About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Chevrolet of Irvine

21 Auto Center Drive, Irvine, California 92618
Sales: (949) 457-2000

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

Chevrolet of Irvine
21 Auto Center Drive,
Irvine, California 92618
Chevrolet of Irvine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Paradise Chevrolet Cadillac

1384 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbor Chevrolet

466 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
brittanyb1
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast, Honest and No hidden fees"

I dont have the best credit so I went on line. I found Chevy of Irvine. I had been there before and didnt have to worry about getting bumb rushed driving thru because the first time no one was anywhere. I applied on line and got a call from a Kevin. I had a lot of detailed questions and as soon as he didnt know the answer he promptly put his boss on the phone. She was cheerful, nice and got to the point. She told me to come on in and she would beat the Toyota store on price. I pulled up and shevwas outside waiting. Thus was much better t than before when I drove thru. I told her what she had to do. She showed me the screen and even though I have bad credit she got me done and better than the competition. There was no haggling.No back and forth I sat in the managers office with Kevin and her Husband Brian. I was there about 20min. test drove,got my monthly payment, changed my insurance and I was ready to sign. It was the experience I ever had and I came after work. I did wait for the Finance girl to get help. I believe she was new. They must be under new management because it seemed like the paper lady took the longest and didnt know how to do everything yet. But what do you do when someone is new. The sales team kept me busy and laughing. Its a VIP entrance that they are doing for internet customers that gets you in and out. They said they are working on making the building more presentable and labled better. I loved the service and I sale insurance. Denni even asked me about my product and seemed genuine about keeping business local and gave me her email. I believe she will by my services. The VIP entrance made me feel better about my situation and they were fast and didnt judge me and everything she told me on the phone they did and then some. I felt comfortable and its like a quicky lube entrance for car buying. I will go back and my sister said she would come next week (and she doesnt like anyone) she likes to deal with ladies. Ask for Denni and the VIP team. Other than the learning curve signing my papers with the new finance girl and the fact she could speak a little better it was perfect. I love these guys I love my Hyundai Sonata and the VIP entrance for Internet buyers who dont have time to be there all night will keep me coming back. Thanks Guys!! You did what you promised and my sister is looking forward to talking to you Denni and Kevin about giving her the same fast experience except she is the one with good credit. Thank you all. Im glad I found you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin, Denni and Brian Hasbeck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service dept"

Took my car in for a quick oil change and warranty repair which was only supposed to take @ 15 mins. Service said @ 3-4 cars in front of me and I'd have to wait 2-3 hrs. Had shuttle drop me off and waited 5 hrs. Finally called them and they said vehicle was just about ready and they'd sebd shuttle. Waited an hour still no shuttle. Called them back and they took my name and number and would find out where shuttle was and would call..guess what.. Another hour and I'm still waiting.. So far, 7 hrs fo something that should have taken @ 30 mins.. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LoriT
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Chev. of Irvine"

Thank you for the fabulous service at Chevrolet of Irvine. I received excellent service the minute I arrived. I was greeted by a Service Rep with a smile. I had my car detailed inside and out. With kids it needed it. They guys did a fantastic job. My car looked like new! I would defiantly recommend the dealership. Wait .... I always do. Thank you, Lori PS They do a great job on Oil changes too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Carman
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am very happy!"

Great experience and I am not trying to over sell! This is my second time buying a car here an both times I am happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
FrancescaHannah
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

Salesman I dealt with was Bob and he was straight forward and very knowledgeable. He knew all about the vehicle and was so helpful. Also dealt with Yasser who actually came into office on his day off to help me with financing. Best overall experience that I have ever had at a car dealer. I currently also own a Cadillac CTS but wasn't sure about buying a GM car for my son. Test drove Mazda and Dodge (same price range) but felt the Cruze was such a better car for numerous reasons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob and Yasser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Femi
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevrolet sonic is a Great car from a great dealership"

I purchased a white sonic lt on March 2/15. My daughters were with me and we really had a great time. The finance manager, mr. Yasser, Holiday and Jocelyn were very helpful in getting the car that I wanted. My oldest daughter was so happy with the way we're helped that she promised herself to buy her next car from Chevrolet of Irvine!?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr yasser, holiday and jocelyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nothappy
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever"

The worst service organization I have ever dealt with. I've owned 4 Corvettes over the last 14 years. 2 have been serviced at this dealership in the last 14 months. Both have been physically damaged. Today I left my 2014 Corvette Stingray (which I purchased here) all day for some warranty work and an oil change. Arrived early for my appointment, had to get a work colleague to come and get me (no courtesy shuttle). By 5pm no word on progress...so I called, was told service adviser Dan Tross would call me back. NO call so at 6pm I walked to dealership. Arrived at 6:30pm. NOTHING had been done. They were too busy to #1 work on my car and #2 call me to update me and #3 arrange for a ride from work/to home etc. Doesn't matter how much you spend here, once they have your money you get treated like crap. I feel sorry for service manager Bill Howard, he's a nice guy but clearly senior management / owner doesn't give him the resources he needs to be successful. My friend drives a MERC that costs half what my Vette cost and he describes the service at the MERC dealer next door like "checking into a 5 star hotel". Chevy Irvine is like checking into a flophouse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Howard, Dan Tross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PVanHaren
7/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer service ever!!!! NEVER TAKE YOUR CAR HERE"

I took my car here in May 2014 to have warranty repair work done on the power steering. At that time they "topped fluids" and certified that all fluids were ok according to their service records. In June of 2014 (approximately 1 month later), my brakes went completely out. I took the car in again for service. I was advised that the entire breaking system was out because "someone" put the wrong type of break fluid in. I reminded them that they were the last people who touched my car. They then claimed that it could not have been them and that the place that changed my oil [also in May of 2014] must have been the ones that put the wrong fluid in. This caused $3,500 worth of damage to the breaks. I was forced to commence a complaint with the Bureau of Automobile Repairs against them. After analyzing the testing it looks like there is water in the fluids [no foreign brake fluid] and that is what caused the damage. The representative from BAR agreed that Chevy of Irvine should have noticed the fluids when doing the check regardless of whether it was them or the oil change place to put the wrong fluid in. Had it been noticed when my car was there previously [or had they not put the wrong fluid in] it would been easily solved by flushing the braking system rather than causing damage of $3500. They still refuse to take any responsibility and when I asked to sell the car to them they of course lowered the value by the full amount of work they will have to do. I have been renting a car for an entire month while the investigation was being conducted and it looks like there will be no resolution with them without a lawsuit. NEVER go there. These people do not understand customer service and love to put the blame on "someone" else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe, Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
joel.dalbo
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Smooth and easy sale. Bought new C7 Stingray from Chris Hendrickson . Great guy hard working and made sure I got the straight forward deal I was looking for. Without a doubt worth a visit. Ask for the big guy Chris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Hendrickson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lfnsr
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!!"

I wish there was a ZERO STAR!!! Absolutely the WORST experience I have had since I started driving at age 16. DON NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!! Dropped off my Tahoe Hybrid at 3:30PM on 4/23 and it took until tonight - 4/25 - at 5:30PM before it was ready to pick up. I have to call to get updates on what was going on. I can understand that they had techs out on Thur, but this is not my fault and they didn't even begin to trouble shoot until almost 3PM on 4/26. I was told at the time of drop off that it would be done by COB on 4/26. I had a car rental since they don't have service loaners so it cost me almost $400 to ultimately have a new 12 volt battery installed!!! I understand the people call out sick, but why should I pay for extra days of a car rental when it was completely the dealerships fault! I stepped into the service managers office to explain that they have lost my business and he didn't even respond - just sat in his chair. Not one word and he didn't even come out when I was putting in my kid's car seat to discuss. This really put to rest that I will NEVER come back and will do everything I can to STOP ANYONE from going to this dealership. I am a pretty easy going guy and would have been fine if they would have covered the second day of the car rental since it was their issue and not mine. I received basically a $20 discount on the battery!! Just UNACCEPTABLE for a business that relies on repeat business. I will guarantee that they will respond to this post with a "canned" reply that will do nothing to fix the issues this dealership has. Just review negative comments on this very site to see past replies from the dealership. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT go to this dealership for service and I wouldn't even go/recommend this dealership to purchase a new vehicle as they just don't deserve your business!! Cheverolet of Irvine if you would like to discuss this you know how to reach me. More than likely they will just completely ignore this as the service manager did when I spoke with him. Thanks for driving away a customer!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory