About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Chevrolet of Irvine

21 Auto Center Drive, Irvine, California 92618
Sales: (949) 457-2000

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.6

21 Lifetime Reviews

Chevrolet of Irvine
21 Auto Center Drive,
Irvine, California 92618
Chevrolet of Irvine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Selman Chevrolet

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
21 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chevy Irvine service dept.are CROOKS
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had to replace the instrument cluster panel within 1 month"

Took 07 avalanche in to replace instrument cluster panel. Upon completion of the repair, took the car home and within 2 days the car battery died. Took vehicle back and service technician stated the door latch on the diver side is bad causing the drainage on the battery. AT no time the cluster was tested. Had new latch replaced, took the car home and within 1 day, the battery died again. THIS IS A BRAND NEW BATTERY. Took the car back and this time insist on the testing of the cluster. Suddenly it is now determined that the cluster is bad. Had a new one replaced. Within a week, had to return to the dealer because the cluster is giving faulty warning on the dashboard. Had another one replaced. Within a week, had to return to the dealer because the cluster is now missing programming function. Finally have a fourth cluster replaced. To summarize the issue, had 4 clusters replaced, 3 jump starts from AAA at my cost, missing time due to multiple trip to the dealership, over $1000 out of pocket and when the issue is brought up to the management, their response is NOT OUR PROBLEM IF WE PUT IN FAULTY PARTS, JUST BE GLAD WE REPLACE THOSE 3 CLUSTERS FOR FREE. NEVER ACKNOWLEDGE ANY WRONGDOING AND WILL NOT COMPENSATE FOR THE INCOVENIENCE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roger in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Vahid
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Chevy Volt battery broken "

Great service abd taking care of my car in short time and great communication for follow up Thanks dealership I will recommand this dealership to friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erwin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mommyof2
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not speak to Rula in the finance department!"

Denni, Michael, and Brian are AWESOME! They worked with me to get the best deal, but when it was time to sign the papers, Rula in the financial department was unbelievably rude. I cannot believe how I was treated by her! She told one of her co workers, "It doesn't matter, the car will be back i two weeks anyway." Referring to me, and my credit. There is so much more that was said, and I'm just astonished about how stuck up Rula was. It was as if I was some person off the street, not a customer. I complained to the manager David, and he did NOTHING expect tell me he would handle it later. Do not deal with anyone in the actual dealership. If you want a good price and someone who's really looking to work with you, I reccomend going to the collision center and speaking with Denni or Brian. They are AMAZING!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael, Denni, Brian STAY AWAY FROM RULA!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
brittanyb1
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast, Honest and No hidden fees"

I dont have the best credit so I went on line. I found Chevy of Irvine. I had been there before and didnt have to worry about getting bumb rushed driving thru because the first time no one was anywhere. I applied on line and got a call from a Kevin. I had a lot of detailed questions and as soon as he didnt know the answer he promptly put his boss on the phone. She was cheerful, nice and got to the point. She told me to come on in and she would beat the Toyota store on price. I pulled up and shevwas outside waiting. Thus was much better t than before when I drove thru. I told her what she had to do. She showed me the screen and even though I have bad credit she got me done and better than the competition. There was no haggling.No back and forth I sat in the managers office with Kevin and her Husband Brian. I was there about 20min. test drove,got my monthly payment, changed my insurance and I was ready to sign. It was the experience I ever had and I came after work. I did wait for the Finance girl to get help. I believe she was new. They must be under new management because it seemed like the paper lady took the longest and didnt know how to do everything yet. But what do you do when someone is new. The sales team kept me busy and laughing. Its a VIP entrance that they are doing for internet customers that gets you in and out. They said they are working on making the building more presentable and labled better. I loved the service and I sale insurance. Denni even asked me about my product and seemed genuine about keeping business local and gave me her email. I believe she will by my services. The VIP entrance made me feel better about my situation and they were fast and didnt judge me and everything she told me on the phone they did and then some. I felt comfortable and its like a quicky lube entrance for car buying. I will go back and my sister said she would come next week (and she doesnt like anyone) she likes to deal with ladies. Ask for Denni and the VIP team. Other than the learning curve signing my papers with the new finance girl and the fact she could speak a little better it was perfect. I love these guys I love my Hyundai Sonata and the VIP entrance for Internet buyers who dont have time to be there all night will keep me coming back. Thanks Guys!! You did what you promised and my sister is looking forward to talking to you Denni and Kevin about giving her the same fast experience except she is the one with good credit. Thank you all. Im glad I found you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin, Denni and Brian Hasbeck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service dept"

Took my car in for a quick oil change and warranty repair which was only supposed to take @ 15 mins. Service said @ 3-4 cars in front of me and I'd have to wait 2-3 hrs. Had shuttle drop me off and waited 5 hrs. Finally called them and they said vehicle was just about ready and they'd sebd shuttle. Waited an hour still no shuttle. Called them back and they took my name and number and would find out where shuttle was and would call..guess what.. Another hour and I'm still waiting.. So far, 7 hrs fo something that should have taken @ 30 mins.. TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LoriT
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Chev. of Irvine"

Thank you for the fabulous service at Chevrolet of Irvine. I received excellent service the minute I arrived. I was greeted by a Service Rep with a smile. I had my car detailed inside and out. With kids it needed it. They guys did a fantastic job. My car looked like new! I would defiantly recommend the dealership. Wait .... I always do. Thank you, Lori PS They do a great job on Oil changes too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Carman
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am very happy!"

Great experience and I am not trying to over sell! This is my second time buying a car here an both times I am happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
FrancescaHannah
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

Salesman I dealt with was Bob and he was straight forward and very knowledgeable. He knew all about the vehicle and was so helpful. Also dealt with Yasser who actually came into office on his day off to help me with financing. Best overall experience that I have ever had at a car dealer. I currently also own a Cadillac CTS but wasn't sure about buying a GM car for my son. Test drove Mazda and Dodge (same price range) but felt the Cruze was such a better car for numerous reasons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob and Yasser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Femi
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevrolet sonic is a Great car from a great dealership"

I purchased a white sonic lt on March 2/15. My daughters were with me and we really had a great time. The finance manager, mr. Yasser, Holiday and Jocelyn were very helpful in getting the car that I wanted. My oldest daughter was so happy with the way we're helped that she promised herself to buy her next car from Chevrolet of Irvine!?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr yasser, holiday and jocelyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nothappy
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever"

The worst service organization I have ever dealt with. I've owned 4 Corvettes over the last 14 years. 2 have been serviced at this dealership in the last 14 months. Both have been physically damaged. Today I left my 2014 Corvette Stingray (which I purchased here) all day for some warranty work and an oil change. Arrived early for my appointment, had to get a work colleague to come and get me (no courtesy shuttle). By 5pm no word on progress...so I called, was told service adviser Dan Tross would call me back. NO call so at 6pm I walked to dealership. Arrived at 6:30pm. NOTHING had been done. They were too busy to #1 work on my car and #2 call me to update me and #3 arrange for a ride from work/to home etc. Doesn't matter how much you spend here, once they have your money you get treated like crap. I feel sorry for service manager Bill Howard, he's a nice guy but clearly senior management / owner doesn't give him the resources he needs to be successful. My friend drives a MERC that costs half what my Vette cost and he describes the service at the MERC dealer next door like "checking into a 5 star hotel". Chevy Irvine is like checking into a flophouse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Howard, Dan Tross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory