About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
54% Recommend
3.2

61 Lifetime Reviews

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
602 Lincoln Ave.,
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

321 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

1969 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
61 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
David12345
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Warning warning warning"

Please stay away at all cost i am a current customer who thought i had no options because of my credit. In the first 6 months i had to be towed 4 times had to replace starter, alternator, battery, the vehicle windows stopped working a week after purchase. Then i called connicelli of Conshohocken and to my surprise they put me in brand new car with same payment not a vehicle over 100,000 miles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Heather, Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Miller1479
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy buyer"

Great place to go if you have bad credit they will get you off the bus into a ride. Everything they said from start to finish was true.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know the names of the employees but everyone was nice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikenIke
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy Customer"

Bought our car here over a year ago. The car has been great. Last month we hit a pot hole and damaged our wheel. We called them and they got us in that day. They fixed our car and we didn't go broke doing it. Finance and service were great. Thanks Dave for all your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave, Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
takinshiro1
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"hate this place"

So let most American some have bad credit and looked around for a place that can help you.I thought this was the place and no it's not.I went in thinking hey this place isn't going give me a car that's bad.....I was wrong again in fact my driver side unlock button doesn't work l. I received and engine check light that shut down my entire car on broad street.they fixed it but a few weeks later which is now I have engine check light with a bonus of traction control. Man talk about having 3 street licks from this place and now I'm stuck paying for a bad car all because I thought they was trust worthy this is xxxxxxxx.oh and customer service is another thing. Do yourself a favor don't come here I heard dani auto sales is better

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
roy2meghan
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful"

I went here for the second time. This was horrible. The car I was sold was a lemon and management wouldn't do anything about it. It was serviced twice and still had to go back for service. I had it for just about 3weeks but unable to drive it... It is a rip off. They will say anything to get you into a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ithan, Dave, Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoePowell13
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Heather and my new (to me) car buying experience "

So I bought my car last week after my old car crapped out on me. I knew going in (because of my lousy credit rating) that I was going to overpay a bit and that the interest rate would be high, but for people with bad credit scores (whatever the reason) and verifiable income this should be an option. They showed me a few cars before I settled on the one I wanted (like any used car dealership some cars are better than others) and weren't pushy or overbearing about it. Heather was great, super professional and understanding of my situation. I haven't had to use the warranty and the car doesn't need an oil change yet, but it should be noted that you get free oil changes (every 3 months/3000 miles) for the life of the loan (assuming you stay current). Like buying any used car, do your research, take it for a test drive and if you aren't sure it is the car for you, don't sign any paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heather

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CD inc.
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY"

This is a scam. They target people with bad credit purposely. Read your contract!!! You sign away all your rights in that arbitration agreement. Read the warranty it's VERY LIMITED! So when something happens to the vehicle your stuck paying a lot of money out of pocket.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meg1027
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"this place is a joke! Stay away!"

My daughter was looking for a first car with myself as a co signer the first car we tried to take a test drive in the transmission slipped and and the dealer almost crashed into one of his own cars yes we were not out of the lot yet! We were told the could have this fixed in 4 days if we were interested in the car! OK we looked at another car and it was filthy they do not clean the cars properly before they sell them. OK they said we have the perfect car 350 a month with 1500 down a reliable Honda civic well we opened the driver door and all the cloth was hanging off the response was well you can get a glue for 7 dollars they sell it at Walmart OMG I can't believe they said that we headed the other side of town to gary barbara my daughter purchased a beautiful hyundai tiburon I mean beautiful and reliable for 160 a month and it is fully covered! Hose guys art de filippo are a real joke! Stay away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't even know lol

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mkdavis0326
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went above and beyond"

like other reviewers here, I have had credit issues. I went to DeFilippo's knowing I would be paying more than I probably should if I was able get a car outright or good financing. But they worked with me to make sure I got into a vehicle. I took a train there, got all of my paperwork out only to relize I had forgotten my driver's license at home. DeAndre (I hope I spelled his name right) went out of his way to try and work something out because I had my expired license with me along with my change of address, which I did that morning. It turned out that they were close to their closing time and I thought I was going to be out of luck, but NO...DeAndre drove me to my house so I could get my license and drive away with the car I wanted!!!! He did not have to do that but he did. THANK YOU DEANDRE!!!! You and Dave really made this experience a good one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DeAndre and Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to get a car with bad credit!"

I bought my car from Defillipo Brothers a little over a year ago. I paid more then I should have for it but that's what you get when you trash your credit. My other car broke down and I needed a car right then. Defillipo had me in the car I wanted in less then an hour. I haven't had a single issue with the car I have other then the normal stuff. I would definitely recommend getting a vehicle from there if you have less then perfect credit. It also helps you get your credit back into good standings

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brittany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory