About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria

8424 W Bell Road, Peoria, Arizona 85382
Sales: (888) 284-1522
Service: (888) 823-5297
Parts: (888) 751-2976

Makes: Mazda | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

376 Lifetime Reviews

Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria
8424 W Bell Road,
Peoria, Arizona 85382
Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Earnhardt Mazda

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Camelback VW Subaru Mazda

93 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
376 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dec132014
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"D Straker at CardinaleWay Mazda "

After shopping at multiple dealerships with numerous Sales Consultants, I found CardinalWay at Peoria. I was lucky to have been approached by D Straker who was able to answer everyone of my questions along with additional information I was unaware of. I never felt pressured like I had at previous dealers. The entire process was painless and I would highly recommend D for anyone looking to buy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

D Straker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kokopelli12
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service "

I would recommend Cardinale Mazda to anyone in the market for a car! I dealt with Lynn and Bob and they were amazing, they were straight forward in everything. I didnt feel rushed or pushed through the process just to get a sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lynn and Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Arianna14
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best service recieved from Mazda!!"

After today I will only recommend Mazda -Peoria and specifically Dee!!! I have a lot of questions and he was able to answer EVERY single one. He made me feel like family instead of just a customer. The level of service was tailored to my needs not Madza's needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melanie
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"'Exceptional Integrty""

Dee Straker is an exceptional sales consultant with integrity and great leadership skills. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the Mazda car I purchased. He went over every detail about Mazda cars, since this is my first purchase of a Mazda. I am looking forward to having a long history of leasing cars with Dee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cynthia Castrillo
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with a new car!"

Just want to give a shout out to Dee Straker for helping me find a great vehicle. He is amazing at what he does and kept his word. He promised he would take care of me and.. well he did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wolff
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service "

Purchasing my vehicle from Cardinale Way Mazda was great. The customer service was excellent thanks to Dee Straker. I would recommend anyone to go check them out for your next vehicle and speak with Dee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chloe1994
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great!"

I went into Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria recently to purchase my very first car on my own. I had never been in a dealership before but was expecting high pressure sales and to spend more than I had bargained for. I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped foot in the dealership. It was very clean, the staff was professional, and I didn't feel pressured. Dee Straker was the sales professional that helped me. I let him know my budget was minimal and I had very little credit history due to my age. I never thought I would drive off the lot with a brand new fully upgraded 2016 Mazda 6 GRAND touring, but the guys here made it happen. Even my boyfriend (the car snob) was impressed. I highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker, and Leasing manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
showmegold
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Key fob, battery, key fob!"

In the past three months I have purchased two vehicles from Cardinale Way Mazda and so far moderately pleased with the service that was given. The first car was a Mazda CX-5 it came with one key fob and an empty tank of gas. I was told that it wasn't there SOP to fill a customers gas tank if they bought a "pre-owned". Ok, its's cool, they got me a dependable car that my wife can drive without having perfect credit, the monthly payment is still higher than I wanted but I guess I'll work harder. Went to take in the rest of the down payment and the battery dies in the car and leaves my wife stranded at home. We get the car to dealer and they charge her $100 for a new battery, it will come out of the down payment. The second car was much harder to get and I was disregarded by Chapman Auto Group before I came back to Cardinale Way Mazda. Dee and Duane did help my wife, for the record nobody at Cardinale tried to hit-on, flirt with, disrespect or otherwise act like a pig to my wife who is a customer, unlike the aforementioned auto group. The car they qualified her with was a 2014 Dodge Avenger, very nice with quite a few custom features, unfortunately when she brought it home and we took it Sprouts the battery died leaving my wife, 4 year old daughter and myself stranded in the parking lot. Thats not all, because the car literally comes with only one key, the alarm set when I locked the car and the alarm went off when I opened it scarring my daughter and of course drawing attention to me in the parking lot. Yes, Dee dropped off a loaner at my house a few hours later and picked up the car in Sprouts parking lot. I had to send my wife with strangers to my home so she could pick up our other car so she can come get my daughter and I at Sprouts as all roadside assistance was hours away, this was Saturday evening 05/28/2016. So I've had the car for a week the alignment is significantly off, not sure if they did their "multi-point" inspection on the vehicle before selling it because one of the hazard lights are out, had an inspection been done thoroughly it would have been caught. As it stands I can't lock the car unless I want to activate the alarm to which I can't shut off as there is no key fob but rather just a lone key. I know key fobs are expensive and I know vehicles come as is but really, after I have committed myself to $50,000 in car loans for our family, with this dealership the least that could be done is to make sure the product there selling me has at least one working key fob, key less entry or a remote device to secure my investment. Instead I took it back in tonight, no loaner this time and all they can do is de-activate the alarm for me. Now they have my money my car and I am not able to work tomorrow as my 2014 Dodge Avenger is back in there service department for the aforementioned problems. Yes they helped me despite not perfect credit. Yes they were courteous and professional, they really did go out of their way to get us qualified. That aspect is the service part that warranted three stars, otherwise i'm frustrated, losing work, losing money to mess with a car that otherwise should have been ready for me to drive off the lot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dee Straker and Duane Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Douglas
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst car buying experience of my life"

First I'll preface this by saying that I've never purchased a car anywhere but a BMW or Mercedes dealership, so I'm used to excellent service. I tempered my expectations somewhat knowing I was going to buy a used car from a dealership selling an inexpensive brand of foreign cars. I expected a modest amount of business acumen, but not great service; I received neither. First, I made an appointment to come down, as it was said to be the "preferred" method of viewing a car. I showed up on time, during a bank holiday. I indicated that I would most likely take the car, but would call back the next morning at 9am to discuss and confirm. I phoned back then, and indicated that I would take the car, but would be in at/around 1pm PST, as I had to stop at the bank for a cashier's check for the full amount. At the bank, I phoned again to confirm the appt. time, as well as to get the full legal name of the dealership for the cashier check. I took an Uber to the dealership, a one-hour drive from my house, at my expense, to make the transaction. I arrived during the time window stated, cashier check in hand as discussed, only to have the "salesman" run away like a scared child upon seating me at his desk. The car paperwork lay spread out in front of me, my name on it. After a few minutes of needless waiting, I was visited by the 'General Manager' that said he apologized, but the car was sold earlier in the day. One of two things happened, both dishonest and showing a complete lack of customer service: 1. They don't "prefer" appointments as noted. 2. Someone else walked in after they knew I was at the bank and making the long drive to honor our end of our "appointment", that wanted to pay with the dealership's preferred financing partner. Chances are that it's both: the "appointment" thing is all smoke-and-mirrors, they took this cue from luxury dealers, but are really just a low-rent selling lot. Also, they figured out that they could make an extra couple hundred bucks in interest on the sale to the walk-in paying their financing terms as opposed to the busy corporate executive taking an Uber, cashier check in hand, and two kids in tow. I was offered a ride home, and no further explanation; no effort was made on the dealership's part to even refund my Uber expense, and nothing else was said. The "salesman" that scurried away like a scared child, never showed his face through this entire process, never extended an apology for wasting my time, which is much more valuable to his in monetary terms, and not keeping his preferred manner of "appointment" Lastly, and even more laughable, I had a cashier's check sitting on the "salesman's" desk with their name on it, and no attempt was made by anyone in the dealership to put me in another car and get the check from me. Not that I would have entertained such a notion after the treatment I received, but it shows the level of incompetence that permeates the place, from floor staff to management.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Benard, Bob Lechniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mer
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They were amazing!"

Bob and everyone at the dealership were completely friendly and welcoming to me and my family, including my dog :) They set me up with everything needed, explained every detail, and basically restored my faith in humanity!!!! Kudos!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob, (and the entire team lent a hand as well!)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.