About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
Sales: (610) 532-8771
Service: (484) 494-5310
Parts: (484) 494-5310

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
56% Recommend
3.0

82 Lifetime Reviews

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars
602 Lincoln Ave.,
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076
DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Auto Direct Cars

1120 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Northeast Car Connection

723 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
82 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Karhonda0402
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking for a good car!!!"

This place is a great place to go if you're looking for a vehicle. The staff is Great with free oil changes you can't beat that. I am enjoying my vehicle. Very pleased with the experience I had at DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars in Prospect Park, Pa.. Looking for a car a great place to go. VERONICA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kyla0724
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible"

Bought a car from them months ago check engine light is still on!!! they said they fixed it 4 times now but it's still on!! Wouldn't send my worst enemy here you will waste your time and money!!! Don't do it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mojomj
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awful!!!"

I have had so many problems with my car. A mechanic told me it was unsafe to drive! The finance department- Premium Auto Acceptance- is the worse! They are so unprofessional!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ann Marie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TiffLaw
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a car!!!"

I DIDNT HAVE A LOT OF MONEY TO PUT DOWN AND MY CREDIT IS NOT THE BEST THEU WAS STILL ABLE TO DRIVE AWAY IN THE CAR I WANTED. Thanks guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deandre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Seanmin1
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't ever go there"

They are all horrible my vehicle hasn't stopped breaking down. And they refuse to fix it. I'm taking them to court. They shouldn't be in business. Every member of that organization is ignorant and unprofessional they are extortionists who take advantage of people with bad credit I can't even get them to call me back. I'm sure they will when the attorney generals office and my laser contacts them. I will have my day in court. So please please please don't go there. There are way better options if you have bad credit. Help me in getting them shut down so no one wise has to go through this

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Deandre Mosley Tara Kristen Patrick ann Marie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jkelly
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Two cars in eight months"

I went to this "dealership" about eight months ago when my car broke down and got a Suzuki reno which had the check engine light come on as soon as I drove it off the lot. Fast forward months of continuous breakdowns and severe malfunctions and no car to drive (all the while making my payments) I was finally able to (after getting my dad to call, threatening legal action) only switch into something new. I was told that either I'd have to wait and continue to drive the reno or sign into the chevy cobalt I had badgered them time and again to lend me (have proof they didn't even want to get me a loaner, and they bragged they didn't even want to get me into a new car, no apologies were ever made) so I felt that I had no choice to take the chevy cobalt with 130k miles on it as they said I would be unable to get out of my loan Fast forward I have had the car only since April, I have had to replace the whole break system, get a new radiator, get a new cam shaft, get a new throttle body, wheel bearings, and two mechanics just told me that the PCU (car computer is corroded) I need a new water pump and a new fuel pump and that its not worth the fix. I have paid this place almost 5k and still owe 9k before I can get out of a chevy cobalt that will not run by the time I will have paid off the loan. I have another dealer willing to buy me out of the loan if they will come down, they refused to even call to see what could be worked out. I took it down there bc it wouldn't start and they got it to work (their GPS tracking unit had shut it down) and they deny that these other problems exis (even though the mechanics I went to are willing to talk to them). Bottom line, I went to get my car after they said it was fixed yesterday and the problem was still there, they do not care about you as soon as u have completed sale. when I was there yesterday I shared my experience with some potential buyers and after hearing they decided not to buy. I will now be making my payments in person so that I can continue to share my experience with other potential customers. I will also see if I can contact any newsstations who would like to know about bad businesses in their area and see with a lawyer what my next step is. I am probably trapped in this horrendous deal, but they have ruined my life and don't care at all. so I will make it my mission to make sure everyone I come into contact with knows about their lack of care and selling of lemons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tara/Valerie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Vgyht44
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not worth the time"

the car I was forced to buy is always in the shop can't drive it and they won't do anything about it they're the ones who made me buy the vehicle and also put me in this vehicle Service I have nothing to say about it I wouldn't recommend anybody buying a vehicle from them I'm going to the shop for service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rich
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly atmosphere "

Very helpful staff everyone smiles, the experience didn't take long and even though I didn't get approved for what I wanted I still enjoyed my visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tatiana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chocolate Chick
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to visit"

When you visit this dealership I recommend you see Sean Green he is honest and professional and has a great sense of humor. Not only will he make sure you get into a car that you want he can get you in a car you can afford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zachary05
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a good expierience with Sean Green"

I had a good experience with Sean Green. He is a very out going friendly person. He's honest and precise about his job. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.