About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS of Fairfax

2.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

10620 Lee Hwy, Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Directions
Sales: (888) 826-7421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of DARCARS of Fairfax

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2017

"Terrible agony "

- Jilted

Every negative review about this place is 100% accurate. We experienced everything described. I wish I had found this review site before we went there. This place should be closed down and better business bureau contacted by every person they have wronged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
March 10, 2017

"BUYER BEWARE"

- Dave

BUYER BEWARE!!!!! It is so true what alot of other people are saying about this dealership. This place is a joke. They will pass inspection on a vehicle that fails miserably. I had to pay over $2000 for repairs. After buying vehicle and driving it off the parking lot the engine light came on. I live in Maryland so i had to get the vehicle inspected. It failed miserably. I contacted the customer relations director (who is replying to these messages on this site) and she said she is looking into the problem. Another lie. I have heard nothing back from her in over a week. This dealership is passing inspection on vehicles illegally. I am looking into what can be done with an attorney. Virginia law states the following 1) If a vehicle does not pass inspection the dealer has two choices, the vehicle may be repaired so that it will pass inspection or a rejection sticker may be placed on the vehicle and the purchaser must receive a written disclosure, prior to the sale, which shows the reasons why the vehicle did not pass the inspection. We feel the we were tricked to believe that the vehicle passed inspection, when it really did not. A Virginia Inspection passed sticker was fraudulently placed on the trucks windshield in place of the rejection sticker. We believe that had we not been from Maryland which required another inspection then we would not have known about the issues until it broke down months later. 2) A dealer or salesperson violating the Virginia Dealer Licensing Act may receive a $1,000 fine and the customer may return the vehicle. Whatever you do, do not buy from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
February 22, 2017

"Honest Review and Tips "

- Car Buyer

Dear All, I am writing an honest review to help car buyers save their hard earned money. I bought a car a month back. First walked into the dealership and got a sales person. He was a nice polite guy. We looked at couple of cars and bought one the same day. I drove the car home. 5 miles from dealership car ENGINE LIGHT came on. Car starts vibrating from bottom. Then I realized why they couldn't do the emission test the same day. It was because of Engine Light Problem. Make sure all dealers will get the emission test done the same day before buying. If they say come after few days "DO NOT BUY THAT CAR". I called the DARCARS and they said they will fix the engine light. Took the car into the dealership to fix the engine light. The guy in the service department was very rude and acted as if he was doing us a favor. They fixed the engine light but the car still vibrates. VERY RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE at service department. Loan Department: $499 Loan Processing Fee $1000 for warranty $800 GAP plan - Do not Buy This $500 Car Tax and Tag Fee I paid $800 for a GAP plan which is absolutely useless. Becareful and make sure you don't buy the GAP plan. Please read contract throughly. Do not sign without reading. I made the mistake and paid the price. Just pay for only what you need. Do not be scammed into useless add ons to the price of the car. Never Going Back. Hope this helps someone buying a car and save time and money. Car Buyer Fairfax VA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 19, 2017

"These guys cheated me "

- Sam

They sold m car which was already damaged and cheated me. These guys are cheap asswhole never trust them they screwed my life, I bought a BMW car for $15000 it's just a piece of crap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
January 21, 2017

"Great experience ! Thankful "

- carguy

I usually don't write reviews but I felt like I owe the dealership something in return for doing an awesome job. My credit is not that great which is my fault and I was in need of a car and was turned down from mostly all dealership I contacted. I called darcars of fairfax and they sent me an application in my email. I was hesitant at first knowing my credit history but filled the application anyways . One hour later I got a call from the dealership that I am approved. I went in and bought the car which I still can't believe I can get . I owe you guys and will send my friends who are in need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Brent, Jan, Bob
January 18, 2017

"Poor customer service & misrepresentation of facts"

- Irvinvali

I would not go to these guys again. I bought a used Mercedes Benz from them and after the deal was already made and I had committed to purchase the car, they informed me that they do not have the keys to the roof cargo on the top of the car and the manager on duty did not even have the decency or the professional courtesy to walk up to me and offer me even an apology, yet alone a compensation for the time and the money I have to spent getting a new set of keys for the cargo. After a month, I am still trying to find a solution for the issue which they knew about and did not tell me. Misrepresentation, intentional or out of negligence, must not be tolerated, even by a used car dealership. Also, they put that inspection sticker pretty quickly on any car that comes their way so that they can sell it, but as it was the case with my car, the wiper blades had to be replaced right away and no independent mechanic in their right mind would have issued a passing inspection for a car that needs the wiper blades to be replaced ASAP, amongst few other minor issues. I would stay away from this guy mostly because of their lack of professionalism and the fact that they not only lie to the customer’s face, even the managers treat customers with no respect whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 08, 2016

"Great people to work with."

- happybuyer

I was new in the country. Saw a car on car gurus and called. I spoke to Inam. Had no ride so he offered me ride from Vienna metro. He came to pick me up on 09 Honda i was interested in. It was pleasure working with all of them. Very professional. They had big inventory. i was explained about GAP and warrenties by Bob I think and I agreed and thank God i did. This was in March this year and I had an accident and GAP took care of it. I called Darcars again and they asked me to see 2010 Honda Accord, 2012 Altima and 2012 Mazda 3 on the website. I am waiting to get my claim settled and would go for my second car from them. I sent my friend and he bought 2015 Nissan Senta and his expireince was equally great. I would strongly recommend this dealership to all looking for used car at great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Inam/ Jan/ Bob/ Marica
November 07, 2016

"Believe all the negative reviews..."

- PonyGTryder

Total bait and switch con job artists....I was willing to buy a car directly off the internet only going by what was listed!! Had all financing in place and ready to place a down payment....it took salesman 2 days to "get permission" from management.....then I get the "sorry car was sold" story. All because they won't take a deposit over the phone.....funny though - car was still listed.....I contacted them using a different name and email inquiring about the same car.... "Oh yes, car is available.....come by to see it"..... i guarantee that the car never existed and was bait to get buyers in the dealership.....please don't chance it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon,Max
November 04, 2016

"Service and Responsibility."

- GusAr

Salesperson was very cooperative and friendly. His patience and honesty was a good experience. But, in less than a month of purchase I have had two issues with the car, a Volvo XC90. First, a check engine light within the next week of purchase. Took it to service department and they took care of reparation in a very timely and efficient manner. The manager was very helpful to get the repair service done. Then, one week later, when wife started driving car to commute, a very serious leakage of engine coolant was discovered. I was very frustrated and even made a negative comment about the dealership in a survey on driverside.com I must admit that even when my frustration was reasonable, I had not contacted them before my negative comment. When I actually contacted them to provide me a solution on this very serious issue, their attitude was very constructive, professional and helpful. I believe that all the staff are quite customer-oriented, and that if you play honest and clear, they will help you to solve the issues. I regret that my bad comment impacted the manager, but now I even contacted DARCARS headquarters who agreed that they aspire to guarantee my 100% satisfaction with the purchase of the car. I will be dealing with the solution of the still pending issue, and I wouldn't doubt that they will solve the problem responsibly, professionally and in a timely manner. Again, if you really want to work in a collaborative manner with the staff at DARCARS Fairfax, they will excel in their customer service. I have already recommended friends to visit the dealership and to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Horace, Alan, Erin, Rachel, Manager
October 20, 2016

"NO TRANSPARENCY, INTEGRITY, HONESTY. LIARS and THIEFS"

- rcard0365

So, I visited this dealership because I was looking for an automobile for my mother-in-law who is new to the country, her credit wasn't fully established nor was she on her job for very long, but we visited Darcars because they said they could get her approved. We decided to go to this dealership because they had the vehicle she wanted, which was a 2007 Nissan Murano, the price that was listed online at cars.com, autotrader.com, and even their company's site was $7994. when I visited the dealership on October 18, 2016, we sat down with Max, who was our sales person throughout the who process, by the way he is one of the best sales persons I have ever dealt with, but the price of $7994 suddenly became $9994 almost $10k, because they said that they had to do a substantial amount of work to the car for it to be advertised for resale. After they told me what the price was I immediately got up and began to exit the showroom floor, the sales manager and the finance manger requested to talk to us about why the price was changed from $7994 to almost $10k, I said well if the price is more than what it is, the dealership is false advertising, and the price that is listed online at many car advertising services needs to be changed, because customers are only coming to the dealership based on what they see online, but if when they come into the store and the price is changed for whatever the reason, that is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT, and I don't think that is what Darcars is about. whatever work they performed on the vehicle should be included in the price that is listed online, and not when you are in the process of making the deal. After I challenged them for 2 days, I think they realized I wasn't a DUMMY, and was going to go with what they said. We went back to the dealer on October 19, 2016 because they said they will try to work something out. The store manager and the finance manager told us the reason why the price of the car changed and even the overall total amount of the deal is because they have to pay close to $1,700 to $2k for the bank to take a chance with her, it didn't make any sense because I have financed many cars before. Basically, the finance manager Robert/Bob, and the sales managers Nick and Brent, wanted to make a profit off of a person who needed help and had limited options, these guys are the biggest crooks in the Darcars Organization. What is even worst is that I called Darcars in Silver Spring, MD and Darcars in Frederick, MD, I asked the sales guys is the price that is listed online is the price I would pay if I come into the dealership, they all said YES, so I don't understand why Darcars in Fairfax, doesn't follow or honor the same rules. MYSTERIOUSLY, AFTER I WALKED OUT THE DEALERSHIP AND SAT DOWN TO EAT LUNCH AT RESTAURANT CLOSE BY, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM BRENT, WHO WAS THE SALES MANAGER FOR THE EARLIER PART OF THE DAY UNTIL THE OTHER CROOKS CAME IN, HE SAID HE WOULD SELL US THE CAR FOR $9600 OUT THE DOOR, WHEN I GOT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND LOOK OVER THE PAPERWORK, ALL THOSE EXTRA CHARGES AND FEES WERE GONE, BUT THE PRICE WAS STILL $1000 ($8994) ABOVE WHAT WAS LISTED ONLINE ($7994). Darcars, Fairfax does not believe in TRANSPARENCY, the managers are DISHONEST, there's no INTEGRITY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO MY WORST ENEMY, I feel bad for the sales representatives because they are so HONEST and CARING but because of the people who are in charge they will be viewed as being just like them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max, Brent, Nick, Robert (Bob)
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results