About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Day Chevrolet

1600 Golden Mile Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146
Sales: (724) 327-0900
Service: (866) 539-1750
Parts: (866) 539-1750

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
 
81% Recommend

Overall Rating 1.4

16 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Day Chevrolet
16 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Day Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Day Chevrolet

We are Western Pennsylvania's largest Chevrolet dealership, selling over 2500 new Chevrolets per year. With over 400 new cars and trucks in stock and a 50 car indoor showroom, you're sure to find the right vehicle for you. For service after the sale, our award-winning service department has Saturday and evening hours and is AAA approved.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Day Chevrolet

We are Western Pennsylvania's largest Chevrolet dealership, selling over 2500 new Chevrolets per year. With over 400 new cars and trucks in stock and a 50 car indoor showroom, you're sure to find the right vehicle for you. For service after the sale, our award-winning service department has Saturday and evening hours and is AAA approved.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Pet Friendly
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
16 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This guy smiles and kills you with kindness as he..."

This guy smiles and kills you with kindness as he attempts to rip you off. He is as slimy as they get. I think he actually convinces himself that his deal is the best. His deal was the worst of the 4 dealers I visited. And the others were all within a few hundred dollars on the deal. Not him though, he was thousands worse. I eventually bought at Tom Henry. My girlfriend had same experience. Her deal was even worse than mine. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this sweet talking con artist because that is all he is !!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

August 01, 2013

I am sorry that I wasn't able to meet the deal that you got at another dealer. I treat everyone with kindness and respect. It is not typical that another dealer is more competitive than we are. It seems though that you were unsatisfied with your girlfriends deal but still felt compelled to come in yourself and go through the process. Regardless of your commentary I still hope that we can service your vehicles in the future.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vic Olive and Sam Iavino are disrespectful, arrogant, and..."

Vic Olive and Sam Iavino are disrespectful, arrogant, and inconsiderate of there customers they dropped the ball and I spent $80,000.00 dollars on two brand new LTZ Chevys and bought both at DOUG CHEVROLET in OHIO 150 miles away and was treated like a King! Do your self a favor buy from DOUG CHEVROLET best price by far and impeccable customer service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Vic Olive, Sam Iavino


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Val was very professional and efficient. We knew what..."

Val was very professional and efficient. We knew what car we were interested in before we arrived. She quickly arranged for a test drive, had our trade-in inspected, and worked through the numbers. The #s worked out to our satisfaction easily and the transaction was completed. It was a pleasure working with her, we would definitely recommend Day Chevrolet and particularly, Val Cook, to our friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Val Cook

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

September 03, 2012

Thank you very much for providing the positive feedback on your recent purchasing experience. We hope you enjoy your new Chevy for many years to come! Please let us know if we can do anything for you and thank you for being part of our Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and visited Day Chevy afer being told by another..."

My wife and visited Day Chevy afer being told by another dealership "we are not even going to bother sending your application to the bank because it will be denied". After he shock and dissappointment my wife and I drove out to Day Chevy. Not knowing what to expect we walking into the dealership were greated with and friendly hello and a smile. The friendly receptionist paired my wife and I with Cory (sales rep)and long story short, "Cappy" came out to meet my wife and I shook our hands and told us I was able to put you into he Brand new vehicle. Cappy is such a great guy that I recommended him to a friend who bought a car as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mark Cappy Capozzoli

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

September 03, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving the positive feedback on your purchasing experience! We're happy to hear you got into the new vehicle you wanted. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you and thank you for being part of our Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was very nice and made me feel right at..."

Everyone was very nice and made me feel right at home.very friendly and i would reccomend 100 percent.best expierience i have ever had at a dealership.thank you

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

May 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchasing experience! I see you worked with Jerry, did he take you for a ride in a corvette?? That man is a speed demon- it's quite the experience! We hope you enjoy your new Chevrolet. Thank you for being a member of the Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased my new Equinox from Day Chevrolet and since..."

I purchased my new Equinox from Day Chevrolet and since that day I have been very pleased with all the people involved in my transaction. I had my car in for the first time for service today and everything went well. Both Joe Brown and Ray Peterson took care of my needs. As I noted above - my overall experience was great!! I highly recommend Day Chevrolet.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on both our Sales & Service Departments! We are glad you are enjoying your new Equinox and I'll share this feedback with the team. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Thank you for being a member of the Day Chevrolet family!

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on both our Sales & Service Departments! We are glad you are enjoying your new Equinox and I'll share this feedback with the team. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Thank you for being a member of the Day Chevrolet family!

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on both our Sales & Service Departments! We are glad you are enjoying your new Equinox and I'll share this feedback with the team. Look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Thank you for being a member of the Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Please know that Mr. Ray Peterson was very professional..."

Please know that Mr. Ray Peterson was very professional and courteous. He was an above average service representative. The team was efficient, and the work was done in a timely manner.My overall experience was very pleasant,and will recommend Day Chevrolet to family and friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ray Peterson

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

March 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide the great feedback on Ray in service. He's just wonderful! Gained quite the following of loyal customers over the years with his upbeat attitude. Hope to see you soon and thanks for being a member of the Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Service

"I had an 8:00a.m. appointment today (3/8/12)for FREE..."

I had an 8:00a.m. appointment today (3/8/12)for FREE "Lube-Oil-Filter, Four-Tire Rotation and 27-point Vehicle Inspection" as outlined in CHEVROLET'S "COMPLIMENTARY MAINTENANCE" Booklet that I received in 2011. Upon receiving it in early 2011, I had the services done in March 2011. The windshield sticker affixed at that time said that the NEXT service was due at "51,100 miles". Due to low mileage accumulated, I had no further service appointments until today. Even though my odometer only read 50,478, I wanted to get the oil changed on my 1996 IMPALA/SS before the expiration date of 3/31/12 on the offer. When I went to the service desk with - what I thought - was the complete original envelope that I received, with all enclosures, I couldn't FIND the "Complimentary Maintenance CARD" that Joe Brown asked for! After rummaging through my glove box, console, door compartments and panels in back of front seats, I came up "empty"! I resigned myself to the fact that I was either going to have to PAY for an oil change...or LEAVE, Joe called to me and said "Never mind, Ron...we'll go with past year's service record.". Joe then provided info on location of the customer's lounge. The lounge was equipped with soft chairs, an exotic coffee machine that offered ALL kinds of choices (Latte, hot chocolate, etc.) and DOUGHNUTS! The remodeled dealership is SPECTACULAR: bright, clean, friendly employees...truly an ASSET to the Chevrolet/GM Organization! When Joe walked me back to the service area, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the SS had been given a car wash! Today was truly a memorable experience; I wish DAY Chevrolet continued success for the future!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe Brown, Service

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

March 08, 2012

Thank you for sharing this story and it's nice to hear that you like our newly-redesigned showroom! We hope to see you back for service (and promise to have fresh new doughnuts for you!) Thanks for being part of the Day Chevrolet family.



Reason For Visit
Service

"My wife and I had gone to day to get my 2005 Colorado..."

My wife and I had gone to day to get my 2005 Colorado looked at. Bill Delmonico had gotten us in right away. Bill really knowshis stuff. He gave us a possible idea as to what the problem was and recomenned that we wait to buy ant parts and have the Techs scan the truck first. As iut turned out the problem I thought it to be was far from what it really was. The tech fixed the problem without any additional cost. This saved me from buying part after part chasing different ideas. thankyou so much Bill. Now while we were waiting for our truck to be checked we decided to look around and check out the new trucks. Now we were not planning on purchasing a new vehicle right now, we were just looking. Salesman Kevin ? asked if we needed help as always. we replied that we were not really looking anything specifically. Kevin asked what Iwas driving and if I was satisfied with it. after some chitchat Kevin had me test driving newer trucks. I had several questions about them and it was Kevin's honesty that sealed the deal as far as me purchasing a new vehicle that day. After some more test drives we had settled on a truck. Kevin took it to his sales mgr and they came out with some prices that were totally out of my price range. Kirk the sales Mgr came bac to me and asked if I would be ok with driving last years model? I stated that that would be ok if the truck was right. Kirk came up with a price before I even seen the truck. At this time the price seemed ok so I said lets see the truck. I was pleasently shocked that the truck they found me was completely opposite of what I was looking at. It was way more than what I was looking for but for way less. It was priced right and had everything. After all was said and done my wife and I drove out with out my colorado. We now own a brand new 2011 fully loaded 4x4 crewcab Silverado. You guys really hit this one out of the park. The truck is great. The service was fantastic. The honesty of Kevin and Kirk is what sold the truck. Day Chevy has been and will always be the only dealer for us. Thankyou so much.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bill DelMonico service/Kevin sales/Kirk sales mgr/Trevor finance

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

March 08, 2012

well this is quite a phenomenal story! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with everyone. Its always nice to heard that we're the 'only dealer' for you. We appreciate that very much. Make sure you keep calling Bill whenever you need service and thank you for being a part of our Day Chevrolet family!



Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought my vehicle out of state and was still under..."

I bought my vehicle out of state and was still under warranty. After having it several days I noticed a few problems - a vibration in the front end, and the vehicle alarm kept going off. I took it to Day and was impressed with how friendly and efficient the service staff were. They diagnosed it and replaced a steering component very quickly. I had to take it back two more times before the alarm problem was corrected, but in all fairness I'm sure it was difficult to diagnose because it was not factory installed, it was installed by the original dealer. They apologized about me having to bring it back, and to make up for it they provided me with transportation while it was being serviced. I didn't expect that, it really helped me out, and now everything's fine! Bill and Heather made my experience painless and were a pleasure to deal with!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bill, Svc. Mgr. + Heather Lawrence

Day Chevrolet responded to this review

March 06, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide the awesome feedback about our service team! We're glad we could help and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Joe Brown

Service

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jerry Howarth

Corvette Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory