About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chuck Nash Auto Group

1.8

170 Lifetime Reviews

3209 North Interstate 35, San Marcos, Texas 78666 Directions
Sales: (512) 353-7788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

170 Reviews of Chuck Nash Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2016

"Most Incompentent Service Department in Texas "

- Jt1848

I had a warranty issue with a 2016 GMC 3500HD Denali. They diagnosed, and of course didn't have the part required. Scheduled service for today 8/30/16. I arrived and confirmed they had the part, which of course they "did". After 2 hours and 15 minutes of waiting, I was just informed that they DID NOT have the part. Of course they've already dismantled my truck, and now I have to wait for them to put it back together. Is the service manager completely incompetent? Why would you tear apart a vehicle without first verifying the part was available. DONT GO TO CHUCK NASH FOR ANYTHING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
March 21, 2015

"Bad customer service!"

- yaicu2

I recently bought a used truck from Chuck Nash in San Marcos on March 6th. I drove from North Round Rock, and I spent $30000 and about 8 hours on getting this Dodge 2500. It is an absolutely beautiful truck. So what's the problem? It has a leak on the back windshield. With all the rain we have had lately my back seat, and the storage well underneath fills up with water. I was informed by the salesman who sold me the truck, that I would need to bring it in, and they would give me a loaner. So now I need to spend my time, and gas money to take care of an issue that should never been there in the 1st place when they sold me said $30000 truck. I informed the salesman by text that they should send a driver with a loaner out to my place here in North Round Rock, swap trucks, fix my truck, and then return it to me when it's fixed. Folks please don't get me wrong I love my new truck, but put yourself in my shoes and I'm sure anyone who has bought a $30000 would be pretty livid. As I type this, I'm taking my truck to the nearest Dodge dealership where I will most likely be vehicle-less for the day, and most likely have to rent a car for work on Monday, as I was informed by dodge service that even though it was under warranty, they probably wont get to it today because they usually only have the oil change folks in on Saturday. This has not been the experience that I would expect from a major dealership selling me a $30000 truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
April 27, 2013

"I traded my BMW Z3 in on a VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI on..."

- Leoparddog

I traded my BMW Z3 in on a VW Jetta Sportwagen TDI on April 6, 2013. David Johnson was a pleasure to do business with. Although they did not give me what KBB and NADA said the BMW was worth on a trade in, I think the final deal was fair. The owner's manual was missing from the VW. David said he would contact the previous owner and/or get me one from VW. So far, this has not happened and he has not returned my calls. Once you're out the door, I guess you may be S.O.L.; I'll update this if they actually deliver as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Johnson
March 09, 2013

"Aaron was awesome! We went in to buy a Cruze, turns out..."

- knichols23

Aaron was awesome! We went in to buy a Cruze, turns out we couldnt get the one we wanted but Aaron found us one that we could afford. His style was really laid back and never put any pressure on us. This made it really easy for us to make decisions and we felt comfortable the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Waldock
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 18, 2012

"Rick was awesome and easy to talk too. He was not pushy..."

- firststepschool

Rick was awesome and easy to talk too. He was not pushy and I will buy a vehicle from someone faster if they are not pushy and let me take my time in making a decsion on a big investment. He was very helpful with any questions that I had and he kept the lines of communication open. He called to update me on the status as the transition was occuring. He also seems to make himself readily available after the purchase which I feel is highly important. Most sales reps that I have dealt with, don't seem to care after they have made the sale. Rick seems to be different as he always returns my calls whenever I make an attempt to contact him. He has done an excellent job in taking care of my new car needs and would I highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks Rick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Satterfield
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 05, 2012

"Dallas Bedell was very friendly and informative when we..."

- yortiz

Dallas Bedell was very friendly and informative when we asked questions about the GMC Terrian and Acadia we were looking at purchasing. It was a tough choice to make but once we saw the GMC Terrain Denali it was hands down from there. We fell in love with it and purchased it. End of story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elva Zdeb
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Johnnie Phillips
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 30, 2012

"I purchased a used car from this dealership. It was..."

- Guy in Austin

I purchased a used car from this dealership. It was advertised as being in great shape, and the price was just about exactly what Kelly Blue Book said was a correct retail price for that car, that age, that mileage. It was only a year old, and the price reflected "excellent" condition - i.e. no body damage, complete service records, etc. When we got to the dealership (a fairly long drive) it turned out that the car had some dents and badly scratched paint on one side, that had been the subject of a poor repair job. Not knowing better (not being a car guy), I assumed it would be a couple of hundred to fix, and got that as a discount. Turns out it is $1,300.00. I'm pretty sure that they, _being a car dealer_ would have known something like this. So, I think I got hosed on the price. But wait, there's more! Looking in the spare wheel well on the car, after getting it home of course, I find bits of broken safety glass. That leads to an inspection of the windows and it turns out that the rear window is a different brand of glass than the rest of them (which were factory). So now, I know that something happened to this car which involved breaking the rear window out. My view is that if I found broken glass and then figured out about the window, then the dealer would have found broken glass and figured out about the window. It was not disclosed. After two emails complaining, I got a call back. The second one threatened to go to the Better Business Bureau, so it seems they only respond to threats. Of course, when I was exchanging emails about buying the car in the first place, I would get responses immediately. No surprise, really, but still disappointing. In any case, I was given the "we sold it 'as is'" line. Of course, that's true, but they probably sell every used car "as is". So, bottom line is that I believe they are happy to take advantage of their customers, sell their used cars for too much and laugh all the way to the bank about it. Then, when the customer is mad about it, they'll only get back to you if you threaten to take more serious action about it. I would not shop there again, and I would tell anyone else considering shopping there to avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Hicks
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jay Sweazea
October 16, 2012

"Mark was pleasant and handled sale great. I wasn't..."

- Audree

Mark was pleasant and handled sale great. I wasn't looking ot buy at that time but he sold me anyway. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Crayton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 19, 2012

"It was a "no pressure" experience. I told Rick..."

- fittoj01

It was a "no pressure" experience. I told Rick what I was looking for and he showed me all of my options. He was friendly, made sure we understood what our options were and made sure we got the correct vehicle at the right price. It is the best experience that I have ever had at a dealership. Johnnie was very pleasant and explained in detail what we were signing and the costs of purchasing the vehicle. He made the experience very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Satterfield
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Johnnie Phillips
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 01, 2012

"I have been a customer of Chuck Nash since 2002. Have had..."

- jbill816

I have been a customer of Chuck Nash since 2002. Have had much service work done there with not one compliant. The service people, in particular Jimmy Castillo, are friendly and helpful. My salesman for the new car I recently purchased was Rick Satterfield. Rick demonstrated all the functions of the new car and could not have been more attentive to my specific needs. He also knows his product! I will return to Chuck Nash for any future automotive purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Castillo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Johnnie Phillips
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Rick Satterfield
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results