About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Colonial Honda of Richmond

2100 Walthall Center Drive, Chester, Virginia 23836
Sales: (888) 658-1537
Service: (804) 414-1900
Parts: (804) 414-1900

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

518 Lifetime Reviews

Colonial Honda of Richmond

Hours: Closed

2100 Walthall Center Drive,
Chester, Virginia 23836
Colonial Honda of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Colonial Honda of Richmond

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Colonial Honda of Richmond Learn More

Colonial Honda is proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors in Petersburg in 1974, Colonial Honda has maintained our solid commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of cars and trucks and ease of purchase. To better serve the needs of our customers Colonial Honda moved to its current state of the art location off of Interstate I-95 in Chester in 2005. Colonial Honda is an employee owned and operated. When you shake hands with an associate you can trust that you will be treated with the integrity of a business owner. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned or Honda Certified Vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! You can trust that Colonial Honda will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice that fits your needs. Colonial Honda has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Colonial Honda offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (888) 490-4762 if you have any questions or comments. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Complimentary Snacks
518 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sreevals123
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My third car"

This was the third car that I have bought. My experience was wonderful overall. The employees were patient, helpful, and welcoming. My dealer was a nice person who did a great job at helping me. The car that I purchased is an amazing car and I am extremely pleased with it. If I buy another car in the future, it will definitely be from here. The quality of Colonial Honda and all the workers is hard to put into words. I am glad that I came to Colonial Honda to purchase a car and will, without a doubt, recommend Colonial Honda to anyone I know who is looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alexis
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Car Buyer"

Everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly and helpful. I am a first time car buyer and was very nervous and inexperienced but they all made the process extremely easy and quick for me. I told them exactly what I wanted and they made it possible for me with no problem. I plan to always get my cars from Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim M
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just purchased my 3rd Honda from Colonial Honda"

This time I compared with another Honda dealership, but still ended up buying from Colonial. The deal was worth the drive, but most importantly, Ray Higgins listened. I told him what I was looking for, and he delivered. He didn't try to push me into signing a deal the first day I went in. I told him I would be about a week before making a final decision. I have dealt with Colonial before, but this time was by far the best. I would rate Ray as one of the best car salesman I've ever dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Higgins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gcole
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership"

My salesman Ray Higgins was the best. I walked in to test drive two vehicles and he was very patient with me and my questions, and concerns. I wasn't sure about making the purchase and he wasn't pushy. Ray let me take my time and decide which made my purchase so much easier. He even came in on his day off to clean my new Accord! I will recommend anyone ask for Ray Higgins at Colonial Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My new used car"

I was very pleased to have Aasish Bhanu as my sales person . He was thorough and kind and made the experience very good . I would go their first for my next new car .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kisha preston1980
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My New Car"

Thanks again to Kia and Keith for such a great experience on getting my new car....they had great attitude and personality to make you feel wanted as far as making a new car purchase at Colonial Honda....they where very nice and helpful as far as getting you a car that fits your needs...Thanks again Kia and Keith I love my new car...:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbristow17
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My unexpected, emergency car purchase"

Many thanks to Gordon Winfield and Keith Adams, both of whom were extremely helpful in finding me the vehicle I needed at the right price. My daughter's Honda Civic was totaled 5 days ago, and buying a new car was not exactly in the plans for me right now. However, it was a must and when it came down to crunch time, these guys got it done for me. I'm a single mom and owning and maintaining 2 vehicles is difficult enough when everything goes right, but much more so when something goes wrong. Timing and finances may have presented a problem for me, but Gordon and Keith made it easy. I would definitely recommend Colonial Honda to anyone looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Usman91
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT customer service "

My sales person was Aasish Bhanu. He was very nice, friendly and worked with us thru out. He helped me really well with my trade in and my new car. Excellent service Aasish provided

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hondajra7834
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went into Honda looking for a car. Very satisfied "

Went into Honda after visiting multiple car dealerships. That's when Aasish Bhanu approached me. Very professional right off the bat but also a person you can get comfortable with and be honest with. Aasish Test drove the 2012 Honda Civic ex-l with me. He was very knowledgeable on the aspects of the car. He was very questionable to make sure I was getting the car I truly wanted. His patience with me was very well as I sat in the dealership with him for three hours call insurances and didn't even buy a car that day. Come next day I found insurance that I agreed with called Aasish and still was very respectful , nice, and patience. Came in and got the car. I also dealt with Keith Adams on the financial side . Who gave me some really nice advice that he didn't have to do. Keith also showed great professionalism and patience with me also. I would strongly reccomend anyone who is coming to Honda to go to these two guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dule
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Stone"

I would like to use this opportunity to write a few words about the Bill Stone. From the moment we made contact at the dealership, Bill's been nothing short of what I feel every sales person should be like. He listened carefully to my demands, found it for me and gave me a reasonable price at which point we were able to shake hands and finalize the deal. Employees possesing qualities such as professionalism, kindness, integrity, pleasant personality, knowledge of the product and compassion are rare to come across now days - Bill has all those qualities. I will recommend Bill to my friends and associates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Keith Adams
Keith Adams

Business Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Stone
Bill Stone

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sabrina Thomas
Sabrina Thomas

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aasish Bhanu
Aasish Bhanu

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Miller
Richard Miller

Internet Sales Specialist

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gordon Winfield
Gordon Winfield

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary See
Gary See

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kia Young
Kia Young

Internet Sales Specialist

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlon Nichols
Marlon Nichols

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Sparks
Wendy Sparks

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory