, 2016

It is unfortunate that you feel as though you did not receive the outstanding customer service we strive to give each of our customers. We would really like to resolve this issue as best we can. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please feel free to contact us anytime during our regular business hours. Our phone number is 770-535-2200.

Harris68
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy to deal with no pressure"

No pressure from the sales person. Plenty of stock to choose from. Work to give the best deal they can. Sales staff knowledgeable about the product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Figueroa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jacy8936
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False Advertising"

Our car purchase experience at this dealership was very disappointing and miserable. We specifically visited here because I found a car I liked advertised on Autotrader and carguru.com. Salesman Gene Diehm was wonderful, very attentive and competent in showing us the car. We loved it and decided to buy. We were paying cash, with $8000 in cash and a check for the balance. While in price negotiations, Gene asked us to give him the $8000 cash. He then took it along with our offer to the manager, Charles Aycock, who put it in his suit pocket and was walking all around the dealership. He kept the money in his pocket throughout the process. We were very uncomfortable with him having our money and being out of our sight. We ended up offering the advertised price for the car. Mr. Aycock rejected our offer saying that price did not include certification for the car and he came back with price of about $5,000 more than the listed price. The car ads clearly said "certified" in bold letters on car picture, in the listing title, and in the car details.I pulled up one of the ads on my phone and showed it to them and he said it meant "certifed ready" and we would have to pay extra for the certfication. This was clearly a case of false advertising and trickery so we demanded our money back and after carefully counting it to make sure all the bills were there, left the dealership. We received a phone call 15-20 min. later from Mr. Aycock saying that the owner had agreed to let us buy the car at the advertised price. Really? How nice of them to "let" us buy at their advertised price. My husband and I were angry and disgusted at the lack of integrity and deceit so we went to other dealerships to shop. Unfortunately we could not find a car we liked as much and as we had to make the purchase that day, we ended up going back to this dealership to purchase the car. I let the Gene know I was NOT a happy customer and I did not trust them AT ALL. I was very suspicious of all the paperwork and read it carefully before signing. If I could have found a suitable car somewhere else within my time frame I would have never gone back there. He apologized for their behavior and distanced himself from the owner and manager saying he does not like that they do that there. I never bothered to call the owner as I read reviews of other customers complaining about the same thing and saying the owner is behind it all and is not helpful. Their tactics ruined my trust and faith that I was willing to place in them. I am hesitant to take my car back there for service - how do I know they won't lie to me and try to cheat me again? This was a terrible experience for us and made what should have been a happy day for us a very miserable one. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB as they are definitely practicing false advertising there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier responded to this review

July 12, 2016

It is unfortunate that you feel as though you did not receive the outstanding customer service we strive to give each of our customers. We would really like to resolve this issue as best we can. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please feel free to contact us anytime during our regular business hours. Our phone number is 770-535-2200.

Analicia
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Experience"

I worked with Gene over the phone to help find and negotiate for my new Maxda CX-5. David in finance was great to work with. What a nice guy! When it comes time to get my next Mazda, I will certainly return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Nguyen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LittleBear
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"OUTSTANDING"

OUTSTANDING. It is always a pleasure to visit Cadillac Mazda of Lake Lanier whether it be for sales or service. Everyone is always pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
s
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't believe the online price advertised"

After driving an hour and a half to see this car, I was shocked to learn that the price was more than $2,000 higher than advertised (this does not include tax I expected to pay) due to special wax coating added, etc. I was disappointed and felt very misled. I would not recommend this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Darryl Skinner
Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BusyMommyof2
2/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding "

We can't say not one bad thing about him. He went far & beyond all expectations to help us. He came to us to let us know he would be with us next, & he was the most helpful person. He was respectful, honest, helpful, kind, friendly, & so much more. I recommend him as a salesman. Thanks Gene for all your hard work in selling us what you thought was best for us. We love the Mazda 3. Keep up your great work. And also a big thanks to Charles Aycock & David Nguyen!! Y'all was so helpful too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Nguyen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Econoley
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"personal review"

Darryl was very helpful and considerate. I didn't feel like I was being influenced, which is important. I would definitely recommend him to a friend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darryl Skinner
Amy Richardson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Charles Aycock
Charles Aycock

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nadir Quadir
Nadir Quadir

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Nguyen
David Nguyen

Business Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Pecora
Martin Pecora

President

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gene Diehm
Gene Diehm

Sales Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sue Worley
Sue Worley

Office Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deborah Maynard
Deborah Maynard

Cashier

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne  Jones
Dwayne Jones

Technician

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John L. Raden
John L. Raden

Service Tech

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julie Dobry
Julie Dobry

Customer Relations

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Mazda CX-5, $32580
2016 Mazda CX-5

Price$32,580

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl Mica

Interior ColorBlack/Parchment

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $35500
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$35,500

Mileage 1,979

Exterior ColorRed Obsession Tintcoat

Interior ColorLight Platinum with Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $47900
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$47,900

Mileage 3,454

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorLight Platinum with Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Mazda CX-3, $24550
2016 Mazda CX-3

Price$24,550

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorSoul Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $43795
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$43,795

Mileage 19

Exterior ColorMoonstone Metallic

Interior ColorLight Neutral with Medium Cashmere Accents

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $52510
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$52,510

Mileage 3,759

Exterior ColorSilver Coast Metallic

Interior ColorLight Platinum with Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Mazda Mazda3, $23015
2016 Mazda Mazda3

Price$23,015

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorJet Black Mica

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Mazda CX-5, $32580
2016 Mazda CX-5

Price$32,580

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl Mica

Interior ColorBlack/Parchment

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.