About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Criswell Honda

19525 Amaranth Drive, Germantown, Maryland 20874
Sales: (888) 226-0363
Service: (888) 685-0314
Parts: (888) 329-5406

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

1,300 Lifetime Reviews

Criswell Honda

Hours: Closed

19525 Amaranth Drive,
Germantown, Maryland 20874
Criswell Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Criswell Honda

At Criswell Honda, you, the customer, are our first priority. Since opening the doors in Gaithersburg in 1972, Criswell's goal has been to lead the way in providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. Maybe that's why over 70% of our customers are repeat or referral buyers. Today, Criswell is still a family owned and operated business. What does this mean to you? Whatever your needs - from award-winning Honda vehicles, to high quality Honda Certified Used vehicles, to our state-of-the-art Service Facility - Criswell Honda has trained professionals ready to give you exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We look forward to giving you the best automotive experience you've ever had!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Criswell Honda Learn More

At Criswell Honda, you, the customer, are our first priority. Since opening the doors in Gaithersburg in 1972, Criswell's goal has been to lead the way in providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. Maybe that's why over 70% of our customers are repeat or referral buyers. Today, Criswell is still a family owned and operated business. What does this mean to you? Whatever your needs - from award-winning Honda vehicles, to high quality Honda Certified Used vehicles, to our state-of-the-art Service Facility - Criswell Honda has trained professionals ready to give you exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We look forward to giving you the best automotive experience you've ever had!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,300 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
a2016
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Sales Experience"

My son just purchased/leased his first car from Dominique Vattuone. My family has been working with Dominique for many years and it only made sense that my son go to Dominique when it came time to purchase a car. Dominique is the most kind and honest person I have ever encountered; not only in car sales but in general. It is always a true pleasure to work with him. If anyone is ever in need of either leasing a car or purchasing a used or new car, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dominique. I wouldn't deal with anyone else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hien tran
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new truck"

just got a New Honda Pilot. I was happy with all service that the sale man, His name is Victor Castro. He was so nice and be patient with me . I prefer if any one need to buy the new car should go to Criswell Honda 19525 Amaranth Drive Germantown, MD 20874 and ask for Victor Castro. Love the service , love the new car and love the good deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyHondaOwner
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Criswell Honda: role model for any business"

First look: Awesome. I had previously gone to another Honda dealer in Rockville earlier in the week, but the gentleman there was either having a bad day or just not into it. I left that test drive knowing nothing of the Accord that i drove and un-impressed, and it was only a 10 minute drive. So let's check Criswell Honda. When i got to Criswell, Kwame Odum immediately took me out within 5 minutes for a test drive. During the 25 minute test drive, he expertly discussed and showed me all the features of the car. I felt like I was in a top notch driving instruction school, showed me the cameras, the extra details. special features, etc...and then on the road he showed me the car's capabilities. I was sold in the first 10 minutes of the drive. It was awesome. Buying Process: Awesome When we got back to the office, I had already done my research and had a general target price. In about 15 minutes time of discussion, their best offer was provided. I asked to go home to think it over. No grasping or xxxxx to make me purchase "tonight or the deal's gone"...none of that like another place I had visited. Actual Sale: Awesome After two days of thought, I went back and decided to buy. During the sale paperwork, another Honda up north in Frederick that I had previously talked with called and offered a slightly ($150) better offer. That dealership called and I told Kwame. Kwame was courteous and waited patiently for my call and basically said, "hey, no pressure you think it over carefully. you decide what's best for you" He was awesome. I appreciated the other dealership for their effort, but felt that Kwame had already sold me the car during the test drive and his attitude won me over. Post Sale: Impressively Awesome After all paperwork signed and the car was basically mine, but prior to driving off the lot, we discovered a chip in the front fender. Manager Dustin and Kwame said no problem and that Criswell service folks will take care of it. The first attempt to repair it, the paint finish was not right due to natural causes. After the second time there was still some imperfection that could not be removed. So Manager Esteban simply says, "we'll replace the fender for you with a new one." I didn't have to beg or reason or anything like that. 3 words came to my mind when he said that: Courteous, Generous, and true Commitment to Customer Satisfaction! You can't go wrong with Criswell Honda, ask for Kwame and Esteban! Also, kudos and much praise to Awesome Andy Deusa, service director for Criswell. Also, Jessica Baum in finance was efficient and answered all my concerns and questions during the finance process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sb206
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience!!"

I purchased a 2013 Certified Pre-Owned Honda Civic at Criswell and as a first time car-buyer, I was very nervous and wary of the sleazy used car salesman stereotype. Thankfully, everyone at Criswell was a far cry from this. Everyone was extremely honest with us from the beginning and working with Dave was awesome--he took great care of us from start to finish. Even when the sticker left a scratch on the window, he made sure to have his team fix it in time for us to pick it up a few days later--he was so detail oriented! Working with Jessica on financing was also great--it was like working with someone who truly had your best interests at heart. Knowing I would be commuting to law school every day in the car, she made sure to get us the best deal on financing, maintenance, and every other little thing--she was fantastic. Three cheers to the team at Criswell--can't wait to send more people your way and see you when the car is due for maintenance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lemespn
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional and excellent service"

Ms. Yanet Lopez, Sales Consultant, was very helpful when I was looking for a perfect car for my wife. She went over and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend her. Thank you so much!-Lemuel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BeverleyH
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am so happy with the service I got."

I felt like the most important customer in the dealership, Dominique listened to what my needs were and found the perfect car for me. My boyfriend had had an excellent experience buying his CRV and wanted me to at least talk to Dominique, I felt comfortable and in great hands from the start. I am a very happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wess123
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

Kwame Odum is one of the best sales consultant He is very honest and knowledgable. He understand what the customer needs . Friendly and helpful. Love Honda Accord . Excellent car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Belle's Mama
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hadn't had a new car in almost 15 years...."

I had a trusty old Ford Focus for almost 15 years. When it started needing more work I decided to shop around. Since I come from a hardcore FORD family, Initially I went to a local Ford Dealership, but after dealing with over-the-top pushy sales people who made my skin crawl, I drove over to the Honda dealership nearby and met with Dominique Vattuone. What a breath of fresh air! He wasn't pushy (which is a total turn off for me with ANY type of sales venture)...was highly knowledgeable....took time to answer all my questions and I felt like he wanted me to be happy with my purchase, even if I didn't buy from him. THAT is a sign of a SUPERIOR sales consultant. Plus you could tell he loved his work which made someone who hadn't had a car payment in over a decade-more comfortable with buying. Needless to say I LOVE my Honda HRV....she is Beautiful in that Deep Ocean Pearl color and drives like a Dream! And Dom has been great in following up with emails etc. to make sure all is well. He even noticed that I named my Honda...and put that in his emails too! You really DO feel like family at Criswell Honda. Plus I have to give a shout out to Jessica Baum who was my finance consultant. Again, she wasn't pushy and really explained every aspect of financing my car. A true professional and such a lovely person. I came in knowing who I wanted to finance with and she didn't try to talk me out of anything which was greatly appreciated. Just took the time to make sure I was comfortable with everything! Now I haven't had my New Beauty into the service department yet, but if they are half as good as the Sales Staff...I will be thrilled. I highly recommend Criswell AND especially Mr. Vattuone!! He spent a lot of time with me when I stopped by...to make sure the car I chose was the right fit for me financially and otherwise. Also one of those times I arrived and while waiting for Dom to return to his desk, there was a lovely gentleman named Mike, who sat Next to Dom...who was also very helpful. He wasn't trying to take the sale obviously, but he was very kind and personable . Just a great group of sales people which was a complete opposite of the Ford dealership I had previously visited. Plus the showroom was sparkling clean filled with beautiful Hondas! I wanted to take them ALL home...but happy (more than!!) with my HRV!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mnviv
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience with dealership"

It was a good experience dealing with Rob when buying my HRV. He was knowledgeable about the car and helpful with my questions. The only negative part was dealing with the person selling the additional insurance this was not Rob.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kosal Phok
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience"

Jae was very professional during the visit. The finance guy try to get me to get extended coverage and made me think twice about getting the vehicle. Felt like the Manager could have help me a little more in the price but overall I got the car that I like.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,300 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jessica Baum
Jessica Baum

Finance Specialist jbaum@criswellauto.com

136 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Russo
Andy Russo

Finance Specialist arusso@criswellauto.com

133 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominique Vattuone
Dominique Vattuone

Sales Consulant dvattuone@criswellauto.com

262 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kwame Odum
Kwame Odum

Sales Consultant kodum@criswellauto.com

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Castro
Victor Castro

Sales Consultant vcastro@criswellauto.com

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Walker
Jim Walker

Finance Specialist jwalker@criswellauto.com

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Ferguson
Kevin Ferguson

Sales Consultant kferguson@criswellauto.com

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Yanet Lopez
Yanet Lopez

Sales Consultant ylopez@criswellauto.com

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jae Lim
Jae Lim

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant jlim@criswellauto.com

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Patino
Luis Patino

Sales Consultant lpatinonava@criswellauto.com

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory