About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Childre Nissan

2.7

19 Lifetime Reviews

126 Roberson Mill Rd, Milledgeville, Georgia 31061 Directions
Sales: (478) 452-5535

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Childre Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Pitiful customer service"

- Washington Winfrey

After speaking with Mr. Middleton today about a used vehicle and setting up a time to look at it, it was sold 30 minutes before the agreed upon appointment. Mr. Middleton knew that I was driving 1-1/2 hrs to look at the vehicle and I was very interested in purchasing it. He stated that he thought I had been the one that had just purchased it. He had my name and contact information yet was not even courteous enough to let me know. The worst customer service I have ever encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Middleton
June 28, 2017

"customer service"

- steve0816

the salesman do not pressure you to make a sale.everyone honest,friendly,and made you feel more like family,would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
stevie,and finance advisor
June 03, 2017

"Deceptive"

- Dan Doster

They sold me a car that had front end damage prior but told me the air bags had no deployed. I just found out the air bags did deploy, called the dealership. I was told they didnt have to disclose this (which is a lie) and didn't care if I took it further. Will be contacting my lawyer Monday morning. The car was a 2011 infinity g37 sport convertible. I'm livid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Hines
Jun 05, 2017 -

Dan Doster responded

Because you lied and said the airbags didn't deploy. I was told the damage was so minimal the bags never deployed. I signed nothing stating the airbags had deployed. This is a wholesale car that I paid retail for.

Jun 05, 2017 -

Childre Nissan responded

Tom Hines and Clark Moye spent three days with Dan Doster. Dan was told everything that was known about the car at that time. Most importantly, that it was purchased at auction from Nissan and had prior unibody damage. I don't know why airbag deployment becomes an isuue now. Dan signed an acknowledgement of the damage disclosure too.

October 19, 2016

"Unusually Pleasant."

- Big John

Very patient. No pressure. Completely transparent. Changed the way I feel about buying a car. Finding a dealership that truly cares about the customer after the sale is rare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bullard, Jason Childre
September 06, 2015

"A Dealership You Want To Avoid"

- Dale

I purchased a 2015 Nissan Rouge at Childre Nissan. Everything seemed fine at first and swiftly went downhill. They say one thing and do another, it was very evident they are more interested in the survey that was sent to me by Nissan. They got an unacceptable rating on the survey and here as well. If you want to loose thousands of dollars and deal with individuals that are skilled in prevarication then this is the place for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Middleton and David Bullard
May 25, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- DanaJ

I travelled all the way from the Nashville area to look at, and hopefully purchase, a used car that I had seen on the Internet. I worked with David by phone the week prior to going to inspect the car. When I walked in the dealership they were prepared for my arrival. The whole process went very quickly and without a hitch. David described the car very accurately and had already secured the financing for me during the week prior to my arrival at the dealership. He was able to secure me the lowest financing rate of any dealership that I had been quoted in the 2 months of car shopping that I had done prior to finding their car on the Internet, and with a very reputable financing company. The price for the car was significantly less than prices I had been quoted for identical cars from several other areas of the country. It was the first car purchase I had made in 13 years and I was very nervous, but they were able to put me in the seat of my dream car with confidence and a payment that worked with my budget. It was well worth the 15 hour day and 770+ mile trip. I would not hesitate to buy from them again. Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bullard
June 11, 2014

"Owner is using it to move???"

- sethandaimee84

My husband and I were interested in a 2004 Ford F150 FX4 that was listed on Autotrader. There were no pictures available so we called the dealership. Last week, we called the dealership they said that they could not send any pictures because the truck was not there. First we were told that a manager was using it to move. We were unhappy but decided to call back today. We were told the same thing. When I asked them if it was standard practice to use a vehicle that they are trying to sell for personal use, especially something like moving where the vehicle could get scratched or damaged, "Super Dave," didn't answer. He acted as though he couldn't hear me. When I asked who the manager was he said he was! I then asked who the owner was and he said he would have to call me back with that information. After waiting a couple minutes, I went to their website and did a live chat with someone there and asked them who the owner was. I am guessing that the person chatting with me told, "Super Dave," that I was asking questions because he then called my phone. His story had changed. He said that the truck I was interested in was in the transmission shop and it was actually another truck that was being used to move and it was not an employee using it, it was the owner. Based on the conflicting stories I am lead to believe that someone was failing to be honest or really doesn't have any idea what is going on with their inventory. Either way, I would not buy anything from this dealership based on their lack of professionalism and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Super Dave"
February 13, 2013

"I have made several visits to this dealership and every..."

- bjnv03

I have made several visits to this dealership and every visit has been exceptional. Jason is a great person to do business with. This dealership is not focused on pressuring anyone to purchase just any vehicle but to help find the right vehicle you want or need. Jason is very accomodating and will go out of his way to help make this purchase as convenient for you as possible. Anyone in the market for a new vehicle should consider making a visit to Childre Nissan. Thanks again Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Childre
February 03, 2013

"David Helped me a lot when l purchased my truck. David..."

- Richard Turner

David Helped me a lot when l purchased my truck. David went above and beyond to help me get the best deal l could get ..Would not buy any from anyone else. Childre Nissan Treats ME LIKE FAMILY.Thank you Childre _Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bullard
February 07, 2012

"My experience with Childre in Milledgeville was awesome...."

- angelairways

My experience with Childre in Milledgeville was awesome. They were not pushy and worked with us to get our payments where they needed to be. We were introduced to everyone who would be helping with maintaining our vehicle. Every aspect of the vehicle was shown. Most important to us was the professionalism,and treating us very good! In the future we will definitely do business with this dealership! We were very pleased! Thanks to everyone at Childre Nissan in Milledgeville, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bullard, John Coffee
1
1 - 10 of 19 results