About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

8107 Research Blvd, Austin, Texas 78758
Sales: (512) 730-3300
Service: (512) 730-3312
Parts: (512) 730-3328

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

92 Lifetime Reviews

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Closed

8107 Research Blvd,
Austin, Texas 78758
Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

We are the newest addition to the Covert Auto Group! Come by our location at 183 in North Lamar and see why Covert has been providing Austin with exceptional business and service for over 100 years!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

We are the newest addition to the Covert Auto Group! Come by our location at 183 in North Lamar and see why Covert has been providing Austin with exceptional business and service for over 100 years!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
92 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Fish72
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Cowboy!!"

My wife and I went to Covert knowing exactly which Jeep we wanted. From start to finish, Cowboy was there to walk us through the entire process. His knowledge of the car confirmed our research. His care and concern that we were indeed very pleased with our choice was so genuine. We came to Covert as a repeat customer and left knowing that with Cowboy we did indeed make the right and best choice once again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
militaryguy
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and Beyond"

Cowboy went above and beyond the role of sales person to help us get our truck deal done. We had more than a few issues including absence due to military orders. However, somehow Cowboy was able to make everything happen. We are so grateful for Cowboy's help and attention to detail!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bterlip
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredible Experience!"

Cowboy has completely changed my opinion of the car buying experience and all for the BEST!. Until now, I dreaded buying cars. Then I met Cowboy at Covert! I went in looking for a truck and boy did I get linked up with the right guy. From start to finish (even post sale), he was kind and respectful. Never pressured me and he listened to all my needs to ensure I purchased the right truck. Cowboy is extremely knowledgeable on trucks... and not just Ram... all of them, which was highly helpful in making my decision. Knew all the specs, options, pros & cons, etc. He is also a straight shooter, I always felt like he was honest and had my best interest in mind. Covert didn't have the exact truck on the lot (I was really picky), so they brought in the one I wanted from another dealer... Gave me the same great discounts and rebates. INCREDIBLE! Brought it in from the other dealer and I drove off with it in the SAME DAY. THANK YOU COWBOY AND COVERT!!! VERY PROUD NEW RAM OWNER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roaring Fork Al
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a not so easy "deal" that need to be made in 3 days.."

As I said I had a not so easy "deal" to be made. And from step 1 to me pulling out of your lot with my GREAT new Jeep Was excellent. Thank you Cowboy for what you did from start to finish. Buddy THANK YOU also. Bart and Mike just doing your job Really well and then some. I have done this a few times and I'm sure that I can say this was just a really good "deal. You guys were happy you moved a unit.....I'm happy I feel I got what I wanted {did go over budget by about $60 but I think I can find $2.00 a day to save. I have a good friend in the car biz....he helped me get the KIA... With that said it is about the payment..I went over but I'm good about it and happy. Thanks again Cowboy you showed me respect, offered your help, worked hard and made this deal happen. And you will hit a HOMERUN if I can get a spare tire :) mom always told me "ask all they can say is no" We are all humans and I just felt like a human and not a "unit" And lastly it is not about what you know it is about who you know and relationships..... Thank you each and every one of you!!!! And Cowboy I was glad we chatted about our daughters. With that said I could see how proud you were to tell me about her graduation from nursing school, I wish her much success and I can see were she gets her drive for excellences, and that come from you. Peace Alfred Valinoti Roaring Fork

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeep123
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good experience"

did most of our research online. We met with Cowboy, and looked at our options. Once we agreed on a price, everything went smoothly and quickly. Drove the Jeep off the lot that day. Everyone was real professional and helpful. I recommend Covert.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan T.
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific Job, Cowboy!"

Cowboy understands customers and what they are looking for in a salesman. He was very professional and courteous and went the extra mile to ensure that we purchased a vehicle that met our needs and desires. We arrived at the dealership on a Saturday afternoon to take a test drive. Instead of pressing us into a decision, he suggested that we take the vehicle home for the weekend and return on Monday. We put about 100 miles on the vehicle over the weekend, driving in a variety of traffic conditions during the day and at night. How many dealers let a potential buyer do that? After the sale, he ensured that we knew how to fully operate the vehicle and its many features before we drove away. A terrific buying experience! Thanks, Cowboy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 21, 2016

Dan, Thanks so much for the kind words and the great review! We truly appreciate it. Cowboy loved working with you as well and we look forward to the next time we can help out!

Leslie H.
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Outstanding Vehicle Purchase Due to Cowboy -Salesman"

I became a Covert Dodge customer a couple years ago when my Dodge Caravan needed service performed on it. Prior to that I had taken my caravan to another local Dodge Dealership because it was closer to my home. I was not happy with the service I received there and went to Covert Dodge where I received excellent service. Knowing the service was reliable and friendly, I decided to purchase my daughters a car at Covert. Cowboy was our salesman. He was extremely knowledge and patient; and he listened to us. We purchased the Jeep we wanted. When it came to purchasing my vehicle, it was easy I knew where to go and who would help me – Covert Dodge and Cowboy. Cowboy ordered exactly what I wanted and kept me informed as to when I could expect it arrive. I love my new Pacifica and my daughters love their Jeep. We got the vehicles we wanted. Thank you Cowboy for all you did for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Leslie, Thanks for much for the 5 star review! We appreciate it. We loved working with you too and congratulations on the new vehicles. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for any service or sales you need!

Tjh2vaca
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience / Will Be Back"

I've been to about 100 dealers new and used in the last 6 months. I was looking for a pretty specific type of truck with specific options. I was at covert for about 10 minutes dealing with Cowboy (it's capitilized because that's his name) when I realized I wasn't leaving there without my new truck. I wasn't sure which one it was gonna be yet but I new it was gonna be from Covert. Cowboy was great he definatly knows his trucks. No pressure what so ever from Cowboy, he's there to answer question give you facts and show you their great selection. Mike the finance manger was great. No pressure, just facts and numbers and my interest rate was unheard of. I bought a 1 year old truck that's mint and loaded with all the options I wanted with bump to bumper for 100k miles for thousands less then what I was seeing from any other dealer on similar trucks. The only pressure I got was from my wife to buy this Ram truck! I'm very happy with Cowboy and the Covert team, I will be back for the next truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Cowboy loved working with you too and congratulations on the new truck! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Louis Daily
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Cowboy with great integrity"

Simply put, Cowboy Goodman did a xxxx good job at making sure that my wife and I found the vehicle we wanted within our budget and with all the features we desired. Every time we had a question, he quickly made sure to ask the right questions to get to the root of our concern. Car buying can be a very cumbersome ordeal. Cowboy made this experience so seamless that I am sort of sad I found the right car. If you are shopping for a car at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram here in Austin, TX, Cowboy Goodman is your guy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, Louis! It is such a pleasure to hear Cowboy went above and beyond to provide you with an excellent experience. He will be very happy to hear your kind words. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

DRGoos
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I had my doubts about purchasing my new truck 100% over the internet but Cowboy made it easy, was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, honest and kept his word. He contacted me back when he said he was going to, answered every question and worked with me to get the best deal I could for my trade and my new truck. I had already been to 2 other physical dealers in San Antonio that I felt dirty when I left the showroom - Cowboy and Covert was the exact opposite. Clean, quick and trustworthy. I would recommend this dealership and Cowboy to friends and family. Thank you Cowboy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Check-out was quick and complete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Hey, thank you so much for your review. We are glad that Cowboy made your experience so pleasant. We love making our customers feel comfortable while making their purchases and we're glad to see that happened. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cowboy Goodman
Cowboy Goodman

Sales Associate

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Greer
Donnie Greer

Finance Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Minchich
Mike Minchich

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bart Gunkel
Bart Gunkel

General Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeffrey Thomas
Jeffrey Thomas

Sales Professional

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bernardo Vasquez
Bernardo Vasquez

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Philip Robinson
Philip Robinson

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edgar Cruz
Edgar Cruz

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Harrell
Will Harrell

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Culpepper
Adam Culpepper

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Durango, $37570
2015 Dodge Durango

Price$37,570

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Ram Cargo, $38805
2015 Ram Cargo

Price$38,805

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright White Clearcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ram Cargo, $43105
2015 Ram Cargo

Price$43,105

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright White Clearcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Jeep Compass, $24570
2015 Jeep Compass

Price$24,570

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMaximum Steel Metallic Clearcoat

Interior ColorLt Pebble Beige/Dk Slate

New 2015 Ram 2500, $60585
2015 Ram 2500

Price$60,585

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright White Clearcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Dodge Challenger, $39380
2015 Dodge Challenger

Price$39,380

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBright White Clearcoat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $40400
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$40,400

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack Forest Green Pearlcoat

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Ram 2500, $60550
2015 Ram 2500

Price$60,550

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMAX STEEL MET

Interior ColorN/A