About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS of Fairfax

3.1

37 Lifetime Reviews

10620 Lee Hwy, Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Directions
Sales: (888) 826-7421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of DARCARS of Fairfax

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2016

"Believe all the negative reviews..."

- PonyGTryder

Total bait and switch con job artists....I was willing to buy a car directly off the internet only going by what was listed!! Had all financing in place and ready to place a down payment....it took salesman 2 days to "get permission" from management.....then I get the "sorry car was sold" story. All because they won't take a deposit over the phone.....funny though - car was still listed.....I contacted them using a different name and email inquiring about the same car.... "Oh yes, car is available.....come by to see it"..... i guarantee that the car never existed and was bait to get buyers in the dealership.....please don't chance it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon,Max
November 04, 2016

"Service and Responsibility."

- GusAr

Salesperson was very cooperative and friendly. His patience and honesty was a good experience. But, in less than a month of purchase I have had two issues with the car, a Volvo XC90. First, a check engine light within the next week of purchase. Took it to service department and they took care of reparation in a very timely and efficient manner. The manager was very helpful to get the repair service done. Then, one week later, when wife started driving car to commute, a very serious leakage of engine coolant was discovered. I was very frustrated and even made a negative comment about the dealership in a survey on driverside.com I must admit that even when my frustration was reasonable, I had not contacted them before my negative comment. When I actually contacted them to provide me a solution on this very serious issue, their attitude was very constructive, professional and helpful. I believe that all the staff are quite customer-oriented, and that if you play honest and clear, they will help you to solve the issues. I regret that my bad comment impacted the manager, but now I even contacted DARCARS headquarters who agreed that they aspire to guarantee my 100% satisfaction with the purchase of the car. I will be dealing with the solution of the still pending issue, and I wouldn't doubt that they will solve the problem responsibly, professionally and in a timely manner. Again, if you really want to work in a collaborative manner with the staff at DARCARS Fairfax, they will excel in their customer service. I have already recommended friends to visit the dealership and to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Horace, Alan, Erin, Rachel, Manager
October 20, 2016

"NO TRANSPARENCY, INTEGRITY, HONESTY. LIARS and THIEFS"

- rcard0365

So, I visited this dealership because I was looking for an automobile for my mother-in-law who is new to the country, her credit wasn't fully established nor was she on her job for very long, but we visited Darcars because they said they could get her approved. We decided to go to this dealership because they had the vehicle she wanted, which was a 2007 Nissan Murano, the price that was listed online at cars.com, autotrader.com, and even their company's site was $7994. when I visited the dealership on October 18, 2016, we sat down with Max, who was our sales person throughout the who process, by the way he is one of the best sales persons I have ever dealt with, but the price of $7994 suddenly became $9994 almost $10k, because they said that they had to do a substantial amount of work to the car for it to be advertised for resale. After they told me what the price was I immediately got up and began to exit the showroom floor, the sales manager and the finance manger requested to talk to us about why the price was changed from $7994 to almost $10k, I said well if the price is more than what it is, the dealership is false advertising, and the price that is listed online at many car advertising services needs to be changed, because customers are only coming to the dealership based on what they see online, but if when they come into the store and the price is changed for whatever the reason, that is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT, and I don't think that is what Darcars is about. whatever work they performed on the vehicle should be included in the price that is listed online, and not when you are in the process of making the deal. After I challenged them for 2 days, I think they realized I wasn't a DUMMY, and was going to go with what they said. We went back to the dealer on October 19, 2016 because they said they will try to work something out. The store manager and the finance manager told us the reason why the price of the car changed and even the overall total amount of the deal is because they have to pay close to $1,700 to $2k for the bank to take a chance with her, it didn't make any sense because I have financed many cars before. Basically, the finance manager Robert/Bob, and the sales managers Nick and Brent, wanted to make a profit off of a person who needed help and had limited options, these guys are the biggest crooks in the Darcars Organization. What is even worst is that I called Darcars in Silver Spring, MD and Darcars in Frederick, MD, I asked the sales guys is the price that is listed online is the price I would pay if I come into the dealership, they all said YES, so I don't understand why Darcars in Fairfax, doesn't follow or honor the same rules. MYSTERIOUSLY, AFTER I WALKED OUT THE DEALERSHIP AND SAT DOWN TO EAT LUNCH AT RESTAURANT CLOSE BY, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM BRENT, WHO WAS THE SALES MANAGER FOR THE EARLIER PART OF THE DAY UNTIL THE OTHER CROOKS CAME IN, HE SAID HE WOULD SELL US THE CAR FOR $9600 OUT THE DOOR, WHEN I GOT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND LOOK OVER THE PAPERWORK, ALL THOSE EXTRA CHARGES AND FEES WERE GONE, BUT THE PRICE WAS STILL $1000 ($8994) ABOVE WHAT WAS LISTED ONLINE ($7994). Darcars, Fairfax does not believe in TRANSPARENCY, the managers are DISHONEST, there's no INTEGRITY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO MY WORST ENEMY, I feel bad for the sales representatives because they are so HONEST and CARING but because of the people who are in charge they will be viewed as being just like them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max, Brent, Nick, Robert (Bob)
August 04, 2016

"VW GTI "

- VR6GT

Bought my GTI from them. No major problems. small dent on the rear corner that did not show on the pics but they worked on the price to justify the dent. Thanks and I love this little car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
June 18, 2016

"mileage altered"

- vicente borges

it was suppose to be a 40K mile car, but the carpets and engine oil fill cap showed 100k +, plus the cluster was completely loose. after flying in for delivery of vehicle, had to fly back home! poor quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 31, 2016

"No pressure, amazing help with a tricky family purchase"

- j

Hadi is an insightful and helpful salesperson, knowledgable and friendly. We checked out a truck for a family member to purchase, and when that member decided not to buy it another family member decided to purchase it. Over a period of 4 days, Hadi was patiently there for us as we worked our way through the family decision making process. He found us a great truck at a good price without any pressure. When Hadi was not available, John was very helpful. We couldn't be happier with our experience at Darcars of Fairfax, and we highly recommend it if you are looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hadi and John
February 16, 2016

"very bad experience"

- amar83

We bought a car from and they promise to give us the title and the tag within 15 days now we are waiting 3months theirs no tag or title. I didn't advise no one to buy any car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alien,tish and sales manager
February 03, 2016

"Started out great, didn't end well"

- Buyer

Everyone was fantastic up until I purchased the car. After I got the car home I found the gas cap was broken, and it had a fog light out. I bought the car from out of state, so I was not able to just turn around an go back. I contacted my sales person and his response was "oh okay", but never offered for me to bring the car back in. I was given temporary tags for the car, and I was told if they run out before my inspection was done, it will be no problem we will "hook you up with another pair". When my plates ran out a few days after the car was inspected they told me I had to drive there to pick them up (they are paper!), or I would have to pay a $20 fee to have them shipped to me. When I bought my BMW out of state the dealership emailed them to me-super easy! When my permanent plates came in the clerk was rude when I asked her to mail them to me, and then charged me again $20 to ship them. Again, BMW mailed my plates to me-no charge. I understand there is a shipping charge, what I don't understand how the employees were so nice until I signed the contract to buy the car, now I am an inconvenience to them. I will not recommend this dealership. The phone message that says "we are honored to serve you after you have purchased your car" is far from the truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Rachel
April 14, 2015

"Worked with me "

- Emmanuel

I bought a car from them but wanted to get something bigger. Nick, the manager and Troy helped me find the right car and had me out fast. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick , troy
March 23, 2015

"Great Team"

- :)

Although I came from a great distance this transaction was very smooth. So as to not waste my time Tish let me know the things that needed to be repaired so that I could make a decision before driving an hour and a half to Virginia. And even after the sale was complete Nick made arrangements so that something that I overlooked during to test drive could be fixed. When I came back on another day, Barbara, Reenato and Jim who work in the mechanic department got me in and out in no time. THANKS GUYS ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tish Wilson, Nick Latif, Barbara Riley, Jim Higgins, and Renato Uriarte
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results