About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dependable Dodge

21415 Roscoe Boulevard, Canoga Park, California 91304
Sales: (818) 883-9060
Service: (818) 883-9060
Parts: (818) 883-9060

Makes: Dodge | Ram | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

55 Lifetime Reviews

Dependable Dodge
21415 Roscoe Boulevard,
Canoga Park, California 91304
Dependable Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

55 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mjbakker
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Undependable Dodge"

unfortunately I chose this dealership for engine repairs for my SRT8 Challenger. naturally I did not want to take my SRT8 to any mechanic. my engine needed a new camshaft & a lifter, they also replaced my engine oil pump. I never got a written estimate & I never saw a repair order until I went to pick up my car two weeks later, needless to say that's a long time for that kind of a repair. after presenting my warranty documents, I was also told that I no longer had an extended warranty, that it had expired. David, the service advisor told me the extended warranty is counted from the date of first purchase. which makes no sense. I ended up paying for the repairs, and for a rental car. over $4,000.00 later I get my car back with some windshield rock chips, a dirty & greasy engine bay, a scratched engine appearance cover, a scratched cold air intake(which I had just installed 2 months prior! even spent the extra money for a polished air intake tube! for these jerks to scratch it!), markings on the engine parts(so the mechanic knows where he took them from!!) polishing compound on the hood insulator(apparently something was damaged and polished) After complaining about these findings, I was told to return & speak with a manager. I returned during my lunch break to show the damages to a manager. I also reported an audible noise in the repair area when pressure is applied to the engine in the form of driving forward and releasing the clutch. I was told I would get a replacement engine appearance cover, and that my engine probably needed a minor adjustment. I was told to return when the engine cover arrived, to have windshield chips repaired, intake tube scratches polished, and most importantly have the engine "adjusted" I was also offered a discount on tires, which is nice but not necessary & not a concern of mine at all. when I brought my car back, I was only provided with the engine appearance cover. I was told there were no loaner cars available due to the number of air bag recalls. and this is the story I have been provided with when I inquire about the work that needs to be corrected. I had the air bag recall repairs done in under an hour at Rydell Dodge. I was not provided with a loaner car. I was even being billed the core charge for the damaged camshaft. which is to be exchanged when receiving the new part to avoid the charge, after I asked why I was being charged for that, I was asked if I wanted to keep the old part... why the F would I want a damaged camshaft for $100.00!? why wasn't I offered all of the damaged parts then?? Crooks!!! I have been waiting since February! Last month I noticed an oil leak, after removing the oil soaked underside covers, I found that the oil filter was not properly tightened and was completely lose!! I added oil immediately! The BAR will hear about all of this! If my oil filter wasn't tightened properly I can only imagine what else wasn't done properly!!! No peace of mind!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David & manager(s)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Challenger2015
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"***BEST Car buying experience ever***"

As a first time buyer I wasn't sure if I could qualify for a brand new Dodge Challenger but Fleet Manager Michael Passage was able to help me out, was very patient with me and I was comparing with other dealerships, Van Nuys Dodge gave me a really bad experience and they even didn't want to help me unless I would fill out a credit application and Rydell in San Fernando was a nightmare...I would recommend any first time buyer to Michael Passage and Amir at Dependable Dodge !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Passage and Amir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alex villarivera
11/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Dealership. Avoid at all Cost"

DON'T GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD AND REFUSED TO FIX IT. I brought my Dodge Magnum in for an airbag recall. My car was in great condition prior to getting serviced. When I picked up my car, I saw that my windshield was cracked. I informed the dealership right away. They checked their paper work to make sure that there wasn't any damage prior to getting serviced. The paperwork proved that there WERE NOT ANY CRACKS prior to getting serviced. The manager wasn't at the dealership when I picked up my car, so they told me to come back the next day. After talking to the manager, I was surprised that they wouldn't cover the damage. He told me that he could DENY THE CLAIM even though they caused the damage and there wasn't any damage on the paperwork prior to getting serviced. He gave me a deal that they will pay for the windshield and I would have to pay $150 for the labor. He told me to take the deal or leave it. Completely unacceptable. Why should I pay for damages they caused while my car was under their care for service? We talked back and forth and they still refused to fix it at no charge. Since my wife needs the car to drive to work, I decided to pay the $150 to get it fixed. To top it off, it took the 2 MONTHS to get the windshield ordered. The manager and employee's are very manipulative. The CEO took no actions to correct his employees' manipulative behavior. Forget the $150, it's the principle of it all... I really cannot believe the manager had the audacity to tell me that he could claim the damage NEVER happened on their watch?! I would avoid this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leo and Wayne Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Testflying
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent professional service..."

I have been to a lot of dealerships from Alaska to Nevada and this by far was the best I was treated. Pete is one of the most professional sales professionals I have ever dealt with. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure I had exactly what I wanted in a truck. I would tell anyone looking for quality service from looking at vehicles to driving them off the lot, to head to Dependable Dodge. I drove from Palmdale and would spend the time to drive to the dealership for all of the future Dodge services. Excellent all of the way around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Nicholls

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
seandion
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best yet"

This purchase was the easiest i have ever had. Highly recommended. I have purchased from Shaver and there really was no comparison. Go to Dependable if you want a new Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Varela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ram
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I couldn't have asked for mnore"

I was hit in an intersection and my 2005 Dodge Ram pick-up's rear quarter panel, along with a good portion of the truck's bed and rear bumper were literally destroyed. My insurance originally quoted +/- $5,000 for repairs, but once they got into it, the total repair cost was nearly doubled. This made me sick because although the truck has almost 175,000 miles on it, it's a diesel and it runs as strong or better than when it was new. Long story short, after Dependable Dodge haggled with the insurance company to get the truck fixed correctly, and after about 4 weeks, I picked my truck up last Friday. The truck literally looks like I just drove it off the showroom floor. "Lou" who runs their body shop told me from the beginning, my truck wouldn't leave his shop until I was 100% satisfied, well after looking the truck over, I couldn't have been happier. Lou and his crew at Dependable Dodge made my truck look better than it has in years; all I can say is Thank You Lou, you've made one customer extremely happy and I will recommend you to everyone that needs a good body shop. I should also mention that Dependable's service department is also first rate, I've been using them for over 15+ years and have always been extremely satisfied with their service and care of my trucks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou (Body Shop) and Matt (Service Dept.)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bblood
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Never Again!"

This is a complaint in reference to the Dependable Dodge located on 21415 Roscoe Blvd Canoga Park, CA 91304. This all stared a few days ago when the key fob on my wife’s 2010 Dodge Journey stopped working. After replacing the battery I determined we needed a new fob as it was still not working properly. As we recently purchased a house in the area it was a good time to try out our local Dodge dealer’s service center. My wife called and was told no problem, head in whenever. As she is a registered nurse and works nights it was left to me to take care of this. My first visit was on Saturday 3/21. I went in, with both my 4 year old and 11 month old, to get this taken care of. Not easy running a bunch of errands with little kids, but it had to get done and this was the only convenient time for me. After letting them know what I needed I was told the machine needed to do this had its internet broken. Always an interesting statement to make to an IT professional as it typically means it doesn’t work and the user doesn’t know why…anyways, not much I could do about that so I left a little disappointed, but hey, things happen, no big deal. Knowing this needed to be done ASAP I had to setup a complicated plan where my wife would come to my work with all the kids, we would transfer the kids and the car load of food from grocery shopping and then I would have to leave early from work in order to get to the service center with enough time for them to complete the process. In order to make sure there were no issues, again, not easy to make this all happen, I figured it would be a good idea to call in. I spoke with the service center and was told yes, the internet has been fixed and the machine is working. I also called in to the parts desk to make absolutely sure my fob was in stock, I was given the green light again so I must be good, right…Wrong, wrong, wrong!!! After coming back in I was now told this time that I needed my driver’s license and registration. At first that would not seem like a big deal, except that the car is registered in my wife’s name! So no key for me, come back again! What crock of xxxx!!! I understand the need for security and have no problem providing what was asked for, security is a good thing. Yet why wasn’t I told when my wife called, when I came in the first time referring to it as my wife’s car, or when I called back and spoke with both parts and service…why did no one tell me until it was too late. There were a number of opportunities to let me know that helpful nugget of information. The most unfortunate thing is this dealership is close to my house yet I can never go back to those morons ever again. I don’t care how good they may be at mechanics, they failed before it even got to that…Why would I ever take both my Dodge vehicles or even consider making a new purchase at a place that can’t do something as simple as properly informing their customers…No trust, no business…If that place ever burns to the ground I will bring the hot dogs and marshmallows…”Dependable” Dodge, what a joke…

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaoss
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Purchase Experience"

We purchased a 2014 Dodge Durango Citadel from Pete Nicholls. Couldn't be happier with the purchase experience. Pete does exactly as he promises and follows through. When he wasn't able to trade for the exact vehicle I wanted, Pete was the only dealer to suggest ordering the vehicle even in late August of the current model year before the switch over to the 2015's. The vehicle arrived a month later, and all is good. The price was very fair, and Pete was a pleasure to work with. While not a "fancy" dealership, they deliver on service, which is more important. I highly recommend Pete and Dependable Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Nicholls

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adrine65
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They ruined my car"

I took my car to their body shop and they completely ruined my beautiful car. Their body shop manager, ozzy, who happens to be the biggest lier in the world, has no knowledge about anything concerning cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ozzy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
charkizzy
8/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"outstanding. ."

I received a great price for a new Ram 1500. Best interest rate offer from all the dealers I went to as well. The process was easy, I got the truck underpriced which was great. Super friendly, but up front staff. . I would recommend them to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Nicholls, and Amir Attia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Need a new car?