About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chuck Nash Auto Group

2.4

176 Lifetime Reviews

3209 North Interstate 35, San Marcos, Texas 78666 Directions
Sales: (512) 353-7788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Chuck Nash Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- KIMBERLY JIMENEZ

Customer Service is hugely lacking. Truck has been in and out of the shop more times than I can remember with no final resolution. I would never recommend anyone to buy a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leroy
May 21, 2017

"Picking Up License Plates & Registration"

- deforest,judy123

Gil Pedraza, my salesman was again very courteous and accommodating. He is an awesome sales person. he is willing to help with any ones needs He let me know again if anything comes up that I have a question on just call him. He will be glad to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Pedraza
May 12, 2017

"Ripoff Chuck Nash dealership "

- Anti Chuck Nash

Took car in for airbag light. They decided on their own to check everything else on car. Claimed it had a leaking master cylinder into booster pump. Wanted $800 plus to fix it. I opted to have a second opinion done with another mechanic. No leak or problem found. Chuck Nash fabricated a problem to rip me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 06, 2017

"Swapped tailgate"

- Acebyrd

The tailgate on the truck I agreed to purchase had been stolen but they conveniently forgot tell me before I got there. They swapped the tailgate for one that was from a totally different truck. It also had a scratch on the paint and on the oval ...AND one logo was totally missing, and the camera wasn't working!!! After I questioned them, they still didn't tell me...offered $150 credit for paint! HUH?!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asher Linzer
February 20, 2017

"recall, made appointment to have part replaced .. "

- tom moore

I had a recall for the front passenger airbag on my truck. I stopped in on Tuesday morning, set up an appointment for it to be replaced Friday afternoon. I arrived a few minutes early and went to the lobby to wait the 4 hours I was quoted for replacement when I set the appointment. an hour later the rep, Ms K Reyes came to get me because they were "done" with it. I was excited it was so fast and made I commented this to Ms Karina R. she then tells me they would call me once the airbag came in so I could set up another appointment. I had to take a day off work for this, I don't get paid if I'm not at work. I now had to take a 2nd day off, also without pay. I told Karina Reyes that I was not happy. when I asked why the didn't have an airbag for me knowing that's what needed replaced, she had no answer. I asked to speak to her manager, who was on lunch break I went home, called the dealership, asked to speak to service manager. he was "unavailable". I left a voicemail asking him to contact me so we could discuss this. it has now been 2 weeks and no one has called me back I went to another dealership in the area. I explained what happened. they set up an appointment and when I made the appointment, they swapped the deadly airbag I would never recommend Chuck Nash Chevy in San Marcos, tx for anything, sales nor repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karina Reyes
January 30, 2017

"Smooth Transmission "

- The Silverado Man

Made an appointment last week to get my transmission checked with customer care. Came in Thursday and got my silverado back today. Frank the service manager was able to get everything covered with warranty, and I got a free car wash. Highly recommend, very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Chris
August 30, 2016

"Most Incompentent Service Department in Texas "

- Jt1848

I had a warranty issue with a 2016 GMC 3500HD Denali. They diagnosed, and of course didn't have the part required. Scheduled service for today 8/30/16. I arrived and confirmed they had the part, which of course they "did". After 2 hours and 15 minutes of waiting, I was just informed that they DID NOT have the part. Of course they've already dismantled my truck, and now I have to wait for them to put it back together. Is the service manager completely incompetent? Why would you tear apart a vehicle without first verifying the part was available. DONT GO TO CHUCK NASH FOR ANYTHING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
March 21, 2015

"Bad customer service!"

- yaicu2

I recently bought a used truck from Chuck Nash in San Marcos on March 6th. I drove from North Round Rock, and I spent $30000 and about 8 hours on getting this Dodge 2500. It is an absolutely beautiful truck. So what's the problem? It has a leak on the back windshield. With all the rain we have had lately my back seat, and the storage well underneath fills up with water. I was informed by the salesman who sold me the truck, that I would need to bring it in, and they would give me a loaner. So now I need to spend my time, and gas money to take care of an issue that should never been there in the 1st place when they sold me said $30000 truck. I informed the salesman by text that they should send a driver with a loaner out to my place here in North Round Rock, swap trucks, fix my truck, and then return it to me when it's fixed. Folks please don't get me wrong I love my new truck, but put yourself in my shoes and I'm sure anyone who has bought a $30000 would be pretty livid. As I type this, I'm taking my truck to the nearest Dodge dealership where I will most likely be vehicle-less for the day, and most likely have to rent a car for work on Monday, as I was informed by dodge service that even though it was under warranty, they probably wont get to it today because they usually only have the oil change folks in on Saturday. This has not been the experience that I would expect from a major dealership selling me a $30000 truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
April 27, 2013

"I traded my BMW Z3 in on a VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI on..."

- Leoparddog

I traded my BMW Z3 in on a VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI on April 6, 2013. David Johnson was a pleasure to do business with. Although they did not give me what KBB and NADA said the BMW was worth on a trade in, I think the final deal was fair. The owner's manual was missing from the VW. David said he would contact the previous owner and/or get me one from VW. So far, this has not happened and he has not returned my calls. Once you're out the door, I guess you may be S.O.L.; I'll update this if they actually deliver as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Johnson
March 09, 2013

"Aaron was awesome! We went in to buy a Cruze, turns out..."

- knichols23

Aaron was awesome! We went in to buy a Cruze, turns out we couldnt get the one we wanted but Aaron found us one that we could afford. His style was really laid back and never put any pressure on us. This made it really easy for us to make decisions and we felt comfortable the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Waldock
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results