About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Crown BMW

3902 W. Wendover Ave., Greensboro, North Carolina 27407
Sales: (336) 790-9848

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
82% Recommend
4.4

117 Lifetime Reviews

Crown BMW

Hours: Closed

3902 W. Wendover Ave.,
Greensboro, North Carolina 27407
Crown BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Crown BMW

Crown BMW of Greensboro’s #1 concern is customer satisfaction whether you’re buying a BMW, leasing a BMW or looking to make repairs to your BMW. Browse through our website where you can Schedule a Test Drive, Get a No Hassle Price Quote, Value Your Trade In, and even Apply for Financing. Remember Crown BMW Greensboro is conveniently located at 3902 W. Wendover Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407, right near I-40.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Crown BMW

Crown BMW of Greensboro’s #1 concern is customer satisfaction whether you’re buying a BMW, leasing a BMW or looking to make repairs to your BMW. Browse through our website where you can Schedule a Test Drive, Get a No Hassle Price Quote, Value Your Trade In, and even Apply for Financing. Remember Crown BMW Greensboro is conveniently located at 3902 W. Wendover Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407, right near I-40.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
117 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
me
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Engine light problem"

I have a Z3 and spend almost $2000.00 to rectify the problem with no success. I took the car there twice (01/31 and 02/07/2015) and each time they claimed that the source of the problem is different and each time it took less than 24 hours for the "light" to return. I finally gave up on it because I did not want to spend more money. They were extremely friendly, but obviously had no clue what they they were doing!?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephen Merritt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
forcks
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car wash"

Just had my car wash this morning. As busy as they were this morning they were able had it done. My only complain is that, a cigarette butt was left in my car and my car had smell so awful w/ cigarette. I'm so disappointed because I don't smoke and I always try to keep my car tidy and smelling good and after I entrust my car to have it wash, this what I got. What if the leather seats got burnt or the carpet. Please have your staff be aware of this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
polofarms
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would not buy a BMW from Clown BMW!"

Went to look at 2-3 year old X5's and the salesman barely knew how to start the car, let alone demonstrate any of the features. Walked back in and talked to guys at the "raised desk" and they came across as just sleezy car salesmen. Have owned several BMW's and was treated like I was buying a used KIA!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Amed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hollinowlin
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wow, just wow!"

This is my second car purchase from Crown BMW. I am a huge fan! I worked with Danielle Jenner, she's fabulous. She is honest, and has a great personality. When we began the finance part, which is the typical "nerve wrecking" part; our fears were cast aside when we met Jeff Handley. He has a great personality and worked patiently with us to find the best bank/rate for our needs. Our BMW Genius David Heck was also very knowledgeable and helped g out the door well informed about the vehicles features. I will never go anywhere else to purchase a car. They have won by business. GO see them before you make your vehicle purchase anywhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danielle Jenner, David Heck, Jeff Handley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BMW Review
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Review"

Great as always. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I would not go any other place. We have been coming to Crown BMW since 1990.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clhankins
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

I have been getting my BMW's serviced at crown for over 7 years. I have always worked with David Clark and Brian Cost. They are the reason i continue to return to this dealership. I always buy my BMW's from Hendrick BMW due to Hendricks customer service and price. The new car manager will walk past you and not even speak. The sales team there is no good at all. I have looked at many cars there and it always ended the same. Poor customer service and inexperienced sales reps placed in a position that they should never be in. Crown has a good service department but they need to take a lesson from Hendrick for sales and customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Clark Brian Cost

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
af2707
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Need a BMW? Go see Bryan Matthews. "

I was in the market recently for a new vehicle and after having a positive experience with Crown Acura (my prior vehicle), I decided to stop by Crown BMW. Mr. Matthews came out to greet me immediately, despite the dealership being officially "closed." We spoke for awhile about what I was looking for and he made many helpful recommendations. Needless to say, after much thought, I came back for a test drive and that sealed the deal. Due to my work schedule, I couldn't get back until about 7:30 pm on a weeknight, but Bryan, Mike Wilson, and the finance team stayed with me well into the evening while we worked out the details. The entire process was painless and Bryan took care of all of the minor details that I didn't want to hassle with. The most important thing about my experience working with Bryan was that at no point did he pressure me into any decision. I've bought a lot of cars in the past and it's refreshing to work with an easygoing sales staff that makes the process that much simpler. This is my first BMW, but it may not be my last. If I ever decide to get another one, I know exactly where to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan Matthews

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Crown BMW responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so happy to hear that several members of our team exhibited the type of dedication to you that we expect our team to show everyone who visits Crown BMW. We hope that you're enjoying your BMW and please do come back and see us!

chipmonkee
4/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False Advertisement and full of xxxxxxx"

I inquired about the asking price of a vehicle on 4-24-13 that was advertised on the internet. I was told the vehicle was a trade and would have to go through inspection to see if the vehicle would be sold or sent to the auction. The morning I departed for my trip I called Mr. Matthews inquiring about the vehicle again. I was told he would have a price for me by the day I returned to town which was Monday, 4-28-14. I had to attend a funeral that next day and was told by Bryan Matthews that he would call me the next day and/or email me informing me of the asking price of the vehicle.When I returned from the funeral in Arkansas I did not receive a call nor an email regarding the vehicle. What I did have once I returned was an email from a lady named Angela Slabaugh. I am uncertain how she received my email but her emailed had no information at all regarding the car I inquired about but it did have information on 3 newer vehicles. I emailed Angela to let her know that I was still waiting on information regarding the car I saw online. I asked Angela if that vehicle was still available. Angela replied stating no the car was no longer available. I further inquired and asked Angela if the car was no longer available because it was sold or because it did not pass inspection. Angela stated she would find out. I did not receive any replies from Angela. I decided to drive to the dealership to inquire about the vehicle in person. I was approached by a salesman named Kinya. Kinya walked to the service department and inquired about the vehicle and we were told the vehicle did not pass inspection and would be sent to the auction. Kinya then sought information from me regarding how much money I would like to spend on a used vehicle so I told him $3500. Kinya's manager then proceeds to tell me that the vehicle is for sale and he will sell it to me for $3500. The car in top condition per NADA is not even worth $3500.00. I asked how is the vehicle now available to be sold which the conclusion is because Crown BMW was only out to get me to the lot with their false advertisement and were willing to sell me a lemon thinking I did not know any better. I can assure you I will never buy a vehicle from Crown BMW and I hope no one else does either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bryan Matthews

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
agooding
4/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I want to share my recent experience with Crown BMW . I..."

I want to share my recent experience with Crown BMW . I own a hard top convertible BMW, my convertible top was not working properly when I attempted to let the top down( the hard top actually retracts into the trunk) it simply stopped moving in mid air. We were hesitant to drive the car to the dealership with the top and trunk partially open. So my husband called Crown BMW service department and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of concern,promptness, and action they took to assist us. They were onsite and the problem was fixed in no time. The service manager, Brian Cost went above and beyond to assist us. It was the best experience we have ever had through our many years. Kudos to Crown BMW service department and Brian Cost! A loyal BMW owner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Cost

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maris9
3/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My wife and I stopped at Crown BMW on the way back from..."

My wife and I stopped at Crown BMW on the way back from the beach. I asked if they would check my battery for me as it was cranking a little slow. I told the lady we were wanting to get home as soon as possible she assured me it would only take a few minutes. After asking about my car several times,they brought it back. This was a little over two hours later. She said it did need a battery and they would be happy to put one in for around $400.00. She also handed me a list I didn't ask for of over $2000.00 she said would need to be done. Most of this had already been done and the rest was not due yet. I was pretty upset because I was late for an appointment and I didn't ask for her to have these things checked. I told her I didn't have time now to even get the battery replaced, so she handed me a bill for almost $100.00 for checking the things I didn't ask to be checked. She told me that I would have to pay the bill. After I paid it she said I could go to the building next door and talk to the manager about this. She told me not to try to put in a battery myself because it would mess up all the computerized things on the BMW. The manager seemed unconcerned and that conversation did not last very long. I would never go back to this dealer again and I do not recommend them to anyone. By the way I purchased a new battery and put it in myself...saved over $300.00!!!! I am a 62 year old male and have had several BMW's but I have never been treated this way by anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Female service writer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Crown BMW responded to this review

April 03, 2014

I’m disappointed to hear that you left your recent visit to our service department feeling mistreated. I understand the frustration you might have felt with the time it took to get your battery checked and you might feel that it was a waste of time to have other areas of your vehicle inspected when you didn’t request it. This is something that we do as a standard part of any service visit to ensure the safety and functionality of your vehicle. As you are aware, you are free to decline these recommended services, though we hope that you will address them in time, to make sure that your vehicle is in the best working order. I’m not sure which manager you spoke with at the time, and if it was myself, I apologize. The details you provided give me a clearer understanding of the situation and your pain points with the visit. I would love to speak with you further regarding your visit to try to instill a renewed trust in our dealership, but more than that, to get feedback on ways that we might be able to improve our processes to ensure that customers do not leave our service department on future visits with a similar experience. If you are willing, please contact me at (336) 323-3900. Thank you for your feedback, Ray Scarbrough General Manager Crown BMW

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory