About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave, Albany, New York 12206
Sales: (518) 489-5551
Service: (518) 396-5294
Parts: (518) 489-5551

Makes: Chevrolet | Jeep | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

104 Lifetime Reviews

DePaula Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

785 Central Ave,
Albany, New York 12206
DePaula Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DePaula Chevrolet

We are Located on the Avenue at Central and Everett (on both corners!) Come see our INTERNET SALES TEAM!! Your needs come first here! Feel free to call our INTERNET SALES TEAM Toll FREE or email us at sales@depaula.com for more information or additional photos of any vehicle you are interested in! Thanks for shopping with the DePaula Family! We look forward to hearing from you. We can get you financed and on the road today! No Credit? No Problem! YOU CAN GET FINANCED HERE! Just go to the Finance section of our site & fill out a credit application. We will not lose a deal to price or payment!!! Be sure not to lose your chance to save with us!! Welcome all Allstar, Action & Salisbury Chevrolet customers. We invite you to join the DePaula Family. Become a Preferred Customer and get great deals on sales, service and parts. Welcome to the DePaula Chevrolet Family & we hope to see you soon!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Preferred Customer Program
  • Detailing Service
  • Collision Center
  • GM Accessories
  • Social Networking
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NottakingtheBS
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Typical High Pressure sales games"

I went to Depaula looking for a specific vehicle that I had seen on their website. First I was told it was down the street, then told it was out back and had not been detailed yet. I was OK with that. Then it took almost another hour for them to find the keys for it. I almost left at that point. When I went to test drive the car they took my key to evaluate my trade. When we returned I told the sales guy I wanted my key back. He says ok, leaves, comes back a few minutes later with numbers and no key. I asked again. He said in a minute. This is a typical tactic used by some dealers to make you feel cornered and stuck as if you can't leave. In addition they pulled the "If we can get they numbers where you want will you buy today". I will never, ever agree to this with any dealer. It's basically saying unless you commit to buying right now, we will not take you seriously or offer you the best deal. He then comes back with the numbers and explains that the car was X but now its Y. I said the website had it listed at Y so X doesn't matter. I told the sales guy I was done and to get my key. He snaps back loudly that this is a negotiation. I said get my key. After waiting 5 more minutes to get my key, he brings back one of the slimy sales managers in their white shirts. He has my key in his left hand. I reach for it and he pulls it away. Now I am really pissed. I grabbed the key and said what the xxxx is wrong with you and left. Horrible place and I wont tolerate their sales gimmicks and non-sense. Other dealers here in the area don't pull this garbage. Years ago was a good place but since the daughter took over it has sucked.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Curt Rowell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa K. Brennan
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DePaula is by far the BEST dealership in the Tri-State area!"

This is my second leased vehicle within the DePaula family and I want to convey the word "Family!" Anthony Gallo went above and beyond in helping my family and I through the process of returning my leased car and picking up my new car. It was an interesting situation in that Anthony did go above and beyond as did Casey the Manager because my parents were in Florida and they were included in the entire process of helping me get out of my old lease and into my new one. I am so very appreciative and grateful for the time, patience and energy that everyone at DePaula put forth (Especially Anthony and Casey) to ensure that everything went smoothly and my family and I were happy. I absolutely LOVE my new Trax and have nothing but the best things to say about Anthony Gallo and the DePaula family. Believe me, stopping into DePaula even for a brief few moments is definitely worth your time! I couldn't be more thrilled! Thank you DePaula!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Gallo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shea4life
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

In the beginning of my car search I wasn't sure what kind of vehicle I was looking for. I found a couple online that I made an appointment to look at. When I showed up at DePaula Preowned Superstore they were ready with the vehicles I wanted to look at. Joe Fifield was very patient with me and all my questions. I was worried about purchasing a used vehicle verses a brand new one. By the end of the purchase I was sure I made the right choice! I was limited on time picking up the car - they had all the paperwork ready along with the car looking shiny and brand new! Nick was great to deal with on the financial end. They were both professional, pressure-free and had a fun sense of humor the entire time which made for an enjoyable experience. Thank you Joe and Nick - I will definitely refer you to others and be back when ready to buy again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield, Nick (not sure of last name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cartalking
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"professional, pressure-free process"

I rated DePaula preowned dealership as excellent due to the professional pressure-free experience I had while shopping for my car (test drive, negotiation, etc) as well as the service I have received since. My salesman was Joe and he was always there to take my calls and answer my questions. When I picked the car up to take home we noticed a long scratch in the door that we had missed in the initial test drive. He told me to wait and took it up to their service department and had it sanded down and clear-coated so it wouldn't rust. That extra effort goes a long way in my book. Also, the price I paid for the car was fantastic! But to me that's almost secondary to the good treatment I have received since stepping foot on he lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield, Thomas Speziale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sb123
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase from Rachael Mayer"

I had a very enjoyable experience at the DePaula PreOwned vehicle center. I went in looking at multiple Nissan Rogues I had seen online and I was impressed with their quality and cleanliness. Rachael was upbeat, friendly and able to answer my questions. She made a process that is often lengthy, relaxing. She should be applauded for her hard work and great attitude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rachael Mayer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hal&Bets
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

Joe Fifield made our used car purchase pleasant and trouble free. He was knowledgeable and courteous and though our 2012 Ford Focus was surely not the most expensive car on the lot, we could not have been treated better if we'd been buying a late model Mercedes. He respected our having done research on Edmunds.com and seriously considered those parameters when negotiating the final price. The vehicle was delivered in impeccable condition, and we love it. Not only were staff open to follow-up questions, but they also (much to our surprise) gave us the promise of free oil changes and tire rotation for 12 months. Such a deal! We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Fifield, Tom Speziale, and Nick (don't know his last name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tylerlorette
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I had a great experience with the sales team at DePaula Chevrolet. I purchased a pre-owned 2013 Ford Escape. The employees here made the deal happen for me. Alex Doin and Tom S, the business manager, provided excellent service and got me approved and in the vehicle I wanted. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new Chevrolet or something pre-owned at their new pre-owned car lot. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Doin, Tom S (Business Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Retired trucker
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good to go!"

DePaula Chevrolet's Sales Consultant Damien DeDonatis made it happen. The dealership found the truck we wanted, plus the extras to make it ours. It was a smooth process with a perfect outcome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Damien DeDonatis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kim
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We are so Happy!"

So happy w/ our 2015 Chevy Trax and 2015 Chevy Silverado! Alex Doin gave us excellent personal attention and service. Howard and I are ecsatic! TX my friend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Doin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Constance
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michael Cecchini, Sales"

Michael Cecchini was professional, courteous, and guided us through leasing a 2015 Silverado PIck Up with no problem. We looked at the vehicle yesterday and drove it off the lot today. Very impressed with Mr. Cecchini's efficiency in closing this transaction. I am a very impatient person when it comes to car salesmen but Mr. Cecchini calmed me down, explained all my options, put me completely at ease, took care of all the paperwork. I am very pleased. He even got me very interested in another lease for another vehicle that I will seriously look into.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Cecchini

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Celeone
Joe Celeone

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Sacco
Michael Sacco

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Lynch
Paul Lynch

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Fountain
Michael Fountain

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominick  Carrero
Dominick Carrero

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jayson Newell Jr
Jayson Newell Jr

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George  Polino
George Polino

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger  Kallop
Roger Kallop

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory