About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Daytona Kia

510 N. Nova Rd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
Sales: (386) 252-7000

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.5

23 Lifetime Reviews

Daytona Kia
510 N. Nova Rd.,
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
Daytona Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Deland Kia

239 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Uncle Jay
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just great"

We drove onto their lot and got immediate attention. Ziggy listened to our needs then made helpful recommendations without bias. Didn't rush the process, but continued to check whether we were sure we would be happy with our choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Erzatz " ziggy "

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LMacedo84
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

It wasn't too lengthy of a wait to get my work done, the communication was great with knowing what they recommended and what it cost, it was easy to make an appointment & plenty of available appointments to help me quickly, had complimentary water fountains and snacks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

?(I'm terrible with names, but he was great)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
zelscooter
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"regular maintenance"

The service department is absolutely great and I recommend them to everyone I speak to. Thanks for all you do. Cristina is also great. They are great about washing the vehicle afterwards and it is hand washed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Seidcj
2/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sevice"

I have a nail in my tire and my tire is not holding air. I took my car to the service shop. Day 1, they don't carry the tire. A Kia that doesn't carry Kia tires. Day 2, ordered the wrong tire after sitting an hour and a half waiting. I took the tire repair warranty for the better deal when I got my car, so it's pointless to go somewhere else. I Go back in a week since it will take 3 days to get the tire in and I work the hours they are opened. Now I'm driving around with a tire that doesn't hold air.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
acrowder
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service was excellent."

The service that people receive from most business are normal today, but Kia was not only friendly but pass the normal kindness a person would expect from such a large business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

unnone.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kiagirl,sylvia2
2/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pleasant people, surroundings and complete service. I also a"

Pleasant people, surroundings and complete service. I also appreciated the snacks and coffee. Prompt service as well. They went above what you would expect from a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cwilkes91401
2/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience"

I went in to buy a car during one of their "Sales". The salesman that i delt with was in from out of state to Liquidate their inventory. I told him what I wanted and I had done an application online. He got my info and showed me a used Honda (which i had told him I wanted a new kia) The sales person was very weird and awkward and I did not like dealing with him at all. They told me they had to send me to the bank (which they had already ran my credit) and I would know something the next day by noon. I waited until 2 then called all he told me was they were looking for me a car. I went in and he basically told me nothing just that they were looking for a car for me. When I went in I asked to work with someone else, I informed them that the previous guy had got my income information wrong and that some stuff on my credit had been paid off. He said he would correct it. I ended up waiting 3 more days while they sent my credit to 24 DIFFERENT banks without my permission! I finally was able to speak to an actual manager as the previous person had claimed to be one but was not. He told me they had not received an approval. I then asked then to stop running my credit (which they did not) I ended up going to Hendrick Honda and being approved the same day , on a Sunday. I would not recommend going here unless you want an enormous amounts of hits on your credit. Very poor customer service and their cars are over priced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Juan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
O
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I was changing the cabin air filter on my '05 Sportage, but I had some problems getting the glove box out. I had already purchased the air filter, & I called to asking for some guidance on removing the glove box. I spoke with Mr. Speckman. He told me to just bring it in, & they would do it for me for free. I had already removed the pieces holding it in, & it was stuck. The removed my glove box, installed my new cabin air filter, & vacuumed my car. Superior customer service & a nice waiting area!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Speckman & Cory (techincian)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dbent
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"promotion contest a farse!!"

Received a promotion contest in the mail. One of those scratch off the circle to see what you won!! It showed I won prize #5 which was $1000! I red every word of the card, no purchase required. Again $1000, NOT up to $1000. Said call in to claim prize. Guy on phone asked for pin # under my name, I gave it to him. He says 'congratulations, you're a winner!!", and "the top 3 prizes have not been claimed yet" and to come in to see what my prize would be! I informed me the card clearly said I had won $1000! He says well congratulations, be here at noon and Juan would be waithing for me. We get there some guy greets us in the parking lot and says he will take care of us. (I'm willing to bet there is no "Juan" working there".Evidently the "appointment" meant nothing. Showed him the card he says come in we'll see what you won, informed him I won $1000! He took card and said "your prize is determined by my pin. When asked to show me where it said that he just stood there stuttering. I said it says I won $1000, period! He had no reply. I call him a crook at which time 2-3 other salesmen came out all tough guy like. I told them they ALL were a bunch of crooks. Was funny, they all stood there with a dumb look on their face. Little do they know, wife had a 2011 Ford Taurus she wants to trade for something better. Seriously doubting KIA makes anything better we were willing to give them the chance. Guess what, seeing what liars and crooks they are, they will never get the chance!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the guy never said who he was

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kelly
9/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Customer Service - Games!!"

We went to Daytona Kia after researching all the positive reviews online regarding a particular Kia model. BIG MISTAKE! We walked around the lot for over 30 minutes without being helped and even went inside the building again being ignored. As we were walking back to our car to leave, we were approached by Jack. He immediately began to complain that they were short handed today. We told him that we were interested in a Sorrento with a 3rd row and he seemed annoyed. He asked us if we located the one we wanted and when we told him that we had not, he instructed that WE could check the window of every Sorrento to find one with 3rd row ourselves. Jack's overall demeanor was very poor and unwilling to help. Not enthusiastic at all. This was very discouraging and disappointing. We explained to Jack that we had a budget that we were not willing to waiver on and that we did not want to play games nor waste anyone's time. We sat down and ran the numbers. He could not provide us with what we reasonably wanted and left. He hassled us with paying more and we felt very uncomfortable. We left. A short time later, as expected in the game playing, Jack called our phone asking that we come back to "play with the numbers some more." We ended up going to NSB Chevy where we were treated like ROYALTY. TOP-NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE. We purchased a larger, new vehicle that cost us less than the Kia with a better financing rate and a lower monthly payment than our original bottom line. I am so happy we went to NSB Chevy! No regrets there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?