Read Reviews Chevrolet of Irvine

Chevrolet of Irvine

Chevrolet of Irvine

21 Auto Center Drive
Irvine, California 92618


(949) 457-2000

Chevrolet of Irvine
Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.1
  • Quality of Work:

    4.5
  • Friendliness:

    4.1
  • Overall Experience:

    4.0
  • Pricing:

    4.0

based on 9 reviews

Overall
4.1

4.1 out of 5

9 lifetime reviews

Chevrolet of Irvine

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Chevrolet of Irvine

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Chevrolet of Irvine





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!!"

lfnsr
4/25/2014 9:59:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

I wish there was a ZERO STAR!!!

Absolutely the WORST experience I have had since I started driving at age 16. DON NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

Dropped off my Tahoe Hybrid at 3:30PM on 4/23 and it took until tonight - 4/25 - at 5:30PM before it was ready to pick up. I have to call to get updates on what was going on. I can understand that they had techs out on Thur, but this is not my fault and they didn't even begin to trouble shoot until almost 3PM on 4/26. I was told at the time of drop off that it would be done by COB on 4/26. I had a car rental since they don't have service loaners so it cost me almost $400 to ultimately have a new 12 volt battery installed!!! I understand the people call out sick, but why should I pay for extra days of a car rental when it was completely the dealerships fault!

I stepped into the service managers office to explain that they have lost my business and he didn't even respond - just sat in his chair. Not one word and he didn't even come out when I was putting in my kid's car seat to discuss. This really put to rest that I will NEVER come back and will do everything I can to STOP ANYONE from going to this dealership.

I am a pretty easy going guy and would have been fine if they would have covered the second day of the car rental since it was their issue and not mine. I received basically a $20 discount on the battery!! Just UNACCEPTABLE for a business that relies on repeat business.

I will guarantee that they will respond to this post with a "canned" reply that will do nothing to fix the issues this dealership has. Just review negative comments on this very site to see past replies from the dealership.

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT go to this dealership for service and I wouldn't even go/recommend this dealership to purchase a new vehicle as they just don't deserve your business!!

Cheverolet of Irvine if you would like to discuss this you know how to reach me. More than likely they will just completely ignore this as the service manager did when I spoke with him.

Thanks for driving away a customer!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Received excellent service on the repair of body and..."

cabolady4you
2/28/2014 1:35:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Collision department office staff and repair staff superior service. Received a "sparkling clean vehicle upon return. Looks like a new SUV!
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

Received excellent service on the repair of body and under carriage damage to my SUV. Excellent communication from Johnny regarding keeping me informed of the repairs. Office staff very helpful and courteous making sure I was happy with repairs and service. Highly recommend Chevrolet of Irvine for all your service needs.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My family and me have been dealing with this dealership..."

kimberlythomas
2/26/2014 11:20:53 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Phil in service
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

My family and me have been dealing with this dealership for many years back when joe mcperson owned it and we have bought several cars from them in the past and we love the service and friendly phil the service rider there. The sales people are nice and easy to deal with. Also they make follow up e mails to make sure I am satisfied on my service. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I found the vehicle I liked posted on the dealerships..."

fdlamp
1/17/2014 3:09:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

I found the vehicle I liked posted on the dealerships website. The price seemed too good to be true and it was, they posted the incorrect price. After Matt called his manager, they decided that since it was a trade in and no one will likely come to a Chevy lot looking for a BMW, they honored the incorrect price and took a loss on the car. I really didn't even negotiate very hard. They realized their mistake and helped me out. Of course they pushed hard for the warranty, but they were able to come down on that as well. Stellar service all around.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Bill Howard has been the Service Mgr at the Irvine Chevy..."

Harleydude55
12/2/2013 12:21:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Howard
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

Bill Howard has been the Service Mgr at the Irvine Chevy store for more years than I can remember. He has always genuinely cared about the customers and has a great crew working with him.
Very knowledgeable in his field and I respect his judgement when he advises on whether service is needed or not! Sh goal is to keep his customers happy and he has far exceeded my expectations!
This is one of the many reasons I have purchased (4) vehicles from Chevy of Irvine for my wife, daughter and myself.
They are very competitive in sales, but just as importantly, they stand behind their product!
I will continue to refer others to Chevrolet of Irvine as well.

They have certainly earned my loyalty!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We were greeted by Ricky Zimmerman at the showroom of..."

JenniferMai
11/13/2013 3:33:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ricky Zimmerman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

We were greeted by Ricky Zimmerman at the showroom of Chevrolet of Irvine. We did the test drive on the 2014 Volt and ended up taking it home that night. The whole process was smooth and pressure-free. Ricky is courteous and goes out of his way to explain things. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"We always work with Phil N. for many years and have 2..."

DDAJ
11/6/2013 4:54:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Phil N.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

We always work with Phil N. for many years and have 2 SUV's. We always have a positive outcome with Phil in Service. He is always honest and willing to help when there is a problem. If there is a special going on he will let you know and try to give you the best price and let you know if what you need is necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I've been in the market looking for a new truck. I..."

mkahmed
10/28/2013 3:07:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ricky Zimmerman
Richard Fleming
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

I've been in the market looking for a new truck. I visited several dealerships before arriving to Chevrolet of Irvine. I got there because they had the closest match to the truck I was looking for. Specifically, I wanted a Silverado LTZ Z71 with trailer package and downhill assist. Well they had everything but the downhill assist. I first emailed with the Internet sales director Ricky Zimmerman, who was very prompt and professional. Personally I am a manager for a major bank so I can be critical of service and professionalism down to how one looks professionally and conduct themselves. And let me say how blown away I was with Ricky. I've owned luxury sports cars as of late (Audi S5, Lexus IS-F) and am use to outstanding service and Ricky blew any previous experience out of the water. WOW! Was my response. We then came to the point for a test drive. Ricky told me he was going to hand me over to his truck expert. So I'm think ok here's where the hick up is gonna be as I don't like be bumped around from salesman to salesman. Well I was wrong. I was introduced to Richard Fleming who was an absolute professional and the best truck expert I've ever spoken to. The dude knew it all. And he even impressed the Misses as he offered her to test drive and asked for her opinion even tho the truck was for me. I bought the truck. They took excellent care of me but the truck didn't have the downhill assist package. Well Ricky and Richard threw it in to make sure I was happy and that I would have a memorable car buying experience. And let me enthusiastically state it was the BEST!!! 10 out of 10, 5 Stars, Perfection!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR FOR SERVICE HERE! Look at all the..."

aliwoodland
2/20/2013 4:52:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
MICHAEL D BURROUGHS
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Chevrolet of Irvine:

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR FOR SERVICE HERE! Look at all the number of bad reviews they have on YELP and consider all your options! I got ripped off here. My truck was towed there and would not start. They charged me $110 for complete diagnostic and for a total of $500...told me they had to remove the injectors and charged me $50 for gasket kit and then tell me the short was located under the injectors. I drive car home and same night car stalls again. I have the truck towed there again and they charge me another $110 and they have the nerve to blame Pep Boys and that Pep Boys left the wiring harness and plug wires on the exhaust and that is what caused the 2nd stall. REALLY????? Your mechanic didn't see all the plug wires and wiring harness hanging on the exhaust the first time you charged me $110 for the diagnostic and now you want to blame Pep Boys?????? Very poor ethics and workmanship and this is why no one trust dealerships or the auto industry for anything. Their mechanics don't have the decency to put the plug wires back in their clips and give back my car with burnt plug wires touching the exhaust, and 3 of the plug wires were burnt to the inside material, which was a major liability and my car could of caught on fire or I could have lost control of my truck when it stalled again and could of made me crash!!! They offered me $110 for 2nd trip cost, only if I removed my bad review on YELP and I refused and I am now disputing charges with VISA and my credit card company and taking them to small claims after that. I also reported them to the BBB and they didn't respond to my complaint so the complaint stays on BBB's site for others to see. DO NOT TRUST YOUR CAR HERE! YOUR LIFE WILL BE IN DANGER with how they work on your car and miss simple things and take no responsibility. They are a disgrace to the auto industry! It's obvious all the 5 star reviews on YELP are their family members posting for them. So sad how low they go to add good reviews. Sad!

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter