About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Colonial Honda of Richmond

2100 Walthall Center Drive, Chester, Virginia 23836
Sales: (888) 658-1537
Service: (804) 414-1900
Parts: (804) 414-1900

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

488 Lifetime Reviews

Colonial Honda of Richmond

Hours: Closed

2100 Walthall Center Drive,
Chester, Virginia 23836
Colonial Honda of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Colonial Honda of Richmond

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Colonial Honda of Richmond Learn More

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Complimentary Snacks
488 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tbrough89
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks for everything "

Wendy and Keith was very helpful and friendly people. Glad I came to Colonial Honda . Thanks for everything and I would recommend both of you to anyone I know looking for a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacy805@
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My daughter First Car"

Colonial Honda you all rock! From the Front door to Financing my experience was Marvelous! Thank you Keith Adams for making the process simple, Steve Barber from the first email you called me ASAP ready to find me the perfect car for the Perfect price; Thank You! Malcolm Leach thanks for being You and Always a blessing to see you!! You all made my child First Car "2012 Honda Civic" a Memorable moment! She will never forget her 16th birthday gift! I am Greatful to have worked with such folks as yourselves, I was never treated as a customer, you all treated me like a Queen!! Thanks Colonial Honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Purchase "

Keith and Tricia, they are a great person. I love the treat that they both give me. I really appreciate y'all help. Thanks y'all so much. Y'all wonderfully! I'm very happy with my new vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tgullins
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car Purchase"

This was the first car I bought on my own and I refused to call my parents for advice, I got all the help I needed and walked away with the car I wanted

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjf
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Why we chose Coloinial Honda"

We live right down the road from another Honda dealership, however, we chose to drive 25 minutes out of our way to purchase our new vehicle at Colonial Honda. They were, by far, the friendlier bunch, and the atmosphere of the dealership was way more comfortable. They made our experience relatively painless, and we were driving home in our new van sooner than we expected!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aqilah B
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Customers Service Experience "

I had a great experience at Colonial Honda, everyone was friendly and cared about my experience. Aasish Bhanu was extremely helpful and patient with me while I decided on the car I wanted to purchase. I appreciate all the help I received!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aasish Bhanu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carbuyer1
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Experience"

I enjoyed the overall experience. There was no pressure when selecting my vehicle. Keith did an excellent job with my financing and explaining the process to me. Ray was patient while I was choosing which car would work best for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Higgins, and Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
volve
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They moved the deal through fast"

They were helpful while we were there and worked to get a deal done as fast as possible. We bought a top of the line used 2012 Honda Accord. This is an honest account of our experience. The price listed was well above the fair price listed in Kelly Blue Book. When I tried to negotiate it closer to fair, they told me my sources could be wrong and I may have misinformation in my research. We agreed on a price that was fair enough at the time. The car had some scratches and damages that we did not see until we got the vehicle home. Although we should have caught them, it still makes the experience somewhat less than ideal. Kind of diminishes that "new to us" car feeling. Once we agreed to buy the car after failing to catch the damage, they moved fast to close the deal. They also failed to give us a second key, although when we called they said they would get that for us. The car is nice overall. The salespeople were friendly and professional. The price should have been better considering the dents and scratches. I would recommend them only if you've done your research thoroughly and inspect the vehicle with a fine tooth comb. Since many of their listed prices are higher than book value and a used car could have dings, be prepared to negotiate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ashish

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KCORREA977
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Experience of a Life Time !!"

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had Wendy was very professional no pressure to buy or anything she treated me more like a friend than a customer she was Awesome... I also wanted to thank Tim Gosgrove for making the deal happen my family was very excited to have the Odyssey. Colonial Honda by far exceeded my expectations I would recommend this dealer to anybody these guys arent in the business just to sell cars they jenuinely care about people and thats something you rarely see in a car Dealership these days !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin61
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great, streamlined experience."

Many thanks to Gary See and Colonial Honda! My experience was that I basically negotiated for and purchased this car online. Gary was beyond patient when answering my phone calls and emails. I was unable to find a good deal in my own area of Hampton Roads so I branched out to Colonial Honda ...over 90 minutes away. Gary, along with Jimmy Monger came through with a price that no one else was able to beat. When I went to pick up my new Accord Coupe...Gary had everything ready. The paperwork was in order, the car was gassed up and washed and sitting there waiting for me! All I had to do was sign the necessary documents to complete the purchase. The entire process was easy and streamlined. The entire staff was very friendly, cheerful. Without hesitation, I'd do business again with this dealership. Thank you, Gary and Colonial Honda! -Kevin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Wendy Sparks
Wendy Sparks

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Stone
Bill Stone

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kia Young
Kia Young

Internet Sales Specialist

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary See
Gary See

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlon Nichols
Marlon Nichols

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Adams
Keith Adams

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Miller
Richard Miller

Internet Sales Specialist

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gordon Winfield
Gordon Winfield

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Eggleston
Todd Eggleston

Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy  Monger
Jimmy Monger

Internet Sales Manager

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory