About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave, Albany, New York 12206
Sales: (518) 489-5551
Service: (518) 396-5294
Parts: (518) 489-5551

Makes: Chevrolet|Jeep|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Good
75% Recommend
4.3

62 Lifetime Reviews

DePaula Chevrolet
62 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

DePaula Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Preferred Customer Program
  • Detailing Service
  • Collision Center
  • GM Accessories
  • Social Networking
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jma890
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Passat"

Joe was awesome. I hardly got out of the car before he was outside and ready to find me my car. I told him " I'm moving to Florida tomorrow and want to buy a car today cash!" within an hour we new what we were getting and since I wasn't financing he got me the best deal possible. Joe came in early the next morning and handled ALL my paperwork, he even set up my Bluetooth LOL. All in all great business was done and he made buying my a breeze and now I'm off to the South, thanks Joe :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jma890
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 Honda"

Joe was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful throughout our car buying process. He was very patient while I had a young child with me during the buying process. Very prompt and great customer service! I will happily recommend Joe and DePaula Chevrolet to friends and family and I may be a return customer in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield, Pat Howard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BarryL
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 Chevy Silverado with Marcus Brandon"

In my search for a replacement vehicle, the first and only place I visited was DePaula Chevrolet located on Central Avenue at Albany, NY. Without an appointment with a specific salesperson, I introduced myself to a friendly looking DePaula representative at their recently established previously owned sales location. I'm pleased to say that person turned out to be Marcus Brandon. From the first meeting and throughout the sales experience, Marcus treated me better than I could have imagined, and left no stone unturned to navigate us both through the sales process. When the vehicle I originally wanted wasn't available, his manager Michael made a commitment to take care of me if I stuck with DePaula in my vehicle search. Well, I did stick with DePaula and Michael made good on his promise of a full fuel tank and a gift card. I thought this was an outstanding gesture, almost unprecedented this day and age. Thank you! During the test drive I got to know Marcus a little, learning about his career goals and how much he loves working for both Michael and DePaula in general. He's a sincere, smart and respectful young man I highly recommend you continue grooming. All in all, I appreciated the care taken during the sales process, will definitely be back when it's time for another replacement vehicle, and have recommended DePaula to others. I came to the process with certain expectations (including my own financing solution, which Dominick beat by almost a full percentage point!) and they were all met and then some. And a special thanks to Colleen Moore from the online group for coordinating the meetings. Great work, all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moejer
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent experience"

went to DePaula chevrolet to test drive a Chevy Trax, our sales person, Alexander Doin, was so personable and up front and honest, we ended up purchasing 2 vehilces, extremely happy with our Chevy trax, after picking up our cars (husband and myself) we received a phone call from the sales person (Alex) making sure we liked the car and asked if we had any questions now that we drove it awhile,,,very impressive, the overall experience from the entire staff was so overwhelming to us, we will definitely refer people to DePaula, great crew, vey nice experience and love the cars. sincerely Maureen Conway

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
koconnor
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy, ever friendly and straightfoward"

Im very happy with dealing with the staff at DePaul. Kat Brisee, internet rep, was helpful, easy to talk to and very good with returning my calls. Joe Fifield, sales consultant, was honest and friendly. Michael Sacco, sales manager, very straightfoward and very helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

joe Fifield, Kat brisee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smthehbk
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used 2014 Mustang"

I located a used Mustang with low miles on autotrader.com. I live approx. 3 hours away from the dealership so I was concerned about taking the trip and encountering a surprise. After speaking to Chelsea, she was able to answer all the questions that I had and alleviated my concerns. I took the trip up and had a meeting with Marcus and spoke with the manager, Mike. They were very professional and straightforward. They did not play any of the games that I was used to dealing at many other dealerships. We agreed upon a price in short order. Patrick, took care of the financing and I took the car home the same day. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience and I drove off with the car I wanted and a good value.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcus Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
None
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware big time"

I went to depaula seeking a used vehicle. Upon the first visit everything seemed to go well with this sales person named Damien, he was very polite and energetic the guy even made me coffee. He was concerned about my credit but believed that he could put me in this 2009 traverse. When I went back a few days later, supposedly to look at this vehicle and to hand in paperwork, we traveled to their second location where Damien pointed a few vehicles out to me. We didn't look in any or even start any up just walked by since he didn't have the keys on him. So after a brief walk through the parking lot we went inside their "war room" as he called it. Once inside the sales manager came in where, as i filled out paperwork, he turned the stereo on full blast and he, and Damien both, laughed about calling that branch the war room and how different it was than the main branch. After a few minutes of the nonsense, they went into the back office together and called me in a short time later. They then tried to talk me into a minivan, which I did not want, and then once again focused on the 2009 traverse. On my way home I get a call congratulating me, they caught the guy at the bank in a late night meeting, around 8pm, and got me approved I could pick the car up the next day, the day after at the latest. When the next day rolls around, suddenly, I'm not approved anymore, they need another 500 bucks in my down payment to secure the deal and I had better hurry because two or three other people were looking at it. I could not get another 500 bucks so then they just needed 250 more to secure the deal which I could not get either, I already gave them 1500. So when I still could not get that then I had to wait until the following Monday to let them try and convince the banks once again with what I had. So naturally I became very suspicious of our deal and felt like I was getting a weird run around. I at this time politely, and diplomatically, requested the deal be canceled while at the same time noting my concerns about the company practices and my concerns about how I was not even able to look at the vehicle that I was buying. The next day Damien calls me from his personal phone and chews me out on my voicemail for well over a minute, which I saved. I did not respond to him so later that day he sends me a text message from his personal phone telling me to check my email. He had sent me an email with a 2012 traverse claiming that this was the picture he originally sent me, on day one, like he was rubbing in my face or something. I had never seen that vehicle before, and since I did not clean out my emails for well over a year I did a quick check to make sure that I wasn't mistaken. I of course replied to his message, once again very diplomatic, but I stressed the point that at this time I would rather walk 10 miles in the snow rather than buy a vehicle from him and thanked him for his time. A short time later I get a call with no caller ID, which I did not answer, a few minutes later Damien sends me a text message from his personal phone telling me that he had been in contact with local law enforcement, and my place of employment about me harassing and threatening him. I originally thought he said he was going to contact them so I told him to go ahead it wasn't harassment if I was replying to his message and in no way did I ever threaten him. A few minutes pass and another text message comes through saying "I'm serious I'm going to call the cops" which I did not respond to. A minute later another text comes through "Stop threatening me" and I didn't respond to that either. I still have no idea what he was talking about or what his game is but i somehow do not think that this will be the last I will hear from him.... I would definitely beware of this place, something just isn't right there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Damien DeDonatis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ruffbear7
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"2011 Equinox Trials and Tribulations"

My praise begins and ends with my experience with the salesman, Tim, who is no longer there. I decided to only use the dealership for service and it has been a huge mistake. I kept telling them I wasn't getting anywhere near the gas mileage predicted. They did all kinds of things over two years, charging me each time. Finally, I started getting the predicted mileage. I have sat in the lounge for hours with no one coming to tell me what's up with my vehicle. I always have to go to the office to ask. They charge an arm and a leg for most everything. The tires I bought kept losing pressure so I went to Warren Tire to put nitrogen in them. Twice, my check engine light came on just a mile from DePaula after just having my vehicle serviced. Today, they made it sound as though re-alignment was part of the 60,000 mile upkeep, then charged me $70 for an alignment after I just had one there in March, and didn't ask me if I wanted it done. They also charged me for an oil change when I still had 50% oil life (and the last oil change, they forgot to re-set the oil life meter, so I had to go back). On top of that, the bill was almost 10% higher than the estimate, but the team leader didn't say a word. I left a message for the general manager at 11:40 a.m. and sent an e-mail to the service manager at 2 p.m., both with detailed complaints. The general manager finally called me at 3 p.m. on my home phone, not the cell I asked him to call. Because I am such a good customer, he is giving me $150 off future service, detailing my car, and topping off my tank when I bring it for detailing. I will use the $150 an seek service elsewhere after that. I am tired of being treated like dirt, paying too much, and complaining every visit. BTW I also praise places that do a good job and always thank cashiers who are efficient and friendly. Normally, I have no problems getting good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Green Team Leader

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mark649
6/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Watch this dealership like a hawk. Not honest people at all"

In May I was interested in purchasing a new 2015 chevy suburban. Called salesman who I have dealt with before. Advised him of this and he said he would call me when one comes in . He called and I couldn't get to the dealership so he brought the car to my business. Suburban involved in accident on way to my business. Called a few days later and said no worries they have another suburban coming in. I asked what kind of equipment on this one and he said very similar to the one involved in accident. Something told me something was fishy. I went to DePaula when they were closed and I found the one with the damage outside their collision shop. I took many photos VIN number , sticker etc. DePaula salesman calls me and says new one coming in any day. I said fax me the information of the hmmmm New One that is enroute. Sure enough just what I thought the same VIN number as one in accident. They said it was a different vehicle. To sum of the story I received numerousl calls from salesman, management etc and said how can we make this better. I was like very easy. Send me the information of the new one coming in and that will be how you can satisfy me. Of course never got a fax or any true explanation from any of the main people at DePaula. I was one step ahead of their game and I had the salesman come to my office. We sat down and he told me again that here is the information on the new suburban. Sure enough same VIN number. I just about threw him out of my office and said we are all done. NOT TO BE TRUSTED. Just wondering how many times they have done this to other customers. Turned it over to Attorney General and its in their hands. So you decide from this story. Do you want to buy a car from these folks. I think not.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesman first name is Dario. Not to be trusted

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
richard10
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 Star Service"

This is the 4th car I've either purchased or leased from DePaula. There is no hassle and I'm treated respectfully by the mostly male staff. I buy my cars myself and have had terrible experiences elsewhere from salesmen who feel that females aren't capable of buying more than a pair of shoes. I will probably never shop for cars anywhere else. It's always a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Pakatar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Sacco
Michael Sacco

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jayson Newell Jr
Jayson Newell Jr

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominick  Carrero
Dominick Carrero

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of George  Polino
George Polino

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Lynch
Paul Lynch

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fountain
Michael Fountain

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory