About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 598-4131
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

97 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mike1970
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!!! Sarah was awesome "

Great experience fast deal no numbers game walked out a happy customer.. The team worked fast and I was treated very nice. Go see Sarah she is great!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
raeford 07
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"we are so happy "

sarah housley was great she work very hard to get us are car extremely happy thanks for all you did for us it was a happy day

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Codey.fischer
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the wife is happy and so am I"

We had a great experience with Don Rongler Chevrolet. Our sales agent, Neil Poehlmann, made sure we got exactly what we were looking for. After looking at several vehicles we got to take the one we liked home for the night. When we decided we didn't want that one he found us another that we got to take home again for the night. After deciding we had found the one we wanted he made the process easy for us to get our new vehicle. He wasn't done there though. We had bought a used vehicle and there were a few things my wife wanted touched up. Again, Neil made it very easy for us and had their workshop do everything they could to improve the small issues, including ordering us new carpets for the vehicle. By far this was the best salesman we've ever had the pleasure of doing business with, before and after the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lovingmynewcar
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent service!"

My husband and I were VERY specific with what we wanted and they worked very hard to get it for us...and at a great price!...Extremely happy!...Big thank you to Samantha and the rest of the folks at Don Ringler :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jojogreenen81
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

Thanks for all ya'll did for us, we love our new purchase! It was a pleasure working with Samantha! I will recommend to my family and Friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Douglgeick
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

They did all they could to get the truck that I wanted so yes I'm verry happy thank you guys for all you do

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carrie Crane
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly environment with great customer service!!!"

Sarah was so nice and easy-going! She wasn't pushing to make a sale, and was willing to help me out in anyway to make car shopping stress free! My experience was great from the moment I arrived till I left. Because it was so great, I was not going to leave without a vehicle that day! The finance department was so understanding and willing to work with me to get my payments exactly the way I wanted them! They were very quick! When I signed the papers I knew I made the right choice! My car was nicely detailed along with gas in the tank! I highly recommend Don Ringler Chevrolet and give you five stars and two thumbs up! Thank you for this great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Neil Poehlmann is an excellent salesman."

Neil kept working for me until we got the right deal done. He found the right truck for me, which is a 1 ton dully 3500 HD Silverado pick up truck, to pull our Bell County based Texas Baptist Men disaster relief feeding team trailer. I took it to Galveston last week and it worked great. It even diagnosed a problem that I am having with my trailer brakes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LatinPride58
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time buying a used car"

It was my first time buying a used car. I was skeptical but the salesman, Jim Strauser, was very informative, courteous and friendly. I was assured of the quality of the car I purchased. He stayed with my husband & I on his day off. that alone made us feel worthy of purchasing a car from a dealership like this one. Mr. Strauser guided us through the buying process and was very positive about the product. Mr. Travis Gunn & Mr. Justin Roberts, were very friendly and informative explaining the paperwork process so we knew exactly what was going to happen or had happened to clear our car for safety and certifying the car. I'm glad my husband took me to Don Ringler Cheverolet. Thank you all for your fine service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Whohitjohn
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I got a great deal. I dealt with Jim S. He's a great salesperson. Employees brought water to me and I didn't have to ask. Friendly folks. Will do business with them in the future. Final paperwork was fast. Thanks Travis. Thanks Don Ringler Chevrolet for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Travis Gunn
Travis Gunn

Finance Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha Evans
Samantha Evans

Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Parker
Matthew Parker

Finance Manger

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Strauser
Jim Strauser

Sales Representative

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Studinka
Tyler Studinka

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold Allen
Harold Allen

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory