About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central Florida Toyota Scion

4.5

457 Lifetime Reviews

11020 S Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, Florida 32837 Directions
Sales: (407) 472-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

457 Reviews of Central Florida Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2017

"New truck"

- Tacoma2017

Ed has the perfect sales style in my opinion. I will definitely contact him for future purchases. Jay as awesome with helping us pick out accessories for our new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Amaro
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Ed Pearson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 26, 2017

"Great service"

- Fre55

Oscar at the parts desk is terrific! He looks out for those of us doing our own repairs. He provides quick and accurate service to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
April 26, 2017

"Tacoma w running boards"

- Harley Rose

I've given Central Florida Toyota Scion a 5star rating because they were exceptionally helpful in my experience trading in a vehicle. Easy to talk to, easy to understand, not once did I feel haggled, and they were all so friendly and honestly helpful. Buying a new car is often a stressful event, but shopping with this particular store was an exciting experience. Thank you Toyota of Central Florida!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Amaro
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Ed Pearson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 26, 2017

"Great service"

- Jkimball1993

Amazing help and always looked out for my best interest, rare among car dealerships. Would highly recommend this dealership for anyone with Toyota or Scion needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Amaro
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 23, 2017

"Go see Oscar in parts !!!!"

- aaronfalcon83

Fast and friendly as always.. the best part of the Toyota experience is the customer relations. Wouldn't go anywhere else.. make sure you check out Oscar in parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Escobedo
April 22, 2017

"Friendliness "

- Erica

Oscar in parts is amazing. Cheri in service is outstanding. We have been coming to Toyota for 20 years. J.P, AK and Vel in sales are just the best. We consider them family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Pajera
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
AK Payamps
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Vel. Pajeda
April 21, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- Yaya137

I needed a car and Demitris Velez helped me to find the best car that was the best deal and all the features I needed. He was knowledgeable, friendly and helped me set up my phone to the car and thought the different settings that my new car to offer. It was a very smooth and great experience. I will recommend him to my friends and family when they are looking for their next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demitris Velez
April 21, 2017

"Excellence"

- Gonzalez

Excellence was provided from the time the appointment was verbally initiated until I drove off of lot. The sales person Martin and the management team provided me with the best service possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincenzo Machado
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Martin Gonzalez
April 21, 2017

"Experience "

- Noelanicorolla

Great experience. Went in with no expectations and didn't want to buy a car and ended up getting a great ride. Great customer service and our rep was very helpful and straight forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jouseff Azmouz
April 19, 2017

"Unprofessional Service and Unwilling to Compromise"

- watsonk08

The following letter was emailed to the General Manager, Matthew Larabee, 407-472-5210, mlarabee@penskeautomotive.com: "On 3/20/2017 my vehicle was towed to the dealership. The Sales Associate reported that the Tech found the issue relating to bad gas. He confirmed this b/c the only way the vehicle would start was to bypass the gas tank, $500 to repair, flushing and cleaning the fuel tank and to replace the spark plugs. For the general maintenance of the vehicle, the Tech also recommended that the belts and battery be replaced, costing $800 altogether. I was told that the vehicle would be ready w/in three hours. Based on the professional diagnostic performed by Toyota, I accepted the cost for this items. The SA gave me a 10-minute warning that my vehicle would be finished, but 45-minutes later, the Tech asked me to follow him to the vehicle. The Tech proceeded to re-explain that the bad gas was removed and that the spark plugs were replaced, along w/ new belts and a battery was also installed. He continued to say that after all this work was completed he noticed that engine was running hot. Furthermore, he said that there had to have been no coolant in the vehicle for a while, causing the engine to swell from the heat and bad coolant to be distributed throughout the engine, deeming it unfixable and recommending a new engine, all together cost ranging between $2,000 and $5,000. I inquired about a rental vehicle to the SA and asked to collect my personal belongings out of the vehicle. He responded w/ a question: “When will you be paying the $800 for the work already completed?” At this point, I walked away from the SA, very upset and trying to understand the reasoning and justification to pay $800 for services that were diagnosed for minor issues when the major damage was discovered by the Tech after the fact. Why were the major engine damages not diagnosed prior to repairing the minor issues? Furthermore, why would the burden of paying for the minor repairs fall on the consumer, after this error was made by your Toyota employees? If I would have known that Toyota was going to claim the engine unsalvageable, I would have not agreed to proceed w/ the minor repairs. The burden of Toyota’s poorly structured maintenance check, and judgement of the Techs should not fall on the consumer. On 3/21/2017, the bill was paid in full and yet the car was not running and was towed out of the dealership. In summary, the Toyota Tech failed to timely informed me of the significant issues w/ my vehicle’s engine prior to proceeding w/ the minor issues. The Toyota Tech neglected to properly inspect the overall engine performance first, which would have determined the major engine issues. I would have never agreed to pay for the minor repairs if I would have known the engine was damaged and needed replacement." **Again, this letter was emailed to the GM of the dealership and since then I (along w/ a mechanically inclined family friend) have had several conversations w/ the GM and the Service Manager (Steve Varela, 407-472-5251). Although the SM agrees that the engine's compression should have been one of the 1st things checked (which would have indicated that engine was damaged) no steps have been taken to rectify the mistake. When I followed-up w/ the GM, he repeatedly claimed that he "knows nothing about vehicles" and explains that Toyota has a system in place and hires professionals and just as a doctor may misdiagnose their patients, the patient is still required to pay for the services. This may be true w/ medication, but a doctor wouldn't cut into someone not knowing what is going on, that's negligence and they would be sued for malpractice. I don’t mind to pay the $80 for the diagnostic cost, but I refuse to sit by and allow Toyota to make the consumer pay for their mistakes. The GM has refused to compromise or meet me half way. The only thing he has agreed w/ me on is that his dealership and employees are not 100% perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager, Matthew Larabee & Service Manager, Steve Varela
1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results