About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dickson City Hyundai

1519 Scranton Carbondale Highway, Scranton, Pennsylvania 18508
Sales: (570) 487-5000

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.0

123 Lifetime Reviews

Dickson City Hyundai
1519 Scranton Carbondale Highway,
Scranton, Pennsylvania 18508
Dickson City Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Freedom Hyundai

243 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Wayne Hyundai

627 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
123 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
M&J
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible"

I will NEVER buy another Hyundai. Our vehicle is 6 months old. We are on our 4Th tire. Yes two of them were our fault, but one the car's rim punctured the inside of the tire. How the xxxx could we have done that?? A dealership took pictures and stated that it will be reported to Hyundai. It went nowhere. Called Hyundai and they have no such complaint. Then on a 2.5 month old tire, we get a bubble in the sidewall?? We are told that it is not a defect in the tire, but we caused it. Are you kidding me?? DO NOT BUY A HYUNDAI UNLESS YOU WANT TO SINK IN A LOT MORE MONEY!! We complain to corporate and it goes nowhere. This is the worst.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ALL Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mel32
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"repo? no thanks"

I never write reviews but please beware! I went to Dickson city Hyundai due to the fact their advertising was they will pay up to 8000 more than what your car is worth and at the time I was about 4 grand negative upside down in my car so I thought I'd give it a shot. Well my sales guy was Greg and he tried putting me in a 2015 Tucson which I fell inlove with but big dog Max came out wanted me to put 3400 down and my payments would be almost double of what I was paying for my car I wanted to trade in. Well he showed me a 2013 I liked it, asked for a price he goes in the secret back room comes out with Ray and he starts talking to me telling me he wants to put me in the 2015 and not the 2013, so we talked, he said wanted me to put 400 down and he'll get me approved, and he did! My payments were where I wanted them to be my interest was lower than what I was already paying and I have a brand new car!!! Wow dream come true right? WRONG! while Greg was doing the paperwork I mentioned that I had to take my belongings out of the old car and put into the new, he looked at me like I had 3 heads and said no, we did this deal without your trade and then tried talking me into calling my bank that I had my car through and tell them to come pick it up, yes he wanted me to have a repo on my credit when I told him no he still tried talking me into it telling me that it will only be on my credit report for 4 years and with the new car and already being approved it will be a "wash". I seriously thought I was dreaming this because I have never heard anything so ridiculous in my life!! so he was upset that I didn't fall for his trick and I wanted a price on the 2013 and to be approved well again they did and they counted my trade in the deal and when I said let me think about it he got a huge attitude and " I'm done there's nothing more I can do" really? Your pi $$ed because you didn't make a sale today and after the shady stunt you tried pulling with me you want me to just hand you cash and sign papers without me thinking about it first! I wonder how many people they actually talked into a repo! Sorry I didn't fall for any of your shady tricks guys but my mother didn't raise no fool and by the way I when to motor world in Wilkes-Barre and got what I wanted, sales guys aren't pushy and any questions you have they answer. Everything with them is nothing but honesty and they have all their prices on the cars! Will never go back to dickson city hyundai! Shop with caution they are shady people!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg, Ray,Max

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nissanrogue12
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE"

I recently totaled my car, so went browsing around at area car dealerships, As soon as my bf put his car in park in a spot a sales person came to his car asking us to come in and do a credit check to see what we qualify for after saying NO we just want to look atleast 5 times, They finally left us alone, I was very disappointed that they didnt even let us leave the car without bombarding us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

anthony?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sandidora
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great dealership"

So so happy with my first time experiance at dickson city hyundai. I left with exactly what I wanted. the salesman that helped me and the manager did evrything they had to to get me the van I wanted. I am very happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

james arscott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MomAmazing2356
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dickson City Hyundai, Best at what they DO!"

I'm not a person to write reviews, but I felt I needed to! After 10 years of Dickson City Hyundai being my dealership, I am still in love with them! They have great prices, friendly salesmen and a team that get's me the best price for my daughter's and son's cars. As a full time mom, I want the best for my children and I wouldn't trust any other dealership with their safety! Quality used cars at great prices are the best at this dealership, especially with new drivers on the road! My daughter Hannah loves her 2011 Hyundai Sonata, I can't keep her out of it! They guys managed to clean the interior to look new! Now I don't exactly like to recommend places, or really anything, just because some people may have a bad experience and then not trust me after, but I GUARANTEE you will not have a bad experience at Dickson City Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
reesewife24
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience,,,"

Bought my first Hyundai ever its a great ride; excellent service ,very honest ppI I have recommended my friends and two of them Bought new cars love the atmosphere ,,thank u Dickson City Hyundai for a great new car,,and thanks Maxx for making it a easy buy :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Max Broden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ZZima
9/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Honesty is NOT their best policy" "

