About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Nissan of Norwood

4.4

171 Lifetime Reviews

525 Boston Providence Hwy, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062 Directions
Sales: (781) 619-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Clay Nissan of Norwood

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2013

"It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet..."

- laurakenda

It was nearly closing time on a snowy Sunday night yet nobody every made me feel rushed. Geroge was very helpful, friendly and patient. I was very impressed that he offered to drive the vehicle the 25 miles to my place of work the next day for my convenience. That was a big help, and it made for too late nights in a row for him, but he did not make me worry about that. The leasing agent was also amiable and made that part of the process easy as well. When I'm ready for my next Nissan, I feel it will be worth the drive back down there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Taznous
February 22, 2013

"I have given the above review because Chris Squires made..."

- huffman8587

I have given the above review because Chris Squires made me feel completely comfortable. He was friendly, helpful, informative and made buying a new vehicle a fun process. This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle and I was pretty nervous at first. However, he walked me through every phase of it as a complete professional. I would recommend Clay Nissan in Norwood and especially car salesman Chris Squires to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Squires
February 20, 2013

"My wife and I were paired up with Paul Watson and he sold..."

- jonstell1

My wife and I were paired up with Paul Watson and he sold us our first "new" car. We couldn't be happier. He was very knowledgeable, accommodating and more than patient. I'm the type of person that needs every bit of info in front of me before making a decision and Paul made that happen. I shopped around with other local Nissan competitors and after working with Paul and meeting his manager Tony, they weren't bullies in any way. Paul ran every number scenario that we asked for and made us more than comfortable. Not once did I hear hear "what can we do to get you in a car today?". Even their back office (Mike in finance) was a huge help with paperwork and dealing with my insurance company. I didn't have to ask anyone to go above and beyond, they just did it. While waiting for paperwork to go through, I overheard other salespeople dealing with clients and they all seem to treat their clients with respect while having a great understanding of service and professionalism. We're totally satisfied with everything and everyone at Clay. I would recommend my family and friends. Clay is where it's at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 20, 2013

"I looked at an nissan altima last week and agreed on a..."

- danard

I looked at an nissan altima last week and agreed on a price/trade in. Was to pick my new car up today. I called Nick's phone line and left a message that I would be by around 1pm today and if it was a problem with the time to call me back. Well no return call so my husband and I went to the dealership at around 12:50pm. We were greeted and told to sit and wait in the waiting area. Then Matt from financial came to have us sign papers. We sat for an hour with Matt waiting for him to enter in all the information into the computer, a call to our old loan bank for payoff, a call to new loan bank, by now my husband is playing games on his cell phone as we wait. Then we go out thinking we are all set and told Nick is late stuck in traffic he will be here shortly. When Nick arrives he told me the car is NOT ready that I told him I would be there at 5:00, which I never told him a time as I needed to check with my husband and I would call him. I then asked if my rainguards were on that i had ordered he said oh yes they are, and how about the car mats, oh yes they were in there, but they needed another half hour or so to finish detailing the car. Meanwhile as we were sitting and waiting a nice gentleman came over and noticed we were not smiling or happy, his name was Tony, and he appologized for what was happening. Tony also asked Nick to appologize for being late and all that had happened, we got no reply! At this point I am about to say forget it keep your car! Well we go off for about half an hour and come back and sit in the waiting area, it's now 3:15pm, and we get a call our new car was ready when do you want to pick it up I said I am in the waiting area now! Well a nice gentleman with whom we did not get his name said I am taking over for Nick, I am going to transfer the plates and you will be all set to go. Well I go out to the new car and their are NO rainguards on the car, nor are there care mats like promised!. So this poor man had to go running through the parking lot trying to get mats out of another care for us, and at this point they now lost the sale of the rainguards, I will buy them elsewhere! I will have my car inspected there within the week and will never ever go back there again. My happiness of getting a new car was now great sadness for not only ruining my day but my husbands out of work for 2 1/2 hours, and I had a meeting at 2:30 for my busines that I had to cancel at the last minute. My time is precious and I am so very upset for this entire day and how we were treated, except for Tony and the last gentleman that took over for Nick. Customer Service should be number one and we would have really appreciated Management noting what had happened and appologizing, it was all completely unecessary and very upsetting, not to mention the time I had out of my work and my husband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Mastruobuono
February 13, 2013

"I have been a customer for 17 years and the service is..."

- healthcare

I have been a customer for 17 years and the service is continuously exemplary. I can come in for a simple oil change or a more complex repair and treated with professionalism and what I appreciate most is as I bring my car into service I am given an estimate of cost and more often than not the invoice upon completion is less than the initital estimate. The folks are always pleasant and Christine White is exceptional at what she does!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine White
February 12, 2013

"It was my first experience with Clay Nissan and I was..."

- Mchae

It was my first experience with Clay Nissan and I was completely satisfied. The salesperson George T. was very polite and helpful. He made sure,I got my Pathfinder the same day and had explained in detail all of the features. He even set the radio stations I wanted . I recommend anyone looking for a Nissan to check out Clay Nissan and ask for George.You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tanous
February 12, 2013

"Bad diagnostic.Bad service. Avoid this place. They..."

- ousmaned

Bad diagnostic.Bad service. Avoid this place. They misdiagnosed my simple problem of having bad wheel bearings. With their poor diagnosis, they wanted to charge me $719 in repairs on top of the $110 of diagnosis fee, $35 of rental. The Clay Nissan service wanted me to buy a new pair of tires for $200, check the breaks (which I replaced 2 weeks prior) for $180, and remove transmission fluids $250. All of this bogus repairs. Two weeks later, I went to Quirk Nissan in Quincy with the same problem. They diagnosed the problem as bad wheel bearings and replaced them for $0 under warranty as the car had only about 35500 miles. AVOID BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE AT THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 12, 2013

"The atmosphere there was very relaxing no pushy sales..."

- angel3ree

The atmosphere there was very relaxing no pushy sales people like I have experience at the place up the street. Everyone there was so pleasant. The salesman Paul Watson was very helpful finding the right car. When it was time to pick up the car he made sure I knew how everything worked. He went through all the features of the car and even helped to set up the blue tooth which was very helpful. Although I had to do the paper work over I would say my experience there was very good. The finance lady don’t know her real name but I believe they refer to her as A was also very helpful finding me the best deal and everything she promise was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
February 10, 2013

"I have had the best experience at clay Nissan. That..."

- happycarbuyer781

I have had the best experience at clay Nissan. That salesman jon Smith the treated me very good and made my car buying experience fantastically good. From the time he greeted me to the time he delivered my car to me, he was very helpful with answering all my questions and making sure I had no concerns. I recommend jon as a salesman to any new or repeat customer that walks into clay. He is very patent and made sure I got the right car for the right price. Clay dealerships are the best with the best customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jon smith
February 03, 2013

"It is such a pleasure to come there, with any problems,..."

- Sue + Jose

It is such a pleasure to come there, with any problems, or concerns, about service, at this particular dealership, because of "Fitz". He is the reason why, both myself, an my husband come there. We have trust, an absolute faith, in Fitz,when ever we need service advise, or ordinary oil changes, an other repair needs. He is the very reason,is why we bought my husbands car at that dealership as well. We both have had bad expierence's with other places in the past. Everyone always told us.." the dealer will charge you more" NOT SO. Fitzroy really goes above an beyond every time....to make sure we get the best service, an prices, an we never have to worry, that it wasnt done right. IN KNOW WHERE IN GOING FOR MY NEXT NEW CAR !!! Thank you Fitz !!! Thankyou Nissan .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fitzroy Black
51 - 60 of 171 results