About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

D & M Motorsports

4.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

22W 231 North Avenue, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137 Directions
Sales: (630) 858-8388

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of D & M Motorsports

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2016

"corvette world"

- Emelie2016

It was a very pleasant experience purchasing my 2012 G/S corvette Angie answered all my questions and put me at ease I look forward to my next purchase...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
angie
September 07, 2016

"Professional, Friendly and Honest!"

- Rob from Omaha

After unsuccessfully trying to sell my 2007 Corvette myself, I started looking for dealerships that specialized in Corvettes while at the same time having the car I desired (2016 VW Golf R). It was difficult to give up my Corvette, but I needed a daily driver that was still fun to drive and a car that I could drive year round (including snow) in Omaha. The Golf R more than fits that bill. I ran across an advertisement for D&M Motorsports on-line while searching for Golf R's on www.cars.com. D&M Motorsports had the exact car I wanted with all the "right" options and also had many Corvettes in their inventory. I figured this was the perfect place. However, I was more than a bit apprehensive about completing a transaction with an unknown (to me) dealer located 500 miles away. After a few days of thinking this over and researching previous positive reviews from D&M customers, I contacted D&M back and we quickly completed the negotiations on the trade difference, A couple days later I set out on the drive to Chicago. D&M helped me by suggesting a good hotel located within a mile of their location. When I arrived the next morning to check out the Golf R, everything was as-promised. The Golf R was detailed to perfection and all the paperwork (including original sticker) was organized. Michael looked over my Corvette while I inspected the Golf R. There were no unwelcome surprises and D&M kept their promise on the trade value. I worked primarily with Angie on the transaction and she was super organized, very friendly, and ensured that I was comfortable with the entire process. Never in the process did I feel pressure from any D&M staff members. I was in and out of D&M Motorsports within 45 minutes. It could have been 20 minutes, but I wanted to check out the showroom before leaving. Almost had to think about getting the white Dodge Hellcat on the showroom floor too! Overall, a great experience and I highly recommend D&M Motorsports to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Angie, and Kevin
June 16, 2016

"2012 Corvette Grand Sport Purchase"

- Chuck

Good Evening Angie, I wanted to let you know that our Grand Sport arrived earlier today and you were right......it looked even better in person. The car was in even better detailed condition than most vehicles I have purchased brand new. I want to thank you for all your great assistance with our purchase. D & M made the out of state purchase simple and stress free beginning from your outstanding communication throughout the entire process to your arranging the shipping of our car right to our front door! I will definitely recommend D & M to anyone looking to purchase low mileage pristine condition cars! Thank you again for a great corvette buying experience! Chuck and Brenda Lybeck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
May 14, 2016

"Honest, friendly, helpful and right-priced."

- Greenbeanie

I searched the internet for months looking to upgrade my 2000 Corvette. I knew the color I wanted (Jetstream Blue) was hard to find, and luckily I found a 2011 at D & M Motorsports, 320 miles away from my home. My anxiety was put to rest with the dealilngs with Angie and Kevin. I could not have been happier with every aspect of the transaction, especially the efficiency with which they operated. I was back on the road within 3 hours of the time they opened up in the morning and we began the process. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie, Kevin
November 13, 2015

"Honest and patient customer service"

- Joe & Theresa

Dear Mike, Angie and Kevin, We would like to thank all of you for the wonderful experience we have had with you in the purchase of our "new' 2010 Z06 Corvette!! You were patient with us and all of our questions and concerns that this car was truly what you said it was. We are VERY picky and Mike said he is even pickier. We believe Joe has met his match. We have never purchased anything sight unseen, especially a vehicle. This car was everything you said it was. We were not disappointed. All of you could not have been nicer or more professional. It gives us a very good feeling that there are still good, honest people out there. We have dealt with car dealers in the past, that is why we were a little skeptical when you said how great this car was. You were all honest with us from the beginning and did all you could to help us with whatever we needed. We would love your potential customers to know that they can believe in all of you and walk away with a good feeling! Thanks again for everything. We will truly enjoy this car. Everyone that has seen it LOVES it!! Joe and Theresa Florida, USA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Angie, Kevin
July 14, 2015

"Wow, what an amazing experience!"

- Sandy R, Dahlgren, IL

At the age of 55 decided it was time to purchase the car of my dreams. I had searched locally with no luck therefore I extended my search to the internet. I was very hesitant to purchase a car over the internet. I called Angie asked questions regarding their 2004 Corvette listed on their site. I immediately felt at ease, this is not your ordinary car lot no pushy salesperson or vehicles you would have to question. She answered all my questions in a most professional way and spoke with respect. Unlike other sites they offered many pictures of the Corvette not just two or three but enough you could see it from every angle. Never in my life would I think that I would buy a Corvette sight unseen (other than pictures). But I did! To take delivery I purchased a one way train ticket to Chicago, Angie went above and beyond by picking us up at the Central Station minutes after our arrival took us to D & M Motorsport where I finally seen in person the most beautiful 2004 Corvette that I had already paid for. She had told me it was a beautiful car and that I would not be disappointed. She was absolutely correct. I don't feel I could recommend purchasing from all dealers over the internet but your investment is safe with D & M Motorsport. I would recommend D & M Motorsport to anyone looking for that special dream car. I am so glad I took this leap of faith!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
Jul 16, 2015 -

D & M Motorsports responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Sandy! It was so great meeting you, and working with you was an absolute pleasure! It is certainly understandable to feel hesitant when making such a large purchase sight unseen, so thank you for putting your trust in me and allowing me to sell you your dream car!!

July 13, 2015

"Personable, Professional, Proficient!!"

- Jim R.

Currently working and living in Singapore with intentions to move back to Florida in SEP15. I desired a daily driver Corvette so I ended up buying a 96 Polo Green Vette with 20K miles on it from D&M Motorsports. I was a little hesitant to buy this car unseen and through email, but the reviews on D&M gave me solace to go ahead. I purchased the car through wire transfer (Professional), asked D&M to hold it for a month so delivery could occur while visiting Florida (Personable), D&M arranged to have the Vette shipped to arrive at my place of stay in Florida the morning after I arrived (Proficient). The Vette showed up at my place of stay at 10AM in absolutely beautiful condition, looked like it came right off the showroom floor. The title and bill of sale showed up via UPS at 1045AM, and I had the Vette registered/tagged in the state of Florida by noon. My wife of 39 years was apprehensive with this whole process, but by the time we had 100 miles on the Vette she had already told me at least three times how much she liked my car and how impressed she was with how smooth the process went. So much so in fact, she has asked me to work with D&M to locate her SUV for when we return for good in a couple of months. Needless to say I was very pleased with this whole transaction and would buy from D&M again. Jim R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
May 04, 2015

"Courteous, Well Informed & Professional!"

- Lil' GTO

We purchased our 2006 GTO thanks to D&M's ability to locate such a rare and immaculate car and Angie's awesome customer service in handling every detail involved to take it from dream to reality. Angie, was able to answer every question, handled all the paperwork and arranged for shipment out-of-state in a professional and ALWAYS courteous manner. The customer service we received far exceeded our expectations, and it was obvious Angie's focus was to not only take care of business but to treat customers the way she would want herself or her family members to be treated. Kevin, who handled the financing from out of state, was wonderful to work with as well. The car was exactly as it was described and pictured. We would highly recommend D&M Motorsports to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
February 11, 2015

"A Great Experience"

- edb33

D & M made the process of buying and shipping my vehicle easier than I ever could have imagined. They answered all my questions promptly, before, during, and after the purchase. I would buy from D & M again, and recommend them to anyone looking for a specialty car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
January 28, 2015

"Exceptional Job!"

- Falls

I was nervous to purchase a car over the internet. In the end, this was a truly a great experience! The car exceeded my expectations and Angie was first class to work with! Will use this company again in the future. G.R. Falls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results