About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Average
36% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.9

43 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
43 Lifetime Reviews
Call
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THIS DEALERSHIP IS THE WORD AND IT HAS TO STOP "

I brought a car from this place last year and now I have multiple problems with this car. I Tried To Talk To Dave and he just don't care. This place is a total rip off.!!! I would never refer this place to anyone that I know, this place the cars are over priced, unprofessional, bad customer service. But don't want to fix the problems with any cars!! They are doing illegal things, with their cars . The list goes on ! This place will Harrass you until you pay your money don't care what condition your in !!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dave and Steve

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

October 20, 2014

This vehicle was purchased over 18 months ago. We did offer to help with any repairs needed to the vehicle but the customer wanted the repairs done with no charge. Warranty expired and the vehicle was never taken to our Service Department to we could diagnose the repair needed. After 18 months of owning a pre-owned vehicle most of the time it comes down to how a customer takes care of it after the purchase.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Graduation present!!!"

I worked hard to graduate H.S. So my father and grandmother wanted to buy me a car as a gift so at the time I liked fero,s I don't know why but I did and it wasn't Expensive so I told my dad and he gave me the $1800.00 and off I went to the fine establishment. When I got there they had the car all washed up ready to go so I asked to test drive it and they said don't go to far " Cause we don't have a tag to put on it there all out" so I started it and was walking around this fine vehicle and the guy kept shuting it off so I didn't think anything of it so we went into the office did the paper work and off I went made it to nifty fiftys and The vehicle died I called them and they said there was nothing they could do so I had my mechanic come and look at the car there were no belts on the vehicle . And the clutch was very burnt out. They are xxx do not deal with them

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"life skills associate"

OMG!!!! I COULDN'T GET A CAR ANYWHERE CAUSE OF MY CREDIT AND THE TOO A CHANGE ON ME AND IT WAS AFFORDABLE.... I WORK ED WITH PATRICK RYAN HE WAS FRIENDLY AND REALLY HELPS ME WITH MY PURCHASE AND GOT ME THE CAR I CHOSE!!!! I'M SO RELIEVED!!!! THANKS PATRICK....

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Patrick Ryan


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience "

Refused to fix my car correctly or return any phone calls or voicemails left in regards to supposed repairs made will not return to this dealership or record it horrible experience car is sitting in the drive way after owning it a month due to extent of repairs needed

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Multiple

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Jorlow002, Please contact me in reference to the repairs you need to get your vehicle running. Only owning the vehicle for 1 month and it's sitting in your driveway is NOT how we want your experience to go. Understanding that every vehicle needs repair, we want to help you to get your vehicle running and I would also like to find out which employees you had spoken to. Contact me at 610-532-8771 extension 7036. Dave General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"my new whip"

I was really pleased with my decision Nick was great and the other staff was ver kind and helpful I would totally recommend these guys ; )

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

nick,tania


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Problems from the start...Looking for other customers"

I am looking for other customers with similar experiences.for possible legal action ....First i bought a car from here on june 26th....an hour after i left the lot the check engine light came on and alarm was ringing, i brought the car back the next day, they had to replace the valve cover seals, and said here was a vacuum problem, the supposedely fixed the problem, i got the car home and the next morning the check engine light came on,i brought thr car back after the weekend and they scheduled me an appt for the 11th, of july, i brought the car in and the mechanic said all he could do right now is reset the warning light, and reschedule an appt , which is now the 20th, this car had an new emmision sticker put on the car, which if there is a vacuum problem,could cause the car to fail inspection in de., i am asking the general manager to pleasew find a solution to resolve this issue, preferably putting me in a car that works properly, not sell a car that u say is certified when obviously it is not, its issues were not addressed or disclosed prior to sale, then to add insult to injury, it takes a month for you shop to be able to even decide to address the issue, i do not wish to cause problems, but i would hope that this issue is adressed by the dealer or its representative in a fair manner, thank you, rich

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

steve

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Rich, I was unaware that you were having any issues with the vehicle! Please call me as soon as possible so we can get any problems taken care of for you! If there is a problem that will cause your vehicle to fail inspection in the state you live in, this issue will get fixed ASAP! Please call me at 610-532-8771. Dave General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"service sucks"

They suck. You car engine is blown they will not help you in anyway to get a rental car. Motor went in less than two months. They just smile and say sorry. Dont buy from these people. If you have any problem with you car good luck

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

All of them

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 11, 2014

russelldog, I am very sorry the engine went on your vehicle so soon after purchasing. In 2 months, this repair will be covered under warranty for you, which is a great weight off your shoulders! Rental cars, again, I have to give you my apologies but as it was stated to you when you purchased the vehicle we just don't have Rental/Loaner vehicles and the insurance required for them. A great benefit of the warranty is rental reimbursement! Which means you can rent a vehicle, pay out of pocket and then submit the receipt in to them for your money to be returned! If you need some help with that process I would be glad to submit those in for you! Please call me at 610-532-8771. Dave General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jerome Frasier "

I brought my car February 2014 and had to have it towed to repair shop 2 times. Car is highly milage to many problems. This is six months into car had to buy a new battery, ball joint, stablizer link,tire end rods,wheel alignment, now i have to get the lower control arms replace, back brakes,already replace front brakes,and engine has a sevral blow by.which means one thing. More money. Do not by a car before having check out.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

sales center


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RUN QUICKLY!"

I am not a person who complains about general things that go wrong with companies. Everywhere you go from Walmart to working with financial institutions, have problems and areas that need to be impoved. But if you are in the market for a used car, DO NOT GO HERE! Yes the cars are overpriced (before the financing), The sales staff are very friendly, but things do change once you sign the papers. These people are the type of people who smile and tell you what you want to here, then never follow through. Once the sale is complete, you are left to deal with very very RUDE staff when it comes to payments, title work, refunds, complaints, basically anything outside of buying the car. I too had immediate problems with car less than 10 hours after I purchased it. I was stranded at the DMV in the inspection line because my car overheated. I called them, and of course there phone system was down for quite a long time (as usual), and I finally had to contact the Coatesville office so they would be able to assist me. Finally after waiting for 4 hours, someone finally came and got me at the DMV and the car, where I was told they were going to be kind and lend me a vehicle even though it wasn't in my contract (like they were doing me a favor-but better than nothing!) The car they gave me to use was on their lot for sale and had the check engine light on as soon as you turned on the car (smh). After they "fixed" my car (the problem was a bad water pump-which I kept telling them-but all they did was put antifreeze in it) less than 24 hours later I was stuck in Aberdeen, Md bc the started was bad on the car and wouldn't start. Problems just kept happening, and this was ALWAYS followed with horrible and rude Customer Service. Finally came and paid off the car two months early, where I was told that my receipt was good enough proof of pay-off and my title would be received in 10 days. They never said ty or congratulations, never offered to schedule me an appointment to have the payment mechanism taken out ( I had to interrupt the title clerk and Michelle who were to busy talking about their lunch even though we had already asked for them to schedule me an appt to get one). Came back up ten days later to have it removed just to find out they never did any paperwork to get my title yet. And of course they were rude! Dave spoke with me about the situation, and of course you got the usual xxxxxxx with a smile and was sent off on my merry way. So...only purchase a car here if you want cars that have MAJOR problems, RUDE customer service, automated random call about missed payments that don't apply to you at all-this always happened and they never can tell you why, no follow through, delayed paperwork, over charging of fees and HUGE headaches! I am really surprised they are still in business. If you really research, they don't have good ratings at all.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Dave, Chris, and various workers within the sales dept, and the title clerk


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Basically to make it short. bought this car they made me..."

Basically to make it short. bought this car they made me feel welcome and i thought everything was nice and awsome. the second i sign that contract is when everything went downhill. Had issues with the car the second i drove it off the lot. Over heating issues, belt screeching, ac issues, window wouldnt work, catalytic converter issues. and the list goes on. I went through so much just to get most of these things fixed with horrible!!! attitude!!! I kept mentioning about my overheating issues it kept being overlooked and said its fine... and the belt issue they kept saying they fixed but it still screeches and its getting worse.....since i didnt want to deal with them anymore because i was tired of the broken promises and the attitude i would get on a daily basis...they told me i couldnt come over there to fix things for free even though ive been saying these issues existed right when i drove the car off the lot!!!!!! insane im telling you. so anyways ive been spending hundreds of dollars now getting the overheating problem fixed found out that the breaks are super low something with my rotors and sold me a car with barely passing wheels ahahah thats slick.... but anyways the good year repair man told me where you buy this car? i said de fillipo and before i could even say anything else the man stopped me and said say no more.....ive gotten so many complaints from customers buying cars from them its insane...... their oil change is free and id rather pay for my oil change than go through them at all!!!! ive spent more on this car than i ever did with my previous car....

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Nick and a ton of repairmen

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

December 26, 2013

I apologize very much that you had a mechanical issue with your vehicle and would like to get to the "bottom" of this. If you could please contact Dave, General Manager, I would like to try and make your experience with us a positive one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory