About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
48% Recommend
3.0

63 Lifetime Reviews

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
602 Lincoln Ave.,
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

337 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

2012 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
63 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EFFDefillipo
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful, worst experience "

I bought a car from Defillipo 6 months ago. Problems started at the dealership. I researched and was preapproved for a 2006 Ford Fusion, but when I arrived at the dealership the car was not available (it never existed, bait and switch). I ended up buying an older car with 130,000 miles because it was all I was approved for even though I was "preapproved" for a much newer, nicer and reliable car. I was told I would be given a full tank of gas and a new battery because my car wouldn't start. Upon driving away I realized my tank was on empty and upon inspection of my battery I realized it was over five years old. Within a month I started having real problems. I've paid to have my alternator, starter, and battery replaced because these items apparently are not covered under my extended warranty which includes all engine and transmission issues - even though I pay $100 dollars extra per month for the warranty. Also, a Kelley Blue Book search of my car shows that they charged me 600% of my car's worth. Shame on me for not researching but 600%!?!?!? The car starts maybe 1 in 10 times if I'm lucky even though I've replaced three components dealing with starting the car out of pocket. The car clearly has electrical issues that they were aware of, hence the promise of a new battery. I once called for service and they told me they could send me a tow truck, but since the issue was electrical it could not be covered under warranty and I would have to pay for the tow and the service. I explained that the salesman "ETHAN" promised me a full tank of gas and a new battery and they told me "we can not honor promises made by salesman and if you had read your contract you would know that".... my first experience financing a car has been absolutely awful. I feel they took advantage of me knowing that this was my first time financing a car. I also think they are very dishonest and sneaky. If you are a person in a bad financial situation, as I was when I purchased the car, DO NOT CONSIDER DEFILLIPO BROS. They will price gouge you and take advantage of your poor situation. They will promise you free service and make you feel alright about spending way too much on a vehicle, but when it comes time to make good on the promise they are total jerks. Awful, awful loud rude selfish Delco idiots working here. They were yelling to each other while I was trying to sign my paperwork. I once called to ask if I could make a payment two days late and was told "we can shut off and come take your car, if you can't pay you shouldn't have signed a contract". I paid on time, but luckily I have spoken to a lawyer who found a clause in my contract saying my car specifically only has a GPS tracker and not an immobilizer so if they immobilize my car I can get out of my contract without owing money or being liable for my terms of contract. Not everyone will be so lucky with this terrible company. STAY AWAY! (PS) I once made a payment in person to a woman who was not there when I purchased. She warned me that she would never buy a vehicle from Defillipo and that I should pay my car off ASAP to avoid their ridiculous financing rates. This was the only good exoerience I had at this company and everyone there should learn about customer service from that particular nice lady.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ETHAN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Problems from Day One"

A few months ago, the vehicle felt "off", as if it was misfiring. The mechanic at DeFilippo confirmed that it was indeed misfiring, so he changed the spark plugs and wiring, suggesting that they were all original. I asked him why they weren't changed, since I will be paying $14,000 for a $4500 vehicle, and he wasn't sure. Subsequently, the vehicle fired accurately on all cylinders, but the slight tapping noise that accompanied the idle engine did not subside. A few weeks ago, I went to a Jiffy Lube for an oil change. Without mentioning the situation, the mechanic expressed his concern regarding the tapping noise that was coming from my engine. I had immediately scheduled an appointment with a mechanic - one who did not work for the same dealership from which I purchased the vehicle. Yesterday, the unbiased mechanic recommended a full engine replacement. I have paperwork listing that it is a lifter problem within the engine. I called to schedule an appointment with DeFilippo Brothers and left several messages. While I am still under warranty until November, I question their ethics, and time is of the essence. Moreover, I am still owed my car rental reimbursement from the last repair. I plan on driving the POS to the location myself today. Note: At the time of purchase, the dealership presented me with a Car-fax that scored the vehicle with extremely high marks. It was never in an accident, and the odometer lined up. It was part of a rental fleet and had only one owner subsequently.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David12345
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Warning warning warning"

Please stay away at all cost i am a current customer who thought i had no options because of my credit. In the first 6 months i had to be towed 4 times had to replace starter, alternator, battery, the vehicle windows stopped working a week after purchase. Then i called connicelli of Conshohocken and to my surprise they put me in brand new car with same payment not a vehicle over 100,000 miles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Heather, Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Miller1479
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy buyer"

Great place to go if you have bad credit they will get you off the bus into a ride. Everything they said from start to finish was true.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know the names of the employees but everyone was nice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikenIke
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy Customer"

Bought our car here over a year ago. The car has been great. Last month we hit a pot hole and damaged our wheel. We called them and they got us in that day. They fixed our car and we didn't go broke doing it. Finance and service were great. Thanks Dave for all your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave, Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
takinshiro1
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"hate this place"

So let most American some have bad credit and looked around for a place that can help you.I thought this was the place and no it's not.I went in thinking hey this place isn't going give me a car that's bad.....I was wrong again in fact my driver side unlock button doesn't work l. I received and engine check light that shut down my entire car on broad street.they fixed it but a few weeks later which is now I have engine check light with a bonus of traction control. Man talk about having 3 street licks from this place and now I'm stuck paying for a bad car all because I thought they was trust worthy this is xxxxxxxx.oh and customer service is another thing. Do yourself a favor don't come here I heard dani auto sales is better

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roy2meghan
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful"

I went here for the second time. This was horrible. The car I was sold was a lemon and management wouldn't do anything about it. It was serviced twice and still had to go back for service. I had it for just about 3weeks but unable to drive it... It is a rip off. They will say anything to get you into a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ithan, Dave, Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoePowell13
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Heather and my new (to me) car buying experience "

So I bought my car last week after my old car crapped out on me. I knew going in (because of my lousy credit rating) that I was going to overpay a bit and that the interest rate would be high, but for people with bad credit scores (whatever the reason) and verifiable income this should be an option. They showed me a few cars before I settled on the one I wanted (like any used car dealership some cars are better than others) and weren't pushy or overbearing about it. Heather was great, super professional and understanding of my situation. I haven't had to use the warranty and the car doesn't need an oil change yet, but it should be noted that you get free oil changes (every 3 months/3000 miles) for the life of the loan (assuming you stay current). Like buying any used car, do your research, take it for a test drive and if you aren't sure it is the car for you, don't sign any paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heather

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CD inc.
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY"

This is a scam. They target people with bad credit purposely. Read your contract!!! You sign away all your rights in that arbitration agreement. Read the warranty it's VERY LIMITED! So when something happens to the vehicle your stuck paying a lot of money out of pocket.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meg1027
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"this place is a joke! Stay away!"

My daughter was looking for a first car with myself as a co signer the first car we tried to take a test drive in the transmission slipped and and the dealer almost crashed into one of his own cars yes we were not out of the lot yet! We were told the could have this fixed in 4 days if we were interested in the car! OK we looked at another car and it was filthy they do not clean the cars properly before they sell them. OK they said we have the perfect car 350 a month with 1500 down a reliable Honda civic well we opened the driver door and all the cloth was hanging off the response was well you can get a glue for 7 dollars they sell it at Walmart OMG I can't believe they said that we headed the other side of town to gary barbara my daughter purchased a beautiful hyundai tiburon I mean beautiful and reliable for 160 a month and it is fully covered! Hose guys art de filippo are a real joke! Stay away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't even know lol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory