About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Commonwealth Nissan

1 Commonwealth Drive, Lawrence, Massachusetts 01841
Sales: (888) 257-7528
Service: (978) 687-3000
Parts: (978) 687-3000

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

241 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Commonwealth Nissan
241 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Commonwealth Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Commonwealth Nissan

Commonwealth Motors is a family owned and operated dealership for over 20 years. We are the tops in customer satisfaction and sales in the New England region and have thousands of repeat and referral customers. We want to be your car dealership and will do whatever it takes. Shop Us Last.. You'll Love Us!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Commonwealth Nissan

Commonwealth Motors is a family owned and operated dealership for over 20 years. We are the tops in customer satisfaction and sales in the New England region and have thousands of repeat and referral customers. We want to be your car dealership and will do whatever it takes. Shop Us Last.. You'll Love Us!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
241 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cevans3113
4/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"This service center is great. They get you right in, give..."

This service center is great. They get you right in, give you an accurate timetable for the work to be done, and personally thank you before going to the counter to pay. The service couldn't be better! Pus the quality of work and the prices are the best around!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2013

Wow, what a lovely review. Thank you for writing it. We're delighted to hear you think our service center is great and couldn't be better. If you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact us at any time. Also, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages to view our advertised specials. Again, it's a pleasure to hear you find our service center to have the best quality of work and prices around and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com Office Phone 978-687-3000

Courtmills24
4/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I always get my oil changed here. Friendly staff, great..."

I always get my oil changed here. Friendly staff, great price, fast service. Great customer service would recommend to friends and family. U u u

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service while maintaining affordable prices. Thank you for your recommendations, please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

Balehane
4/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So helpful, I never felt pressured or overwhelmed, they..."

So helpful, I never felt pressured or overwhelmed, they all, especially Tyler who I had most contact with, made me feel very welcome and well informed. Thanks a million guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 11, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Tyler and the rest of the team were able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

mborseti
4/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Before visiting the dealership I had contacted Bobby..."

Before visiting the dealership I had contacted Bobby Barry via email. He responded very quickly and answered all my questions. My daughter was looking to purchase a new vehicle and had a small SUV in mind so we tested the Nissan Rogue. Bobby has assigned us to saleman Josh Palmieri who help us all through the purchase process and answered all other questions we had. Toward the end of the process I had decided to also purchase a new vehicle and again had asked both Bobby and Josh to help. They both were terrific and both my daughter and I purchased to new 2013 Nissan Rogues, silver and gray. When we arrive to pick them up Josh had them both ready to go including plates and stickers. After we gave the cars a check both Bobby and Josh congratulated us and wished us well, we drove off the lot togehter with two new cars! Also Franklyn Veloz was very informative in helping us review all paperwork. I only wish Charles Sr. was there to see us ring the bell!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

josh palmieri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 04, 2013

Congratulations on both of your Rogues! I am happy to hear you and your daughter are enjoying your purchases. At Commonwealth Motors, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Bobby and Josh were able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Nissan that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

xbxb4b
4/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service and very inexpensive. Even repaired a tire..."

Great service and very inexpensive. Even repaired a tire that had a nail in it at no cost to me. I was in and out in under an hour for an oil change, 15K maintenance and state inspection.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 04, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has left you feeling confident in your decision to choose Commonwealth Motors. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

curlglo
4/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I never thought buying a car would be a great experience,..."

I never thought buying a car would be a great experience, based on past car purchases. I couldn't believe how nice, and not "pushy" they were at Commonwealth Nissan. My salesman, Tyler was so helpful in answering questions. If he didn't know the answer, he quickly found out. Carlos, I met at after I had made the purchase and was leaving. He gave me his business card and told me if I have any questions do not hesitate to call. Tyler was off today and I spoke with Carlos, he remembered who I was and was very helpful. The dealership repair center is so clean, I didn't think they did any car repairs! They are right about shop us last, I had been to two other dealers, one was the where I had leased my 2010 Nissan, they couldn't come close to the deal Commonwealth gave me. and I had bought 2 other Nissan's there in the past. They were never as nice as Commonwealth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

April 04, 2013

Congratulations on your new Nissan! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Tyler and Carlos, along with the rest of our staff, were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Commonwealth Motors is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

karma31
4/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with this dealership was a very dishonest..."

My experience with this dealership was a very dishonest experience. I was told a lot of numbers verbally but when I question my deal after the fact, the numbers on paper were not the same. They made the deal based on what I wanted to end up with a payment with no regard to whether I was getting a good deal. Also, they made huge $$ on my trade and gave me next to nothing. I just want future customers to be aware of this so that they will get all the numbers BEFORE you sign anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

karma31 responded to this review

April 10, 2013

reply is from Charlene at Customer Relations with an email and phone number to call or email with your concerns. I've called several times and have emailed asking for a call back and have not heard back from this dealership.

Kasexton
3/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Commonwealth Nissan absolutely had the best price for the..."

Commonwealth Nissan absolutely had the best price for the Rogue. The sales associate was friendly knowledgable and patient. The finance dept (Marshall ) was extremely efficient. I would go back to this dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

March 27, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new Rogue! Commonwealth Motors is committed to providing an outstanding and memorable car-shopping experience for all of our customers. I am so pleased to hear that your sales person as well as Marshall in finance were able to show you what we are all about. We look forward to working with you again; if you have any questions please don't hesitate to call or stop by. Also, find us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive service specials before your next appointment! Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

asherry89
3/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing service at commonwealth nissan! A close friend..."

Amazing service at commonwealth nissan! A close friend referred us here and we will be back! Angel was great to work with, he made sure we were comfortable with pricing! We spoke via phone on many occasions and he was always prompt to call us back! He was professional and personable. Daniel young was a pleasure to work with! He made sure we received all the necessary information to make an informed purchase! He went above and beyond, showed us how to work every button imaginable and even set up our Bluetooth for us! This level of service can not be compared to any other dealership.We turned in our 2010 Altima lease to a nice upgrade with the 2013 maxima! Since we had a lease we were able to transfer plates and take the car home the same day! After we did the test drive Danny made sure to give the car a final clean up before we took it home! Marshall in finance was great, normally for me this is the dreaded part of buying a car where they try to sell you every extra imaginable.Marshall walked us through this process to find which options suited our needs the most! Angel, Danny and Marshall thank you for your hardwork and for making this process so much easier on the consumer end! We appreciate all the time you put in and look forward to working with you more in the future! Thank you again, we will be back and can't wait to tell family and friends about your dealership!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

March 22, 2013

Congratulations on your new Maxima! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Commonwealth Motors, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that our team was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Nissan that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to working with you again! Remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

ngarneau
3/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I am a loyal Nissan driver and have a Nissan contract for..."

I am a loyal Nissan driver and have a Nissan contract for my 2011 Altima. Commonwealth is near to my home and stopped in for an oil change. I was met with a very courteaous gentleman, Jonathan Ramos, who was EXTREMELY helpful to me. While my car was in for service, I thought I would drool over a 2013 Altima. I was met by Jovel, who is also a gentleman. He treated me with the utmost respect and truly knows his product. When I am ready to make a change, I will definitely be going back to Commonwealth. In the meantime, I will going to the dealership for service. Dave, the service manager, also greeted me and answered questions that I had. Kudos Mr. Daher, for a fine Nissan staff. Sincerely, Nancy Garneau

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Commonwealth Nissan responded to this review

March 18, 2013

Nancy, We are beyond thankful for you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our dealership. We are proud to hear that Jonathan, Jovel, Dave, and the rest of our team provided you with exceptional customer service and made your experience with our service and sales departments so easy and stress-free. Going above and beyond for our customers is something we continuously strive to do and we are humbled you have found this value in us. We look forward to seeing you for your future service needs and to help you find your new vehicle when you are ready to make that change! Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals and updates when the time comes. Take care! Sincerely, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

141 - 150 of 241 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bobby Barry
Bobby Barry

Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Young
Daniel Young

Sales

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marshall Daniels
Marshall Daniels

Business Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Ramos
Jonathan Ramos

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Nadeau
Dave Nadeau

Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Bernier
Mark Bernier

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Franklyn Veloz
Franklyn Veloz

Business Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Jimenez
Victor Jimenez

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lamar McLaughlin
Lamar McLaughlin

Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Hector Almonte
Hector Almonte

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory