About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

700 E Airport Fwy, Irving, Texas 75062
Sales: (972) 721-4500

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

Clay Cooley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
700 E Airport Fwy,
Irving, Texas 75062
Clay Cooley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
FWAtty
10/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dismal Experience"

I am amazed that this place is still in business. First, the SALES experience: We were looking for a car for our teenage daughter. Found a 2014 Charger at this dealership. Of note, not one of the vulture like sales persons knew anything appreciable about the car or its operations. They WERE however very concerned with making sure they were seen talking to us to get a part of the commission on the sale. Then the classic bait and switch (read that as Deceptive Trade Practices under the Texas Business and Commerce Code) in that at the last minute, knowing that we were planning a timed surprise gift of the car to our daughter, they jacked up the price almost 2K for unwanted "dealer add-ons" despite the fact that we had agreed on an "out the door" price. Second, SERVICE: My wife made an appointment to get the windows tinted, adjust the nitrogen filled tires, and a minor fix to the tailpipe (replace bracket). My wife shows up on time but was told she was not on the schedule. She was told she would have to wait 4 hours in order to squeeze her in despite having an appointment and also that they did not have the bracket on hand. She rescheduled. Returned at the new date and time. She waited in the grimy and cramped waiting area. After FOUR HOURS, someone noticed that the car had not even been moved! All of the staff blamed each other (It was "fleet's" fault; it was "service's" fault; it was a "we owe" issue, etc.). Finally after an astonishing SIX HOURS, she got the car. I checked the tires when she got home. They had 45- 47 PSI! They tried to tell my wife it was because it was hot outside and they expanded. NONSENSE! the main reason to have nitrogen is the absence of fluctuation of tire pressures due to changes in weather. In other words, the PSI does not significantly vary like ordinary air. I called the service guy who admitted that he just topped them off with regular air just to get my wife out of there. He also apologized for lying to my wife when he said that the high PSI was no big deal as the tires were rated to comfortably run at 42 PSI. This is a lie. I inspected the tires which were rated at a MAXIMUM of 42 PSI (recall they put 45-47 in the tires). This is a safety issue indeed. I asked if he would feel comfortable as a dad with his daughter's safety driving the car in Dallas Fort Worth traffic with such overly inflated tires... He did apologize and said to just come back (20miles away) and they would drain them and fill them with nitrogen. That was 4 weeks ago. I took time off work and went over there and waited. They brought the car back and said sorry but they were out of nitrogen. Each time I try to call, I get put on hold and many times, hung up on. Nobody and answer simple questions like "do you have nitrogen"? We have been absolutely amazed at the lack of attention to detail, the complete absence of customer care and the sheer incompetence of this dealership. I have tried MANY times to reach out to the Service Manager, Mr. Eric Sanchez, as well to Mr. Chase Cooley (whom I met during the sales phase), to discuss the above and a myriad of other troubles with this dealership. I just want to let them know just how bad this place is being run. Not one time has anyone bothered to call me back. Not once despite many calls to them. The take away? From my perspective, they just do not care once they get your money. I do not want anything for free as a concession for the dismal performance of their sales and service departments. I simply wanted to draw their attention to the problems because if they do not know, they can't fix it. They just do not seem to care. Perhaps this posting and the many others I plan to post will get their attention so that they can fix the problems. At very least, all potential buyers will go into a business relationship with both eyes open after reading this and the many other complaint posts about this Clay Cooley Dodge dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown apart from Chase Cooley, Danny Bowen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
wunderful1
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Way to Bilk Customer"

The salesman worked out a satisfactory sale but it was changed before it got to financing. The man in financing used different terminolgy than the saleman did about what was finance and because I listened instead of read, I was overcharged $1,500. The answer by Clay Cooley. I cleaned house and fired staff creating this problem. No resolve on the $1,500.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Staley and his supervisor(unknow name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
madasscustomer2015
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Chrysler 200"

So on June 5th I got a call from Salesman Aaron Philpot stating that they were able to work a deal with a lender and I was approved for a car. I spent way too much time in the dealer first off. They told me I was approved gave me keys and I left. I had a co signer who was unable to make it that night so they told me bring them in on Monday. Now along with my co signer I wasnt told other paperwork that neded to be presented also. They had me come to dealer with cosigner told my cosigner not to sign the paperwork yet and that we could leave in the New car again and just come back. So we left and returned later that night. Upon return they told us to wait and take the car and just come back. They had us return 4x times 40miles each way, but still wouldnt let us signer paperwork, because they were waiting on bank to respond. So I have to go out of town for personal reason I contact Jason Van Hessen and say I will be able to return in couple days he says ok. Lol now I know my credit is not the best but the experience I had with this dealer was xxxxxx up in so many ways. Communication was horrible dealt with Jason Van Hessen, Bruce Broken hand lying xxx. So when I got to the dealer on June 17 they said they had to take the car. They said the bank wanted all the money for Down payment in one payment. So I gave my CC to make my additional and than was told no because my Co signer didn't return but when they(Cosigner) came 4x they were told not to sign. So Clay Cooley wants to inconvenience me (The Buyer and the Co signer) they act like it was my fault for their lack of communication it was very embarrassing to have to drive their and than have to take a taxi home until the following day so Co signer could return also but the next day I leave to go on Business. They didn't give a xxxx at all. I spoke with Jason Jersey Van Hessen Aaron Philpot and ever stupid receptionist who didn't know how to transfer the xxxx phone more than once was even told congrats but no one said there's and issue with your car. xxx!!!!! WHY would I recommend you Greg dammit stop calling my xxxxxxx phone. Their system doesn't even say I purchased the xxxxxxx car they kept calling me to test drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Burns

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
TxJF
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Challenger Hellcat"

Dealer appears to be gaming the allocation process for this vehicle. Cars that come in should already be sold as it is a HOT car at the moment. Clay Cooley magically has a few on the lot and are marking them up $10,000.00 and will not budge. Dodge set this process up to avoid dealer gouging but guess Clay didn't get the memo. They have the right to charge as much as they want, but gouging your clients will not bring you repeat business and the word will and has been spread. Dodge has strongly encouraged all dealers to sell this vehicle at MSRP.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Wilson
Jonathan Wolk
Kenneth Wynn
Lewis Young
Cody Spurgin
Stephanie Torres
Bill Wagner
John Williams
Tom Williams
Brian Wilson
Alex Ortiz
Jose Ortiz
Jon Parker
Ruben Pina
Chris Rivas
Joe Rodriguez
Rolf Ruehl
Garrett Smith
Salvatore Militello
Roberto Miranda
Joe Moncada
Favian Munoz
Lance Nunnally
Brandon Lucas
Brian Marmolejo
Anthony Martinez
Aaron Matherson
Sam Mau
Gerado Mendoza
Marisela Holguin
Bobby Huggins
Tommy Jackson
Ross Lindsey
JD Love
Linda Gutierrez
Shade Haddox
Julie Gutierrez
Will Gonzalez
Mike Green
Rahim Gillani
Robert Dudley
Efrain Espinoza
Bill Fagan
Antonio Flores
Terry Fortner
Vicente Galicia
Jorge Galvan
James Conroy
Wendell Cooks
Chris Cordova
David Cortez
Jerry Davis
Collin Baker
Aaron Booze
Larry Brown
Tom Burns
Tom Carpenter
Santiago Arredondo
Brian Alexander
Sergio Alvarado
Brandon Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
LeoFry
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Over payed"

I purchased a 2012 Ram St with 35k miles. I got a price of 26,995 at first and was able to get it down to 23,995. I was to return next day to bring in a 5k down payment with no trade in. I got on cars.com and found the exact same vehicle that I was purchasing for 18,995. I called them on it and they said it was a typo error. Then they sent me to the one that they said it was and was still a thousand less than what they quoted me. I should have just said take your truck and drive it yourself, but I gave in and bought truck. After looking around some more and have consistently found that the same trucks that I have found were thousands less and the 18, 995 was actually the fair price. When I trade in next year or so, I will not return to this dealership. I am already upside down more than usual and have had truck for a month

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ritag517
3/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the car online, went for the test drive on a..."

Found the car online, went for the test drive on a Thursday. Told salesman would be back Monday with spouse. Went back, different salesman. Wanted to buy the car. Got to price negotiation, they insisted on adding $1299 to the advertised price for "add ons" that we didn't ask for or want. Such as nitrogen in the tires and VIN etching on the windows. Refused to budge on removing the $1299. In their showroom, went online on phone and found same car, one year newer, same advertised price across town. Left and went there. Bought there as they didn't try to play games or jack us around on the price. Will never go back to or recommend any of the Clay Cooley lots.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
hannahneitzel
11/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone at Clay Cooley Chrysler Jeep Dodge made buying..."

Everyone at Clay Cooley Chrysler Jeep Dodge made buying my car the most enjoyable experience I've ever had. Everyone there made sure I was always comfortable and never made me feel pressured into buying something I didn't love. I will send all of my friends & family here from now on!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristi Dickinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NaniC
10/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It is not very often that a woman shopping alone for a..."

It is not very often that a woman shopping alone for a car is treated with the respect that I received at this dealership. The people were friendly and made me feel comfortable from the moment I entered the front door. I felt free to ask as many questions as I wanted and had them all answered without making me feel incompetent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SPENCER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
txskel
10/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I took my Dodge Ram to Clay Cooley so that I could make..."

I took my Dodge Ram to Clay Cooley so that I could make sure my repairs were covered under my extended warranty. The FIRST time I took it in they had it for over a week for basic repairs. I paid the deductible and then some and thought everything was ok. A week later I was driving home from work and broke down on the highway, so had to tow the truck back to the shop. I spoke with Alex in the service dept. He told me that they would rush it and get it taken care of quickly for me. I called every day for ELEVEN DAYS, and no they never would call me back. When I was able to speak to Alex after being put on hold and getting transferred all over, all I was told is that he was having a hard time having his technician to work on it! When I finally got my truck back I found a new dent on the tailgate, and they didn't even care to clean it. Now today I went to start my truck and it would not start AGAIN, so I had my truck towed to Huffines Dodge in Plano. They told me what the problem is, which is a simple wire issue. So Clay Cooley held my truck for no reason I paid money for no reason and they didn't do a thing. Don't trust these people!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
carbuyer198
7/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My fiancé and I went into Clay Cooley Chrysler Jeep..."

My fiancé and I went into Clay Cooley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram looking to purchase a new car. First, the salesman Joe showed us a used Chevy Cruze and a used Ford Fusion, both of which had significant damage to the body and electrical systems of each car. Joe then showed us several different models of the 2013 Dodge Dart, after which, we sat down with Sal, a sales manager, to begin discussing our pricing options. After multiple rounds of negotiations, we were very near an agreement that would satisfy both parties. However, the general sales manager, Fernando, injected himself into the negotiations and rescinded the offer already presented to us by Sal and began negotiating at a higher price. After another hour of negotiation, Fernando made the same offer as had been previously presented. We accepted said offer and began processing the contract. While processing the contract, the financier repeatedly tried to sell us GAP insurance. We later learned that the equity we were putting into the car made GAP unnecessary and irresponsible. The financier deliberately tried to sell us an unnecessary product that would increase the overall cost of our purchase by an additional $150-600. The following day, I was notified by a co-worker that the finance manager, Scott, at Clay Cooley was trying to reach me with an urgent message that the deal was in jeopardy. I promptly contacted Scott who said that there was an issue with the title to my trade-in. I proceeded to gather paperwork from the secretary of state and department of motor vehicles that would allow this clerical issue to be resolved. Once we arrived at the dealership we were met by Fernando to discuss the title issue. We presented all of the documents we gathered, yet he showed no interest in accepting the deal as agreed. He, instead, attempted to renegotiate the signed contract in a way that would increase our cost of the purchase significantly. When we attempted to ask Fernando why none of our options were considered, he proceeded to disregard us in an extremely rude and unprofessional manner. Again we tried to understand what he needed us to do to fix the title issue, at which time he proceeded to toss our trade-in keys at us, across the table, proclaimed the deal over, demanded we return the Dodge Dart we had purchased the day before and stormed out of the room. We returned to the dealership with the Dodge Dart to void the contract, at which time, Scott (who had called us earlier that day) refused to listen to or speak to my fiancé as he was not listed as the purchaser on the contract. We voided the contract, retrieved the old title and trade-in and exited the dealership. The following day, we purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart Limited from another dealership who explained that the GAP insurance the Clay Cooley financier tried to sell us was unnecessary and that we had all the documents required to easily resolve the title issue described by Scott, the Clay Cooley finance manager.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe, Sal, Fernando, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.