About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

2.8

95 Lifetime Reviews

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076 Directions
Sales: (610) 532-8771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2016

"I'm Satisfied "

- BDA

I am very pleased with my purchase. Customer service was friendly and answered in a timely matter. I will make sure to comeback if I have an further issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
October 24, 2016

"Disgrace to Prospect Park"

- Mmk

Why is this rating request active?? Clearly DiFilippos does not give a rats butt about customer service. We had the worst experience ever!!!! Spent 7 hours at the lot with a 4 month old baby. We were offered 1 busted car, check engine light came on after 5 hours of driving, check transmission light came on after 8 hours of driving and on Day 2 it died..in the middle of Baltimore pike. That was only the beginning of the nightmare. Took 6 phonecalls to get them to tow it and more than 30 days of the runaround. No one taking our calls..not sure what's wrong with it..call back in a week...LOL...we wasted $750 deposit..$250 car insurance and $70 stop payment check for the check for $900 to Commonwealth of Pa for taxes tags and registration. I finally had to notify BBB.and got our $750. back. Just close down..you are terrible people. You were hoping I would just go away or.not know how to exercise our rights!!! You wanted to just keep/steal our money!!! People go there because they are in a tough spot and you take full advantage of them!!! Thiefs!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them from sales to customer service to garage!!
October 23, 2016

"Jeep Liberty Information"

- hi

All I had previously inquired about were the mileage and list prices for all available Jeep Libertys advertised. I continually received responses without anything I had asked for over the following two weeks. I must have inquired a half a dozen times, so I obviously moved on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A woman who I do not remember the name.
October 23, 2016

"Horrible "

- Smyersnels

I bought my SUV in march, 2016 from this dealership. I have had nothing but problems. My alternator went not long after purchase, we were told it would be covered since it was within 90 days, then every time I was making my payment they said I had almost a 300 dollar bill I had to make payments on. We were also prMoises a detail when we purchased the car, and that has never happened. The best is when I paid the morning after my bill was due, and they had already shut my car off. The account manager who is rude said I was a day late and a dollar short. Save yourself the trouble and don't buy a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deandre ?
October 23, 2016

"It was ok"

- Koolaid2

,, when I visited your office I was told one price but the website says another. I felt like I was being takes for a ride. The automobile I never bought a car I decided to buy a credit card a secured card form a Bank instead. And invested the rest. But I did find out I had a bad or wrong cod on my liscenes which made I look like I did not have driving privlages. That was taken car of almost imedeatly. That's for the notice. But I am still driving my 2013 huyndai Accent . Thanks for asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan I think the manage for the day.
October 23, 2016

"Unorganized"

- Pamela

I do not have this car anymore, however, I'm getting constantly hounded for payment, and now I've been notified that I've purchased a new car and would I like to leave a review? The car was impounded because they don't tell you when you buy it that you are responsible for the taxes and tag fees out of your own pocket. I lost my job and was unable to pay the full $800 so I was stopped by the police and the car was taken. I was told the car would be resold and I would be responsible for whatever was left, but so far nothing has happened but harassment for payments. They would not make arrangements for me to keep it and make payments since I'm working again, and I'm not making payments on a car I can no longer drive, my credit has already been messed up, so it doesn't matter anymore. I was sold the car with no spare tire, which I found out after the first of many flats for no reason, and at first they sold me the wrong car and title and I was driving the wrong car and had it insured and I had go back to have it straightened out. It also had no air compressor when I bought it, unbeknownst to me and we baked all weekend when I first bought it. Horrible place, stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Vicki
October 23, 2016

"Horrible "

- Jabreem@yahoo.com

Sold me a car that was not certified had to get my money back after the car was in the service center for a week. Went to another location and the car i wanted wouldn't start.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher
October 22, 2016

"Crap4sale Crap service."

- Abby Normal

Worst of the buy-here-pay-here sub-prime dealers. Not a decent car on the lot. Not salesmens' fault. company execs are low-lifes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 22, 2016

"Please do not do business with this company! "

- Troy Davis

I made the worse mistake doing business with this car dealership ! I had a ford explorer, and less than 2 months it broke down. I was paying insurance through them but I had to pay for a rental on my own and they would only pay for it on the days that they actually worked on my car.. So for a week my suv sat there shop because by the way they didn't tell or could not tell me what was wrong with it. So after 3 weeks I gave them the ultimatum either fix it or give me another suv !! They refused ... So I had to come up with a new down payment for another suv and the placed a repo on my credit report! !!!! I know you need a car ,suv etc.... but not with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The worst. ...
October 22, 2016

"A waste n bad customer service "

- Usuck#1

U sold me a lemon that keep breaking down n keep over charging me to fix on top of paying my car note eventually I got tired n turned that junk in didn't even have it for 6 months on top if that your customer service n repair guys are rude n not about customer satisfaction only about ripping ppl off n it's sad it's bad enough your cars are over priced the least they can do is run properly I wouldn't recommend u to my dog n I don't have a dog honestly giving u one star is to much glad I went somewhere else I am happy with my purchase n they are the best maybe y'all can get some pointers from them on real customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results