About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 774-6500
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

225 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
225 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Coloradoowner2016
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice facility. Friendly and knowledgable sales staff"

Great location for me and my wife. Very clean and well maintained facility. Friendly and knowledgeable sales staff. We dealt with Charlie Cook and he was very good at explaining all items and getting to an agreed to purchase price. Good selection of vehicles during the later part of the year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thanks for your feedback. It's good to hear that Charlie was so great to work with and you had a nice selection of vehicles to choose from! We hope you're enjoying your Colorado!

Jarandolph
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They really do WHAT IT TAKES!!!"

My husband and I had an exceptional experience here at Don Ringler Chevrolet. Mr. Kevin Field and the rest of their team were phenomenal and I can't thank you guys enough!! Mr. Field took that time to answer our questions as well as made sure that we understood. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to lease or buy to stop here and see Kevin and the rest of the team at Don Ringler. They'll do WHAT IT TAKES!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Thanks for letting us know how great it was to work with Kevin. We really appreciate your recommendations!

11jferro
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great First Time Experience!"

Mr. Neil was a great help, anything i asked he had no problem with answering my questions. I highly recommend don ringler Chevrolet and Mr. Neil Poehlmann as a your salesmen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Neil took such great care of you! We appreciate any recommendations you can give us!

Sandra G Brown
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car"

I can't say enough good things about Don RinglerChevrolet Chevrolet! They are wonderful. My sales person Mr. James Knuth, was excellent. This is the second time I have used Mr. Knuth. Both experiences have been very positive. He never gave up until he found the car I could afford and liked. Thank you Don RinglerChevrolet Chevrolet and Mr. Knuth!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the good things you did say about us in your review! We appreciate your purchase and your feedback about your experiences.

Ams16
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Cruze "

This dealership is a happy and friendly place. We love our new car. We got what we really wanted at an affordable price. The Don Ringler Family Plan is awesome too. They really take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2016

We are so glad that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We really appreciate your review. We'll keep on taking care of you too!

DAN4x4LTZ
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best service, salesman ever"

I found my LTZ buy luck on the Internet at an amazing deal. My salesman Billy was on the ball with getting the deal moving like lightning, couldn't and have never had a better sales person anywhere. Your a fool if you don't go looking for Billy. I got more that a fair deal on my trade on, the F&I guy was ready to go after all the numbers were worked out. This is my second purchase from Don Ringler and they have won my business. Like I said make sure you find Billy the red beard. This guy spent alll the time I needed to figure out all the bells and whistles, showed ones I didn't know, and was probably one of the most polite persons I met. Thanks Billy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Billy is an amazing salesman! Thanks so much for your feedback about your experience. You may think you got lucky, but that's just how we do business at Don Ringler Chevrolet!

JenScott73
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Momma got a NEWer Ride "

In the market for a "newer" car I found one at Don Ringler that I wanted to just look at. I still needed to sell my current vehicle so that I would have the upper hand when it came to dealing over prices. We drove the CTS and then went in to "talk" with Neil. I hate this process but Neil was able to come back with a price for our trade in that we were very happy with and price for the CTS that we were also equally happy with. The whole process was awesome and the staff was very professional. This is the second vehicle we have bought thru Don Ringler and I hope to see that relationship only grow in the future. Thank you so much, Neil and the friendly staff at Don Ringler!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2016

You are welcome! Thank you for giving us the chance to earn another loyal customer. We're glad working with Neil wasn't as painful as you were expecting. Thanks for shopping with us for your "newer" vehicle!

ldillard
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience"

The staff at Don Ringler were so helpful and patient with me during the process of choosing a new car. James was very knowledgeable and stayed late in the day to help get me in a new car before my driving summer vacation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Orwig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you took the time to find the right vehicle with James. He's been selling cars for a long time and he knows his stuff! We appreciate your purchase and hope you had a nice vacation.

Sheala01.
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kind! Fast! Efficient! "

We decided last minute to buy a truck due to our growing family (: We went in got helped right away looking at vehicles and picking one out within the hour! We walked in around 3 PM and walked out with paper work completed and keys in hand. Not one problem came about during our purchase! I have bought 4 cars and this was by far the best yet. No pressure or sales pitch they where there to help with our needs. Who new buying a car was so simple! THANK YOU BILLY! You where awesome! Go see billy at the temple store he will take great care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Congratulations on your growing family! We are glad to hear that Billy made purchasing your new truck so easy. You have other things to worry about right now! Thanks for letting us know about your purchase experience.

debbiem1963
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"True Gentlemen"

My mother and myself went to Don Ringler to look at a few cars I found for her on their website. She is over 80 yrs old. When she arrived it was very hot that day. Mr. Charlie greeted her and got her out of the heat. He ended up selling her the perfect car and has continued to follow up and check up. I will be buying my next auto from Charlie.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2016

We are so glad to hear that Charlie treated your mother with the respect she deserved. We hope she's still enjoying her vehicle, and can't wait to help you find the perfect vehicle as well!

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Holt
Jason Holt

Business Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Hendricks
Billy Hendricks

Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Chaney
Kyle Chaney

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Harris
Josh Harris

Sales Representative

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Orwig
David Orwig

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Ralston
Kenny Ralston

Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Cook
Charlie Cook

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $22821
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$22,821

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $21139
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$21,139

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $37486
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$37,486

Mileage 4,846

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $39302
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$39,302

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Camaro, $43984
2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$43,984

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $37563
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$37,563

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Chevrolet Malibu, $24473
2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Price$24,473

Mileage 8,256

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet SSR, $50119
2016 Chevrolet SSR

Price$50,119

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.