About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
61% Recommend
3.5

53 Lifetime Reviews

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
53 Lifetime Reviews
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

233 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

1754 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
53 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mkdavis0326
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went above and beyond"

like other reviewers here, I have had credit issues. I went to DeFilippo's knowing I would be paying more than I probably should if I was able get a car outright or good financing. But they worked with me to make sure I got into a vehicle. I took a train there, got all of my paperwork out only to relize I had forgotten my driver's license at home. DeAndre (I hope I spelled his name right) went out of his way to try and work something out because I had my expired license with me along with my change of address, which I did that morning. It turned out that they were close to their closing time and I thought I was going to be out of luck, but NO...DeAndre drove me to my house so I could get my license and drive away with the car I wanted!!!! He did not have to do that but he did. THANK YOU DEANDRE!!!! You and Dave really made this experience a good one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeAndre and Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to get a car with bad credit!"

I bought my car from Defillipo Brothers a little over a year ago. I paid more then I should have for it but that's what you get when you trash your credit. My other car broke down and I needed a car right then. Defillipo had me in the car I wanted in less then an hour. I haven't had a single issue with the car I have other then the normal stuff. I would definitely recommend getting a vehicle from there if you have less then perfect credit. It also helps you get your credit back into good standings

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brittany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lucklady
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service was outstanding.. "

They continued to work with me;up until the very end.. Guess What I got the door slammed in my face several times... But Defilippo Auto said "Yes.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony & Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JamesR
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good experience."

Like others here , I have bad credit but this dealer does Gove second chances. I got approved and drove away in a Honda. I won't let you down guys thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heather & Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moussa88
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Moussa Mroueh"

Very nice people , I have bad credit and they were still able to get me driving with a very fair reasonable price , thank you for all the wonderful service, you guys really understand how it important it is to own a car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dinkydoos81
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"just what I needed."

I have less than perfect credit and needed a vehicle. Defilippo brothers took great care of me. They got me an awesome car with great payments that I could easily afford. Everyone from the phone to the office was great. I would definitely recommend them over and over again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heather, Dave, Kristen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
bpoper
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great"

Had a great ecperiemce . Walked in an left witha car needed a car that is reliable an that is what we got.no problem with lease agreement

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eboni
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Time Here Was Awesome "

everybody here was so helpful and nice to us we are leaving out with knowledge and a car they slowly explained everything to us they were more than welcoming to us we thank them so much !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ethan and dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cee369
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking To BUY A CAR...Beware of DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars!"

BEWARE… Run For The Hills... NEVER Buy A Car From Them! Did You Know That DeFilippo Bros Motor Cars are con artist? My granddaughter purchased a car from them last year. Within a matter of weeks she started having problems with the car not realizing that she was provided with a very LIMITED WARRANTY. She called the dealership several times and even drove the car there in an attempt to get an appointment for service. She was totally ignored and put-off until such time that the limited warranty expired, then they told her she would have to pay to have the car serviced after months of calling. Now imagine this… it was the first time my granddaughter ever purchased a car and it appears that they “saw her coming” because DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars, sold her a car that was not Road Worthy. She called me, and once she explained the situation I attempted to rectify the problem by calling the dealership and speaking with rude call takers. I then contacted Matt and John DeFilippo by Certified Mail in October 2014,hoping for a positive response in an effort to resolve this matter. All my granddaughter wanted was her monies back once that was accomplished She would do a voluntary repo and that would have been the end of that! But that not what Matt and John DE Filippo had in mind. Therefore, on Monday morning I am going to call every ”Consumer Fraud” Television and Radio stations that I can find and ask if they would like to cover this SCAM because I know for a fact that there are MASSIVE customers that has been Rip-Off by DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars, written a bad review and simply moved on. They have two locations that I am aware of in our area 602 Lincoln Avenue and another location in Coatesville, PA. We didn’t stop there… now it’s on to the Courthouse, details in my next Review post coming soon. If interested or a victim you can send a reply to: TRB, Inc. Attn: Draya, P. O. Box 41, East Greenville, PA 18041

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Gill, Tara, Kathy, & Ronnie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Jeffrey Flegler
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beggars Cannot be Choosers"

Quite honestly, if you are shopping here, there is most likely nowhere else in which you can purchase a vehicle - I understood that going in. My largest gripe is the selection of vehicles that you can choose from. Their online database of automobiles is VERY misleading; the online inventory shows approximately 100 vehicles, while they have about 4 in your qualified price range to choose from - and I make a modest 45,000 per year. I honestly doubt that most people whom walk in to the establishment make more than $10-$15 an hour. Personally, I chose the subjective "best of the bunch" as I am not a fan of the Ford Taurus Wagon. Regarding the Chevy Tracker that I purchased, the hose to the radiator was leaking; however, they assured me that I can have that fixed when the shop opens (I just purchased the vehicle yesterday). Markedly, this should not be a big deal. Long and the short, 4 hours after leaving the dealership, my check engine light comes on. Subsequent to taking it to Autozone for a diagnostic check, the report read that a cylinder was misfiring. I will be calling the company tomorrow to schedule an appointment. I am not happy that I will need to take time off of work for this. Personally, I hope that they change all plugs and wiring to start. I paid $9000 for a 2002 - it's the least that they can do. No doubt that things happen, so it will be the way a resolution is handled as to how I write a follow up review. Moreover, I noticed that the breaks are going - that is my fault as I did not realize it until halfway through my hour trip home. Oh well...I was desperate as most people in the same situation are, so of course they will not be giving you a "certified" vehicle in which a complete mechanical overhaul was one; honestly, they should as the vehicles are extremely overpriced (without calculating the interest rate, vehicles are approximately 40% over kbb "good" pricing - it's understood, but ensure that everything has been repaired to new). My customer service rep., I believe his name was William, was awesome. Nice, genuine guy. I hope that the company does the right thing when I call in tomorrow and that is changing the plugs, the wiring, and the leaking hose. If I find out that the check engine light was merely reset, I plan on utilizing all of my connections and resources to have my issues resolved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory