About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Car City Motors

3100 S. 169 Hwy, St. Joseph, Missouri 64503
Sales: (816) 233-9149

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

33 Lifetime Reviews

Car City Motors
3100 S. 169 Hwy,
St. Joseph, Missouri 64503
Car City Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kay_edson
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car City: No hype, no nonsense car buying."

We came to Car City knowing what model of Hyundai we wanted, and just picked out the gray one on the lot. Dale got the key, etc, and we took a test drive, while he explained its features. He did not try to talk us into a different car, and just made sure this one had everything we wanted. Melanie was very quick with the loan paperwork, had the forms all ready, and explained everything clearly. No hassles, no drama, just a new car in a couple hours. Thanks, Cary City!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dale Bryan and Melanie Miller(?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nwmduckin
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Curtis Townsend"

Certified Sales Associate, Curtis Townsend, did an exceptional job in selling the 2017 TUCSON LIMITED AWD to me. His low key approach coupled with excellent HYUNDAI feature knowledge made the purchase transaction an enjoyable experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tomlmiller
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Santa Fe Sport"

We were unsure of what type of car or suv we wanted when we went to the lot. I had talked to Kelly via email earlier in the week and she met us on he lot as soon as we arrived. She let me sit in several cars and suv to see how they fit ( am am 6ft 8 and most cars and suv won't fit me ) We ended up trying Jeeps Hyundai's etc and ended up looking the Santa Fe. They had one on the lot but it had more options than we needed. The sun roof took away too much needed headroom. We did do a quick test drive to get the feel of a Santa Fe. We determined that a Santa Fe Sport would be the best fit for us. Kelly went to work and found a couple on another dealers lot. She emailed me the spec's and we picked on. Kelly got sick and her boss Matt took over and did a dealer swap and got us in our new Santa Fe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
frank2055
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Life time of car experiences"

We have bought several vehicles from Car City. All makes and models, the staff are always professional and the service is the best. We are a 6 car family, we are buying and selling all the time. Never a bad experience. Always friendly,knowledgeable and honest. Great to have in our town.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt, Curtis,Melody, AL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bailey.morgan30
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience"

I came into Car City looking to buy a Dodge Dart or a Jeep Patriot. I immediately felt like I was a family member to the staff. They advised me of a car that might be more worth my money but were more than willing to show me anything I wanted to see. I felt like they sold me a car that was truly a great car for me and stated multiple times that if it was their family member it would be a car they would be in. I have had the car for a week and have had small questions and the staff (specifically Jeremy Larson) have been great in answering all of my questions in a very timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Larson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sbbridgman
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales person"

Mr. Curtis Myers was very easy to work with and covered everything about the car and rebates, showed me all the new gadgits that weren't on my last Santa Fe (2011). Set up my blue tooth for me and transferred license plates from old to new. Also the finance Lady (don't remember name) but was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Curtis Myers and Finance Lady (forgot name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jetparks
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new car"

This is our second purchase from Car City. We appreciate not being pressured and allowed to look around. We looked at several other makes of cars and think Hyundai beat them all with options, safety and price. We had very good luck with our previous Elantra and hope the same for our 2017.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Townsend

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zubinc
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had a positive visit at Car City "

Car City Motor Co of 3500 S Belt Hwy St Joseph, MO 64503 A sales person Gary Mortell and t Roger Auxier 816-233-9149 helped saying it wasn't his problem to any and every question we had and "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." and they did everything to make us more than happy and My young child and my wife are very happy with Car City 3500 S Belt Hwy St Joseph, MO 64503 a we ask that you join the Car City friends and family of St Joseph, MO

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Auxier and Gary Mortell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rda0
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleased"

My wife and I were very pleased with the sales experience and the vehichle we purchased. Thank you, thank you thank you thank you thank you, thank yhou

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly Roach, Matt, Roger Auxier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ival
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

I love Car City Motors. I have done business with them for many years, I love Hyundai Sonatas and I am very happy with my new car. Mindy Marsh is an excellent salesperson. She took the time to get me what I wanted on my features of my new car. Roger Auxier is also great and very helpful with any questions that I have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service is great too.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.