About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Don Jacobs Honda

2699 Regency Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40503
Sales: (888) 522-3822

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.2

84 Lifetime Reviews

Don Jacobs Honda
2699 Regency Road,
Lexington, Kentucky 40503
Don Jacobs Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

84 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pinkf4ichick
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome service dept! "

I Would recommend the service department here to anyone! Austin was very helpful and courteous and made my service experience there enjoyable. Thank you very much Austin!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Adkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karencrv
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Greg Hines!"

I am a nanny and was desperate for a good, safe, reliable vehicle. Greg took the time to work with me and found the perfect vehicle for my profession. He made sure that I could afford the payments, I was looking at cars outside my price range and he actually brought it to my attention that a couple of other vehicles would fit better into my budget and meet my needs. He showed me a used CR-V in excellent condition. I love my new vehicle, as do the parents and children I work with. He and the lady who walked me through the paperwork where very friendly and genuinely wanted the best for me. I was in and out in less than two hours. Best experience ever buying a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Hines

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ali
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kenny Adams- Honda Service Team"

Had a wonderful first experience at Don Jacobs Honda Service. Kenny was both friendly & knowledgable. He was a pleasure to work with and I will be returning to him for my needs in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unhappy
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Bait and Switch"

I called ahead and talked to a representative who said they had a car that I was interested in. After making the trip down there the sales associate said "oh, someone was looking at that vehicle let me go check on it." When he came back he said that someone had "just" put a deposit on it but that he could show me another vehicle... I would not have realized that this was a sales method if they were not the third dealership to that to me in a row on the same day. It was not only a waste of my time (and theirs) but I felt manipulated and lied to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not Sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shabah
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Cudos to Matt Garner and the service department!"

My wife and I were traveling between Florida and Ohio and a warning light came on indicating a problem with the transmission in my 2005 Honda Element. We got on our mobile phone to search for a nearby Honda dealer and saw the Don Jacobs Honda dealership in Lexington. We had no familiarity of that dealership, but called them and they said they could at least check the car, but might not be able to repair it that day. We stopped by and were put into the very capable and courteous hands of Matt Garner in the service department. He was able to not only diagnose the problem but to have it repaired, all in about 2 hours as we sat in the very comfortable and well-supplied Don Jacobs customer waiting area. We were back on our way with a fully repaired car in the same afternoon! I live in Northeast Ohio, but based on my experience, if I lived in the Lexington area, I would consider no dealership or repair facility for my Element other than Matt Garner and the friendly and capable service department at Don Jacobs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GRedmond
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Complete Satisfaction"

The service staff at Don Jacobs has always been courteous to me and my wife. Cameron has been our service rep. for the last couple of years and has always been very helpful. We've always felt very welcomed at this dealership and the quality of work has always been on par.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cameron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tamara_rn2007
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer service experience. "

I have brought my car in several times. Every time I bring my car in for service. Mr. Kenny Adams is extremely helpful and very knowledgable on what my needs were. I would highly recommend your service department and speaking with Mr. Adams because none of my questions or concerns went unanswered. Thank you for an outstanding experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LD
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience"

Took my CRV in for service and Matt Garner was my rep. He reviewed prior service, so they wouldn't duplicate any recent work, and reviewed, with me, each item of reccomended mainenance. He monitored the work and gave me a full report at pick up. It was a lengthy service and he called twice to provide updates. He also arranged a shuttle to and from the service that was timely and also requested that the car be heated before they picked me up. Brandon, the porter, was personable and also very knowledgeable about Honda products and services. Matt made this experience very easy and pleasant, and reassured me that I shouldn't need any major maintenance for some time. He walked me to the cashier and out to my car. Matt provided excellant customer service from the moment I pulled in the bay until I left. It's people like Matt and experiences like this, that is the reason I've purchased 2 Honda's and why I've recommended them to my friends and colleagues and 2 of them have purchased Honda's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Squid
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Wrote an email to start the process. Met a great salesman by name of Todd Curtis. If you can get the deal done and keep me happy in less than 24 hours then you did a great job. Todd gave us a quote for a 2015 Honda CRV EX L AWD under what Richmond Honda did for a 2014 Honda CRV EX L AWD. I would say he had my back as Richmond Honda did not. Yes they talk to there managers but they gave me a car under all the quotes I got from other dealers. Thank you so much for this experience will recommend you to anyone and everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RoRo
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience"

Matt helped me find the right tires at the right price. Service was quick and professional. I am very satisfied with the level of service I received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory