About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Claude Nolan Cadillac

4700 Southside Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32216
Sales: (904) 642-5111
Service: (904) 646-5473
Parts: (904) 642-5550

Makes: Cadillac | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
2.9

163 Lifetime Reviews

Claude Nolan Cadillac
4700 Southside Boulevard,
Jacksonville, Florida 32216
Claude Nolan Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

163 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Claude Nolan
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disappointed"

Disappointed I purchased a new Premium model Escalade. I took this in the dealership because the torque converter in the transmission needed to be replaced. The truck also has numerous other repairs from the plastic trim to window issues that are being addressed at the same time. I contacted Mike in service and asked for a different loaner vehicle after I found out that it's going to a month long process to fix the 100k SUV! Mike issued me a tin rental car. mike stated that the his superior would call me about being able to have a larger vehicle. Mik's boss has not contacted me yet. I called American Transmission and they said this is only a two day job. I also called Bob Porter the gentleman that sold me the SUV and he is now move to Fields Cadillac of St Augustine. I am really frustrated because I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and feel they do not care about their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike and his Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tony
10/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied customer"

I was very pleased with how the relationship went before and during my purchase. Mitchell Yawn was very informative and helpful with getting me all the information I needed for my purchase. The total enviroment was very warm and welcoming.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
foreplay par3
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"satisfied customer"

First time shopping at claude nolan cadillac and Mitchell Yawn made it very easy, he was able to find the right car at the right price PROfesional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitchell yawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RandyRater
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Email bait and switch"

After receiving many email coupons ads for oil changes, I made a service appointment. When I arrived for the appointment, I was told that the coupon did not apply to my car. The email (and dealership) had the make, model, and year of my car, but the coupon was not honored. I was disappointed, and left. I wish Claude Nolan Cadillac was more attentive to their batch email practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin Bobbitt was supposed to be my tech, but he wasn't there. I don't know who it was that turned me down.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAX1
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another Wrecked CTS-V"

I am amazed to find that Claude Nolan sold two..TWO wrecked CTS-V's to customers with in a week of each other. If you read SMITTY805's review it mirrors mine. I notice a few days later that my car's paint didn't match on a door panel. I went in and spoke to my sales guy, also John Cummins (who is now at Fields in St.Augustine), they couldn't get me out of the door fast enough. They pretended to look at the door and say "I don't see what you mean". When I took it to their collision department, they were appalled at how poorly the door had been painted. If it had happened once, maybe the dealership didn't know, but twice...in a week? Shady dealership, stay far away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Porter, John Cummins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Veronica Luten
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Steve Grone"

Steve Groner has gone above and beyond to get me the best deal on the car. I now drive a car that I enjoy. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Groner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Claude Nolan Cadillac responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Veronica, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! Congratulations on your new purchase! I am pleased to hear that Steve was able to exceed your expectations. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it is good to hear that our team was able to show you what our dealership is. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Josh Lauderman New Cars Sales Manager josh@claudenolan.com

SMITTY805
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BOUGHT A CTS-V THAT WAS WRECKED "

I BOUGHT MY CAR AND WHEN I DID IT WAS CERTIFIED AND HAD A CLEAN CARFAX. ONCE IT WAS TAKEN TO ANOTHER DEALER FOR WAX AND SERVICE IT WAS TOLD TO ME THAT THE CAR HAD BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND HAD SHOTTY REPAIR WORK. THEY DIDNT EVEN OFFER TO CHECK OUT THE WORK TO SEE IF MAYBE THEY COULD TAKE CARE OF ME. THEY BLEW ME OFF AND TOLD ME IT WAS MY PROBLEM. STAY FAR AWAY!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Cummins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dromanoski
4/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From the first point of contact, to the close of the deal..."

From the first point of contact, to the close of the deal and beyond, we were very impressed and pleased with the courtesy and great customer service we received from Steve Terbrueggen. We did an internet search for a fairly new, used Lexus RX350 and found one on Claude Nolan Cadillac's website. During the initial telephone contact, Steve was very friendly and helpful accommodating us by getting all the necessary facts together to price our trade-in, process the financial application for pre-approved credit and set up of a test drive that evening. From the time we walked into the dealership until the time we left that evening, it was such a delightful experience unlike the normal "car purchase" - all within 45 minutes. The following day we were back at the dealership for pick-up of our vehicle and within 25 minutes the purchase was signed, sealed and delivered. And, after delivery that evening I noticed a light bulb out on the back of the bumper. I called Steve the next morning and after locating the part, he personally came to my office and replaced it that same day! That is what I consider going above and beyond for the customer and I commend Claude Nolan Cadillac and their staff for their courteous and professional experience. Thank you. Deborah Romanoski

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Terbrueggen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Claude Nolan Cadillac responded to this review

April 04, 2014

Deborah- we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team, especially with Steve, and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Regards, Bruce Strickland, New Car Sales Manager bruces@claudenolan.com

mschwiebert
2/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Justin in service is as friendly as can be, but do not..."

Justin in service is as friendly as can be, but do not take your car here to get detailed. We brought our 2008 Cadillac CTS there for some other repairs and then had them detail it. About 2-3 days after we got the car back from them the finish started peeling off of the wheels (and is continuing to get worse). They basically told us there was nothing they could do since the car has about 100k miles. The problem is not a Cadillac problem it is a Claude Nolan problem. We have photos from before the car went there and the wheels were fine. They swear they have never seen this happen before, and they only use Cadillac approved cleaners, but we now have a car with 4 peeling rims that was not that way when we brought the car there 2 weeks ago. They either used the wrong cleaner on the wheels or they had too high of pressure on the wheels when they were cleaning them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin Bobbitt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Claude Nolan Cadillac responded to this review

February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We're so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with our dealership during your recent maintenance visit. We would love to be able to speak with you regarding your car and make this right with you. Please contact me directly and reference your review so I can help resolve this matter with you personally. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best regards, Bill Sheffield Service Manager bills@claudenolan.com

sugacaddy
7/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I WAS NOTIFIED BY STERLING WITH THE PATICULARS OF A 2009..."

I WAS NOTIFIED BY STERLING WITH THE PATICULARS OF A 2009 SRX I WAS INTERESTED IN BUYING. I CALLED AND WAS TOLD BY ED IT WAS AVAILABLE. I DROVE 65 MILES TO SEE IT AND WAS THEN TOLD BY ED IT WAS SOLD THE PRIOR DAY.. THATS BAD BUSINESS...I DECLINED LOOKING AT ANY OTHER CARS ...I STOPPED AT ANOTHER CADILLAC DEALER ON THE WAY HOME AND BOUGHT 2010 SRX AT $10,000 HIGHER THEN I INTENDED TO SPEND.ED THAT BAIT AND SWITCH COST YOU A GOOD COMMISSION

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ed Freshwater

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Claude Nolan Cadillac responded to this review

February 27, 2014

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Claude Nolan Cadillac, we continuously strive to improve as a business. Reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left our dealership feeling disappointed. If your experience was anything less than perfect, it needs to be solved. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it and apologize again. Contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Bruce Strickland New Car Sales Manager bruces@claudenolan.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory