About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chuck Patterson Toyota Scion Dodge

2.1

33 Lifetime Reviews

200 East Ave, Chico, California 95926 Directions
Sales: (530) 895-1771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Chuck Patterson Toyota Scion Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2016

"Steer clear of this dealership and service department!!"

- ajlevin

I would LOVE to tell you why you should avoid this dealership!! Mainly the service department. After our last service, the air pressure light came on. The tires seemed to be fine, and the light would be off and on, so we thought maybe it was just temperature changes that were to blame. Eventually, it stayed on, and a few weeks ago we noticed the front passenger side tire was visibly going flat. We had since moved to Rocklin, so I took it to the Toyota dealership here, who discovered when filling the tire that this little pin that holds in the air was broken. They said that whomever filled the tire last broke it. Well, guess who filled the tire last....Chuck Patterson Toyota!! The dealership here said they could fix it, but if they broke the sensor in the process, it would be $300 to replace. I told them I was going to call Chuck Patterson, because no way should I have to pay for something that they broke. So they filled the tire, explained to me that the tire would just start slowly seeping air again, and the light would come back on soon. My husband called Chuck Patterson yesterday. They agreed to fix it.....for $250. Their reasoning? "Because it's been so long." Really? Because we are just barely to our next service date and haven't even reached the mileage yet. Not to mention that the light came on right after YOU serviced it and only YOU have touched that pin. The air was seeping slowly, so we assumed the light was a glitch, and we didn't even realize there was a problem until a few weeks ago. We took it in as soon as we realized it. Oh, and they also said "those can break at any time". Interesting, because the dealership here specifically told me that the last person who filled the tire broke it. We paid a lot of money for that warranty that requires us to come back to Toyota for all our service appointments. We should be able to have a reasonable expectation that one of your employees isn't going to break something that is going to cost us hundreds of dollars to fix. I understand that mistakes happen, but what matters to me is how you handle it. THAT is customer service. And your customer service sucks, quite frankly. My husband and I both drive Toyotas...in fact, my husband bought his Camry at your dealership. Since you refuse to fix this without charging us for YOUR mistake, believe me when I say that we will never buy another Toyota again, and definitely not from your dealership. Toyota isn't the only company out there that makes a safe and reliable vehicle. I would encourage anyone else out there in the market for a vehicle to steer clear of this dealership. They obviously do not adhere to the level of customer service that one would expect at Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
October 07, 2015

"Complete rip off! I am calling the Attorney General-FRAUD!!"

- HateChuck

I trusted this dealership for more than 8 years, despite warnings from others. In the spring of this year, I took my Toyota Corolla in for a scheduled service and mentioned concerns that the brakes were making a loud noise. I was advised (have this in writing) that the brake drums were warped, and would need to "start with" replacing those"-$650, likely over $1000. I talked to friends and decided to take it into another certified mechanic, since no real problems emerged. Much to my surprise, I was advised "there is nothing wrong with your brakes or brake drums"-the noise was resolved by a simple cleaning of the brakes-no charge. I have made multiple calls to Chuck Patterson today to try to get some resolution before I filed complaints. Their response was "no one is available, go ahead and complain if you want to do that". I am a single woman with only one car. It is alarming to me that this dealership is likely charging many people for unnecessary repairs. I am calling the Attorney General's Office, Better Business Bureau, and the media. I did immediately respond to the "dealer review" rating sent out from Toyota shortly after this occurred and clearly stated my concerns. Obviously, Toyota could not care less if dealers are ripping off loyal, trusting customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??? Marilyn?
July 15, 2015

"Great and Personalized Service "

- lsanders

I had a wonderful experience at Chuck Patterson! A simple test drive turned into a lease an hour later. Brian and Morgan went above and beyond, answered all of my questions and were courteous and professional. The process was simple and efficient and I got a much better deal than the dealership that I had been speaking with in Sacramento was willing to offer. I will definitely look at getting my next vehicle at Chuck Patterson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Morgan
December 16, 2014

"terrible car dealership and service center"

- Samantha Daley

I would never buy a car from this dealer but I decided to give the service department a try. Never again. Chuck patterson has again proven to be a good for nothing waste of space. Leave a car over night to fix a belt and now they can't find any record of it. Don't take your car here to be fixed unless you want it to get lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tex
November 26, 2014

"Total Rip Off"

- kesslermarc

Chuck Patterson reached a new low in customer service today. We purchased our Toyota Prius seven years ago and have had terrible service with each visit, but today they even surpassed their abysmal record. They refused to honor the extended warranty refund program because of some fine print on the document sold to us seven years ago. They may no attempt to contact us about our refund or notify us of the 60 day refund window (after 7 years!) and the shark of a salesman that sold it to us said nothing about the impossibly short refund window. Worst of all the finance officer and general manager were completely unapologetic. All that we required was that they show some empathy and provide is with a credit toward service or some small token of compassion and we would have left disappointed, rather than disgusted. Instead they passed all blame onto us and said "too bad... it's your fault". I told them I would never buy a car their again and their answer was, "well that's fine with us." Pathetic! No wonder Chuck Patterson has a one star ratting on Yelp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
August 14, 2014

"THE WORST SALES EXPERIENCE, EVER!"

- Arcee33

Chuck Patterson Dealership of Chico, CA lost out on the possibility of a $50K+ sale on 8/12/14 due to their TOTAL lack of interest in selling us a car; and their downright rudeness. We went there specifically to check out a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland, which we had been searching for over the internet, and finally found at this dealer. When we got there, we were told they didn't have it anymore. Then we were told someone's wife was driving it around, and they were trying to get hold of her to bring it back to the dealership. While we were waiting, we decided to check out a nice Grand Cherokee Limited; which we ended up trying to get more information on. We even had them do an appraisal on our 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, which we were interested in trading in. Forty-five (45) minutes later, STILL no Overland for us to see! Neal was our (supposed) salesperson, who was totally preoccupied with something else. Chuck was the (supposed) "Manager" on the premises. Chuck was also so totally pre-occupied with some other matter, that he spit out a quote on our trade-in, waved the paper at us, and then turned away and went about his business! We replied: "Thanks, but NO thanks", and walked out the door. Turn to the next day: We just got home with our new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland that we purchased from John L. Sullivan, in Yuba City! Too bad, so sad, CHUCKEE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neal, Chuck, and Nick (I think)
December 30, 2013

"This is a review for the towing service that I..."

- MoparGulor

This is a review for the towing service that I experienced with them. They came to my home to tow my truck to chuck Patterson's. I watched as they left my driveway and hit every branch along the way down, didn't even make an attempt to miss the branches or use the other side of the driveway. I called to inform Chuck Patterson about the drivers actions. Then when it came time to pick up my truck, I had saw the extent to the new damages. several deep scratches to the metal from the back window to the grill, over the top of the truck cab and the whole driver side. I had made a fuss of this and they claimed they will fix the damages and or pay me out right. Also when it finally came time to tow my truck back home they turned me down because my tags had lapsed, even though they lapsed in their parking lot. So they were going to make me pay my registration before they tow it, when the vehicle is non operable and they said if I non op the truck I also have to get a moving permit. So more money I was going to have to pay before I can get my truck back. on top of that they threatened to charge me $40 a day for storage fees for the truck until I do this... She had said "If our owner shows up and sees the truck we will have to charge you a $40 daily storage charge, until it is moved." They threaten to TOW the truck to their storage yard even though they turned down my tow home. The next day I got the truck non op and a moving permit. I paid for all this, when in the end, they didn't even look at the paperwork. It has now been 3 months. I got 1 phone call from them, just to say they fired their towing manager and will get to our claim. We have even tried to get a hold of Pat Patterson but no one calls back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
towing department
Dec 31, 2013 -

MoparGulor responded

They finally called me today and told us they will not be covering the damages, because the truck was wrecked they won't cover any other damages.There wasn't any damages about the tires, the damages were under the truck. The damages that are on the cab was all from them. No it has to go to small claims

June 19, 2012

"Purchased my first Prius - a 2007 model - five and a half..."

- bracheter

Purchased my first Prius - a 2007 model - five and a half years ago from these folks; the sales experience was great and have received exemplary maintenance and support from their service department and Ed in particular. Today I purchased a 2012 Prius plug-in from the same dealership. The sales associate, Morgan England, was knowledgeable and professional throughout. I anticipate continued support by their service crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan England
April 20, 2012

"I visited this dealer and was helped by Morgan on a..."

- Ozzysmith

I visited this dealer and was helped by Morgan on a Sunday afternoon. I did not want to drive any cars, just do some measuring of the cargo area for my business. Morgan did not pressure us and was very helpful in getting our measurements. He did show us a car we had not seen before. Since we were pressured for time we did not drive it. He follow up with a phone call a few days later to answer any questions we had. In the mean time I did some follow work on pricing a vehicle we were. Interested in. The price I got was a super deal but out of the area. I called Morgan told him what price I had been quoted and asked if he could match the deal. Morgan went out of his way to work the deal for us. We were very pleased with the price he gave us and the money for our trade in. Morgan was very knowledgable about the car and explained everything in detail. When it came time for the paper work to be signed we were helped by Wendy. She was very pleasant and did not make us feel rushed at all. She explained everything to us and gave us plenty of time to read the paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan England
April 19, 2012

"When I walked in, everyone was friendly. Leon saw me and..."

- abj797

When I walked in, everyone was friendly. Leon saw me and got Art to help me . I told him what I wanted to look at and what price range. He showed me a Prius first. It was a little too small. Karen and Leon are my friends so Karen then had Art show me a Corolla,which I liked and then purchased with Karen's fianancial help. Art was very knowledgable and explained the features of the car to me. The experience was great and I have told my co-workers how Happy I was and where to go when they wanted a carand who to see Patty Pearlman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon,karen,and Art
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results