About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.6

180 Lifetime Reviews

306 N Oak Forest Rd , Goldsboro, North Carolina 27534 Directions
Sales: (919) 988-8301

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2017

"Outstanding Experience!"

- angelagaryarnette

Sales staff was excellent! Went in looking a company vehicle for my husband and decided to purchase two cars. One for business and one for personal use. Thank you Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram for your superb service. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Angela & Gary Arnette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip & Tim Jones
June 26, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- Dealerrater007

My experience was terrific & I walked through the front door at 10:30 a.m. & drove away at 2:00 p.m.! The staff was excellent and our sales representative, Will Whitfield, was just a great person to work with on our purchase. He is very people-oriented and no-stress. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Whitfield
June 07, 2017

"Great Service, Polite and Professional Staff"

- Bob Breisacher

After looking for a vehicle for several months we decided to drive the 70 miles and visit Classic Chrysler. From the time we arrived the staff made me and my family feel at home. They did not pressure us into a vehicle and made sure that the vehicle was the one we were comfortable with and suited our needs. We did end up buying a vehicle, however, if we didn't I still would recommend the dealership to anyone. They were professional, and friendly. Tim Jones and his complete staff went over and above to get us into the vehicle we wanted and to get us financed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones, Will Whitfield
April 20, 2017

"The worst customer service I ever dealt with"

- Mr. G

After months of searching for a Dodge Charger 392 I finally found one at this dealership. I negotiated the price of the vehicle over the phone and explained to them that I have a pre approval from my bank. A few days later I traveled about an hour and half to this dealership, and closed the deal on the vehicle. The salesman I worked with was great, shook my hand and thanked me for my service and business, then it went down hill really fast. After about 3 weeks I started to contact the dealership about the status of my NC plates, and either I was transferred to a voice mail or they stated they would look into it and call me back (which they never did). So this past Monday (17APR17) I called the salesman who sold me the car and he indicated that if my permanent plates do not arrive by the next day they would over night me a new temporary tag for the car. So the next day I call them and no response from anyone. Today I decided to check my bank account and saw that my auto loan is still pending. I call my bank up to find out that the dealership never sent the information to my bank. So after about about 2hours the bank and I were able to get the dealership to finally send the paperwork in order to process the loan in order for to receive payment. While talking with representative from the bank she stated that apparently the dealership fax machines were not working and that they needed to send my paperwork to other location in order to be processed. Long story short, the bank received the dealership paperwork and told the dealership that they would receive payment in 24 to 72 hrs. My reason behind such a poor rating is as follows: since 28 MAR 17 I never received a call, email or text message from the dealership indicating some sort of problem occurring. Secondly, after the bank told the dealership that they would receive payment, they indicated that they would not process my permanent plate application until they receive the funds from the bank. All this means is that I can't drive my only vehicle legally for at least a week. When I told the dealership that my temporary tags expired, they told me to drive an hour and half to come get dealer tags. I stated "what if I get pulled over? Are you going to pay for the ticket or any fines?"...his response was no. I know bounced around on this forum but stay clear of this dealership even though the price was great for the vehicle, sometimes it's worth spending an extra hundred or two for better service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted and the rest of the accounting department
February 23, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Cristina66

Tim Jones and his team made this the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Great service, great conditions, great price. Thanks a lot to a great sales person Jesse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
November 07, 2016

"new car experience"

- the over 80 couple

I drove 180 miles from Southport NC on the chance I could purchase the new car here at the price I had to have. My wife and I were well treated by Keisha James. She made the whole buying experience a pleasure instead of agony. The rest of the staff treated us extremely well. They helped us in every way they could. OH, and I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keisha, Sydney, Tim
July 03, 2016

"Easy car buying experience!"

- Arthur R.

Probably the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Dealt with Keisha and she was extremely friendly and very helpful. She knew everything about the vehicle and answered every question I had immediately without having to go check with someone. I got a great deal and they were able to beat my already incredibly low apr I came in preapproved with. Driving to Goldsboro will be worth it to buy from Classic! One thing to note though the advertised prices on the website are significantly lower than what you are going to find on the lot and that they are going to deal with. The prices on the website include every possible rebate under the sun and you will qualify for virtually none of them. In addition they add special features to the vehicle like hood locks and nitrogen air and a interior protection package that show up as extra items on the invoice. Be willing to negotiate and you can get a fair price. It's obvious the prices on the website are there to drive traffic to the dealership and I don't blame them since Goldsboro is a small town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keisha James
May 28, 2016

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!! "

- G~Fam

My hubby and I were on the lot looking forward to a purchasing a JGC. We really couldn't afford the payments but my girl Keshia (who made me feel like a long time friend or sister) and Sidney (who worked with us and tolerated our families zaniness lol) made us a great deal on a 2015 Ford Express Limited. I'm in love with my vehicle. They were both GREAT and we truly enjoyed them. We love you guys and look forward to working with you again in the near future. J & N

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keshia James and Sidney Lowe
May 28, 2016

"New Car buying"

- annleenv

It was an awesome experenc due to the fact Iwas just trying to get some figures and eind up purchasing a new vehecle. It was nice to work eith the salespersons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Walker
May 20, 2016

"Worst experience we've ever had!"

- m&kmelvin

I will start my review with this-the reason why I gave a one star rating is because I cant give a zero star rating. My wife and I have purchased many vehicles over the years and have had pleasant experiences every where we have bought from with the exception of this place. We live about 2 hrs away and chose this dealership because this was the only one who had what we wanted. We had a vehicle for trade that was in excellent condition and was offered an insulting low ball offer with no movement on the sticker price, even though the vehicle we wanted to purchase had been on their lot for 7 months. After a disappointing haggle on the price, we settled and signed. We have excellent credit ratings but were required to provide pay stubs and W2's for the financing, never before have we had to do this. Once we completed the 5 hr experience, we left the dealership in our new 2015 Durango. Since their "detail" guy did such a crappy job cleaning it up for us, I began to detail it myself when we got home. During the detailing, I noticed a small chip in the paint on one of the passenger doors that went all the way down to the metal...how could the "detail" guy at the dealership miss this?! This was on a Saturday, so we called and texted our sales person on Monday and got no response. Then we were contacted by the finance guy who told us our finance option was denied, after we were told we were approved and signed all of the necessary paperwork. He then proceeded to tell us he did get us approved through a different bank but it would raise our payment. When I told him raising our payment wasn't an option he would have to adjust the sticker price of the Durango, he said we would have to bring the car back to them and they would give us our trade-in vehicle back and we all go our separate ways. I requested to speak with a manager but never received a call or email. Meanwhile after sending numerous texts and leaving a number of voicemails for our sales person about getting the paint fixed, the sales person finally responded with "our paint guy is here on Wednesdays and you'll have to bring it here so he can look at it." We expressed how inconvenient and impossible it was for us to take off of work multiple days to drop off and pick up a vehicle for something that should have been caught before handing us the keys. A few weeks go by and we hear nothing from the dealership then we receive a new contract to sign with the higher payment, in the mail. At this point, my wife is in love with the Durango so I have to sign it. At the same time, we are getting phone calls from the bank we had our trade-in financed through seeking the overdue payment because the dealership still has not paid off our trade-in. Six weeks go by and the sales person finally finds it convenient (after I called and called and called and called) to schedule one of their drivers to bring us a loaner while they picked up our Durango and took it to their "paint guy". One day prior to the bank reporting delinquent payment to the credit bureau, the dealership finally found the time to pay off our trade-in. A few days later our Durango comes back "fixed". What I mean by "fixed" is...they used some touch up paint in a piss poor attempt to fill in the hole in the paint. If I bought this Durango used I could go along with this "fix", but I bought this thing brand new and I don't think I'm asking too much or being too unreasonable to expect a brand new look in the paint. We have emailed, called and texted about this "fix" and have heard nothing. I will say our sales person has remained friendly and professional throughout the entire experience. However, given the fact we have had to go through this particular experience, we recommend to avoid this dealership at all costs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales-Keisha James, Finance-Sidney Lowe (I think)
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results