About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Colonial Honda of Richmond

2100 Walthall Center Drive, Chester, Virginia 23836
Sales: (888) 658-1537
Service: (804) 414-1900
Parts: (804) 414-1900

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

450 Lifetime Reviews

Colonial Honda of Richmond
450 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Colonial Honda of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Colonial Honda of Richmond

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Colonial Honda of Richmond Learn More

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Complimentary Snacks
450 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Theresa
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic!"

I had been researching cars for months. I finally decided on the Terrain and contacted Matthew. Through many, many emails we were finally able to get together. His patience with me is to be commended. I asked a lot of questions and had to cancel our appointment several times, but through it all, he remained courteous and polite. Finally after arriving at the dealership (which was a two hour drive), he completely put me at ease. He is a very nice young man and I totally enjoyed working with him. I will definitely be back in touch with Matthew this summer to purchase my daughter a car. I was also thoroughly impressed with the dealership itself. It was immaculately clean and all your employees, to include Sandra in Finance, were extremely friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Dubois

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sandra mason
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at Colonial Honda"

I went to the dealership not knowing what to expect. Keith Adams and Dave Robinson were wonderful to me. They answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease. I was a very happy. They both listen to me and what I want and made it happen. I will recommend them to everyone that I know who is looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Robinson and Keith Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pam
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales Person"

The sales person exceeded our expectation as it related to pricing of vehicle..great car for the deal that was made..we highly recommend dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott,Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GD
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience"

Richard made the whole process of buying my first new car in over 20 years a very pleasant experience. He was very thorough, answered all my questions and explained all the features of the 2015 Accord. I would recommend Richard and Colonial Honda to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brownjen
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Difficult Decision Made Easy"

It was a pleasure having Wendy as a sales person.. She was friendly & knowledgeable. Because of her pleasant personality & concern to please her customer, I felt comfortable & relaxed. She was very helpful which made my decision to do business with this company & purchase a vehicle so much easier. This is not the only dealership I've done business with, but Wendy is the one person I'll recommend to my friends. She goes above & beyond to make sure you get what you want. If ithat is not possible, she will work tireless to make your second choice a reality. She is so good she can sell coal in New Castle, ice in Alaska, and even heaters to people in the hot Caribbean. Thanks Wendy, you are the best at Colonial Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PK
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Efficient buying process"

I was in a bit of a hurry to get my car after extensive shopping at many dealerships with difficult experiences. The folks at Colonial Honda kept the haggling to a minimum and processed the paperwork including financing very efficiently. I went to the dealership at 6:30 PM and walked out with my fully prepped car, plates attached, paperwork completed at 8:30 PM. Thank you Kia Young for all your help and low pressure approach. I will be singing your praises!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Datestis
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I enjoyed dealing with Colonial Honda! The company and workers were very accommodating to meet my needs with purchasing a new vehicle! They also followed up with me after the purchase to make sure I was satisfied! Customer satisfaction is their priority!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Curle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tia
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Job"

I'm so happy with my car and thank you so much! I will be referring other people/customers to you'll! Also great customer service! Thank you again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aasish Bhanu & Keith Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steph
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straight forward and low pressure experience"

On January 5, 2015, I purchased a Honda Fit from Paul Thrasher. Usually I feel pressured when the sales men meet me in the lot at a car dealer, but I was pleasantly surprised by his low pressure and casual manner. He was very knowledgeable and efficient and went way beyond my expectations of a sales associate. I am very happy with the Honda Fit I purchased and feel as though I made a friend for life with Paul. He stayed an extra two hours after work to acquaint me with the car's technology and special features. When I left the lot I felt I was very lucky to have been served by him and that he was able to help me get the deal I wanted on the trade-in. I would highly recommend this dealership and Paul without reservation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Thrasher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lynn
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service Purchasing New Car"

I purchased my CRV at the end of December 2014 and my experience was absolutely great. I worked closely with Wendy Sparks who was very friendly, honest, and no pressure to buy a car. She worked extremely hard in finding the right color inside and out and had the car delivered immediately She is dedicated to her customer and goes above and beyond. Wendy is really the reason I stayed with Honda and bought locally. In my opinion Wendy is tops!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Wendy Sparks
Wendy Sparks

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rebekah Clayton
Rebekah Clayton

Financial Services Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary See
Gary See

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlon Nichols
Marlon Nichols

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy  Monger
Jimmy Monger

Internet Sales Manager

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Miller
Richard Miller

Internet Sales Specialist

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Farlow
Tom Farlow

Internet Sales Specialist

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kia Young
Kia Young

Internet Sales Specialist

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Seymore
Glenn Seymore

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walter Cooke
Walter Cooke

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory