About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Average
35% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.9

46 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
46 Lifetime Reviews
Call
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

46 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cee369
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking To BUY A CAR...Beware of DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars!"

BEWARE… Run For The Hills... NEVER Buy A Car From Them! Did You Know That DeFilippo Bros Motor Cars are con artist? My granddaughter purchased a car from them last year. Within a matter of weeks she started having problems with the car not realizing that she was provided with a very LIMITED WARRANTY. She called the dealership several times and even drove the car there in an attempt to get an appointment for service. She was totally ignored and put-off until such time that the limited warranty expired, then they told her she would have to pay to have the car serviced after months of calling. Now imagine this… it was the first time my granddaughter ever purchased a car and it appears that they “saw her coming” because DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars, sold her a car that was not Road Worthy. She called me, and once she explained the situation I attempted to rectify the problem by calling the dealership and speaking with rude call takers. I then contacted Matt and John DeFilippo by Certified Mail in October 2014,hoping for a positive response in an effort to resolve this matter. All my granddaughter wanted was her monies back once that was accomplished She would do a voluntary repo and that would have been the end of that! But that not what Matt and John DE Filippo had in mind. Therefore, on Monday morning I am going to call every ”Consumer Fraud” Television and Radio stations that I can find and ask if they would like to cover this SCAM because I know for a fact that there are MASSIVE customers that has been Rip-Off by DeFilippo Bros. Motor Cars, written a bad review and simply moved on. They have two locations that I am aware of in our area 602 Lincoln Avenue and another location in Coatesville, PA. We didn’t stop there… now it’s on to the Courthouse, details in my next Review post coming soon. If interested or a victim you can send a reply to: TRB, Inc. Attn: Draya, P. O. Box 41, East Greenville, PA 18041

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Gill, Tara, Kathy, & Ronnie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Jeffrey Flegler
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beggars Cannot be Choosers"

Quite honestly, if you are shopping here, there is most likely nowhere else in which you can purchase a vehicle - I understood that going in. My largest gripe is the selection of vehicles that you can choose from. Their online database of automobiles is VERY misleading; the online inventory shows approximately 100 vehicles, while they have about 4 in your qualified price range to choose from - and I make a modest 45,000 per year. I honestly doubt that most people whom walk in to the establishment make more than $10-$15 an hour. Personally, I chose the subjective "best of the bunch" as I am not a fan of the Ford Taurus Wagon. Regarding the Chevy Tracker that I purchased, the hose to the radiator was leaking; however, they assured me that I can have that fixed when the shop opens (I just purchased the vehicle yesterday). Markedly, this should not be a big deal. Long and the short, 4 hours after leaving the dealership, my check engine light comes on. Subsequent to taking it to Autozone for a diagnostic check, the report read that a cylinder was misfiring. I will be calling the company tomorrow to schedule an appointment. I am not happy that I will need to take time off of work for this. Personally, I hope that they change all plugs and wiring to start. I paid $9000 for a 2002 - it's the least that they can do. No doubt that things happen, so it will be the way a resolution is handled as to how I write a follow up review. Moreover, I noticed that the breaks are going - that is my fault as I did not realize it until halfway through my hour trip home. Oh well...I was desperate as most people in the same situation are, so of course they will not be giving you a "certified" vehicle in which a complete mechanical overhaul was one; honestly, they should as the vehicles are extremely overpriced (without calculating the interest rate, vehicles are approximately 40% over kbb "good" pricing - it's understood, but ensure that everything has been repaired to new). My customer service rep., I believe his name was William, was awesome. Nice, genuine guy. I hope that the company does the right thing when I call in tomorrow and that is changing the plugs, the wiring, and the leaking hose. If I find out that the check engine light was merely reset, I plan on utilizing all of my connections and resources to have my issues resolved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

William

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dhommes
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service"

I purchased a car and unfortunately had an issue with the car which with no questions asked they took care of me. remember these are used cars and sometimes unexpected things happen but this place will absolutely work with you. I have credit issues and it was painless to drive off in a car. they went well beyond to make me happy. i read some of these comments and none of these problems occured with me. There honest and straight forward from the get go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave, heather and service dept (forgot) name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Draya
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THIS DEALERSHIP IS THE WORD AND IT HAS TO STOP "

I brought a car from this place last year and now I have multiple problems with this car. I Tried To Talk To Dave and he just don't care. This place is a total rip off.!!! I would never refer this place to anyone that I know, this place the cars are over priced, unprofessional, bad customer service. But don't want to fix the problems with any cars!! They are doing illegal things, with their cars . The list goes on ! This place will Harrass you until you pay your money don't care what condition your in !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave and Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Draya responded to this review

December 12, 2014

DAVE NOBODYS TRYING TO HEAR WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY! EVERYTHING YOU SAY IS A LIE AND EVERYONE KNOW THAT! AFTER I BROUGHT THE CAR THERE WAS PROBLEMS RIGHT AWAY. TRYED GOING AND CALLING THE SERVICE CENTER SEVERAL TIMES NO SERVICE AT ALL WHAT SO EVER!!!!! EVERYTIME I TRIED TALKING TO DAVE HE WAS ALWAYS BUSY OR UNAVAILABLE!!!! SO I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP MYSELF 3 OR 4 TIMES AND STILL DID NOT GET ANY SERVICE!!!! ILL SEE YOU IN COURT AT 1028 LINCOLN AVENUE PROSPECT PA 19076 ON JANUARY 19TH @ 1:00PM!!!

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

October 20, 2014

This vehicle was purchased over 18 months ago. We did offer to help with any repairs needed to the vehicle but the customer wanted the repairs done with no charge. Warranty expired and the vehicle was never taken to our Service Department to we could diagnose the repair needed. After 18 months of owning a pre-owned vehicle most of the time it comes down to how a customer takes care of it after the purchase.

Mcook1980
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Graduation present!!!"

I worked hard to graduate H.S. So my father and grandmother wanted to buy me a car as a gift so at the time I liked fero,s I don't know why but I did and it wasn't Expensive so I told my dad and he gave me the $1800.00 and off I went to the fine establishment. When I got there they had the car all washed up ready to go so I asked to test drive it and they said don't go to far " Cause we don't have a tag to put on it there all out" so I started it and was walking around this fine vehicle and the guy kept shuting it off so I didn't think anything of it so we went into the office did the paper work and off I went made it to nifty fiftys and The vehicle died I called them and they said there was nothing they could do so I had my mechanic come and look at the car there were no belts on the vehicle . And the clutch was very burnt out. They are xxx do not deal with them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
keamarie
8/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"life skills associate"

OMG!!!! I COULDN'T GET A CAR ANYWHERE CAUSE OF MY CREDIT AND THE TOO A CHANGE ON ME AND IT WAS AFFORDABLE.... I WORK ED WITH PATRICK RYAN HE WAS FRIENDLY AND REALLY HELPS ME WITH MY PURCHASE AND GOT ME THE CAR I CHOSE!!!! I'M SO RELIEVED!!!! THANKS PATRICK....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Jorlow002
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience "

Refused to fix my car correctly or return any phone calls or voicemails left in regards to supposed repairs made will not return to this dealership or record it horrible experience car is sitting in the drive way after owning it a month due to extent of repairs needed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Multiple

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Jorlow002, Please contact me in reference to the repairs you need to get your vehicle running. Only owning the vehicle for 1 month and it's sitting in your driveway is NOT how we want your experience to go. Understanding that every vehicle needs repair, we want to help you to get your vehicle running and I would also like to find out which employees you had spoken to. Contact me at 610-532-8771 extension 7036. Dave General Manager

sassychic89
7/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"my new whip"

I was really pleased with my decision Nick was great and the other staff was ver kind and helpful I would totally recommend these guys ; )

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

nick,tania

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
phllyking
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Problems from the start...Looking for other customers"

I am looking for other customers with similar experiences.for possible legal action ....First i bought a car from here on june 26th....an hour after i left the lot the check engine light came on and alarm was ringing, i brought the car back the next day, they had to replace the valve cover seals, and said here was a vacuum problem, the supposedely fixed the problem, i got the car home and the next morning the check engine light came on,i brought thr car back after the weekend and they scheduled me an appt for the 11th, of july, i brought the car in and the mechanic said all he could do right now is reset the warning light, and reschedule an appt , which is now the 20th, this car had an new emmision sticker put on the car, which if there is a vacuum problem,could cause the car to fail inspection in de., i am asking the general manager to pleasew find a solution to resolve this issue, preferably putting me in a car that works properly, not sell a car that u say is certified when obviously it is not, its issues were not addressed or disclosed prior to sale, then to add insult to injury, it takes a month for you shop to be able to even decide to address the issue, i do not wish to cause problems, but i would hope that this issue is adressed by the dealer or its representative in a fair manner, thank you, rich

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Rich, I was unaware that you were having any issues with the vehicle! Please call me as soon as possible so we can get any problems taken care of for you! If there is a problem that will cause your vehicle to fail inspection in the state you live in, this issue will get fixed ASAP! Please call me at 610-532-8771. Dave General Manager

russelldog
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"service sucks"

They suck. You car engine is blown they will not help you in anyway to get a rental car. Motor went in less than two months. They just smile and say sorry. Dont buy from these people. If you have any problem with you car good luck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars responded to this review

July 11, 2014

russelldog, I am very sorry the engine went on your vehicle so soon after purchasing. In 2 months, this repair will be covered under warranty for you, which is a great weight off your shoulders! Rental cars, again, I have to give you my apologies but as it was stated to you when you purchased the vehicle we just don't have Rental/Loaner vehicles and the insurance required for them. A great benefit of the warranty is rental reimbursement! Which means you can rent a vehicle, pay out of pocket and then submit the receipt in to them for your money to be returned! If you need some help with that process I would be glad to submit those in for you! Please call me at 610-532-8771. Dave General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory