About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria

4.7

415 Lifetime Reviews

8424 W Bell Road, Peoria, Arizona 85382 Directions
Sales: (888) 284-1522

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

415 Reviews of Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2017

"Nothing like being disrespected, Lied To, and Told No"

- justinnanni

Ok so I've had my car serviced at this dealership in the past. Once in fact. They did nearly 3k of work (under my car warranty) and it took a week and I got my car back. Other than a extreme difficulty reaching people in the service department...I'm talking hours or days for responses with my advisor Zenas frequently being busy and unavailable to take calls or give updates. Anyway, it was an uneventful visit and I thought I'd try them again for the new service needs my same vehicle had. See there is no Mazda dealership where I live, which is 120 miles north of Phoenix, near Flagstaff. Plus, due to medical issues all of my credit cards are currently unusable. So I called 3 days ahead and scheduled a service appointment with Mario. I told him of my concerns and spoke to him twice to confirm that I needed a loaner car for my service visit and that due to the distance to this dealer I was taking the day of service off and could not rent a car. My issue began when I arrived for my 2pm appointment on Wed the 22nd of March 2017 2 hours early. I pulled up and was not greeted by anyone. There was a gentleman in the service lobby ahead of me being assisted by one employee. 10 minutes later the employee finished with the gentleman ahead of me and greeted me. After I began describing my issues with my car I asked if they could pull the loaner up next to my car so I could empty some things into it. That's when Mario told me they had no loaner car for me. So basically I drove down for 2.5 hours and took the day off work and now had no way to get home if I let them service my vehicle. I was upset and desribed that I had told Mario of my needs and that Mario had guaranteed me a loaner vehicle for this service. I could not understand why they didn't have one for me since he knew it was important and I booked the appointment days in advance. Mario got his manager. I do not recall his name, but he came up with an extremely unpleasant demeanor and told me that they did not have any laoner vehicles. The manager went on to describe that his dealership only has 5 loaners and that they were all taken already. I tried to ask why they didn't save one for me and was told that other customers were more important and that they only gave out loaners to those who spend $250 or more out of pocket for service. That the loaners were for special people and valued customers and that they would not consider giving me one, used or calling anywhere all. That no Mazda dealers provided loaner vehicles and he made it seem like it was an unreasonable request. I felt offended and unvalued and was BLOWN away by how he smiled at me after saying that. Mario the whole time had his head down and was standing silently next to me. I needed everything from brakes, rotars, alignment, oil change, and had multiple concerns about safety equiptment, engine idling issues, braking distances, tires, electrical issues....Basically thousands of dollars of work needed to my car. I was also wanting to shop their lot for a new Mazda CX-9 too. I was so frustrated with their lack of ownership of their mistakes. The manager even told me they had given the rental they had for me out to another customer that same morning. This has to be the poorest I've ever been treated by a service department at a dealership and I would highly recommend against getting anything done at the Peoria Carindaleway Mazda Dealership. I googled and found another Carindaleway Mazda in town by the way, in Mesa, AZ. I asked the manager and Mario to call them and see if they had loaners for me if I drove immediately there. They called and got me connected with Steve and I got on my way. Steve at the Mesa location not only took complete care of me, but got me a fully loaded mazda cx-9 to use as a loaner, since I was thinking of buying one. I had an in-depth wonderful experience at the Mesa Mazda dealership and wonder why the Peoria location made me drive 55 minutes out of my way, in the wrong direction, delayed me hours for my day and really treated me terrible. His

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario, Zenas, Service manager
March 19, 2017

"Dee is an awesome salesman!"

- Mallary

When I was starting my search for a new vehicle I was very stressed about being pressured into buying something I didn't want. However, once I started working with Dee I realized that he truly wanted to help me find the right car! He was honest and upfront about what kind of vehicle I would be able to get with my budget and he let me shop around without rushing me into a deal. I was originally searching for a used car and I didn't plan on looking at any new cars, but I was shown a deal for leasing a 2017 Mazda6 I Sport that would actually save me money and I am so happy that I took it! I have never had a better experience at a car dealership. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to work with Dee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Straker
March 06, 2017

"DO NOT BUY USED OR ANY "WARRANTY/MAINTANCE" CONTRACT"

- Fordguru

. The b.s. maintenance contract i was tricked into only covers four (4) oil changes and four (4) tire rotations per year up to 24k miles or 24 months for $1400!. Seriously......a monkey could do those in their sleep. This "family" dealer refuses to call the dealership purchased at in CA. Lied about how bad an item was damaged and said it NEEDED to be repaired immediately. I was told it was a MAJOR radiator leak when all it had was a small drip. Then after its "fixed" i get about 10 min from the dealer and the lower radiator hose comes off on the freeway, truck starts to overheat and I'm out 80 min of my time and two extra trips. I also had to pay half of a radiator after owning the truck for a little over 3 weeks. After this part had to be fixed a 2nd time...they didn't wash the greasy mechanic hands back off the hood of the truck after checking it on the freeway. When i purchased the truck i was told it could go to ANY CardinaleWay Mazda for service and this dealer thinks everyone is car dumb and has no idea what's going on. Truck has a louder idle after they touched it and won't look again unless i pay. They also flat out refused to call the Corona, CA location to see what, if anything can be done about the A/C Fan blower motor that is already defective after only 2 months of that part installed. From explination from the CA dealer, they order parts for cars from a 3rd party (like most shops do..i would think like NAPA) but they don't cross warranty with there "family" dealership and if Peoria mazda wont play ball then i need to drive 6 hours to CA and 6 hours back home, plus the $100 in fuel, and find the time to take off work to spend money on fuel for a $55 part. Hope CA gets this last item taken care of here because this will be the VERY last service my truck gets at this dealer and the last time I deal with any type of Mazda dealer. Service this way turns people away from even wanting a new vehicle from this kind of dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
March 03, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service!! "

- Msirin66

I have never had such great customer service purchasing a vehicle from start to finish thank you so much!! I would recommend this dealership to anyone needing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Collins
March 02, 2017

"Dee is a great salesman. "

- Pat Tulio

We had absolutely no plan on buying a new car. Mike simply wanted to see what MotorWeek was talking about when they rated CX-9 as the top SUV. After talking with Dee, his explanations of the entire vehicle, how it worked, the ease and comfort of the drive, it was a no-brainer. He was very knowledgeable, very personable, and very easy to work. I would recommend anyone to feel comfortable working with Dee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Straker
March 02, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- Shelbymeszaros

Everyone at CardinaleWay Mazda Peoria is awesome! I wasn't pressured into buying anything or adding on a bunch of different things I don't need. Jeremy helped my get the car that I've wanted and made it fun and affordable. Thank you Jeremy and the whole CardinaleWay Mazda team. You guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Bingamon
February 26, 2017

"Surprised and Effortless"

- Mazda newbie

I placed an Internet inquiry about the car I wanted to look at, and an appointment was made rather quickly. I contacted Dee about my options and schedule and he asked me to stop by before going on to another dealer I had another appointment with. The time spent with Dee Friday morning, talking with him and my car history, the ease of his rapport and similarity, knowledge of the vehicle and its previous owner, and the car itself, left me wondering why bother with the other. But I did go to the second appointment and was greatly disappointed with their tactics and lack of listening. It seemed they wanted me to drive the car I asked to look at right then and there with no room for discussion. I stopped that and left for my credit union. I wasn't impressed with their lack of speed either, and texted Dee I was troubled (by the lack of professionalism and follow through AFTER leaving the Mazda dealer.) We set up everything for me to buy the Mazda overnight! I showed up Sat morning and completed the paperwork and the car was mine by lunchtime. Because they were so busy selling cars, it took a bit longer to actually get the keys, but everyone in the dealership catered to the customers from start to finish. THIS IS HOW IT SHOULD WORK! Like night and day, the Mazda experience (my first) was heads and tails beyond any of the four dealers I purchased my previous vehicles from locally. I am truly impressed with Dee and Lynn Davis, Matt La Russa and the whole crew there at Cardinale Way Mazda Peoria. The cars sell themselves - it's humans that make that happen and these are among the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Straker, Lynn Davis, Matt La Russa
February 20, 2017

"Outstanding Sales Experience"

- Lou

Working with Dee was one of the best car buying experiences that I've had. This includes working with all the luxury brands. I have purchased over 25 new vehicles across most every brand out there. Dee was great and focused on the vehicle and helping me understand the Mazda value proposition. Simply a much better car for less. He was informative and helpful. A consummate professional. I'd be glad to recommend him to friends and family. I honestly was on my way to the Acura dealership to finalize a purchase. I stopped by just to take a look. But after a couple of hours I was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Straker
February 13, 2017

"Dee was awesome"

- KBo

I hate car shopping but Dee was great. Not your typical sleazy car dealer. Helped me find what I wanted instead of steering me towards what he wanted for me. Didn't resist when I wanted to shop around. He used a good deal to earn my buisinesss, not high pressure sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Straker
February 12, 2017

"Simple and Easy"

- Happy Leasee

It was a great experience working with Bob. He gave us all the information up front. No crazy negotiations to go through. We were able to get what we wanted at a price we could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Lechniak
1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results