About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Crown BMW

3902 W. Wendover Ave., Greensboro, North Carolina 27407
Sales: (336) 790-9848

Makes: BMW|Service Center
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

111 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Crown BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Crown BMW

Crown BMW of Greensboro’s #1 concern is customer satisfaction whether you’re buying a BMW, leasing a BMW or looking to make repairs to your BMW. Browse through our website where you can Schedule a Test Drive, Get a No Hassle Price Quote, Value Your Trade In, and even Apply for Financing. Remember Crown BMW Greensboro is conveniently located at 3902 W. Wendover Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407, right near I-40.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Crown BMW

Crown BMW of Greensboro’s #1 concern is customer satisfaction whether you’re buying a BMW, leasing a BMW or looking to make repairs to your BMW. Browse through our website where you can Schedule a Test Drive, Get a No Hassle Price Quote, Value Your Trade In, and even Apply for Financing. Remember Crown BMW Greensboro is conveniently located at 3902 W. Wendover Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407, right near I-40.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
111 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Need a BMW? Go see Bryan Matthews. "

I was in the market recently for a new vehicle and after having a positive experience with Crown Acura (my prior vehicle), I decided to stop by Crown BMW. Mr. Matthews came out to greet me immediately, despite the dealership being officially "closed." We spoke for awhile about what I was looking for and he made many helpful recommendations. Needless to say, after much thought, I came back for a test drive and that sealed the deal. Due to my work schedule, I couldn't get back until about 7:30 pm on a weeknight, but Bryan, Mike Wilson, and the finance team stayed with me well into the evening while we worked out the details. The entire process was painless and Bryan took care of all of the minor details that I didn't want to hassle with. The most important thing about my experience working with Bryan was that at no point did he pressure me into any decision. I've bought a lot of cars in the past and it's refreshing to work with an easygoing sales staff that makes the process that much simpler. This is my first BMW, but it may not be my last. If I ever decide to get another one, I know exactly where to go.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bryan Matthews

Crown BMW responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so happy to hear that several members of our team exhibited the type of dedication to you that we expect our team to show everyone who visits Crown BMW. We hope that you're enjoying your BMW and please do come back and see us!



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False Advertisement and full of xxxxxxx"

I inquired about the asking price of a vehicle on 4-24-13 that was advertised on the internet. I was told the vehicle was a trade and would have to go through inspection to see if the vehicle would be sold or sent to the auction. The morning I departed for my trip I called Mr. Matthews inquiring about the vehicle again. I was told he would have a price for me by the day I returned to town which was Monday, 4-28-14. I had to attend a funeral that next day and was told by Bryan Matthews that he would call me the next day and/or email me informing me of the asking price of the vehicle.When I returned from the funeral in Arkansas I did not receive a call nor an email regarding the vehicle. What I did have once I returned was an email from a lady named Angela Slabaugh. I am uncertain how she received my email but her emailed had no information at all regarding the car I inquired about but it did have information on 3 newer vehicles. I emailed Angela to let her know that I was still waiting on information regarding the car I saw online. I asked Angela if that vehicle was still available. Angela replied stating no the car was no longer available. I further inquired and asked Angela if the car was no longer available because it was sold or because it did not pass inspection. Angela stated she would find out. I did not receive any replies from Angela. I decided to drive to the dealership to inquire about the vehicle in person. I was approached by a salesman named Kinya. Kinya walked to the service department and inquired about the vehicle and we were told the vehicle did not pass inspection and would be sent to the auction. Kinya then sought information from me regarding how much money I would like to spend on a used vehicle so I told him $3500. Kinya's manager then proceeds to tell me that the vehicle is for sale and he will sell it to me for $3500. The car in top condition per NADA is not even worth $3500.00. I asked how is the vehicle now available to be sold which the conclusion is because Crown BMW was only out to get me to the lot with their false advertisement and were willing to sell me a lemon thinking I did not know any better. I can assure you I will never buy a vehicle from Crown BMW and I hope no one else does either.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bryan Matthews


Reason For Visit
Service

"I want to share my recent experience with Crown BMW . I..."

I want to share my recent experience with Crown BMW . I own a hard top convertible BMW, my convertible top was not working properly when I attempted to let the top down( the hard top actually retracts into the trunk) it simply stopped moving in mid air. We were hesitant to drive the car to the dealership with the top and trunk partially open. So my husband called Crown BMW service department and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of concern,promptness, and action they took to assist us. They were onsite and the problem was fixed in no time. The service manager, Brian Cost went above and beyond to assist us. It was the best experience we have ever had through our many years. Kudos to Crown BMW service department and Brian Cost! A loyal BMW owner

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Brian Cost


Reason For Visit
Service

"My wife and I stopped at Crown BMW on the way back from..."

My wife and I stopped at Crown BMW on the way back from the beach. I asked if they would check my battery for me as it was cranking a little slow. I told the lady we were wanting to get home as soon as possible she assured me it would only take a few minutes. After asking about my car several times,they brought it back. This was a little over two hours later. She said it did need a battery and they would be happy to put one in for around $400.00. She also handed me a list I didn't ask for of over $2000.00 she said would need to be done. Most of this had already been done and the rest was not due yet. I was pretty upset because I was late for an appointment and I didn't ask for her to have these things checked. I told her I didn't have time now to even get the battery replaced, so she handed me a bill for almost $100.00 for checking the things I didn't ask to be checked. She told me that I would have to pay the bill. After I paid it she said I could go to the building next door and talk to the manager about this. She told me not to try to put in a battery myself because it would mess up all the computerized things on the BMW. The manager seemed unconcerned and that conversation did not last very long. I would never go back to this dealer again and I do not recommend them to anyone. By the way I purchased a new battery and put it in myself...saved over $300.00!!!! I am a 62 year old male and have had several BMW's but I have never been treated this way by anyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Female service writer

Crown BMW responded to this review

April 03, 2014

I’m disappointed to hear that you left your recent visit to our service department feeling mistreated. I understand the frustration you might have felt with the time it took to get your battery checked and you might feel that it was a waste of time to have other areas of your vehicle inspected when you didn’t request it. This is something that we do as a standard part of any service visit to ensure the safety and functionality of your vehicle. As you are aware, you are free to decline these recommended services, though we hope that you will address them in time, to make sure that your vehicle is in the best working order. I’m not sure which manager you spoke with at the time, and if it was myself, I apologize. The details you provided give me a clearer understanding of the situation and your pain points with the visit. I would love to speak with you further regarding your visit to try to instill a renewed trust in our dealership, but more than that, to get feedback on ways that we might be able to improve our processes to ensure that customers do not leave our service department on future visits with a similar experience. If you are willing, please contact me at (336) 323-3900. Thank you for your feedback, Ray Scarbrough General Manager Crown BMW



Reason For Visit
Service

"I continue to have my vehicle serviced here not only..."

I continue to have my vehicle serviced here not only because it was purchased brand new from Crown BMW....Service advisor Mr. David Clark is the reason. He is absolutely the best...professional, great communication, keeps his word, always willing to go above and beyond what is asked or required to get the situation handled you are made to feel like your problem is all that matter no matter how busy he is. Mr. David Clark is the reason I will continue to use Crown BMW service. As for the actual service the work is done well...my only complaint is sometimes my light colored interior is left with dirt smudges after service is complete.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

David Clark

Crown BMW responded to this review

March 06, 2014

Your continued business and trust in our dealership is truly important to us. The fact that you continue to return to our dealership lets me know that David and the rest of my team are doing all that they can to keep our customers happy. We appreciate your feedback and will do our best maintain the service you expect as well as improve on the areas you have suggested. Thank you, Ray Scarbrough General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"On my initial experience with BMW on my recent purchase..."

On my initial experience with BMW on my recent purchase of a 2008 750 IL I was extremely pleased with the overall service provided. From making arrangements to provide a "loaner" car to the service in repairing a leak around the seal on my sunroof. A great "first experience."

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Catherine


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased three new BMW's from Randall Ross in..."

I have purchased three new BMW's from Randall Ross in the last year. I also have referred my mother-in-law and brother-in-law to Randall who both bought cars from him within the past year. Randall is professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend buying a new or used car from Randall and everyone in the dealership works hard to make sure you are satisfied.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Randall Ross


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great team. Very friendly and helpful. They gave very..."

Great team. Very friendly and helpful. They gave very good deal with great apr. They made my dream of buying a BMW into a reality. Thanks crown BMW.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dennis Johnson

Crown BMW responded to this review

January 15, 2014

We really appreciate your recommendation and your repeat business. It means a lot to us to know that our everyday customer service is highly valued. I hope your mother-in-law and brother-in-law had the same experience and will be back to visit us for their vehicle service needs. Best, Bill Annear General Manager

Crown BMW responded to this review

December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad we were able to help fulfill your dream. Please let us know if we can be of any further automotive assistance as we look forward to continuing to earn your business. Best wishes, Bill Annear General Manager Crown BMW



Reason For Visit
Service

"The service advisor and the team at Crown BMW of..."

The service advisor and the team at Crown BMW of Greensboro is extremely professional. I was grateful of the exceeding customer service the service department provided in my last visit. The quality of work performed on my BMW is exceptional and the overall experience is outstanding. The service team at Crown BMW is not only an highly professional team but also an very friendly team, which made me feel that I was in good hands.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Katherine McDow

Crown BMW responded to this review

December 02, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review and feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your last service experience with us at Crown BMW. Please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance. We look forward to continuing to earn your future business. Best, Bill Annear General Manager Crown BMW



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have owned BMWs for 20 years. What keeps us coming..."

We have owned BMWs for 20 years. What keeps us coming back to Crown BMW is their attention to detail, great service and exceptional salespeople. We worked with Randall Ross, who took time to listen and ask detailed questions. He was knowledgeable and eager to help us find exactly what we were looking for. We looked around at other brands this time, but came back to Crown BMW because Randall had made a great impression with his people skills and knowledge of the car. He is bright and positive and pleasant to work with which made for a great car buying experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Randall Ross

Crown BMW responded to this review

November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. I am so glad you have enjoyed your experience with Randall and all of us at Crown BMW. We appreciate your loyalty to the BMW brand as well as your loyalty to us at Crown. We look forward to continuing to earn your business. Best wishes, Bill Annear General Manager Crown BMW

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory