About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Conklin Cars Salina

2700 S 9th St, Salina, Kansas 67401
Sales: (785) 201-3517

Makes: Chevrolet | Toyota | Honda | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

167 Lifetime Reviews

Conklin Cars Salina

Hours: Closed

2700 S 9th St,
Salina, Kansas 67401
Conklin Cars Salina Info
Hours
Amenities
About Conklin Cars Salina

Conklin Cars Salina is a Central Kansas Toyota, Honda, Chevy and Cadillac Dealership. Conklin Cars offers a large selection of new and used cars, trucks, and SUV's. We also offer a full Service Drive, Body Shop, and Car Rental department. Conklin Cars has served automotive needs since 1941!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Conklin Cars Salina

Conklin Cars Salina is a Central Kansas Toyota, Honda, Chevy and Cadillac Dealership. Conklin Cars offers a large selection of new and used cars, trucks, and SUV's. We also offer a full Service Drive, Body Shop, and Car Rental department. Conklin Cars has served automotive needs since 1941!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
167 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kendraklassen
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

My husband travels for work and is currently in the Abilene area. We were in the market for a new Honda or Toyota. With him working 6 10 hour days, it is hard to make it into a dealership to look around. The fact that the Salina Conklin is open until 8pm on the week nights was super helpful. I called blindly to speak with a sales person and was given to Tim. I explained to him that we wanted to test drive both the Toyota Sienna and the Honda Odyssey and compare. We we pulled in the lot he was waiting outside and both the vehicles were up front and ready to go. He explained all the features and options and answered any questions we had. We test drove each vehicle both through town and on the interstate and then took a vehicle just my husband and I for a drive so we could talk over our decision. After making a decision with only 30 minutes until closing, they sent us home with a credit application at our request. They gladly would have stayed for us to complete the application that night. The next morning I returned the application without my husband as he was working. They processed the application and explained all financing options to me and then drove the vehicle we wanted from Hutchinson for us to view and test drive. After signing the paperwork myself, I waited for my husband to get off work and come in and sign the purchasing paperwork himself. While I was waiting Brian the manager and Tim frequently checked on me to see if I needed anything. And also told me that I didn't have to wait for my husband that I could take the vehicle and head home. I chose to wait. All-in-all it was a great experience, everyone was friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for better customer service. Tim was personable and I feel like he is now more of a friend than a salesman. I would recommend this dealership to anyone based on customer service and also selection. We're from a small town, so it's nice to walk into a dealership and work with people that share that small town friendliness and personality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. I am so happy we were able to accommodate you and your husbands schedule. I will defiantly share with our team your kind words. We always try our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Paige Conklin

mrw1116
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Matt Wallace"

We purchased a vehicle from Matt Wallace and he did an amazing job! Not only was he proficient, communicative, and informed during the negotiations but he went out of his way after we purchased the vehicle to make sure that we were happy and taken care of! We also worked briefly with Jeremiah and Chad and they were friendly and helpful. I will definitely call Matt (Conklin's) the next time I need to buy another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah Herwig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Congratulations on your vehicle and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure we are providing excellent experiences. We will share your comments with Matt and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future! Best, Paige Conklin

MJBlair
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best customer service!!"

Jeremiah was awesome! He went above and beyond to get us what we wanted. If you are serious about buying a car, look Jeremiah up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah Herwig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. I will make sure to share your kind words with Jeremiah! Best, Paige Conklin

Honda
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a "dealer" experience!!"

Buying a car is a big purchase and being a female and going in to buy a vehicle can be even more "fear-provoking". Not to worry when dealing with Michael Jessup and Javier Lopez and the team at Conklin. They are fair,honest, personable, and genuine in their dealings. They don't work on commission which is virtually unheard of in this business but this is what sets them apart! They treated me like they would want to be treated. I highly recommend Larry in finance as well! He was thoughtful and dedicated to getting the best rate available and expedited the paperwork- making everything easy for me! We will definitely come back to them! Great job Conklin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Your wonderful review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs and help your fears. We try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. I will your kind words with Michael, Javier and the rest of the team! We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Paige Conklin

K Krew
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not pushy"

We asked to compare two models and were allowed to test drive both twice without pressure. The additional touch of saving our CD out of our CD player in our trade in was icing on the cake. So nice to deal with a small personal dealership than our big city alternative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Paige Conklin

MPerez65
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying new 2016 Tacoma"

I was waited on by Pam S. early Monday morning and she was very friendly and helpful. Told her what I wanted and she took care of me asap. No hassles. I ended up buying my new pickup and love it. Thanks Pam.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

leon261
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very accomodating!"

Our experience with Conklin Cars, specifically, Matt Wallace was very friendly and profession. Matt went out of his way to help us with our new vehicle. The customer service was over & beyond most dealers. All questions were answered respectfully and cheerfully.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Best, Paige Conklin

Rustynail
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, professional, positive"

From the moment I walked in I was treated with respect and everyone was cheerful and professional. Javier Lopez gave a very fair price for the sale of my car and found me another car right away that suited everything I needed. It is a used car that also had a fair price and is in fantastic condition. In less than 24 hrs from the time I first walked in I was driving away with my "new" used vehicle a very satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Paige Conklin

jimandcarolyn
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""best customer service ever""

Matt Wallace took the time to find out what we needed and didn't need in a vehicle. Scott Johnson and Allen Brown were great as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Jim and Carolyn, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs. Best, Paige Conklin

wyosniper
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Offer to purchase - INTERNET NIGHTMARE"

Ms. Ronda is a nice lady and courteous. Ronda told me she does not make the rules of any sales.. When I asked to make an offer on a car advertised on their Internet, she forwarded my call to some dude named Lopez]. Now get a load of this ... after I told both of them I lived several hundreds of miles from their dealership location, I was told the following by Lopez [a truck sales manager] ....... Lopez said, "that he would not and could not lower the advertised price ONE CENT". Can you believe this? Well it is true plus I had the money in hand to pay the whole purchase on that day.. Maybe we Internet Shoppers should all send Mr. Lopez a few pennies to hand out as discounts for future Internet Shoppers he wishes step on. I am surprised Lopez allows his staff to sell any car with more than one gallon of gas in it. In nearly 50 years of car shopping and purchasing in the USA -------> I find this dealership is absolutely run by the bottom of the barrel in customer appreciation with this type of management. As far as Lopez goes..... if he wants to pinch his pennies then maybe he should dismiss all of his salespeople and just use his Internet prices or his continued bold statements. According to Lopez .... shoppers must pay full Internet prices because there is no room for negotiation through him and his iron fist policies. What a waste of my time! I am glad I did not attempt to drive there to buy a car nor will I - ever. If the managers are that bad at sales negotiations then what happens after the purchase. Great website though .... too bad the management forgets who pays their bills......... imagine that ....... a $24K sale lost over ONE PENNY discount!!!! Unbelievable ........ What a great customer satisfaction policy for a country that is nearly bankrupt ........ is it not? Thanks Lopez, I will keep my common sense and you keep your pennies. There is no need to apologize to me ........ I am done with your policies and your dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Conklin Cars Salina responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Our goal is always to make the buying experience as enjoyable as possible. In this case we had already reduced the vehicle by $2,698 to move it off the lot. The original price we had on this was $26,498 so we had already put our bottom dollar out. We did a a 500 mile search and found that this CRV EX All Wheel Drive is a top value at our current sale price. Sorry that we could not come to an agreement on price. Conklin Cars Salina

11 - 20 of 167 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Wallace
Matt Wallace

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andlee Phengphachanh
Andlee Phengphachanh

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Hamilton
Jeff Hamilton

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Henoch
Larry Henoch

Finance Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Snyder
Matt Snyder

Sales Representative

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronda Crist
Ronda Crist

Sales Representative

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Johnson
Scott Johnson

Toyota Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Brown
Allen Brown

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Lopez
Javier Lopez

Used Truck Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pam Severson
Pam Severson

Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30645
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,645

Mileage 187

Exterior ColorUrban Titanium Metal

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Cadillac XTS, $64555
2016 Cadillac XTS

Price$64,555

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack Raven

Interior ColorMedium Titanium/Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $68545
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$68,545

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorLaguna Blue Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $26100
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$26,100

Mileage 169

Exterior ColorChampagne Silver Met

Interior ColorCocoa/Light Neutral

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $29710
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$29,710

Mileage 82

Exterior ColorNightfall Gray Metal

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $30705
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$30,705

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorIridescent Pearl Tri

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlack Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.