About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Capitol Chevrolet Columbia

111 Newland Dr, Columbia, South Carolina 29229
Sales: (800) 520-4876

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

Capitol Chevrolet Columbia
111 Newland Dr,
Columbia, South Carolina 29229
Capitol Chevrolet Columbia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jeffmcdaniel
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Chevy Silverado"

I had a great experience withCapitol Chevrolet.Marc Rasario was one of the best sales persons I've dealt with over the past thirty years. He was very professional. He has a great attitude toward helping the customer and making sure their happy. I wouldnt hesitate on recommending him to family and friends.He is above the rest of sale persons that I ever dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Rasario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dr Graf
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful help"

Buying a used car the team of Capitol Chevrolet was very helpful because there were some troubles for us as foreign customers. But Mr Tony and his team solved all this troubles and now we are driving a wonderful 2007 Ford Mustang Convertible for the summertime. Also Mr Rosario managed to carry the car to Columbia from a sister store in North Carolina. We are very happy about the wonderful help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr Tony T., Mr Marc Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Muffy
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Price is Right!"

This is my second purchase in 4 years from Ricky Ward at Capitol Chevrolet, and I am even more satisfied this time than the first time, and I didn't think it could get any better. I purchased an awesomely HUGE Silverado High Country off the show room floor. It was like winning a vehicle from the TV show, "The Price is Right" because they made the price right for me! If you want excellent customer care and someone that will listen and find you the vehicle you want, backed by over 15 years' experience go see Ricky Ward at Capitol Chevrolet!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Ward

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
angie
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy and satisfied customer"

Capital Chevrolet is the best... Drennan Riggins is who you should ask... I was looking for a Chevrolet Impala. Couldn't seem to find the one that I really liked. Until I looked on their website and saw the car I wanted. I've always waited for the dealership to close and then go looking. Cause I hate aggrevating pushy salesman. My experience with Capital Chevrolet was very different. When I arrived to the dealership. The car was parked out front with my name on it. Drennan came out and greeted himself. Very professional and friendly.. He explained EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR. Warranty, performance from the outside, under the hood, and inside. He stayed with my husband and I the entire time. We're very satisfied. . .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drennan Riggins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
quickdrawtmc
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"buyers paradise"

Capitol Chevrolet gets the highest recommendation I can give. I had a wonderful experience with them. I went online and checked the inventory of several businesses and went to them all looking for one exact model of truck I wanted. A Chevrolet Avalanche. Drivetime had a 2007 model, wanted $4300 dollars down and a finance rate of 21%. Then Drivetime tried to steer me toward a different vehicle that they admitted had it's price lowered due to it being in their inventory for some time.. The last place I went should have been my only stop was Capitol Chevrolet. I called to set up a test drive and when I arrived the Truck was out front with a VIP tag with my name on it, I met Ricky Ward the salesman and we went straight out on a test drive. Ricky never gave me any pressure or tried to sell me a vehicle I did not want. He offered me this vehicle which was a 2010 model for the same price Drivetime wanted for the 2007. Ricky gave me a trueprice on the vehicle and then went to financial to get me a rate. They shopped several institutions and presented me with the lowest rate which was much less than half of what I was offered elsewhere. Next the Manager Danny Williams offered me a variety of warranty packages and the prices were so great I picked the next to the highest priced plan because of the great values. He went over every piece of paper I signed and explained everything in plain language with no fast talking. The whole experience at Capitol Chevrolet from in to out was less than 2 hours and I left driving the exact truck I wanted so bad. I would highly recommend to all my friends, family and anyone else to stop in at Capitol Chevrolet and ask for Ricky Ward. You won't regret it. I have bought several vehicles in my 55 years and never have I been so please with an auto purchase. Now if they only sold homes!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Ward

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MV
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership and Awesome Customer Service!!!"

I was in the market for a truck and my friend recommended Capitol Chevrolet. He said they took care of him a couple of days ago and was amazed at how professional they were. I talked with Will Adams first and he hooked me up with one of his salesmen, Marc Rosario. These guys are AWESOME! They knew what I wanted and what price point I was looking for. Marc is a great salesman that treats you with respect and listens to his customers. I am one of those people that look at cars/trucks on Sunday so I don't have to deal with salesmen. But, these guys are low pressure and easy to get along with. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone I know. One thing to note is that they are owned by Sonic and they actually price their vehicles per "True Price" which cuts down on the negotiation back and forth hassle. The last person we worked with was the finance person, Dinky Warr. He was very professional and explained all the warranty options that were available.. Very good at what he does. I would buy from them again. Thanks guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Rosario, Will Adamns and Dinky Warr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
google
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Blessed"

This is my blessing from God. I just love my Chevrolet traverse!!! The ride is so comfortable. Many good compliments on the style. Very sturdy, holds good on the road..........good room for my church riders. Wonderful salesman, Joseph.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Zeek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ibjmd18
9/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Devil is in the details...nothing has changed."

Bought a Tahoe. Sales assoc was great, smiles all around, clearly a dealership-wide effort to create a pleasant environment. After all that effort however, nothing has changed when you look at the details. Tried to sell me windshield protection when it's mandatory coverage for car insurance in the state of South Carolina. Caught the addition of another protection plan on the contract that I explicitly stated I did not want. Financed half of the truck...my wife and I both had 800+ credit scores...they tried to push a +4% interest rate when the benchmark is 1.9%. Promised 2-year, 24,000 mile service plan and found out this morning that it doesn't exist on my vehicle...thanks guys. I know...buyer beware...but come on. Happy and courteous is nice but I'd much rather have trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tiger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
smcreeves
9/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional, polite and willing to find vehicle..."

Very professional, polite and willing to find vehicle that I wanted. Willing to negotiate price on vehicle trade. I have dealt with Capitol Chevrolet in the past. and have them to be very helpful and not pushy at all. Tell them what you want and they will promptly find the vehicle for you at the price quoted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Warr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
phalanx
1/06/2005
Reason For Visit
Service

"January 5, 2005 Columbia, S.C. I took my 2002..."

January 5, 2005
Columbia, S.C.

I took my 2002 Avalanche with 58,000 miles in for service at Capitol Chevrolet. I told them I was experiencing a humming noise in the drive shaft or rear end and to “check the universal joints and the rear end.”

On the first phone conversation, Jose, the service department person, told me the mechanic could not hear any noise and could not find anything wrong with the drive shaft or rear end. However, he said that he did find a transmission fluid leak so I gave them permission to fix the leak.

On the second phone conversation with Jose, he told me that they found a torque converter that was “over-heated” because of the “low fluid level” and in need of replacement. He asked me if I wanted them to overhaul the transmission for $1800 or just replace the bad part for $1200. I told them to replace the bad part.

On the third conversation with Jose, he said that my vehicle would be ready by 6:00 pm and that they happen to notice that the front universal joint was bad and was being replaced. I picked up my vehicle at the cost of $1366.63.

The universal joint was the problem all along. They lied about the leak and the torque converter probably would have lasted the life of the transmission. I know the transmission level was ok because I had checked it the previous month and there weren’t any spots on my concrete driveway. I have the universal joint they took off and anyone can see it was bad – the needle bearings were rusted and severely worn. He wouldn’t give me the torque converter. He said it had to be turned in.

This is a great example how car dealers will take you to the cleaners. They turned a $150 repair into a $1366.63 bill. I will be contacting General Motors about this dealership and I will NEVER set foot on their property again!!! You have been warned!!!

I guess I’m lucky they didn’t replace the engine!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory