About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Chevrolet Columbia

2.8

15 Lifetime Reviews

111 Newland Dr, Columbia, South Carolina 29229 Directions
Sales: (800) 520-4876

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet Columbia

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2017

"Would not recommend "

- E.M. Birdman

My wife and her family purchased a Jeep Compass from this dealership. When they bought it the dealership offered a lifetime warranty on all mechanical parts excluding wearable items. The paper work for the warranty was 5-10 pages long listing everything that the dealership would replace for free. The warranty was very expensive (!) but we decided that it sounded like a good deal. Fast forward to 2017 and it's been like pulling teeth to get the dealership to honor the warranty. The first words out of their mouths anytime we have a repair is "that isn't covered". We've had multiple occasions where they have tried to tell us that we have a different warranty than we actually do. The last time the car was in the shop they "lost" our warranty and couldn't find it. A few years ago I printed a hard copy to make it easier for them to find it. Needless to say, we feel like we're getting ripped off every time we work with their mechanics because we paid for a big ticket warranty that they don't want to honor and conveniently seem to routinely misplace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The last three mechanics we worked with the month of July.
August 11, 2017

"First Impression Is Poor"

- Michael Thomas

I scheduled a repair for the driver side lock on my new Malibu. I arrived at 7:30 in the morning for what should have been a quick repair. I didn't leave until 3:15 (It's not policy to give out a loner vehicle unless the repair is because of a disabled vehicle). While in the waiting room, I got to hear countless guests complain about how long their repairs or oil changes were taking. I have two free oil changes, but will probably never use them. I can't afford to waste that much time. I don't know if I caught them on a bad day or what, but I intend to only use this place for warranty work. If nothing changes during that time, I'll think twice before buying a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
August 11, 2017

"Great Service Support - Suburban, 2015 and Avalanche, 2007"

- walkero

Great Service Support!!!!!!! I always call and make a service appointment Mrs. Nikki Harmon. Mike Arnold, Service Advisor always provides great customer service and ensures the vehicle concerns are addressed and fulfilled in a professional manner. In addition, Michael also recommends any future services my vehicles may need based on mileage. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki Harmon and Michael Arnold
July 15, 2017

"Service work"

- Equinox

AJ always cares about her customers & goes above & beyond every time. I have had a bad experience with th previous department manager so I hesitated bringing my vehicle back. Thanks AJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ & Michael (I think that was him name)
June 27, 2016

"Go anywhere else for service"

- Larry

Worst service Dept I have ever seen. We are talking about downright thieves and cheats. A written estimate and and then they do half the work scheduled and charge full quote. They will take advantage of those with little car knowledge. Don't know about sales dept but if they are anything like service department then get out of there fast they swindle you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 29, 2015

"2015 Chevy Silverado"

- jeffmcdaniel

I had a great experience withCapitol Chevrolet.Marc Rasario was one of the best sales persons I've dealt with over the past thirty years. He was very professional. He has a great attitude toward helping the customer and making sure their happy. I wouldnt hesitate on recommending him to family and friends.He is above the rest of sale persons that I ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Rasario
April 28, 2015

"Wonderful help"

- Dr Graf

Buying a used car the team of Capitol Chevrolet was very helpful because there were some troubles for us as foreign customers. But Mr Tony and his team solved all this troubles and now we are driving a wonderful 2007 Ford Mustang Convertible for the summertime. Also Mr Rosario managed to carry the car to Columbia from a sister store in North Carolina. We are very happy about the wonderful help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Tony T., Mr Marc Rosario
March 19, 2015

"The Price is Right!"

- Muffy

This is my second purchase in 4 years from Ricky Ward at Capitol Chevrolet, and I am even more satisfied this time than the first time, and I didn't think it could get any better. I purchased an awesomely HUGE Silverado High Country off the show room floor. It was like winning a vehicle from the TV show, "The Price is Right" because they made the price right for me! If you want excellent customer care and someone that will listen and find you the vehicle you want, backed by over 15 years' experience go see Ricky Ward at Capitol Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Ward
March 04, 2015

"Happy and satisfied customer"

- angie

Capital Chevrolet is the best... Drennan Riggins is who you should ask... I was looking for a Chevrolet Impala. Couldn't seem to find the one that I really liked. Until I looked on their website and saw the car I wanted. I've always waited for the dealership to close and then go looking. Cause I hate aggrevating pushy salesman. My experience with Capital Chevrolet was very different. When I arrived to the dealership. The car was parked out front with my name on it. Drennan came out and greeted himself. Very professional and friendly.. He explained EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR. Warranty, performance from the outside, under the hood, and inside. He stayed with my husband and I the entire time. We're very satisfied. . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drennan Riggins
February 16, 2015

"buyers paradise"

- quickdrawtmc

Capitol Chevrolet gets the highest recommendation I can give. I had a wonderful experience with them. I went online and checked the inventory of several businesses and went to them all looking for one exact model of truck I wanted. A Chevrolet Avalanche. Drivetime had a 2007 model, wanted $4300 dollars down and a finance rate of 21%. Then Drivetime tried to steer me toward a different vehicle that they admitted had it's price lowered due to it being in their inventory for some time.. The last place I went should have been my only stop was Capitol Chevrolet. I called to set up a test drive and when I arrived the Truck was out front with a VIP tag with my name on it, I met Ricky Ward the salesman and we went straight out on a test drive. Ricky never gave me any pressure or tried to sell me a vehicle I did not want. He offered me this vehicle which was a 2010 model for the same price Drivetime wanted for the 2007. Ricky gave me a trueprice on the vehicle and then went to financial to get me a rate. They shopped several institutions and presented me with the lowest rate which was much less than half of what I was offered elsewhere. Next the Manager Danny Williams offered me a variety of warranty packages and the prices were so great I picked the next to the highest priced plan because of the great values. He went over every piece of paper I signed and explained everything in plain language with no fast talking. The whole experience at Capitol Chevrolet from in to out was less than 2 hours and I left driving the exact truck I wanted so bad. I would highly recommend to all my friends, family and anyone else to stop in at Capitol Chevrolet and ask for Ricky Ward. You won't regret it. I have bought several vehicles in my 55 years and never have I been so please with an auto purchase. Now if they only sold homes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Ward
1
1 - 10 of 15 results