About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Damerow Ford

12325 SW Canyon Rd., Beaverton, Oregon 97005
Sales: (503) 644-1131
Service: (800) 952-9301
Parts: (855) 545-0555

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
68% Recommend
3.9

91 Lifetime Reviews

Damerow Ford

Hours: Closed

12325 SW Canyon Rd.,
Beaverton, Oregon 97005
Damerow Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Damerow Ford

At Damerow Ford, we carry the full line of new Ford cars, trucks, and SUVs to ensure that no matter what vehicle you're looking for, we have one available. From the beginning of the sales experience to the end, we will work hard to ensure that you're happy with the vehicle you've chosen as well as with us. We don't just want to sell you a new car; we want to turn you into a repeat customer. By providing you with an excellent sales and service experience we aim to do just that. You can find us at 12325 SW Canyon Road in Beaverton, on the corner of SW East Ave, between SW Hall Blvd and SW Lombard Ave — an easy drive for our customers from Hillsboro, Vancouver, and beyond.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Damerow Ford

At Damerow Ford, we carry the full line of new Ford cars, trucks, and SUVs to ensure that no matter what vehicle you're looking for, we have one available. From the beginning of the sales experience to the end, we will work hard to ensure that you're happy with the vehicle you've chosen as well as with us. We don't just want to sell you a new car; we want to turn you into a repeat customer. By providing you with an excellent sales and service experience we aim to do just that. You can find us at 12325 SW Canyon Road in Beaverton, on the corner of SW East Ave, between SW Hall Blvd and SW Lombard Ave — an easy drive for our customers from Hillsboro, Vancouver, and beyond.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
91 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tammyd
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looks Good but Service Isn't"

In 2005, we bought an Excursion from Damerow and were pleased with the sales team but had poor experiences with the service department and so went elsewhere for service. When we received a postcard from Damerow asking to buy back our Excursion (they don't make them anymore) we decided to go in and talk with them. We met a very nice salesman, George, who helped me look at a smaller vehicle for my son to drive. In the process of "dealing" with them on the buy back of the Excursion and then buying the used car for my son, I met Brain the Sales Manager. So far so good, after I was able to get what we wanted for the Excursion. I then took in the used car that week to my mechanic to make sure that is was safe and reliable for my son who would be driving it soon. Come to find out is had a pretty good leak in the valve cover gaskets. I called George right away to tell him of the find. He said he would get his sales manager to call me immediately. Five and a half hours later I received that phone call. I explained to Brian, the sales manager, that I was not happy to find out about the leak and that his inspection team should have known about it and that since they had steam cleaned the engine it felt to me as if they were covering up the fact that it leaked. He said he would find the service report to see what the mechanics had said about the leak and told me the steam cleaning was done by $12/hr employees with headphones on. I believe that if you care about your cars you are selling, that your mechanics should take care of such an issue and that if that kind of issue was missed then maybe your detail crew should be trained to tell the mechanics if they see such a leak when detailing out the car. Brian then told me he would like me to bring the car in to him to let his service look at it. Considering the poor service we had on our previous vehicle and now this one and since it had been over 5 hours ago since my phone call, I had already authorized my mechanic to repair it. He then told me he could not pay for the repair since it was not his shop but if I could please call him the next day to update him on the repair. I called once and said the mechanic working on the car was not available and would call him back later. When I did call back on the 29 of June, I got voice mail. I then waited until a week and half later with no reply from Brian and finally e-mailed George. Again, no reply. This tells me that they have no concern over selling my a vehicle that needed a repair right away. We are buying a diesel pickup for our business in the next 2 weeks and I guarantee you that it won't be from Damerow if this is how it is always going to be with them. Too bad that an $850 repair, which would have cost them much less than what I had to pay, is now costing them a $60,000+ sale!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George Magher and Brian Ronstadt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Oliver
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Price Great Service Friendly"

Incredible experience! Stopped by randomly even though I new I wanted a new escape for my wife Just went in for a test drive. After two weeks of looking around I decided to go back as they were friendly and gave me the best price for EXACTLY the car I wanted. They did not have the right color combo, packages I wanted etc. so they found one and had it brought in. Did not try to force me to buy any products I did not want. Kept true to their word on the entire process. Will go back when I want to upgrade my pickup!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bradley Edous Brian Ronstadt Ali Bulgasem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Njbalm
6/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow! Just Wow! "

I went to Damerow to look at possibly upgrading from my 2013 Fusion. Started out dealing on the internet, and decided to stop by with the family and see if they could actually all fit into a 2015 mustang. When we arrived the sales manager came out and met us and said the person I was looking to meet was not abailable , so he went and got another salesman. Chris Moore came out and from the first introduction was put at ease that we could look at whatever we wanted to and not be rushed. Told Chris what I was looking for and he showed me exactly what I wanted. We looked at a 2015 Mustang v6 model and ended up driving it with both the wife and myself separately. Wife was sold after the informative test drive she had with Chris. We sat down and did an application. Told Chris what we were looking for and first approval was way high on the payment and more than I was willing to put down. He went back in and then Kiyoshi in finance came out to talk to us. We purchased our Fusion from Kiyoshi, and he recognized us right away. Nice to see a car salesman remember you from years ago. Rare these days. We went thru the numbers with Kiyoshi and explained what we were looking for. He said he should be able to make it work. Went back and was on the phone with Ford credit and ended up with a payment we could afford and a down payment we could live with. Refreshing to deal with a dealer that is truly there to put you in a car you want. Chris was Johnny on the spot the next day when we pulled up with the second set of keys to the Fusion. Right there to greet us and we spoke for some time about what I was going to do to the car etc for a good amount of time. He easily could have rushed us out the door, but he took the time to talk. Greatly appreciated and would highly recommend you go ask for Chris Moore if you are considering buying a NEW car. Great experience and a great buy! Thanks again Chris! Nick and Patchree

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rebotsa
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome people, great experience"

I was driving by last Saturday and had no intention of actually signing a new lease. Chris showed me a Focus after talking with me, and let me take it home for a test drive. I returned it in the evening and was helped by Larry and Kiyoshi. I was prepared to deal with the salesman gong back and forth with the finance dept many times, but was very pleased/surprised that we had a deal in less than an hour. Chris, Larry and Kiyoshi are a great team, and deserve to be recognized for their efforts! I also want to give props to the guy who prepped the paperwork at the end of the day, I can't remember his name, he was great as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry the Ford Guy, Kiyoshi Tsuji, Chris Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Camper
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great car buying experience "

I worked with Erik, a charming, knowledgeable and accomplished sales person. I was impressed with the ease of navigating the sales/purchase process. Everyone I met was professional and willing to work with me to make me happy and satisfied with my purchase. I walked into the dealership looking for the Escape, but purchased a car that I never even considered, the hybrid C-Max and am absolutely thrilled with it. Again, thank you to Erik, he was a joy to work with. Christel C

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik's sales manager (can't remember the name ??) who was great, and Stuart from finance. Both quality people.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rmel.joy
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service!!"

I worked with Lonnie and he was so friendly! He really helped me look at my needs and narrow down the right vehicle for me. I am was a little unsure of what I was looking for when I first came in and he was very considerate and didn't pressure me. I have been to several other dealerships where I felt pushed around. Buying a car is a big decision and the people here really understand that and aim to serve their customers every step of the way. At Damerow, I felt like Lonnie was actually interested in helping me, more than simply making a sale. This place has 100% gained my trust and respect and I recommend everyone come to them for a great deal and good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lonnie Wright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jennifer Donovan
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium"

I had been saving up for and researching the Ford Fusion Hybrid for a few months when I finally got in contact with about 6 dealerships through TrueCar, including Damerow Ford. I received several price quotes and from the very first email, Dan Hunt from Damerow Ford offered upfront no hassle pricing that I would have to haggle other dealers to get to. I could tell from the way he communicated that he was confident in being able to help me find the best deal and did not feel any sales pressure whatsoever. I was very picky with this vehicle, so several dealerships mentioned possibly ordering it but all of them indicated that I would get the incentives/rebates offered at the time that the vehicle arrived, 6-12 weeks out. Why would I want to put a deposit down, order a vehicle and wait, when I don't know what the final price will be? The exception to this trend was Damerow Ford. When Dan mentioned possibly going the ordering route, he let me know that I would get the incentives offered right now OR when the vehicle arrives, whichever is better for me. Not only did he offer me the best price from the get-go, but he offered great customer service. I had quite a few questions and he assisted me every step of the way without making me feel like I was being a pain. I took a little more time to finish up my savings and locate the perfect vehicle and when it came time to purchase my vehicle a couple weeks later, I knew who I wanted to close the deal with. The dealership that had gained my trust. Buying a vehicle can be a very expensive purchase. I know that when I'm making a big purchase, I want honesty, excellent customer service, and no hassle low pricing otherwise I'll look elsewhere. I did my research and then some, so I know that I really got the best from Dan Hunt at Damerow Ford. I'm extremely happy with my new car and will be for years to come, because I got exactly what I wanted at a great price. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Hunt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jezebel473
4/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a Five out of Five...more like a Ten out of five!"

i found the truck I wanted on line, at 11pm, and contacted them. I received an email first thing in the morning giving me all of the info requested. I worked with Dale Monahan-I told him my car was not running and he offered to bring the truck I was interested TO ME-never had a dealership offer that service before! my fiancé and I decided to just take his car and drive down there. It was my birthday that day and really didn't want to spend the whole day at a car lot but I needed a car. We pulled up-I asked for Dale and he came right out. He took me straight to the car I had asked about-took it for a ride. After talking to Dale for less than ten minutes, we felt we had known him for years. Dale was so helpful that my fiancé ended up not only buying my car but bought one for himself. My fiancé told Dale what he was looking for and found him the exact car he wanted-with all the bells and whistles he had wanted in less than 10 minutes. Dale was not pushy, didn't try to talk him into anything-just presented the car and let him decide. The helpful, friendly attitude didn't end with Dale-when we met with Stuart in financing he was down to earth-offered me the Protection Plan-when I said I wasn't interested-that was it...he didn't push me or try to talk me into buying it. when I went in to pick up my plates-Stuart told us that he was able to find us a lower interest rate than the one we initially agreed to-WITHOUT us having to ask!! it is going to be sometime before we have to buy a vehicle again-but when we do we are going back there for sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dale and Stuart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JIm
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Visit to purchase advertized F150"

Damerow Ford had an add in the Oregonian paper yesterday 4/11/15 for an F150 at price around $27,000.00. I went in to the dealer but was told it was already sold after looking around in their yard. (Apparently they don't keep track of what is for sale or sold there.) I had actually called over a week earlier related to a similar add and was told at that time it was sold. As this add came out yesterday I figured they probably put another one in the add. They then tried to sell me a used 2014 with 8,000 miles. I thought that if it was cheaper I might be interested. After they did all their calculations they said they could sell me that one for over $32,000.00. They also tried to justify it saying that it had a lot more extras, which was not true as the picture in the add had alloy wheels and they said it did not. After wasting over two hours of my time (and theirs which is the only plus). I left while they were still trying to get me to stay. I don't blame the salesman Lucian Stanison, but only those above him as he did try to be helpful. This looked like the old bait & switch game to me. I do not recommend them at all, and in my opinion I would say to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lucian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Quigley64
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service"

Make sure you check out online ratings if you want to take your vehicle to a Ford Dealership. Many of the other dealers have much higher ratings and provide a considerably higher level of customer service. Damerow service was really lacking in their diesel knowledge and were not at all honest about the issues I was having with my truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory