About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Don Jacobs Honda

2699 Regency Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40503
Sales: (888) 522-3822

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.2

92 Lifetime Reviews

Don Jacobs Honda
2699 Regency Road,
Lexington, Kentucky 40503
Don Jacobs Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

92 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mommy2be_2011
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"My daughters car"

I just want to say that I had the best experience at Donjacobs recently with getting my daughters car fixed for school. When I went into service, I thought that there was more wrong with my daughters car then it was I spoke with a friendly gentleman Josh about what I could get done to have her car fixed. He made sure that everything was fixed and that we didn't miss anything because she's leaving for school now the car is running great and I will recommend this dealership as well as the advisor to anyone who goes to Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leena
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No negotiating with Don Jacobs Honda"

I was looking for a used car to pay cash for, I found a '98 Honda Civic at Don Jacobs with 130,000 miles (although listed with 120,000) The car was located in the Auction Access center, in a few days it would be sent to the auction. This mean't the car would be sold "as is", never inspected by Don Jacobs, no warranty, etc. I expressed my interest with the first saleswoman that approached me, she suggested it was selling for $1900. Then she said $2990. I took the car to be inspected, 3 hours and $41 later, the mechanic told me it would need a new timing belt immediately otherwise the engine would fail. The price estimate for this was $600. Still interested, even with a pricey repair in the future, I attempted to negotiate a fair price, but the salesman wouldn't even hear it, They wouldn't sell the car for a penny less than $3600! How does this dealership crunch their numbers?! How could it have INCREASED from $1900 to $3600?! I truly believe they saw me as a young girl who could be easily taken advantage of -- but I knew more about the mechanical workings of the car than they did. At one point, he told me not to worry about the timing belt, that IF the car had been maintained, it wouldn't be necessary. The sale and the car was a ticking time bomb, a money pit. If you have money to blow on a new car, no questions asked, this is your dealership, if you want a fair price and sales people that listen, you should go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kenny, Allison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bbygrl1021
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible, Terrible, Terrible Service Experience"

I am a long time Honda owner for many years, and NEVER have I experienced such horrible service from Honda dealerships as I have Don Jacobs. I made an appointment for my car to be serviced several days in advance. After the work was done and everything marked that they claimed they had done, The service receipt stated that the service advisor told me I recommended I needed an air filter as well as tire tread warning on....He NEVER DID SUCH A THING! I noticed that the technician obviously did NOT check my rotors while checking my brake pads. The rotors needed turned. I called the service manager and he told me I could bring my car back the next day, being a Saturday and it would be taken care of. I did just that at 10:30 am. They were NOT busy at all and I ended up waiting 3 1/2 hours for my rotors to be turned. OUTRAGEOUS! I had plans that day and could not attend to all of them because their lack of competency in turning rotors. My fiance" has had nothing but serious problems with every service there for the last year and half. Something is broken that wasn't broken before, dash is cut where the service technician did some work, etc. It has literally been horrific. I will drive to another dealership further away, even when out of state, before I ever go back to Don Jacobs, even for the smallest of smallest needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chuck Brooks, Jeff Smith, Austin Adkins, Zach Journay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mommy2be_2011
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent "

I had a wonderful experience at Don Jacobs Honda recently after consulting with Josh , a very knowledgable advisor about my vehicle that I have had for a few years. He was great with answering my questions and concerns. This was a very good experience and I will be back in the future for service! Thanks Josh!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ginajesse5
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service experience"

I made an appointment for service for Friday 8:10am. This appointment was made 5 days before on the previous Monday after viewing the on line schedule and choosing a day and time that worked best with my needs. I dropped the vehicle off at 8:00am, and was promised it would be ready by 3:00pm. After calling the service department between 2:30 and 3:00pm, I was told the vehicle had not even been looked at. My service needs were delayed because I was not waiting on the premises. At 4:10pm, I called again and was told it would be ready before they closed at 5:30pm. I received a call at 5pm that it would be ready by the time I arrived. Appointments are pointless. Take the whole day off and sit in the service department if you want to get faster service. Or take it somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chuck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Miss_lady
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Josh Owens sales advisor "

The service at Don Jacobs has been good for years but my past experience takes the cake. Josh Owens is a new face to the team as far as I can tell and he's a great addition. He took time with me to fully explain all the services and why I needed them. He even gave me a cool little recommendation sheet so I can create web appointments better by pinpointing the service I'm going to need according to my mileage. I will work with him from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Czech
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience!"

I couldn't be happier with Don Jacobs. Harrison Jenkins was fair, courteous and a great salesman. No pressure, easy negotiation. Got a great Camry at a great price. No pressure sales. Other dealerships should learn from them. I can't say enough, had a great experience. Did I already say Harrison was the man!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harrison Jenkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HHPansy
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrific service!!"

i had some trouble with my car after the battery was disconnected. Kenny Adams was incredibly kind and took care of the problem in no time. I'll definitely recommend this service department and Kenny in particular!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kennt Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pinkf4ichick
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome service dept! "

I Would recommend the service department here to anyone! Austin was very helpful and courteous and made my service experience there enjoyable. Thank you very much Austin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Adkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karencrv
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Greg Hines!"

I am a nanny and was desperate for a good, safe, reliable vehicle. Greg took the time to work with me and found the perfect vehicle for my profession. He made sure that I could afford the payments, I was looking at cars outside my price range and he actually brought it to my attention that a couple of other vehicles would fit better into my budget and meet my needs. He showed me a used CR-V in excellent condition. I love my new vehicle, as do the parents and children I work with. He and the lady who walked me through the paperwork where very friendly and genuinely wanted the best for me. I was in and out in less than two hours. Best experience ever buying a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Hines

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory