About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 598-4131
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

41 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
zo
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Genuine, caring, patient and knowledgable"

Samantha she was a great help in assisting myself in picking out a new truck today. I Will be doing business again at Don Ringler.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angelica
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

This is my second lease with James Knuth. I came to him when I was looking for my first car because he was highly recommended by a friend who also purchased several cars with James. He is a great guy to work with and was very helpful. I was not supposed to get the car until next week since it was coming from a different dealership, but they managed to get it the same day we started on the paperwork. All in all, it was a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jonjon21887
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience"

My dealer was Jason and I must say that it was a really great experience. He made sure to find me the exact car that would fit me and my family's needs. I have in fact already recommended several friends and family to go in and work directly with this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Longhornsfan
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good stuff"

This is my second purchase from Don Ringler and I could not be happier. Jason Holt is prompt when answering any questions and despite being a busy guy, he does his best to do everything that he can to get an answer in a timely manner. Especially when compared to other dealerships, I would recommend Don Ringler and Jason to friends and family for their purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryan
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick. Fair"

Able to test drive and trade in within a few hours. Price was fair. Without Samantha I might not have gone thru with the purchase. She was professional, friendly and not pushy. It is not pleasant to deal with someone who talks too much and is blatantly full of it. It's annoying and when I run into such people I walk away. I was going to Killeen because they seemed to have a large selection. Terry Kinsey told me to try you guys first as Killeen dealership took advantage of young military buyers. That's not a good reputation to have. I always buy GM or domestic brand. I want US auto makers to succeed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lois
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Jason has always gone above and beyond to get me what I want. This time was no different. The whole staff at Don Ringler is excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
caroll
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchasing silerado chev for my husband"

Awesome samantha was just the best. She is a great salesperson .we purchased a 2014 silverado chevrolet. Beautiful truck. Would highly recomend the dealer ship to friends ans family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeffreyhook
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stuck to the motto"

They did what it took to get me in my first brand new vehicle my dealer was behind me 100% they didn't have what I wanted they made sure to find it and bring it to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jess
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent and Efficient"

Let me start off with saying that I purchased my 2014 Cruze at another Chevy house (in killeen) and I still get treated well at Don Ringler. Today I came in to get my air conditioner fixed (under warranty), Dave and Mike took care of me getting me checked in. I was then told that my car may not be looked at today, now normally I would flip out because here I am at the dealership for a 9:30 am appointment with my five year old however, I remained calm. I was told I could get a ride back to Killeen with the courtesy driver but that would not have helped with getting back to Temple to pick up my vehicle whenever it was going to be ready. I believe it was a manager that came out and said hold on...we will get this straightened out. They put me in a 2015 Impala (which I fell in love with). To my amazement my car was ready at 4 in the afternoon. The guys were extremely helpful with not only getting things done in a timely matter but also with making sure I was good to go at pick up. I would highly recommend this service department to all Chevy owners.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark, Mark, Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jrhoads4
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great!!"

This is our 4th car purchased at Don Ringler and our 3rd car purchases from Jason Holt. This was another fantastic experience. Thank you Jason Holt for an awesome experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Holt
Jason Holt

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Robert
Justin Robert

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Gunn
Travis Gunn

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Orwig
David Orwig

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Strauser
Jim Strauser

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Parker
Matthew Parker

Finance Manger

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha Evans
Samantha Evans

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory