About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave, Albany, New York 12206
Sales: (518) 489-5551
Service: (518) 396-5294
Parts: (518) 489-5551

Makes: Chevrolet | Jeep | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

112 Lifetime Reviews

DePaula Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

785 Central Ave,
Albany, New York 12206
DePaula Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Preferred Customer Program
  • Detailing Service
  • Collision Center
  • GM Accessories
  • Social Networking
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
112 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
carbot
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"pulled my credit without authorization"

I test drove a car that I was considering. they took my info, asked for my social security number , I asked why they needed that because I had a pre-approval in hand but she said it was need to run the numbers and see what kind of pricing they could do on the car, but we agreed they would not need to run my credit. they did anyway and if affected my credit. Do not give them your credit info unless you are closing the deal. I went with another dealership, because this one seemed unethical and the since I had the pre-approval they never asked for my SS#.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Destiny and her manager - not sure of the name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing family oriented service with no hassle!!!"

After visiting the website I called and an appointment was made for me for VIP service on a pre-owned vehicle. I was looking to trade in my minivan for a newer version of what I owned with more bells and whistles. Upon arrival, the vehicle was already out front and I was promptly greeted outside by Joe Fifield. My 3 year old daughter was with me during the whole experience from start to finish. She was treated with the same welcoming enthusiasm as me. I received no hassle, no gimmicks prompt assistance to accommodate my needs. Upon entering the sales office she was given a book to color in and received a balloon of her color of choice. I was equally impressed by their ability to lower my monthly payments after a trade in. Joe did an amazing job at making this a 5 star rated experience. I look forward to working with this dealer for future needs. Thank you to Joe, Nick and Dimitri for all your assistance with my Town and Country!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BC05201
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding professionalism!"

I have never, in my adult life, been treated with greater respect and professionalism than I have during my recent interaction with DePaula Chevrolet - Service Department. From the initial and subsequent telephone calls to the two visits I had to make for a GM covered warranty (two visits instead of one was my fault), this place just startled and amazed me on how good they are, how patient, friendly, professional, concerned and accommodating. Folks, I'm sold on this dealership. Management is doing it right and they have top notch staff. I even visited the sales floor and found zero pressure, just tons of honest feedback and good information. They have my business from now on. And mind you, I hate going to dealerships. I've had so many horrible experiences that going to a dealership, for me, is like having to go to the dentist for surgery. Not any more. Thank you, Marc Rosebeck! Thank you, Tom Restino! I'm xxxx impressed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc Rosebeck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Starr12020
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Recent used car buying experience "

After viewing a used Mercedes online my fiancé and I showed up at the DePaula (new car lot) without an appointment. We were greeted with friendly staff that informed us we had to drive about a mile up the road to their used car lot. One of the managers, Joe Celeone said he would send Sales Professional Robert Albolino to meet us there in order to help us immediately. We test drove the car and fell in love with it and we were able to work out a mutually agreeable deal with Robert and sales manager Jeff Bedian. Then we met with Nicholas Dileva-Cordi and worked out the best possible financing for a 2007 vehicle. The car was completely reconditioned with new tires, brakes, oil change and meticulous detailing. Overall the whole experience was extremely positive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Albolino, Nicholas Dileva-Cordi, Jeff Bedian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience"

I recently visited Depaula Chevrolet's used car store on Central Ave. I was interested in purchasing one of the cars on their lot. Immediately upon entering the office I was greeted with smiles and the entire staff was so pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. My appointment was with Mike Zanchelli, he greeted me with a smile and handshake and promised that they would do everything in their power to get me into the car I wanted. We discussed price point and all the particulars, took a test drive and then went to work. He gave my info to Nicholas Dileva-Cordi, their numbers guy and he worked with all his connections to get the best possible interest rate to get me as close to my price point as possible. By the end of the appointment I was a car owner and very satisfied with the transaction. Mike was in contact with me the entire time, he took care of all the insurance changes and also the transferring of the plates. It could not have been easier. I walked in the next afternoon to a car that was immaculate, the detail staff did an amazing job getting it ready for me. Nicholas and I cinched up a few last minute details, I signed all the necessary paperwork and drove away with a beautiful car. Mike, Nicholas and all the staff at Depaula were a pleasure to work with, they seem like a tight knit group and the whole experience was easy and fun. I would recommend checking them out the next time you are in the market to purchase a car. Sincerely Diane Arcodia Rinaldi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Zanchelli and Nicholas Dileva-Cordi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
juli0212
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Corvette Tech Kevin McDevitt--EXCELLENT!"

Kevin McDevitt/Corvette Tech = Excellence Listens to concerns. Today had Mobil 1 Oil Change, NYS Insp. and a TSB for creaky roof repair. Always an excellent job and attention to detail. Would recommend Kevin for ANY Corvette service work. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin McDevitt, Mark VanDenburgh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anthony30
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Nissan Murano 1101 center ave."

Great staff,friendly,understanding and helpful. Mike provided excellent service. The process was easy and fast. Before i signed my paperwork i was happy with the payment. Once i spoke to Nick the manager he was able to help me more. Great price as well as the great warranty package. Ill definitely pass the word about Depaula. Thank you Nick and staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

car purchased at 1101 center ave. Mike and manager Nick Cordi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SpyderP
10/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They couldn't find the freaking car.....Are you kidding me?"

My visit to the dealer rekindled all the negative feelings people generally have about the used car shopping experience. Most importantly, despite having an appointment, and a previously completed credit application these "sales people" couldn't locate the car that had been "pulled" for me. having driven an hour to test the vehicle I wasn't amused. After 15-20 minutes, I walked, and considered myself lucky. I would never, ever make such a large purchase from such a poorly run, obviously volume-only mill. There are so many vehicles in so many other places..... why chase this nonsense?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rachel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NottakingtheBS
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Typical High Pressure sales games"

I went to Depaula looking for a specific vehicle that I had seen on their website. First I was told it was down the street, then told it was out back and had not been detailed yet. I was OK with that. Then it took almost another hour for them to find the keys for it. I almost left at that point. When I went to test drive the car they took my key to evaluate my trade. When we returned I told the sales guy I wanted my key back. He says ok, leaves, comes back a few minutes later with numbers and no key. I asked again. He said in a minute. This is a typical tactic used by some dealers to make you feel cornered and stuck as if you can't leave. In addition they pulled the "If we can get they numbers where you want will you buy today". I will never, ever agree to this with any dealer. It's basically saying unless you commit to buying right now, we will not take you seriously or offer you the best deal. He then comes back with the numbers and explains that the car was X but now its Y. I said the website had it listed at Y so X doesn't matter. I told the sales guy I was done and to get my key. He snaps back loudly that this is a negotiation. I said get my key. After waiting 5 more minutes to get my key, he brings back one of the slimy sales managers in their white shirts. He has my key in his left hand. I reach for it and he pulls it away. Now I am really pissed. I grabbed the key and said what the xxxx is wrong with you and left. Horrible place and I wont tolerate their sales gimmicks and non-sense. Other dealers here in the area don't pull this garbage. Years ago was a good place but since the daughter took over it has sucked.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Curt Rowell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa K. Brennan
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DePaula is by far the BEST dealership in the Tri-State area!"

This is my second leased vehicle within the DePaula family and I want to convey the word "Family!" Anthony Gallo went above and beyond in helping my family and I through the process of returning my leased car and picking up my new car. It was an interesting situation in that Anthony did go above and beyond as did Casey the Manager because my parents were in Florida and they were included in the entire process of helping me get out of my old lease and into my new one. I am so very appreciative and grateful for the time, patience and energy that everyone at DePaula put forth (Especially Anthony and Casey) to ensure that everything went smoothly and my family and I were happy. I absolutely LOVE my new Trax and have nothing but the best things to say about Anthony Gallo and the DePaula family. Believe me, stopping into DePaula even for a brief few moments is definitely worth your time! I couldn't be more thrilled! Thank you DePaula!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Gallo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael Sacco
Michael Sacco

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Celeone
Joe Celeone

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Lynch
Paul Lynch

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fountain
Michael Fountain

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominick  Carrero
Dominick Carrero

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jayson Newell Jr
Jayson Newell Jr

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George  Polino
George Polino

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger  Kallop
Roger Kallop

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory