About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Clay Hyundai

391 Providence Highway, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Sales: (781) 762-8300

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Excellent
90% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

213 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Clay Hyundai
213 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Clay Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Clay Hyundai

Visit our other websites as well: http://www.claychevy.com and http://www.clayhyundai.net We are proud to announce our brand new Chevrolet showroom, the jewel of the Automile! We are also renovating our Hyundai showroom as we speak!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Clay Hyundai

Visit our other websites as well: http://www.claychevy.com and http://www.clayhyundai.net We are proud to announce our brand new Chevrolet showroom, the jewel of the Automile! We are also renovating our Hyundai showroom as we speak!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
213 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
arodjnco
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manager fights with you"

Had a really nice sales associate, Alex, who like all salesman try working with you. I recommend him completely, but the manager that was brought over to finalize things was a man named Gary and ruined my experience over there. He started saying things like how I am uneducated in what I was doing and them fought with me about not wanting to continue with them. Kept trying to say that I wasn't interested anymore after I heard the "final" offer. Tried walking away and he was intent on trying to get a point across but I just wanted to leave at that point. He lost Alex a sale and my future business with them as well and friends and family since I will be telling them about this. Horrible person to do business with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alex, Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lchirinian
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and fair service! "

Customer service was impeccable. I did not feel pressured to buy during my visit. The salesman made sure the vehicle I purchased was fully inspected and safe to drive off with. I highly recommend Clay to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from seemingly honest salesmen with friendly service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Dinsmore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kchardi227
6/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Dealership!!!"

I have been to many dealerships and this is the first time that I was treated like I should have been, or even better. All of the employees that I dealt with we're great. They all made me feel welcome and like I was their friend. This place knows what customer service means. Other dealers should take a note. No high pressure! They all seemed to genuinely care about what is best for me all the way around and even gave me a better price and a better trade than the store in Raynham. They even went out and got me the exact color I wanted even though it wasn't on the lot. They also let me take the new car to go show my wife 30 minutes away. No haggle no hassle and no back and fourth with the manager. Lou was my salesman and he is just a great person. DJ the sales manager even helped me complete my paperwork because there was already someone doing paperwork with Sosa the business manager. All the way around this place is aces! My hat is off to The Clay family for their amazing customer service! I love my Elantra! Everyone was so helpful, even the other salesman that wash my car for Free anytime I drive by. I used to manage a restaurant and I wish I had their happy and friendly staff. I love my Clay Hyundai!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DJ Allain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ellenprosser
5/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sante Fe"

We did our research before going, so we already knew what we were looking for, but Eddie did a great job showing us the vehicle and going over everything in it. Had to go back a few days later for some paperwork and he was more than helpful at going over any questions I had about the vehicle. Great people to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
teach263
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My Emergency Trip to Clay Hyundai"

I was driving on Route 1, Norwood, today when I noticed my 2010 Hyundai Accent was "bucking". I immediately drove back to Clay Hyundai (who have always done a great job with the car) and spoke with David Hernandez. He had a technician look at the car and reported back about the findings. In spite of the fact that it was a Friday afternoon and I had no appointment the problem was corrected in less than an hour and a half! Mr. Hernandez was very personable and professional and explained what the trouble was and how the car was repaired. I am always pleased with my trips to Clay Hyundai and will continue to have my car work done there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bebobill
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Paul Shamon - Sales"

It was a pleasure to work with Paul Shamon to find just the right vehicle for us. He was able to get us a great price and the exact color we hoped for. The only reason we didn't give all 5's was that there was a bit of miscomunication, Frank and DJ stepped in to help the transaction close smoothly. I would recommend this dealership, this salesman, and the Santa Fe SUV, we love our new car! Bill and Bernadette East Bridgewater MA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Shamon, DJ, Fank

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JennaAlessandro
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST SERVICE OUT OF ALL DEALEESHIPS"

Just The thought of buying a new car stresses me out, but when I got to the hyundaid dealership and Patricia helped me I was stress free and the service was amazing. Patricia made my experience one to remember and I absolutely love the car I bought!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patricia Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abellusci
3/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience, very happy with purchase"

This is the first time I considered buying a Hyundai. I have mostly purchased Toyotas or Subarus in the past. Mike was excellent to work with, he's a very nice guy and made the whole experience very nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
peterj18
3/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I cannot say enough nice things about Eddy B. and DJ -..."

I cannot say enough nice things about Eddy B. and DJ - Two very charismatic and genuinely friendly young men eager to help. I went there on a whim with a problem of being over in mileage on a lease vehicle - a Lexus. I wanted to know if I "down-graded" if I could get a new car I could buy instead of leasing. But being so badly over in the mileage, I was very concerned that it wasn't going to happen. But they eased my mind and then put me in a car that has more options than the Lexus and is so beautiful that I didn't feel like I was downgrading at all. I sincerely recommend going to Clay's and meeting these two fantastic guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddy B

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sonata2014
3/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was actually a bit put off on my initial visit to the..."

I was actually a bit put off on my initial visit to the showroom late one afternoon. I was greeted by a salesman and indicated the name of a woman from the dealership with whom I'd been emailing about an Elantra test drive. He simply stated that he didn't know her and walked away. The receptionist indicated he was new and called for my contact and a sales rep. Eddie Britanis responded and was completely professional and friendly. Meanwhile, a group of employees watched as someone (apparently the dealership MANAGER) did push-ups on a desk. It was a very "frat house" scene, which Sales Manager DJ Allain seemed very proud of when I asked him about it later in the week. As much as I liked my dealings with Eddie, I was irritated by this Sales Manager's attitude in general and actually considered looking elsewhere when I wanted to test drive a Sonata. In the end, I'm glad that I returned to Eddie for my purchase. The finance office rep was also very patient, friendly and helpful, though at month's end we were there late in the day. I hope that future work with the service department as I maintain the vehicle lives up to the precedent set by Eddie Britanis, the finance office, and the receptionist rather than the management team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edwin Britanis, DJ Allain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Edwin Hernandez
Edwin Hernandez

Customer Service Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Hernandez
Dave Hernandez

Service Writer

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arnie Petrosky
Arnie Petrosky

Service Writer

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Sceviour
Brian Sceviour

Commercial Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joel Vega
Joel Vega

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Pierce
Bob Pierce

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stefania D'Amato
Stefania D'Amato

Client Care Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edwin Espinoza
Edwin Espinoza

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Toczko
Brian Toczko

Sales & Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Frazier
Shawn Frazier

Sales & Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory