About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Nissan of Norwood

4.3

179 Lifetime Reviews

525 Boston Providence Hwy, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062 Directions
Sales: (781) 619-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

179 Reviews of Clay Nissan of Norwood

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2013

"I have a 2005 Altima SER I purchased at Clay Nissan in..."

- JGIL59

I have a 2005 Altima SER I purchased at Clay Nissan in November of 2004. I had some recent issues with my right front end of the car. Christine helped address the problem and oversee the work that was being done on my car. Being a finicky driver, it took a couple of visits, but the entire time Christine's goal was to make sure I was happy with the result, and not worry about cost of shop time. When you buy a car at a dealer, they want your service. Not all dealers deserve the service part, but I feel Clay does. I trust dealing with their team, have built a relationship, and will feel comfortable going next time. My car won't last forever, but chances are Clay will be around when i am ready to replace it. That is a good feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine White
May 16, 2013

"Fast, courteous service. Low pressure and price quoted..."

- earlhockman

Fast, courteous service. Low pressure and price quoted was what I expected to pay after research of online prices. Met GM and he added an option at no cost that my wife insisted on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
paul watson
April 14, 2013

"I was considering a Nissan Murano, went here for a test..."

- mudpie

I was considering a Nissan Murano, went here for a test drive. Wow...what a bad experience. I asked specifically for a cloth interior, with a sunroof and a few other options. Called in advance to make sure the car would be pulled out and ready to drive, to save time. Think that was done? Not a chance. Then they put me in a Murano...with NO sunroof, and leather interior to drive. Did they even listen to me? What a joke, driving with leather is much different than cloth. Yikes, not good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cannot remember salesman's name, it was a couple months ago.
March 31, 2013

"I came in looking for a used car but in like new..."

- ErickaP

I came in looking for a used car but in like new condition. I found exactly what I needed at this dealership. I ended up leaving with a 2012 Nissan Altima with VERY low mileage for a good price! Joe was a great help. He aimed to pleased from the second my mother and I walked into the door. He stayed very professional even though my mom was giving him a hard time. Joe came out with a huge ring of keys ready to show me any car I wanted to look at. He was very knowledgeable and made sure that I left a satisfied customer. There were a variety of Altima's to choose from which made my decision a little hard but I found exactly what I was looking for once Joe narrowed it down. I'm grateful and I thank God for my new car and for a great dealership/dealer. #blessed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Antunes
March 22, 2013

"Yesterday I picked up my new 2012 Pathfinder from Clay..."

- nmulcahy1979

Yesterday I picked up my new 2012 Pathfinder from Clay Nissan in Norwood and I wanted to take the time to write a review for them here because my experience was so excellent. I worked with Paul Watson in Sales, and Mark Johnson, Sales Manager. Their professionalism and service was top of the line. They each communicated with me regularly throughout the buying process, which I was sincerely grateful for. I randomly stopped by Clay on my way to look at Hondas at a nearby dealership, thinking I'd just look at what they had since Nissan is a brand I haven't tried before. I've been looking to get out of my sedan and into an SUV. I've owned several Hondas that I've purchased from a dealership in Norwood. My previous buying experiences were not bad, but there was nothing memorable about them either, they were very basic at best. This experience may truly have made me a Clay/Nissan customer for life. I got to spend some alone walking the lot and really looking at each vehicle. I love that I had that time alone and that it was uninterrupted by an over-eager salesperson that runs across the parking lot to start asking me questions and push me into test driving etc, as what used to be the norm for the industry, and still is at other dealerships. I like to have all the details for myself before I begin talking to someone, and I was given that opportunity here. When I decided to go inside to ask some questions, Paul greeted me and really took his time answering my questions, some more than once. He didn't pressure me once, or make me feel rushed in any way, which I appreciated enormously. We spent a good hour and a half together, as I was making what was a very important decision for myself and my family. Paul and Mark were very fair about valuing my trade and the price of my new vehicle. After some time with Paul that evening, still sitting at his desk, I looked at the time and realized that their team had stayed well past the dealership's closing time to continue to help me, without a single word about it. I was totally unaware that they were closed and that I was their last customer of the day. That alone speaks volumes about their team, especially about Paul, and their dedication to their customers' experiences. Having been through the car-buying experience many times in my life from several different dealerships, I am used to never even seeing or speaking to the Sales Manager, I can't even recall the name of a single one of them. The sales person is typically the liaison between the customer and the Sales Manager. In this case, Mark Johnson was 100% accessible to me the entire time. Over the couple days I worked with them, I spoke to Mark several times by phone and in person. Mark stayed in touch with me throughout the entire process. Not one question went unanswered. I have an enormous amount of respect for Mark, who has clearly raised the bar for Dealership Sales Managers by being personally invested in my experience as a customer. I was really specific about what I was looking for and they made every effort to get it for me. After just 2 days, my vehicle (that they had to get from another dealership to take care of me) arrived. They added leather to the interior at my request, it took only 24 hours, and my car was ready to go. My new car is stellar, as was my experience purchasing it. I would absolutely recommend Clay Nissan, and especially Mark & Paul. I'm proud to say that I bought my Pathfinder from them, and I will certainly use them again in the future. Nick Mulcahy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson & Mark Johnson
March 20, 2013

"It's because of the service at Clay Nissan of..."

- amill34

It's because of the service at Clay Nissan of Norwood, that I will buy Nissan cars for the rest of my life. They will never take advantage of you or your money. The team they put together is unbeatable. Friendly, professional, and comforting are just some of the traits I would use to describe the people that work here. I once went to a tire store that told me I needed more than $500 of work on my car (withholding details). I went to Clay. They offered to look at my car for free and found no reason to service my car. My car worked fine for thousands upon thousands of miles after, without any issue. This is just one example on the long list of times they have shown great quality in their support. I would highly recommend this dealership, not only to buy your amazing Nissan car or SUV, but to service your car for every oil change, every milestone checkup, and any other needs you may have. Excellence at its finest. Thank you Clay Nissan of Norwood! Aaron M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Fitz, and more
March 14, 2013

"We were so happy to meet our sales rep, Paul Watson. We..."

- msmac5891

We were so happy to meet our sales rep, Paul Watson. We had to buy a new car and Paul showed us the right one. He had asked detailed questions, showed us all the models that were in our price range and "sold" us on the JUKE. It is the perfect size car with just the right amenities and just what we were looking for. The experience was great, no pressure, Paul is a great salesman with a great attitude and a great sense of humor. When I picked up the car, Paul was there to greet me. The car was clean and ready to go. Paul took the time to show me all the details and amenities in the car and told me if I had any questions or needed anything to call or come by the dealership. It was a great experience and I would recommend Paul and this dealership to my friends and family! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 28, 2013

"We are so grateful to Mr. Paul Watson for his..."

- kosta1haralampiev

We are so grateful to Mr. Paul Watson for his professionalism, help and amazing attitude toward customers! He has excellent knowledge of Nissan's inventory and of all the various features of the cars. He was extremely polite and friendly, with a great sense of humor. He also showed great flexibility in negotiating the price of the car with us and did his best to meet our needs and preferences. He answered all our questions and gave us good advice. We will highly recommend Mr. Watson to our friends looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 27, 2013

"It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet..."

- laurakenda

It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet nobody every made me feel rushed. Geroge was very helpful, friendly and patient. I was very impressed that he offered to drive the vehicle the 25 miles to my place of work the next day for my convenience. That was a big help, and it made for too late nights in a row for him, but he did not make me worry about that. The leasing agent was also amiable and made that part of the process easy as well. When I'm ready for my next Nissan, I feel it will be worth the drive back down there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Taznous
February 22, 2013

"I have given the above review because Chris Squires made..."

- huffman8587

I have given the above review because Chris Squires made me feel completely comfortable. He was friendly, helpful, informative and made buying a new vehicle a fun process. This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle and I was pretty nervous at first. However, he walked me through every phase of it as a complete professional. I would recommend Clay Nissan in Norwood and especially car salesman Chris Squires to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Squires
51 - 60 of 179 results