Leased a car for my daughter in 2011.. When the lease was up we went to buy the car out due to the over mileage on the car and decided she really liked the car. After showing her this "fabulous" 2014 car they made a very appealing deal to her and she agreed to lease again. They bought her car and said they would pay the over mileage on the car and she is "free and clear" to lease a 2014. Ohh wait.... You want to keep the same payment??? Well then then said you have to put 1800$ down in order to keep payments where they were..... Wait let me speak to my manage..... Away to the "secret back room" to see if deal can be made but first initial this to show what you want your payment to be.... Huh? Umm ok? (Btw my husband and I own 5 vehicles and the only place that has a secret back room is Hyundai in Dickson city) ok long story short she signed and gave them $1800 for this 2014 Hyundai elantra. 1 month later I ego a letter stating I owed the over mileage on the 2011 Hyundai bought back off me to get me into the 2014. When I called Greg (my sales guy) he said he talked to "ray" and it was simple mistake , not to worry, it's all taken care of" month 2 I get a second notice that my account on the 2011 is "past due" with interest! Husband and I personally went up and again Ray, max Carlos, never came out of the secret back room but again I was assured it was "taken care of" long story short, they are a bunch of liars and now my account is in collections for $1592.27 amount of over mileage due because of their mistake! Went up for the 3rd time and demanded to get on a conference call with the cowards hiding in the back and was denied. Bottom line it's a very shady place and they are hiding something! I have never ever been to a dealership like this and don't plan on ever going back.... Except with my attorney if I get one more letter. Oh and by the way coward Carlos agreed to pay my over mileage out of his own pocket .... Like he should have in the beginning... They also had the nerve to say that I should "thank them" for trying to help fix this situation that they created.... Ummm thanks? Stay far away from this place and be careful when you speak to them to have questions answered... When they are caught in a lie they claim you are "badgering" them. If you can't take the heat boys.. Get out of the kitchen and find a new job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg barthof .. Carlos, max and Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
20
kathrynk1
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second Positive Experience Here"

After receiving a letter in the mail from Dickson City Hyundai that boasted higher than normal buyback prices for used cars, I decided to see what they had in stock via their Web site. The site was a bit inaccurate, listing two cars as manual when the pictures showed them to be automatic, and I got two broken e-mails from the Internet manager, but it happens. I decided to just go down there to look at a 2012 Focus, which would be an upgrade from my 2008 Focus. I wasn't interested in anything else. My dealer was Anthony Tooson, who had spoken to my mother previously over the phone and who was wonderful and very patient in dealing with her countless questions. He was very nice, funny, and to the point, and I ended up buying the Focus at a price I didn't think they would agree to. During the testing period the car displayed low battery, and he agreed to have it replaced without question. He also got us a spare key. Very accommodating. I honestly wasn't really looking to buy a new car and I really didn't think this would work out, but thanks to Anthony, Ray, and John I have a nice 2012 upgrade I was able to cosign for and my old car is in the process of finding a good home. Thanks guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Tooson, Ray McGarry, John Wahnon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jle2730
6/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went in there because at the time I had credit problems..."

I went in there because at the time I had credit problems and I needed a car. They were very quick to point me to the two cars that I could have. I test drove a Hyundai Sonata that I was approved for. I liked the car and wanted it. I sat down to do the contract and was told that I couldn't have that car but another one that was pretty close. I couldn't test drive it because it was in the shop. They took me in there and showed it to me. It was nice, similar to the one I test drove. I agreed to that car (no pricing sticker on it, but I figured it was the same as the other). I really couldn't do much haggling as at the time was credit was no good and I had no car. I signed the contract without too much questioning. The purchase price of the car was 16998.00 on my contract. I went on their website the next day and found my car (vin matched) for 13,998.00. Not only did the charge me a fortune in interest but also marked up the price! It's now 3.5 years later and I have been to three dealerships, as soon as I say I was ripped off, the turn around and say "Dickson City Hyundai?" I even spoke to one salesmen who told me that he got a job there and quit the same day because of their practices. Another told me that they prey on people with not so perfect credit. Now all these years later my credit is fixed and I am still paying a huge car payment because my loan amount was so large that I had to trade that car in. I am stuck for another three years with a huge car payment even with 1.9% interest due to still owing so much on the car that purchased from them. There rating with the Better Business Bureau is an "F". STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't Remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
stevegnall
6/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My son, on active duty with the USAF, purchased a vehicle..."

My son, on active duty with the USAF, purchased a vehicle and we informed the dealer that he was active military, licensed in NJ, stationed in NY and insured by USAA. DCH did not copy his ID in order to process the deal so, my son had to drive 400+ miles to have them copy his military ID. To this day, 40 days after the sale we still have no tags for the vehicle and the temps were dated 2012 not 2013. Numerous calls to the dealership were not returned. Finally, Jackson (who claimed to be the GM of the location) returns a call and blames me for the lack of information which should have been collected when they snatched up my check and promptly cashed it! The back office staff is inept and this "manager" Jackson has obviously been promoted to a level of incompetency! "We sent it to DMV today, what else do you want from me" he said!! I guess the customer is not always right and can be treated in this fashion after the check clears !!! I won't ever go the DCH again and would advise anyone reading this to not expose themselves to their poor treatment of customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory