About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Nissan of Norwood

4.5

174 Lifetime Reviews

525 Boston Providence Hwy, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062 Directions
Sales: (781) 619-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

174 Reviews of Clay Nissan of Norwood

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2013

"It's because of the service at Clay Nissan of..."

- amill34

It's because of the service at Clay Nissan of Norwood, that I will buy Nissan cars for the rest of my life. They will never take advantage of you or your money. The team they put together is unbeatable. Friendly, professional, and comforting are just some of the traits I would use to describe the people that work here. I once went to a tire store that told me I needed more than $500 of work on my car (withholding details). I went to Clay. They offered to look at my car for free and found no reason to service my car. My car worked fine for thousands upon thousands of miles after, without any issue. This is just one example on the long list of times they have shown great quality in their support. I would highly recommend this dealership, not only to buy your amazing Nissan car or SUV, but to service your car for every oil change, every milestone checkup, and any other needs you may have. Excellence at its finest. Thank you Clay Nissan of Norwood! Aaron M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Fitz, and more
March 14, 2013

"We were so happy to meet our sales rep, Paul Watson. We..."

- msmac5891

We were so happy to meet our sales rep, Paul Watson. We had to buy a new car and Paul showed us the right one. He had asked detailed questions, showed us all the models that were in our price range and "sold" us on the JUKE. It is the perfect size car with just the right amenities and just what we were looking for. The experience was great, no pressure, Paul is a great salesman with a great attitude and a great sense of humor. When I picked up the car, Paul was there to greet me. The car was clean and ready to go. Paul took the time to show me all the details and amenities in the car and told me if I had any questions or needed anything to call or come by the dealership. It was a great experience and I would recommend Paul and this dealership to my friends and family! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 28, 2013

"We are so grateful to Mr. Paul Watson for his..."

- kosta1haralampiev

We are so grateful to Mr. Paul Watson for his professionalism, help and amazing attitude toward customers! He has excellent knowledge of Nissan's inventory and of all the various features of the cars. He was extremely polite and friendly, with a great sense of humor. He also showed great flexibility in negotiating the price of the car with us and did his best to meet our needs and preferences. He answered all our questions and gave us good advice. We will highly recommend Mr. Watson to our friends looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 27, 2013

"It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet..."

- laurakenda

It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet nobody every made me feel rushed. Geroge was very helpful, friendly and patient. I was very impressed that he offered to drive the vehicle the 25 miles to my place of work the next day for my convenience. That was a big help, and it made for too late nights in a row for him, but he did not make me worry about that. The leasing agent was also amiable and made that part of the process easy as well. When I'm ready for my next Nissan, I feel it will be worth the drive back down there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Taznous
February 22, 2013

"I have given the above review because Chris Squires made..."

- huffman8587

I have given the above review because Chris Squires made me feel completely comfortable. He was friendly, helpful, informative and made buying a new vehicle a fun process. This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle and I was pretty nervous at first. However, he walked me through every phase of it as a complete professional. I would recommend Clay Nissan in Norwood and especially car salesman Chris Squires to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Squires
February 20, 2013

"My wife and I were paired up with Paul Watson and he sold..."

- jonstell1

My wife and I were paired up with Paul Watson and he sold us our first "new" car. We couldn't be happier. He was very knowledgeable, accommodating and more than patient. I'm the type of person that needs every bit of info in front of me before making a decision and Paul made that happen. I shopped around with other local Nissan competitors and after working with Paul and meeting his manager Tony, they weren't bullies in any way. Paul ran every number scenario that we asked for and made us more than comfortable. Not once did I hear hear "what can we do to get you in a car today?". Even their back office (Mike in finance) was a huge help with paperwork and dealing with my insurance company. I didn't have to ask anyone to go above and beyond, they just did it. While waiting for paperwork to go through, I overheard other salespeople dealing with clients and they all seem to treat their clients with respect while having a great understanding of service and professionalism. We're totally satisfied with everything and everyone at Clay. I would recommend my family and friends. Clay is where it's at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 20, 2013

"I looked at an nissan altima last week and agreed on a..."

- danard

I looked at an nissan altima last week and agreed on a price/trade in. Was to pick my new car up today. I called Nick's phone line and left a message that I would be by around 1pm today and if it was a problem with the time to call me back. Well no return call so my husband and I went to the dealership at around 12:50pm. We were greeted and told to sit and wait in the waiting area. Then Matt from financial came to have us sign papers. We sat for an hour with Matt waiting for him to enter in all the information into the computer, a call to our old loan bank for payoff, a call to new loan bank, by now my husband is playing games on his cell phone as we wait. Then we go out thinking we are all set and told Nick is late stuck in traffic he will be here shortly. When Nick arrives he told me the car is NOT ready that I told him I would be there at 5:00, which I never told him a time as I needed to check with my husband and I would call him. I then asked if my rainguards were on that i had ordered he said oh yes they are, and how about the car mats, oh yes they were in there, but they needed another half hour or so to finish detailing the car. Meanwhile as we were sitting and waiting a nice gentleman came over and noticed we were not smiling or happy, his name was Tony, and he appologized for what was happening. Tony also asked Nick to appologize for being late and all that had happened, we got no reply! At this point I am about to say forget it keep your car! Well we go off for about half an hour and come back and sit in the waiting area, it's now 3:15pm, and we get a call our new car was ready when do you want to pick it up I said I am in the waiting area now! Well a nice gentleman with whom we did not get his name said I am taking over for Nick, I am going to transfer the plates and you will be all set to go. Well I go out to the new car and their are NO rainguards on the car, nor are there care mats like promised!. So this poor man had to go running through the parking lot trying to get mats out of another care for us, and at this point they now lost the sale of the rainguards, I will buy them elsewhere! I will have my car inspected there within the week and will never ever go back there again. My happiness of getting a new car was now great sadness for not only ruining my day but my husbands out of work for 2 1/2 hours, and I had a meeting at 2:30 for my busines that I had to cancel at the last minute. My time is precious and I am so very upset for this entire day and how we were treated, except for Tony and the last gentleman that took over for Nick. Customer Service should be number one and we would have really appreciated Management noting what had happened and appologizing, it was all completely unecessary and very upsetting, not to mention the time I had out of my work and my husband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Mastruobuono
February 13, 2013

"I have been a customer for 17 years and the service is..."

- healthcare

I have been a customer for 17 years and the service is continuously exemplary. I can come in for a simple oil change or a more complex repair and treated with professionalism and what I appreciate most is as I bring my car into service I am given an estimate of cost and more often than not the invoice upon completion is less than the initital estimate. The folks are always pleasant and Christine White is exceptional at what she does!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine White
February 12, 2013

"It was my first experience with Clay Nissan and I was..."

- Mchae

It was my first experience with Clay Nissan and I was completely satisfied. The salesperson George T. was very polite and helpful. He made sure,I got my Pathfinder the same day and had explained in detail all of the features. He even set the radio stations I wanted . I recommend anyone looking for a Nissan to check out Clay Nissan and ask for George.You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tanous
February 12, 2013

"Bad diagnostic.Bad service. Avoid this place. They..."

- ousmaned

Bad diagnostic.Bad service. Avoid this place. They misdiagnosed my simple problem of having bad wheel bearings. With their poor diagnosis, they wanted to charge me $719 in repairs on top of the $110 of diagnosis fee, $35 of rental. The Clay Nissan service wanted me to buy a new pair of tires for $200, check the breaks (which I replaced 2 weeks prior) for $180, and remove transmission fluids $250. All of this bogus repairs. Two weeks later, I went to Quirk Nissan in Quincy with the same problem. They diagnosed the problem as bad wheel bearings and replaced them for $0 under warranty as the car had only about 35500 miles. AVOID BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE AT THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
51 - 60 of 174 results