About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeSoto AutoMall

3.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

3039 SE Hwy Florida 70, Arcadia, Florida 34266 Directions
Sales: (888) 404-6030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of DeSoto AutoMall

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2016

"Excellent, friendly service. The only place for me!"

- Sandy

I have two Ford vehicles. A 2006 350 van and a 1994 250 diesel truck. They go beyond the call of duty to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celeste, Jimmy, Shawn
December 23, 2015

"Bad sales servive"

- Gordon

I purchased a vehicle from Desoto in December 2015. I live 57 miles away from this dealer. When taking delivery, a tire was low on air. The salesman took it around to the service area and put air in the tire. I drove 57 miles home and the low air light came on. The next morning the tire was flat. I had it taken to the closest dealer who said there was a hole in the side wall and it could not be fixed. They called Desoto Auto Mall to get the okay to exchange the tire for a new one. Desoto said NO put the doughnut spare on the car and have me drive it back out to them. 57 miles in mostly 55 mile an hour speed zones, on a doughnut. I had to drive the car back out to Desoto. They replaced the tire but no compensation for the 114 miles because they sold me a defective tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Roberts
March 19, 2014

"After few conversations with one of the sales associates..."

- RobR1

After few conversations with one of the sales associates I quickly decided that this was the place that I wanted to purchase my new vehicle. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire purchasing process, very transparent with all of my options, prompt follow up on all of my questions and also the BEST price available for the car. I would highly recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elmer
February 05, 2014

"Before I got the car, they were great. Everyone was..."

- Jessica4837

Before I got the car, they were great. Everyone was friendly and kind. They even went out of there way to accommodate me. I was happy when I bought my car, I thought I got a great deal (could have been cheaper compared to other similar vehicles) but after I drove off the lot, it's like they could have cared less. I was actually hurt by this because everyone was so nice to me while I was getting my car. I guess all they really wanted was my money and that's that. Quite a shame as I am now looking for a vehicle for my daughter and their selection is great but I don't want to be treated the dirt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cathy, The Manager, Zach
April 29, 2013

"We are residents of the state of Ohio and were in..."

- LarrySawyer

We are residents of the state of Ohio and were in Homestead, Fl. on a temporary work assignment at FPL nuclear plant. Our F350 was stolen in Florida City, Fl. from the Wal-Mart parking lot on April 1, 2013. Because of this deed, we had to secure another vehicle thus the web search and we found our new truck at Desoto Auto Mall. Our inquiries were met with all the courtesy and professional assistance that one would expect. After several phone conversations regarding our new truck we decided to go and do the look see and test drive. We are very pleased with our vehicle and the service that we received while at the dealership. I would recommend this dealership to any prospective car buyers. Shirley Sawyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damaseau Santiago-Daniele
June 29, 2011

"My goal was a Dodge Charger Gun Metal Grey.... For a very..."

- perhaps

My goal was a Dodge Charger Gun Metal Grey.... For a very long time... Preferred used, OMG, this car is made to order. I found this car on-line, surfing car dealers in the state of Florida, very easy website, customer friendly. And trust me, I searched a great many sites for deals. JR was very real, up front, honest. You could tell he wanted to assist the customer, not take advantage of the customer. This carried through with Adam and Zack as well. Oh yes, I would most definately recommend Desoto Automall, JR, Adam and Zack to anyone asking, searching for the 'right' car. It was a pleasure. I am still grinning...! Love my car... :) Many thanks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Roberts, Adam Bourne, Zack ?
June 10, 2011

"Scott was very friendly, coming out to the car to check..."

- kintoo

Scott was very friendly, coming out to the car to check out a rather strange problem I was having with the interior lights. Noticed he checked on the car thoughout the day keepng me informed on progress. This is the reason I drive past other dealerships to buy my car and get service in Arcadia. The man is money in the bank for you. Bill does a great job also. Mike Metivier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Holt
June 01, 2011

"I've always had wonderful and courteous service from this..."

- Quilter25

I've always had wonderful and courteous service from this dealership. They go above and beyond to provide this service. I just had a new battery installed in my SUV and explained to the Service Department Tech Scott Holt what I needed for additional consideration when I came in for service and he went well beyond the call of what would ordinaly be required. Helen Vickers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Holt and previously with Terry Cipra and Bill Kelly
May 18, 2011

"The guys at Desoto Automall exemplify customer service in..."

- mxc0bbn

The guys at Desoto Automall exemplify customer service in the utmost. They turned over every possible stone to try to get my deal done. They also gave me a great price from the very beginning with no haggling. When a car dealership is willing to work with you for several days and spends their valuable time to get you what you need I consider it a memorable experience. These are not your stereotypical car salesmen. Definitely A+ in my book. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elmer Johnson, Adam Bourne, Pat Terza
1
1 - 9 of 9 results