About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Chevrolet of Irvine

21 Auto Center Drive, Irvine, California 92618
Sales: (949) 457-2000

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

Chevrolet of Irvine
21 Auto Center Drive,
Irvine, California 92618
Chevrolet of Irvine Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Paradise Chevrolet Cadillac

1007 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbor Chevrolet

382 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Femi
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevrolet sonic is a Great car from a great dealership"

I purchased a white sonic lt on March 2/15. My daughters were with me and we really had a great time. The finance manager, mr. Yasser, Holiday and Jocelyn were very helpful in getting the car that I wanted. My oldest daughter was so happy with the way we're helped that she promised herself to buy her next car from Chevrolet of Irvine!?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr yasser, holiday and jocelyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nothappy
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever"

The worst service organization I have ever dealt with. I've owned 4 Corvettes over the last 14 years. 2 have been serviced at this dealership in the last 14 months. Both have been physically damaged. Today I left my 2014 Corvette Stingray (which I purchased here) all day for some warranty work and an oil change. Arrived early for my appointment, had to get a work colleague to come and get me (no courtesy shuttle). By 5pm no word on progress...so I called, was told service adviser Dan Tross would call me back. NO call so at 6pm I walked to dealership. Arrived at 6:30pm. NOTHING had been done. They were too busy to #1 work on my car and #2 call me to update me and #3 arrange for a ride from work/to home etc. Doesn't matter how much you spend here, once they have your money you get treated like crap. I feel sorry for service manager Bill Howard, he's a nice guy but clearly senior management / owner doesn't give him the resources he needs to be successful. My friend drives a MERC that costs half what my Vette cost and he describes the service at the MERC dealer next door like "checking into a 5 star hotel". Chevy Irvine is like checking into a flophouse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Howard, Dan Tross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PVanHaren
7/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer service ever!!!! NEVER TAKE YOUR CAR HERE"

I took my car here in May 2014 to have warranty repair work done on the power steering. At that time they "topped fluids" and certified that all fluids were ok according to their service records. In June of 2014 (approximately 1 month later), my brakes went completely out. I took the car in again for service. I was advised that the entire breaking system was out because "someone" put the wrong type of break fluid in. I reminded them that they were the last people who touched my car. They then claimed that it could not have been them and that the place that changed my oil [also in May of 2014] must have been the ones that put the wrong fluid in. This caused $3,500 worth of damage to the breaks. I was forced to commence a complaint with the Bureau of Automobile Repairs against them. After analyzing the testing it looks like there is water in the fluids [no foreign brake fluid] and that is what caused the damage. The representative from BAR agreed that Chevy of Irvine should have noticed the fluids when doing the check regardless of whether it was them or the oil change place to put the wrong fluid in. Had it been noticed when my car was there previously [or had they not put the wrong fluid in] it would been easily solved by flushing the braking system rather than causing damage of $3500. They still refuse to take any responsibility and when I asked to sell the car to them they of course lowered the value by the full amount of work they will have to do. I have been renting a car for an entire month while the investigation was being conducted and it looks like there will be no resolution with them without a lawsuit. NEVER go there. These people do not understand customer service and love to put the blame on "someone" else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe, Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
joel.dalbo
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Smooth and easy sale. Bought new C7 Stingray from Chris Hendrickson . Great guy hard working and made sure I got the straight forward deal I was looking for. Without a doubt worth a visit. Ask for the big guy Chris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Hendrickson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lfnsr
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!!"

I wish there was a ZERO STAR!!! Absolutely the WORST experience I have had since I started driving at age 16. DON NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!! Dropped off my Tahoe Hybrid at 3:30PM on 4/23 and it took until tonight - 4/25 - at 5:30PM before it was ready to pick up. I have to call to get updates on what was going on. I can understand that they had techs out on Thur, but this is not my fault and they didn't even begin to trouble shoot until almost 3PM on 4/26. I was told at the time of drop off that it would be done by COB on 4/26. I had a car rental since they don't have service loaners so it cost me almost $400 to ultimately have a new 12 volt battery installed!!! I understand the people call out sick, but why should I pay for extra days of a car rental when it was completely the dealerships fault! I stepped into the service managers office to explain that they have lost my business and he didn't even respond - just sat in his chair. Not one word and he didn't even come out when I was putting in my kid's car seat to discuss. This really put to rest that I will NEVER come back and will do everything I can to STOP ANYONE from going to this dealership. I am a pretty easy going guy and would have been fine if they would have covered the second day of the car rental since it was their issue and not mine. I received basically a $20 discount on the battery!! Just UNACCEPTABLE for a business that relies on repeat business. I will guarantee that they will respond to this post with a "canned" reply that will do nothing to fix the issues this dealership has. Just review negative comments on this very site to see past replies from the dealership. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT go to this dealership for service and I wouldn't even go/recommend this dealership to purchase a new vehicle as they just don't deserve your business!! Cheverolet of Irvine if you would like to discuss this you know how to reach me. More than likely they will just completely ignore this as the service manager did when I spoke with him. Thanks for driving away a customer!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cabolady4you
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Received excellent service on the repair of body and..."

Received excellent service on the repair of body and under carriage damage to my SUV. Excellent communication from Johnny regarding keeping me informed of the repairs. Office staff very helpful and courteous making sure I was happy with repairs and service. Highly recommend Chevrolet of Irvine for all your service needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Collision department office staff and repair staff superior service. Received a "sparkling clean vehicle upon return. Looks like a new SUV!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kimberlythomas
2/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My family and me have been dealing with this dealership..."

My family and me have been dealing with this dealership for many years back when joe mcperson owned it and we have bought several cars from them in the past and we love the service and friendly phil the service rider there. The sales people are nice and easy to deal with. Also they make follow up e mails to make sure I am satisfied on my service. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fdlamp
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I found the vehicle I liked posted on the dealerships..."

I found the vehicle I liked posted on the dealerships website. The price seemed too good to be true and it was, they posted the incorrect price. After Matt called his manager, they decided that since it was a trade in and no one will likely come to a Chevy lot looking for a BMW, they honored the incorrect price and took a loss on the car. I really didn't even negotiate very hard. They realized their mistake and helped me out. Of course they pushed hard for the warranty, but they were able to come down on that as well. Stellar service all around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harleydude55
12/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bill Howard has been the Service Mgr at the Irvine Chevy..."

Bill Howard has been the Service Mgr at the Irvine Chevy store for more years than I can remember. He has always genuinely cared about the customers and has a great crew working with him. Very knowledgeable in his field and I respect his judgement when he advises on whether service is needed or not! Sh goal is to keep his customers happy and he has far exceeded my expectations! This is one of the many reasons I have purchased (4) vehicles from Chevy of Irvine for my wife, daughter and myself. They are very competitive in sales, but just as importantly, they stand behind their product! I will continue to refer others to Chevrolet of Irvine as well. They have certainly earned my loyalty!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Howard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JenniferMai
11/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were greeted by Ricky Zimmerman at the showroom of..."

We were greeted by Ricky Zimmerman at the showroom of Chevrolet of Irvine. We did the test drive on the 2014 Volt and ended up taking it home that night. The whole process was smooth and pressure-free. Ricky is courteous and goes out of his way to explain things. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Zimmerman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory