About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1839 Central Park Ave., Yonkers, New York 10710
Sales: (888) 271-3490

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
88% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

95 Lifetime Reviews

Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
95 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Providing Excellent Customer Service Since 1954 If longevity is the barometer for judging how customers view an auto dealership, then Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram passes with flying colors. The dealership was founded in 1954 by Herbert Grant and was originally named Grant Motors. In 1963, Mr. Grant moved the dealership to its present location and hence the name Central Avenue was born. The dealership has always prided itself on providing outstanding customer service and that approach was taken to new levels when Jonathan Grant took over daily operations in 1990. The "customer first" and "providing great deals" approach has proved successful and Central Avenue's sales and service volume grew exponentially leading it to become the biggest dealer in Westchester and the Bronx, and one of the largest in the tri-state area. The dealership did a major building renovation in 2010/2011 and added Express Lube to better serve our customers. Service and parts director Dan Oliveri and General Sales manager Jim Ingenito have become partners to Jonathan Grant all having adhered to the Excellent Customer Service Tradition at Central Avenue.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Providing Excellent Customer Service Since 1954 If longevity is the barometer for judging how customers view an auto dealership, then Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram passes with flying colors. The dealership was founded in 1954 by Herbert Grant and was originally named Grant Motors. In 1963, Mr. Grant moved the dealership to its present location and hence the name Central Avenue was born. The dealership has always prided itself on providing outstanding customer service and that approach was taken to new levels when Jonathan Grant took over daily operations in 1990. The "customer first" and "providing great deals" approach has proved successful and Central Avenue's sales and service volume grew exponentially leading it to become the biggest dealer in Westchester and the Bronx, and one of the largest in the tri-state area. The dealership did a major building renovation in 2010/2011 and added Express Lube to better serve our customers. Service and parts director Dan Oliveri and General Sales manager Jim Ingenito have become partners to Jonathan Grant all having adhered to the Excellent Customer Service Tradition at Central Avenue.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
95 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
K
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Ernie~"

As a newbie to buy my first car in America, I should really give my thanks to Ernie in Central Ave Jeep. He is very professional and always helpful. Now I'm driving my new Jeep Wrangler everyday and I love it! Thank you Ernie!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
me
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"$2000.00 incentive added back into purchase price "

Shady. Leased a 2011 Jeep Compass, upon end of Lease the price went from $13,000 to $15,000 + tax title and registration. Why would I pay $15,000 on top of a 3 year least at $297.00 totaling over $30,000 with no bells and whistles, oh a sunroof. The Jeep had 13,000 miles at the end of my lease. Apparently that does not account for anything, I did speak to several dealers and they are well aware of Central Avenue Chrylser Jeep, actually very well known. After speaking to many people they too were very dissatisfied the them, a few returned their vehicles and purchased Honda's. Mike you should be ashamed of yourself. P.S. bought a KIA from your competitor across the street.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eddieu
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ernie was great! Highly recommend."

Just drove home a new Grand Cherokee from Central Ave Jeep. I was having trouble getting any specific pricing numbers from my dealers in NJ. They all want you to come in, so they can pressure you. A coworker told me I should contact Ernie from Central Ave Jeep. He bought a few cars from him in the past and highly recommended him. Ernie was great. He was straightforward and we agreed on price and terms completely over the phone. Much of the paperwork was taken care of through email. I arrived at the dealership, met Ernie in person for the first time, signed a bunch of papers and drove off. I spent a total of 30 minutes at the dealership. If your like me and value your time, and hate the sales tactics of dealerships, then I recommend you contact Ernie.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harry & Kathy Torres
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Sales and Service Crews!"

My wife and I have leased our last three vehicles from Central Ave Jeep and we have been impressed since the beginning! We can't give enough praise and thanks to the wonderful people of the Service Dept. as they treat us like family. The Sales crew is equally fantastic as they always strive to listen to your concerns and help you purchase or lease the vehicle of your dreams. We are coming up on the end of our lease term so we will be heading over to Central Ave Jeep Dodge Ram to get into our next new vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marco Varrenti and John Nunziata

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jroc747
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Effortless"

I bought by Durango from Joe. I emailed all the info they needed, all I had to do is sign some papers and I was out the door. No haggling, no waiting, no runaround! I recommend this dealership! I love my fully loaded Durango, it has everything and more!! Jaime

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrs Diaz
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick and speedy service"

I just love coming to central ave Chrysler,Jeep,Dodge the service is EXCELLENT,the technicians are FRIENDLY,and KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE CARS THis dealership is the place to be. Whether your purchasing a vehicle,or coming in for work on your vehicle,or even just an oil change I wouldn't trust my vehicle with anyone but them The fast oil change is another plus they have over the rest of the dealerships around I've been dealing with them for years And Peter at the quick oil change desk is awesome he's always on top of his game Thanks again PETER!!??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alark
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing a Jeep Wrangler: WALTER IS WONDERFUL"

Just picked up a Jeep Wrangler yesterday. Working with Walter Parker was an extremely positive experience from my initial inquiry through finalizing the deal. Walter is truly a caring professional who had my best interest at heart. He is knowledgeable and patient . I never experienced such a complete orientation to a car as Walter provided. Would definitely recommend to others! A Joyful Consumer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter Parker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
cfmar
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

The Staff at Central Avenue Chrysler Jeep are excellent. They really made my experience terrific. Thank you and I will definitely recommend them!!! I am extremely happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
john tolomer
7/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recommendation for a dealership to purchase a Jeep"

I researched the Chrysler Jeep as I never owned one. I looked on line and had a very good idea of price and trade in value for my car. I went to the Central Avenue Chrysler dealership and worked with Erni Feri. He was very pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. I also met Jim Ingenito and together they made a deal that was better than any deal I could find on line. My experience was a pleasant surprise. Their service was personal, freindly and efficient. I received an excellent price. I highly recommend the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
boxers38
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Picked up our new 2014 Chrysler 300C on Saturday and couldn't be more happy with the experience at this dealership. Thanks to our salesperson, Walter Parker, this was a very pleasant car buying experience. Walter is down to earth, honest, helpful, not a typical pushy salesman. He was able to get us a good price on the exact car we wanted even though the car was located at another dealership. We live in NJ and had been to our local dealer but were not satisfied. We were able to do almost all of our sales negotiation by phone with Walter and when we got to the dealership, we got exactly what was promised. Couldn't have gone any smoother!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter Parker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ernie Feri
Ernie Feri

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Ingenito
Jim Ingenito

General Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manny Fakhoury
Manny Fakhoury

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Lombardo
Frank Lombardo

BDC Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Carino
Joe Carino

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Libutti
Michael Libutti

Internet Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sylvester  Tukes
Sylvester Tukes

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory