About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Daytona Kia

3.3

34 Lifetime Reviews

510 N. Nova Rd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 252-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Daytona Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2017

"2016 Kia Soul??"

- JT

Been looking at many different Kia dealers, and this one caught my attention. 2016 Kia Soul for $1.00 down and $199.00 per mo. and you own it. Well after looking at their car selections, specifically the 2016 Kia Souls, there are none. So whats the deal? Bait and switch? Change your web site specials, it extremely deceptive. Not sure if I will go any further with my search at this dealer. Might even be worse than Fucillo Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
March 21, 2017

"Service "

- Llewis

Scheduled service, told I had rust on rotors. Told it would be 2 hours. It is now 3 house later and a total of 4 hours since my appointment time. 4 hours to turn rotors is excessive, not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghris
March 05, 2017

"Watch Out For The Extended Warranty Salesperson!! Be Careful"

- luke

I saw an ad for a Kia Soul for $199 per month. Went to the dealership and picked out a 2016 (not a 2017) Kia Soul and the payment came out to $288 per month with a credit rating of 717 which is good. After talking the Extended Warranty Salesperson - I ended up with an extended servicing warranty that brought the payment to $354/month. I said ok and when my wife walked out of the office upset I told the Extended Warranty Salesperson that I didn't want the new payment after all and wanted it at $288/month. He said it was too late and that he had already electronically sent it. -----I believe strongly that he should have cancelled it right then------ ---I also believe he should have disclosed what would happen later---- I googled extended warranties and found out I could cancel within 30 days. So 20 days after this took place I walked into the office to cancel it. They canceled it but the payment remains at $354/month. They said they cannot redo the loan and that the amount of the extended warranty comes off the principal....so the payment remains at $354/month but ends months sooner. --------This Should Have Been Disclosed At The Very Beginning---------- --------The Extended Warranty Salesperson Should Have Cancelled It Same Day I told him to. They won't allow me to get my payment back to $277/month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Extended Warranty Salesman
December 20, 2016

"Mike was great and very helpful"

- Stewiegrl

Mike Tweddle our salesman was helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend buying a car from Daytona Kia, they go above and beyond. Great and friendly service. Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 11, 2016

"rude service and wont cover a warranty issue "

- tallz2018

My daughter has a 2015 KIA forte with 27k miles om it . Her antenna on top the car fell off while driving . I told her to go to the KIA store in Daytona and they will fix it ( thinking it has a warranty ) that's what i was told when we bought it . The advisor told my daughter that its a common issue and is not covered under warranty . So I call and the advisor tells me the same . So I ask to speak with the service manager and he transfers me to someone else who had to put me on hold to speak with the service manager. After holding for 20 min I hung up ! I called KIA corp and opened up a case number to get this resolved ! All I can say is not to buy a car from this place at all and please don't take it to them for service . We will go to Deland KIA from now on !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
September 09, 2016

"Nicely done"

- lindseclair

Just bought a Kia Soul from Mike! great experience! very helpful guy, very informative and friendly! Looking forward to cruising in my new purchase! They just took my new little orange car to get detailled! First time buyer, excited and panicked all at once! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Roccos (Jersey Mike)
August 13, 2016

"Easiest car buying ever."

- Craig Zablo

Exchanged e-mails to get an out-the-door price on a Kia Soul. Got the interest rate I wanted and the price. E-Mailed my trade year, mileage and what I wanted. Brought in the trade, they looked it over and gave me almost as much as I had asked. I looked at some Kia Souls, picked out the one I wanted and the deal was made. No pressure, no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan (internet sales), Rudy (salesman), Tom (sales manager) and Chris (finance)
July 27, 2016

"Car buying family"

- tmerrick166

My recent experience at Daytona Kia was far better than previous vehicle purchase experiences. Sales and finance worked together to exceed expectations. Definitely would recommend doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Logan, Jim Jones
July 13, 2016

"Bogus add ons"

- gmiles

These people lie and get away with it. It was the worst deal I have ever been involved in. I was told the warranty did not transfer. Then I was sold a warranty through US warranty. This was a 2014 Optima with 14000 miles. These guys do anything to make a sale then bury you with add ons. The car I bought had $6272 of these bogus charges. This was a certified car. When I called kia I was given the true picture. Be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance mgr, salesperson
June 24, 2016

"Great Deal From Daytona KIA"

- new kia

Great deal, friendly staff, knowledgeable about the cars features. They knew everything about the car. Not like other dealers whose sales consultants know very little. I consider myself a informed buyer and Dave Morey knew his stuff. It was a pleasure to work with him. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Morey was our sales consultant. A true gentleman.
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results