About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dimmitt Automotive Group

4.9

211 Lifetime Reviews

3333 Gandy Boulevard, Pinellas Park, Florida 33781 Directions
Sales: (727) 822-2019

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

211 Reviews of Dimmitt Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2017

"Dan Robinson is a great Service Manager"

- King, P. N.

I have purchased seven Cadillac's from Dimmitt Cadillac. When I began servicing my cars and SUV'S from the Gandy location I met Dan Robinson. He has provided excellent serivce and has gone out of way many times to help me when I have a problem. I know when dealing with Dan, I have a professional and knowledged person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 11, 2017

"Always great service at Dimmitt and with Al Harter!"

- Jeanie

Al Harter is always a pleasure to deal with when I bring my car in for service. He even walked outside to my car to greet me! My car was ready a little earlier than estimated and we were called right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Harter
August 05, 2017

"Dan Robinson and Dimmitt are Awesome!!"

- Kathy's Caddie

Always knd and efficient !! Love the car wash when I have my service done!! And having the maintenance paid for by Cadillac is great as well!! Will continue to use Dimmitt as my full service dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson
Aug 08, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

That's great to hear Kathy! We're glad Dan and the team were able to make your service trip pleasant. Regards Dimmitt Cadillac

July 31, 2017

"Best service to date!"

- Tom

My first new car was purchased in 1975. Since then, I have dealt with dozens of dealers; Chrysler, Ford, Datsun, Oldsmobile, Chevrolet, Dodge, Mercury, and 4 different Cadillac dealers. Of all these dealerships, the very best service I have ever experienced has been at Dimmitt Cadillac of St. Petersburg. Al Harter has been my service contact, and has consistently resolved ever issue and answered every question. With Al's assistance the service has been quick, friendly, and efficient. That's hard to beat anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Harter
Aug 02, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that the best service you have experienced has been by Al Harter, here at Dimmitt! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Regards, Dimmitt Automotive Group

July 26, 2017

"H1 service"

- H1guy

My service took longer than estimated. I received a call everyday from Matthew Sanford giving me a status of parts and progress. Even though it took much longer to get my truck back I never once felt it was because I had been lost in the process or placed in the back burner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew sanford
Jul 27, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are always pleased to hear from our customers! We look forward to seeing you again for another great service experience! In the meantime, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, Dimmitt Automotive Group

July 24, 2017

"Dan Robinson is a professional !"

- Longtime Customer

Based on prior experience at the Dimmit dealership, I feel that I can trust these people to deal with me honestly and fairly. The work on my vehicle was done as promised and on time. I was especially pleased that my car was returned to my home rather than having to travel to pick it up. I will continue to deal with Dimmit because of my good experience with them over the past few years,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson, Ken Scott
July 24, 2017

"Service"

- Elisten

Dan Robinson is always willing to do what he can to make your service experience excellent. I had a screw in my tire and he fit me in before they closed on a Saturday. What a lifesaver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson
Jul 26, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating, Elisten! We're so pleased to hear that you have been so well accommodated by Dan, and that he has made sure that your service experiences are always pleasant and hassle-free. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Dimmitt Automotive Group

July 24, 2017

"Reneged on our deal, AFTER running finance app. Very Shady"

- qrpike

BEWARE - Shady business tactics I made a best offer on a 911 Turbo S on eBay which they accepted. I was speaking to a salesman who gave me numbers for my trade in. Everything was acceptable so I sent in my credit application. After not hearing back for 4-5 days I called to ask what the problem was. Turns out the sales person ( Andrej ) had gone on vacation and not told anyone about our in-progress deal. The next day the finance manager calls with numbers from the bank which had high monthly payments ( low rates ). I asked what values they put on the cars. They had put +$7500 on the Porsche value, and took away -$3000 on my McLaren trade in. I told him these were very incorrect and he had another sales person call me. He explained the sales person who gave me the numbers was not authorized to do so, and that the Porsche was on consignment and they hadn't even called the owner yet. They said the lowest they could go is $85k on the Porsche and no higher on the trade in value already discussed. $3000 off from what I was offered originally, BEFORE my credit was run ( and dinged for the new inquiry ). It's VERY unprofessional to renege on a deal which your employee had already made. Especially after you already had run the finance application and got the numbers from the bank. I slightly feel they changed the numbers after the credit app because they saw I could afford more? I'm not sure, but the whole process was unacceptable when dealing with cars at this caliber. I submitted screenshots of the conversations on Google Reviews if you care to look. You've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrej, Hal, Jon Mackel
Jul 28, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Dear Quinton, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was less than positive. As you know your vehicle of interest is a consignment vehicle and the purchase price is set at the sole discretion of the consignor. We would however like the opportunity to discuss with you further and have tried to contact you by phone. Please contact me directly at the number below. Sincerely, Kevin Stella Luxury Pre-Owned Manager 727-822-2019

July 17, 2017

"Excellent service and customer care "

- Carolinterbay

Excellent customer care and service at Dimmitt Cadillac - never a repeat of work not completed - best I have ever experienced. Service advisor takes a personal interest in customers and strives to get the job done without any problems or recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Harter
Jul 19, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thanks Carolinterbay! We're so glad to hear that Al has been so helpful and accommodating, and made sure that your car was well taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Dimmitt Automotive Group

July 13, 2017

"Excellent ... all requirements met with a smile and courtesy"

- Mnon99

I wish to thank Dan Robinson for taking care of may lat service. He was super efficient ... got me in and got me out quickly ... called me to tell my car was ready. Can't imagine a better auto Service Manager. Dan sets the standard for excellence and Dimmitt Cadillac is to be congratulated for hiring such talent. ***** 5 Stars all the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson, Gal who gave me Loaner car
Jul 14, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Hi Mnon99, Thank you for the excellent review of the service you received! Dan is a great asset to our team and will be happy to hear about your positive experience. Sincerely, Dimmitt Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results