About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central Auto Sales

2.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

1864 Route 9, Toms River, New Jersey 08757 Directions
Sales: (732) 341-0348

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Central Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"lemons all the way"

- upset

my cousin bought a car here. They were going to help her get her credit back. The first car sold,, had to be taken back , it was a lemon. They got her a second car, after 3 months the transmission blew up and the radiator had to be replaced. A hundred dollars to get it fixed,, another lemon. The loaner car they loaned her,, well it is using a quart of oil a day!! Where do these lemons come from,, flooded areas to here, Her time is well worth more than this business is caring. The % and sale price, the headache, is not worth, Helping one to get their credit rating back. Do not buy from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
coach
December 22, 2015

"xxxxxxxx INC SHOULD BE THEIR NAME "

- Dontplay

Worst ever they will pretend to care till they get your money then after that you're xxxxxx if anything goes wrong with the car but 9/10 with then doing xxxx illegal in there you can just get an attorney and sue Don't let them fool you SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fake xxx moe
August 01, 2015

"Don't stop in here."

- CarsNmusic15

Overpriced. Hidden problems. They do not pretend to care about anything but getting your money as quickly as possible. Late with paperwork. They get rude even if you are being respectful to them. Customer feels stupid within days. Can I be more clear about this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val
January 29, 2015

"We love Coach at Central Auto Sales"

- Gwen

My newest car from them (our second) is great. Coach set us up real quick with financing. The only thing that took long was picking out the car. We will always be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coach
April 19, 2014

"Review"

- Lisa Coutch

The people were very friendly and eager to assist. Brandon was especially willing to assist. Within 3 months my husband bought another vehicle, this time a motorcycle. Thank you Central Auto Sales for being easy to work with, and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ribble
August 02, 2013

"If I could give less than one star I would. For 6..."

- tbs0713

If I could give less than one star I would. For 6 weeks I have been absolutely miserable with the purchase of my truck. And still this problem persists. My temporary license plate ran out and I was told "one more day won't kill you" and "i've been busy", I even got "I was on vacation". Well, the DMV says that even if I parked the truck in the street with an expired temp it would have been impounded. If I would have drove it, more problems and tickets. When I brought this to their attention they were EXTREMELY RUDE and condescending. Val, the salesperson, told me to come in at 1pm on Friday and he would make sure that my plates were there for me (TWO WEEKS after expiration) so I went in at 4pm, no plates, no title, no paperwork on the "supposed" transmission warranty. When I got upset they brushed me off, even the manager/boss was really rude. Then he says, I will bring them to your house TODAY. At 5pm I get a phone call stating the DMV had registered the vehicle to the dealership and not to me..Hmmm, I wonder why? Maybe because this mickey mouse corporation of a dealership filed the paperwork INCORRECTLY! I paid cash for my truck, under FALSE pretenses (the promise of a 1 yr transmission warranty which they have yet to show me) and they are doing nothing to keep me as a customer. I will NEVER return to this place and I encourage everyone to steer clear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson, Val
August 25, 2012

"Bought a van from them with a 1 year warrenty on engine...."

- totowatony

Bought a van from them with a 1 year warrenty on engine. 2 weeks in engine went. warrnty was invalid as the engine did not have enough miles on it. agreed to have another engine put in.also with 1 year warrnty. took them 3 weeks. when we asked for the warrenty papaers, we were told they could not get a warrenty as the cars had too many miles on it. makes you wonder if there even was a warrenty. got the car back and 1 week later check engine light came on and car stalled making turns. was told it was the power steering pump and the alternator. had both replaced. stalling problem still there. local kid in my neighborhood looked at car and found 1 engine mount not attatched. took it back. 2 engine mounts not attatched. have had 3 sensors replaced. engine light came on again. they replaced a transmisioion solenod. went we went to pick up car, check engine light still on. when we asked them about it, they gve us back our check and said do not come back here for service. if you buy a car from these people, be prepared for a royal screwing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dave jimmy
May 04, 2012

"TERRIBLE!! My family and i have bought over 14 cars from..."

- jenjeter78

TERRIBLE!! My family and i have bought over 14 cars from this place and i will never ever buy another vehicle from here!! purchased my truck and tires from here in feb 2012 and i have 2 leaky stems now. this place has incompetent mechanics and a horrible manager, dave, now! the stems are still covered under warranty and the manager will not replace them or honor my warranty! he said that, "it is time that i pay for things for my truck"! i don't think that $30 is worth bad publicity. i filed a complaint with the better business bureau and also nj consumer affairs! this dealership is being run by a rude, horrible manager while the owner could care less!! drive right past this place and do not buy anything from them!!! **SENT AN EMAIL TO THE DEALERSHIP AND GOT THIS RESPONSE: JEN: THIS IS JIMMY THE OWNER OF CENTRAL AUTO SALES. I REALLY DON'T CARE WHAT YOU THINK OR WHAT HAPPENED. WE HAVE BEEN HERE SINCE 1966 AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. YOU CAN CALL WHOEVER YOU WANT. WE WILL CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS AT 1864 LAKEWOOD ROAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!FOR YOUR INFORMATION, VAL IS STILL A VALUED EMPLOYEE AT CENTRAL AUTO SALES. IT'S TIME TO BUY YOUR OWN TIRE STEMS NOW HON AND STOP CRYING! SEE YOU WHEN YOU NEED TO PURCHASE YOUR NEXT CAR! STOP BEING SUCH A HATER! ---JIMMY **AS YOU CAN SEE, HE ONLY CARES ABOUT THE SALE AND NOT HONORING MY WARRANTY. DUE YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT EVEN BUY A PACK OF GUM FROM THIS TERRIBLE PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 8 of 8 results