About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 774-6500
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

207 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
207 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Julianna1
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!"

Great experience! Will purchase future vehicles from this delearship! Very friendly staff! Made me feel welcomed and like family. James did a great job explaining everything, he is a great salesman! Jason was a huge help and very personable, great finance man!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
good buy
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very good"

I have yet to find a Dealer Ship that goes as far as this one to make me happy. This is my 3rd NEW purchase in 5 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SarsaparillaSaloon
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful !!"

The staff was very friendly at Don Ringler. James Knuth helped me get into the used car that I needed. they say they will do what it takes and they mean it. Thanks you guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maymyers
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2016 Tahoe LTZ"

Purchase process went smoothly and quickly. Purchase price was competitive, and salesperson and all other staff worked hard to make sure we were pleased. We are glad to be dealing with a dealership that is in our community.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
New Chevy guy
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck"

Helpful, patient, knowledgeable Took 8 months but worth the wait! Always hard to choose an expensive vehicle but they didn't push, just worked with me when I was ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moose
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfaction."

Friendliness, Eager to please. An all around nice salesman & makes you feel home. I was comfortable in working with Mr. Hendricks. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nralston1985
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and easy to work with. "

James and the manager/finance team were great helping us purchase our new traverse. They made the process easy. James helped explaining all the great options on our vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tiftis
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal!"

I was able to find the exact truck I was wanting on the dealership website. We test drove the truck and loved it. The price was clearly marked, and due to the memorial day holiday the sale price was great. My salesman James was great, not pushy at all and very knowledgeable. He started the paperwork and they appraised my trade in. I was happy with the number on the trade and even was given an additional rebate. Only small negative was the overall time it took waiting for the final paperwork, but the dealership was very busy that day. James had my truck washed and ready and showed me how to operate all of the features of the vehicle, and we were on our way. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family, and I will be back next time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carwoman
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT SERVICE."

This is the 3rd Equinox that I've bought from James at Don Ringler in Temple. David was very patient with me and found the vehicle that I wanted. Customer service is a 10+.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Surgtech2005
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience "

I had a great experience buying my car at this dealership. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will definitely be a return customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Holt
Jason Holt

Business Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Hendricks
Billy Hendricks

Sales Representative

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Chaney
Kyle Chaney

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Harris
Josh Harris

Sales Representative

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Ralston
Kenny Ralston

Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Orwig
David Orwig

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $22250
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$22,250

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $23450
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$23,450

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $62450
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$62,450

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox, $26367
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$26,367

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $44560
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$44,560

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $22450
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$22,450

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Colorado, $39950
2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Price$39,950

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $30183
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$30,183

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black