About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus

315 Route 4 West, Paramus, New Jersey 07652
Sales: (888) 601-8175
Service: (201) 488-9000
Parts: (877) 705-5676

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
50% Recommend
3.1

188 Lifetime Reviews

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus
188 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus is proud to serve Bergen County with quality Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles. With models like the 300, 200, Caliber, Charger, Nitro, Wrangler and Patriot, we have something for every need. Come visit us at 315 Route 4 West.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus is proud to serve Bergen County with quality Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles. With models like the 300, 200, Caliber, Charger, Nitro, Wrangler and Patriot, we have something for every need. Come visit us at 315 Route 4 West.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
188 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Traommy115
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst customer service I have ever experienced "

Took my car there for routine maintenance, new brakes and to have a noise in my air conditioner looked at. Got my car back and was told the noise was fix, however it was not and now my air conditioner was blowing hot air, which it was NOT when I dropped it off, When I told the sales manager Pat about the problem he accused me of scamming them !!!!! I just spent $1000 and he thought I was scamming them !!!! Unbelievably rude and insulting. Would never ever return there and caution other people to do the same!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat Seglease - sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
CristobaldColonna
9/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scammer and associates …"

Worst experience ever with a dealership … painfully bluntly dishonest …. Friends, if you read this before or as you are on your way to Dodge / Jeep Paramus, my free advice to your well-being: make a safe U-turn and go to nearby Ramsey Jeep, Route 46 one or probably any other Jeep dealership in the Tri State area for that matter! I signed a sales order with them for a brand new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport that was available on their lot and as part of the deal, I also purchased a hart top in addition to whatever equipment the vehicle was already equipped with. I also gave them my credit scoring so they offered a 2.9% credit on the vehicle. Deal (that sounds quick and easy but was painfully long, you know … those back and forth discussions between rep and finance guys, and sales managers … last forever). we shook hands, and talked about the following week-end for delivery. … A week after, I come to the dealership for the delivery after already several failed attempts to confirm any credit information… rate, bank … I could not get anything from the rep, but as he told me over the phone, no worries, there is no trick, everything is ready and waiting for me. OK, let’s believe ethics and morality are shared values among human beings ... and in the car dealers sub-specie ... I am all for it. So on D-day I drive in to Paramus, get into the dealership and I get invited to sit down with the Finance Manager, and we start discussing the credit. Surprise! Things have changed and he now offers a 5% rate with Chrysler/Jeep financing …. He could not get the 2.9% promised a week before, although my credit score had not changed. I was also accepted by Ally Bank but he would not let me see the rate they were offering … but he was obviously marking it up to come to just above 5%, very convenient. So I refused their offer and called my bank for them to make me a direct financing offer. Meanwhile, I asked the rep to show me the accessories (Hard Top and Tow Pack) that they had supposedly ordered for me. He walked me outside the main building onto a parking lot adjacent to the dealership, stopped in front of a small container filled with parts and pointed a Jeep hard top laying on the ground next to it. This was it! A used, nicely scratched black hard top that had been sitting here probably for months just waiting for a second life! I was livid … I could not hear more and stay any longer with people that exhibit that level of integrity. I left right away … and it took me 1 month to get my deposit back ... Here is the kind of experience this dealership can offer if you are interested ... I ended up buying my car from Jeep Norwalk, for a pretty seamless positive experience....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
asdad123
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Center, Stay Away"

Horrible service department. Came in with a 4 month old car with 3400 miles on it with leaking oil. One would assume it would be under warranty (and I even have the extended lifetime warranty purchased through Mopar/Jeep), yet they would not even look at it if I did not put down $130 for a "diagnostic fee". They even stated it could have been something I caused by hitting a pothole without even taking a look at the car. How they could come up with that line, I don't know. Went down to another Jeep dealership and they took it right it no problem. Stay away from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
amelillo134
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE SERVICE POLICY$ - never going back."

I will never lease here again - EVER ! So done with this place. BEWARE - you will be charged $130.00 "diagnostic charge" even if having warranty work done - they find a way, trust me. They won't reimburse for a car rental even with the "engine apart" for 4 days and the dealer "waiting for parts" ----- SERIOUSLY ? PS: they might want to use and actual phone system to handle calls instead of the rink dink VoIP pretend phones - TERRIBLE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

THE ENTIRE STAFF

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Jv51914
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect Dealer!!!"

Simply put, Route 4 CDJ was exceptional. From the very moment my wife and I called to schedule an appointment for a test drive we felt so comfortable with Carter Stone, our salesman. He addressed everything in close detail and made it his top priority to make sure everything went very smooth. So, as it would be, we realized that it went according to plan. From start to taking delivery we had an A+ experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to any of my friends, family, and colleagues. For the curious we purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with the Luxury II group. Black on black. Very, 100%, satisfied!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carter Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dear Patron, Thank you SO much for your support, and I am elated to hear that Mr. Stone was given the opportunity to serve you and exceed your expectations. Please visit us again in the near future. Best, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

metrorcs
7/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Best car buying experience ever, Junior Villanueva was great in sales and manager Alex Montero was great also, both were quick to solve my problem and make it a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Junior Villanue, Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dear Loyal Patron, Thank you SO much for your patronage, support, and kind words. Please do not hesitate contacting Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus for all your auto needs. Again, thank YOU! Warmly, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

JuanCCruz
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Jeep."

I lost my car in a auto accident, thankfully it was already paid for. I went to Route 4 West Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus where they've treated me with respect and were very helpful in deciding what new vehicle I wanted. I decided and bought a new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and I've been smiling since I got the vehicle on July 25, 2014. The people here are wonderful and the salesperson who helped me (Mr. Junior Villanueva) was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Junior Villanueva

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Cruz, I am elated to hear that you chose Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus to make your first Jeep purchase. Please contact Mr. Villanueva or myself if you need anything in the future, and we hope you stop by and visit us again soon. Enjoy your Jeep Grand Cherokee! All the Best, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

echiapperini
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Mitra Surojit is the Best Salesman EVER"

We recently purchase a Chrysler 300 and Leased a Jeep Compass from them. We have purchased from them many times before and were always very happy. The staff there was very polite and helpful. We would like to thank Manny Andujar and Alex Montero for the help and support they gave us. But most of all our biggest thanks goes to our dear friend Mr. Mitra Surojit, he is very professional. He always does a superb job and helped us in everyway possible. We will always recommend this dealership to my friends and family members for the future. We hope to do more business with them ourselves. We could not be any happier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Montero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dear Patron, I am so glad to hear Mr. Mitra, Andujar, and Montero were able to exceed your expectations with exemplary customer service. Please, do hesitate contacting Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus in the future for anything auto related. Sincerely, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

glynnt54
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Phone Lines Must Be Down"

The statement "Yes we can" is only in their vocabulary until you sign your name and present a deposit. Afterwards, it's "Sorry, we thought we could, but we can't. How about this over here?" Or even worse, like in my case, a complete breakdown of communications. In eleven days, I heard from my salesman once to say "we can't find what you want, how about this?" I made a concession, and he said my vehicle would be ready for pickup three days later, and that he would call me. I never got the call. After six days, I contacted Customer Service. They said someone from management would call me in the next 15 minutes. Two days later, still no call. Three e-mails, and still no call or answer to my e-mails. Finally I engaged the "Chat Online" app on their website and wrote the following: "Considering, that I've only heard from my sales rep once in the last eleven days; that I have been given no information regarding the vehicle we had agreed upon; and that it's been two days now since I've contacted Customer Service with a complaint and still no one has bothered to call me, I am assuming the dealership has found reason to dissolve our initial agreement. With no information being offered to me, and the dealership refusing to communicate with me, I have no alternative but to rely on my assumptions and retaliate with prejudice. Therefore, please forward to the management of Rt 4 CDJ of Paramus, my request for the return of the $2,000.00 deposit I rendered on 14 July 2014. Should I not receive confirmation of the receipt of this request, or the refund in full within the next 7 to 10 working days, I will assume criminal intent on the part of the dealership, and initiate legal proceedings. Thank you. Sincerely, T. J. G." Surprisingly, not more than 5 minutes after I sent the message, my salesman calls and pleads that no one told him I was trying to reach him, and that he didn't call because he still had not found the vehicle we had agreed upon, and that perhaps I may be interested in something else. I wasn't amused. We will now see if my deposit gets returned in a timely manner; I have a very enthusiastic attorney in mind. These people obviously could care less about the customers they administer to, and show complete disregard for the reputable merchandise they try to peddle. Stay away at all costs!!! I'll keep you posted if I have to go the legal route to get my money back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Junior

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

glynnt54 responded to this review

August 13, 2014

I decided on another Jeep Dealer. I was driving home with my brand new Jeep Grand Cherokee in SIX days; and was treated with respect and consideration throughout the whole process. It took me longer than that, just to get my deposit back from the Paramus dealership. A special Thank You goes out to Mr. Monty Butler, from Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge.

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

July 25, 2014

Dear Patron, I am very disappointed to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with our dealership, and I hope to resolve this terrible misunderstanding ASAP. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

Rude and Unprofessional
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Torture"

The level of incompetency at this service center is abundant. The arrogance and rudeness of both Liza and Michael were on display from sentence one. We stated that we were never treated this way at Honda and Michael's response was, 'Well, this sure ain't Honda" That was the only thing that he got right in our two days dealing with these people. I would highly recommend staying away from this dealership. I wish I would have searched this site sooner. liza referred to my wife as 'the xxxx is here' One look at liza and you would understand her animosity toward a beautiful, bright hard working mom. Liza, I'm sure there are many reasons you are unhappy with your life but please do not take it out on customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
21 - 30 of 188 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jesse Lopez
Jesse Lopez

Floor Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manny Andujar
Manny Andujar

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julio Lopez
Julio Lopez

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mitra Surojit
Mitra Surojit

Sales & Leasing Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Liza Landas
Liza Landas

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph Russo
Ralph Russo

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ivan Howell
Ivan Howell

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Curcio
Heather Curcio

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory