About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Garage

5.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

1520 W Main St, Willimantic, Connecticut 06226 Directions
Sales: (877) 852-7298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Capitol Garage

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service for a Used Car Sale"

- Tom S

I recently purchased a used Jeep Grand Cherokee Larado from Capitol Garage. The experience was excellent with Shawn Gemelli (Sales Professional) and Eric Meyers (Financing). They were reasonable to deal with and had a low pressure approach to all aspects of the sale and the financing. Would highly recommend this dealership and their team. Tom S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Gemelli, Eric Meyers
July 12, 2017

"Great staff! "

- Dltorgan

We purchased used a car for our son here and everyone treated us as if we were buying a brand new top of the line vehicle. Excellent customer service! We definitely recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Theriault, Eric Meyers, Chris Bombara
December 04, 2016

"GREAT family run business"

- carguy

got a great deal on my new challenger with no hassles from super nice people - they even picked me up from 50 miles away so i could take delivery - went above and beyond, outstanding experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
October 14, 2015

"Out of state purchase"

- Karen R.

I recently purchased a used Dodge Charger from Capitol Garage from out of state and have had a great experience. Mike B., the salesman, and Craig L., the manager, were very helpful throughout the process, which was a lot longer and more complicated being from out of state. Every question and concern was addressed in a timely manner and the focus was always on my satisfaction with my purchase. Would definitely do business with again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Breen, Craig Lewis
June 18, 2015

"Excellent experience buying new Jeep!"

- Steve H

I had a fantastic experience buying my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from Craig Lewis @ Capitol Garage. I live out of state, so much of the sale took place over the phone and couldn't have been more professional. Craig's an honest, stand-up guy who delivered exactly what was promised. I arrived to find the Jeep washed & ready to go. Quick test-drive, vehicle overview, standard paperwork and I was on my way. I would highly recommend Capitol Garage & Craig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Lewis
Jun 20, 2015 -

Capitol Garage responded

Thank you very much for making the drive to do business with Capitol, very much appreciated. Hope you and the family get lots of time to enjoy the Jeep this Summer! Thanks again!

June 11, 2015

"Fantastic guys!!"

- Eliz Flores

I had work done on my first jeep by Capitol they were fantastic. Is a family own business and they treat you like one too. Just purchase my second Jeep grand Cherokee limited 2015. Craig was AWESOME!! and very patience with me. Got a great deal!! super excited and Capitol stand behinds their cars!!. LOVE YOU GUYS!!. Paul was super nice and have a lot of knowledge in the Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig & Paul
Jun 20, 2015 -

Capitol Garage responded

Best things come to those who wait! Happy to help you with this purchase and glad to hear you are enjoying it!

February 22, 2015

"Great Dealership"

- jay.td

I have bought 2 cars from Capitol and both experiences have been great. They gave me the best deal I could find from any dealership. They're also very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I am happy. Craig and Hal are the two I mostly deal with for sales but they're service department is fantastic too. I even have used and referred others to their body shop. Only good things from Capitol Garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal and Craig
August 04, 2014

"Best dealership ive worked with in 18 years"

- 1980shawn

I have purchased over 30 vehicles in 18 years and by far, Capitol Garage has been the best experience ever. Very fair, easy going dealership that has impressed me. I will definitely refer everyone i know to go to them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Breen, Craig Lewis
July 02, 2014

"Sells all Lemon Law Jeeps with bad titles! Horrible people"

- Jeepguy01

I went there from out of state because I was promised a great deal and that the wrangler was in mint condition. I got there and the sales person had no personality, barely spoke. And had no defense when I noticed all the dings, dents and rust on the Wrangler. As if that wasn't bad enough.... They told me once I was there that it was bought back from the manufacturer for a water leak so it came with a great warranty. What they didn't tell me and I found out from my bank is that ALL their used Wranglers are lemon laws! They just don't come out and say that. They aren't honest people at all. They give the story of being a friendly dealership and lasting for generations. They won't with this type of business! If you buy a vehicle there you better plan on keeping it forever because no one else will ever take it in on trade or buy it from you. The sales manager tried to save the deal by telling me "your saving thousands of dollars and it was just a water leak. He's clearly been given the golden spoon his whole life (being the owners son) and doesn't realize what it's like to work to earn money and not wanna spend $35k on a xxx lemon law with a bad title. xxxx of the earth! Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Criag
Jul 29, 2014 -

Capitol Garage responded

On behalf of the sales team at Capitol Garage we sincerely apologize for the vehicle not being described accurately and not being made aware of the disclosure over the phone before making the trip. You are correct, some of the vehicles that we offer for sale have been reacquired by the manufacturer for not conforming to the manufacturer’s warranty. What happens next is the vehicle is returned to one of the Chrysler Authorized Service Center for repairs. After the issue is addressed the vehicle is offered for sale to its dealers. To ensure confidence in the vehicle, Chrysler attaches a one year, unlimited mileage, bumper to bumper warranty to the vehicle on top of any existing warranty. These vehicles save customers thousands of dollars over new ones and are backed with longer warranty than a regular used vehicle. Again we apologize for the vehicle not being described accurately over the phone and we do realize that the reacquired vehicles are not going to be an option for everyone who is looking for a vehicle.

May 03, 2012

"I brought my old car in for an oil change on my lunch..."

- lissa81

I brought my old car in for an oil change on my lunch break(I have all my work done at Capital garage), and while there decided to look at a used Mazda 3i. Nick showed me the car and introduced me to Heather. Signed the papers needed to apply and went back to work. Heather called me at 5:30 to let me know I was approved (I do NOT have the greatest of credit, so didn't expect this). I told her I needed to take the night to think about it for sure. I let her know in the morning I would be over to pick up my car later that day. Mark was able to work magic on the financing for me and get me into my new(er) car!! I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely buy from them again in the future. As well as continue to use their service dept!! Thank you Nick, Heather and Mark :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Heather & Mark
1
1 - 10 of 15 results