About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 774-6500
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

212 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
212 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Blairg76
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Neil is a great salesma!"

Neil Poehlmann has done a great job at taking care of us on our first experience at Don Ringler Chevrolet. Thanks for everything! Blair Gowens

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christy79
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service"

This dealership has excellent customer service!! I highly recommend them!! Billy Hendricks did a great job helping us! Fast and friendly! If you go here you'll be well taken care of!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Already Planning Our Next Purchase W/Neil At Don Ringler"

BLUF: We are already planning the next Traverse purchase through Neil at Don Ringler. Went for a used truck, left with a new truck. Volume dealership pricing with the small town friendliness and service. Saved us a trip to a bigger city and received a lower price out the door. We went into the car buying mode with the idea that car dealers are out to get us and that we should avoid the dealer to the max extent possible. We looked up over 200 vehicles on a roadtrip between Washington State and Texas. We looked at many vehicles in person armed with USAA Car Buying "TrueCar" quotes for each prospective vehicle. After days of prospect vehicles, we walked into Don Ringler unannounced and requested Neil Poehlmann based off word of mouth of some online reviews of his salesmanship. Although we did not give him the courtesy of a phone ahead to accommodate his schedule, he immediately provided a high level of service I was not expecting after walking in. The plan was to test drive a used 2015 Chevy Silverado that was priced well online. Neil was accommodating and very easy to talk to. Neil removed any previous dealership reservations by being transparent and truthful. At the end of the used truck test drive, Neil wanted to earn our business, but we had to see another comp in Austin. The vehicle in Austin was a 2016 Silverado with 1900 miles. We made a compromise with Neil that if he could find a comparable vehicle on the lot at a better price point, we would remain there. We showed a USAA Car Buying price point for the vehicle in Austin, and Neil not only found a comp, but rather found a better equipped truck with only 2 miles and worked a price lower than the Austin truck. I am extremely satisfied with the purchase and Neil's salesmanship. I have reconsidered always heading to Austin and expecting the best price. Now I secured financing outside of the dealer; nothing to review with the finance department, the gentleman was friendly. His accent was entertaining. Chris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nanastout
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Job!"

Neil is great to work with. He even told us of some additional rebates and discounts that we never thought we were able to get. We never felt pressure dealing with him. Everyone was great and as always very friendly. We love doing business with Don Ringler. Thanks again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Silverado Owner
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Siverado"

David, James, Jason, and Kenny worked hard to keep me informed on the status of my order and ensured I received the best deal possible at the time of purchase. They have a great sales and support team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Julianna1
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!"

Great experience! Will purchase future vehicles from this delearship! Very friendly staff! Made me feel welcomed and like family. James did a great job explaining everything, he is a great salesman! Jason was a huge help and very personable, great finance man!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
good buy
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very good"

I have yet to find a Dealer Ship that goes as far as this one to make me happy. This is my 3rd NEW purchase in 5 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SarsaparillaSaloon
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful !!"

The staff was very friendly at Don Ringler. James Knuth helped me get into the used car that I needed. they say they will do what it takes and they mean it. Thanks you guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maymyers
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2016 Tahoe LTZ"

Purchase process went smoothly and quickly. Purchase price was competitive, and salesperson and all other staff worked hard to make sure we were pleased. We are glad to be dealing with a dealership that is in our community.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
New Chevy guy
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck"

Helpful, patient, knowledgeable Took 8 months but worth the wait! Always hard to choose an expensive vehicle but they didn't push, just worked with me when I was ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Holt
Jason Holt

Business Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Hendricks
Billy Hendricks

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Orwig
David Orwig

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Ralston
Kenny Ralston

Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Chaney
Kyle Chaney

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Harris
Josh Harris

Sales Representative

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $22821
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$22,821

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $62611
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$62,611

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox, $26117
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$26,117

Mileage 6,521

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorLight Titanium/ Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $43560
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$43,560

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $22782
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$22,782

Mileage 348

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $29683
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$29,683

Mileage 6,983

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $35315
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$35,315

Mileage 5,486

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $47039
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$47,039

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black / Dark Ash

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.