About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Nissan of Norwood

4.1

185 Lifetime Reviews

525 Boston Providence Hwy, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062 Directions
Sales: (781) 619-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

185 Reviews of Clay Nissan of Norwood

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2014

"A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME!! I came into the dealership..."

- Amdani70

A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME!! I came into the dealership and asked to speak with a salesperson. I had been researching used nissan rogues for a couple of weeks so I had a good idea how much I wanted to spend. I asked if they had any used rogues in the $14,000-$15,000 price range. The sales person asked if I wanted to go on a test drive first, I said, no I just want to know if you have any rogues in that price range, he then asked what color I was interested in. To which I again responded that it didn't matter, I just want to know if you have rogues in that price range. He said well I can't check until we fill out a customer sales sheet. I agreed if it meant I would get an answer to my question. When he completed the questionnaire he said let me go check and see what we have. He came back with three sets of keys and told me all three cars fit in my requested price range. Once he walked me over to the car and saw it was 2012, I again asked if this car fell within my price range, he again said yes. We went for a test drive and I loved it! During the ride I asked why the car was priced so low. He said because they had so many in stock and it was an hour before closing so they were ready to make great deals. Once we returned to the dealership I was so excited with the car and the price I was getting. My excitement was short-lived because once he came back with his worksheet, Tony said "I have a great price for you, $19,949.00!!! I was floored!! This guy just wasted an hour on nothing!! At this point it was 6pm and too late for me to head to the next dealership on my list. Please do not use this dealership! They do not care about what the consumer wants or can afford! They have their own agenda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 28, 2014

"While I did not purchase my car at this dealer, I spoke..."

- gsnod

While I did not purchase my car at this dealer, I spoke to Kevin Eaton via phone and e-mail several times, and was impressed by his honesty and sincere effort to be helpful with information. Kevin is certainly someone that prospective car buyers should speak with. He will treat you professionally and take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Eaton
September 23, 2013

"Having visited a couple of other dealerships with a..."

- akhiltalwar

Having visited a couple of other dealerships with a sub-par experience, we came in to Clay Nissan not expecting too much, but were pleasantly surprised. George Tanous was very patient and helped us narrow down our choices, test drive each of them and finally got us a great deal on a used Nissan with low miles. He was very professional and even went out of the way to arrange to personally deliver the vehicle at our doorstep. This was a great touch to top off a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tanous
September 13, 2013

"George worked very hard to get me a car that would fit my..."

- dshaverscar

George worked very hard to get me a car that would fit my budget and my style... He did both! I am forever very grateful :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tanous
August 20, 2013

"Great experience, extremely pleased with the efficient..."

- shannonhoulihan

Great experience, extremely pleased with the efficient and streamlined process. I was formerly a Honda person but was sold by the level of professionalism and quality of product at Clay Nissan. I would highly recommend working with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur
June 17, 2013

"I am a new driver so I was looking to buy my first used..."

- oyahaira

I am a new driver so I was looking to buy my first used car. I stopped at Boch Honda of Norwood and it was an awful experience. The salesperson was very irritated with me because I was not making a big purchase and he kept pulling up with cars that were far from my price range. I finally had enough and went to Clay Nissan. George Tanous was the salesperson taking care of me and he made me feel comfortable right away. The vibe was the complete opposite from the 1st place and he took his time showing me cars that were going to work with my budget. George had a great sense of humor and I did not feel that he was trying to just sell me any car. If you want great customer service, I recommend that you go to Clay Nissan of Norwood. They went above and beyond to make sure that I left there a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tanous
June 13, 2013

"I have a 2005 Altima SER I purchased at Clay Nissan in..."

- JGIL59

I have a 2005 Altima SER I purchased at Clay Nissan in November of 2004. I had some recent issues with my right front end of the car. Christine helped address the problem and oversee the work that was being done on my car. Being a finicky driver, it took a couple of visits, but the entire time Christine's goal was to make sure I was happy with the result, and not worry about cost of shop time. When you buy a car at a dealer, they want your service. Not all dealers deserve the service part, but I feel Clay does. I trust dealing with their team, have built a relationship, and will feel comfortable going next time. My car won't last forever, but chances are Clay will be around when i am ready to replace it. That is a good feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine White
May 16, 2013

"Fast, courteous service. Low pressure and price quoted..."

- earlhockman

Fast, courteous service. Low pressure and price quoted was what I expected to pay after research of online prices. Met GM and he added an option at no cost that my wife insisted on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
paul watson
April 14, 2013

"I was considering a Nissan Murano, went here for a test..."

- mudpie

I was considering a Nissan Murano, went here for a test drive. Wow...what a bad experience. I asked specifically for a cloth interior, with a sunroof and a few other options. Called in advance to make sure the car would be pulled out and ready to drive, to save time. Think that was done? Not a chance. Then they put me in a Murano...with NO sunroof, and leather interior to drive. Did they even listen to me? What a joke, driving with leather is much different than cloth. Yikes, not good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cannot remember salesman's name, it was a couple months ago.
March 31, 2013

"I came in looking for a used car but in like new..."

- ErickaP

I came in looking for a used car but in like new condition. I found exactly what I needed at this dealership. I ended up leaving with a 2012 Nissan Altima with VERY low mileage for a good price! Joe was a great help. He aimed to pleased from the second my mother and I walked into the door. He stayed very professional even though my mom was giving him a hard time. Joe came out with a huge ring of keys ready to show me any car I wanted to look at. He was very knowledgeable and made sure that I left a satisfied customer. There were a variety of Altima's to choose from which made my decision a little hard but I found exactly what I was looking for once Joe narrowed it down. I'm grateful and I thank God for my new car and for a great dealership/dealer. #blessed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Antunes
51 - 60 of 185 results