About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Car City Motors

4.8

41 Lifetime Reviews

3100 S. 169 Hwy, St. Joseph, Missouri 64503 Directions
Sales: (816) 233-9149

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Car City Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2017

"A port in the storm"

- pjelee

I had a very unfortunate experience with my current Hyundai that I purchased as a used vehicle in Lincoln Nebraska. I was driving on my way to Kansas City when I the oil pump blew and the engine seized. The closest dealer was in St. Joseph. Car City Motors was willing to work with me and helped put me in a 2016 Tuscan limited. I love the new vehicle - was just not ready to buy one yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 09, 2017

"Excelllent"

- lyle.christensen

Excellent and professional will recommend to friends and family Went well and beyond my expectations great place to buy a car. Thanks for providing a great buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis towndson
January 19, 2017

"great"

- eisenberg111

My wife and I had a very good experience at Car City, We recieved a very generous trade in value on our 2013 Dodge Avenger that we had previously purchased from the same dealer. We also recieved many rebates that were being offered at that time,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale
December 31, 2016

"Hyundai Elantra"

- 35kinzy

Most of my family buys from here and I will do so again in the future! Great service, great price, really friendly and honest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Townsend
November 21, 2016

"Third time's a charm"

- janerblair01

Enjoyed working with them. I just bought a brand new 2017 Hyundai Elantra and I love it. Matthew worked with me on the numbers and Kelly helped me with finding the right car. I had to go to my credit union for the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Carol and Kelly Roach.
October 16, 2016

"Absolutely satisfied customer"

- patyornd

This is my fourth purchase from this dealership. Each time we were treated like we were the only customer there. The whole experience was very good. Gary went above and beyond to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Mortell
October 13, 2016

"KF 2017 Elantra"

- klfuller53

Love the dealership, we have purchased 16-cars to date and everyone treats our family very well. Started dealing with Car City in 1994 and all of our children have each purchased at least one car from Car City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Byron
September 28, 2016

"Excellent"

- djcam65

Entirely satisfied and have already recommended them to friends. Hyundai has an excellent warranty and their cars are appealing to the public. This dealership presented themselves as friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Larson
September 16, 2016

"Car City: No hype, no nonsense car buying."

- kay_edson

We came to Car City knowing what model of Hyundai we wanted, and just picked out the gray one on the lot. Dale got the key, etc, and we took a test drive, while he explained its features. He did not try to talk us into a different car, and just made sure this one had everything we wanted. Melanie was very quick with the loan paperwork, had the forms all ready, and explained everything clearly. No hassles, no drama, just a new car in a couple hours. Thanks, Cary City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bryan and Melanie Miller(?)
September 08, 2016

"Curtis Townsend"

- nwmduckin

Certified Sales Associate, Curtis Townsend, did an exceptional job in selling the 2017 TUCSON LIMITED AWD to me. His low key approach coupled with excellent HYUNDAI feature knowledge made the purchase transaction an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results