About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Car City Motors

4.9

37 Lifetime Reviews

3100 S. 169 Hwy, St. Joseph, Missouri 64503 Directions
Sales: (816) 233-9149

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Car City Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"Third time's a charm"

- janerblair01

Enjoyed working with them. I just bought a brand new 2017 Hyundai Elantra and I love it. Matthew worked with me on the numbers and Kelly helped me with finding the right car. I had to go to my credit union for the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Carol and Kelly Roach.
October 16, 2016

"Absolutely satisfied customer"

- patyornd

This is my fourth purchase from this dealership. Each time we were treated like we were the only customer there. The whole experience was very good. Gary went above and beyond to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Mortell
October 13, 2016

"KF 2017 Elantra"

- klfuller53

Love the dealership, we have purchased 16-cars to date and everyone treats our family very well. Started dealing with Car City in 1994 and all of our children have each purchased at least one car from Car City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Byron
September 28, 2016

"Excellent"

- djcam65

Entirely satisfied and have already recommended them to friends. Hyundai has an excellent warranty and their cars are appealing to the public. This dealership presented themselves as friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Larson
September 16, 2016

"Car City: No hype, no nonsense car buying."

- kay_edson

We came to Car City knowing what model of Hyundai we wanted, and just picked out the gray one on the lot. Dale got the key, etc, and we took a test drive, while he explained its features. He did not try to talk us into a different car, and just made sure this one had everything we wanted. Melanie was very quick with the loan paperwork, had the forms all ready, and explained everything clearly. No hassles, no drama, just a new car in a couple hours. Thanks, Cary City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bryan and Melanie Miller(?)
September 08, 2016

"Curtis Townsend"

- nwmduckin

Certified Sales Associate, Curtis Townsend, did an exceptional job in selling the 2017 TUCSON LIMITED AWD to me. His low key approach coupled with excellent HYUNDAI feature knowledge made the purchase transaction an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 20, 2016

"2017 Santa Fe Sport"

- tomlmiller

We were unsure of what type of car or suv we wanted when we went to the lot. I had talked to Kelly via email earlier in the week and she met us on he lot as soon as we arrived. She let me sit in several cars and suv to see how they fit ( am am 6ft 8 and most cars and suv won't fit me ) We ended up trying Jeeps Hyundai's etc and ended up looking the Santa Fe. They had one on the lot but it had more options than we needed. The sun roof took away too much needed headroom. We did do a quick test drive to get the feel of a Santa Fe. We determined that a Santa Fe Sport would be the best fit for us. Kelly went to work and found a couple on another dealers lot. She emailed me the spec's and we picked on. Kelly got sick and her boss Matt took over and did a dealer swap and got us in our new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 20, 2016

"Life time of car experiences"

- frank2055

We have bought several vehicles from Car City. All makes and models, the staff are always professional and the service is the best. We are a 6 car family, we are buying and selling all the time. Never a bad experience. Always friendly,knowledgeable and honest. Great to have in our town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Curtis,Melody, AL
August 18, 2016

"My experience"

- bailey.morgan30

I came into Car City looking to buy a Dodge Dart or a Jeep Patriot. I immediately felt like I was a family member to the staff. They advised me of a car that might be more worth my money but were more than willing to show me anything I wanted to see. I felt like they sold me a car that was truly a great car for me and stated multiple times that if it was their family member it would be a car they would be in. I have had the car for a week and have had small questions and the staff (specifically Jeremy Larson) have been great in answering all of my questions in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Larson
July 09, 2016

"Sales person"

- sbbridgman

Mr. Curtis Myers was very easy to work with and covered everything about the car and rebates, showed me all the new gadgits that weren't on my last Santa Fe (2011). Set up my blue tooth for me and transferred license plates from old to new. Also the finance Lady (don't remember name) but was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Curtis Myers and Finance Lady (forgot name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results