About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 598-4131
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

90 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
90 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jim
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Neil Poehlmann is an excellent salesman."

Neil kept working for me until we got the right deal done. He found the right truck for me, which is a 1 ton dully 3500 HD Silverado pick up truck, to pull our Bell County based Texas Baptist Men disaster relief feeding team trailer. I took it to Galveston last week and it worked great. It even diagnosed a problem that I am having with my trailer brakes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LatinPride58
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time buying a used car"

It was my first time buying a used car. I was skeptical but the salesman, Jim Strauser, was very informative, courteous and friendly. I was assured of the quality of the car I purchased. He stayed with my husband & I on his day off. that alone made us feel worthy of purchasing a car from a dealership like this one. Mr. Strauser guided us through the buying process and was very positive about the product. Mr. Travis Gunn & Mr. Justin Roberts, were very friendly and informative explaining the paperwork process so we knew exactly what was going to happen or had happened to clear our car for safety and certifying the car. I'm glad my husband took me to Don Ringler Cheverolet. Thank you all for your fine service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Whohitjohn
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I got a great deal. I dealt with Jim S. He's a great salesperson. Employees brought water to me and I didn't have to ask. Friendly folks. Will do business with them in the future. Final paperwork was fast. Thanks Travis. Thanks Don Ringler Chevrolet for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Traverse Buyer
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

Several years ago I had a terrible experience at a dealership just down the road from Don Ringler. I been sold a demo car as new and then they tried to sneak a different price into the contract than what had been agreed to. So this time I was not looking forward to buying another car, but my experience at Don Ringler more than made up for that previous bad experience. Jim Strauser was a fantastic salesman and delivered on everything he promised. He had me out of there in record time after I had test drove and selected my new vehicle. There were no high pressure sales tactics or surprises on the contract when I went to sign it. I would highly recommend Don Ringler and be sure to ask for Jim when you get there. You will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BreFalvey1
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, easy and so wonderful! "

This dealership is fantastic. Everyone is so helpful and we had the best sales professional. She was able to find us a vehicle that had everything we were looking for. We LOVE our new truck!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wareracing
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I LOVE MY "

Neil is great salesman did everything possible to asure i was happy with my purchase. I would recomend giving him a call if your looking to purchase a car or truck.Freindly service with great comunication.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MATTHEW PARKER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sisson02
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very nice and fun experience "

Jim was so helpful and nice! Very down to earth and easy to discuss things with! He answered all of my questions and never seemed annoyed, and I had a lot of questions. :) He was never pushy and just very pleasant to work with! Mr. Parker in the Finance department was great too! Very friendly and got us in and out quick! Thank you Jim, Matt and Don Ringler Chevrolet!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that Jim knew all his stuff and was so helpful! Buying a new vehicle is a big decision, so we're glad you had plenty of questions! We really appreciate your business! Please join us for our New Owner Appreciation Event on August 6 at 6:15, you could win and iPad!!

Champ43
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I located the vehicle I wanted to purchase on the internet, went to the dealership, worked with them and bought the vehicle within an hour. No bait and switch, numbers game or unwanted up selling tactics. Great people, great price and an awesome buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad that you were about to use our website to find your vehicle and things went so smoothly during your purchase! We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you at our New Owner Appreciation Event on August 6 at 6:15. You could even win an iPad!! Enjoy your new Silverado!

sjchapko
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in Class"

Don Ringler, and our sales representative James Knuth, were best in class. We have purchased from Porsche, Mercedes and BMW, but none were as customer friendly as James at Don Ringler. For our next vehicle vehicle purchase, we will be calling James!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thank you so much for purchasing your Corvette at Don Ringler Chevrolet. Thank you also for your great review of James! We're pretty glad to have him at the dealership!

ChevyTruck
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Chevy!"

Great truck, great atmosphere. We will be returning customers in the future. Overall great experience, highly recommend Don Ringler Chevrolet for anyone's car buying needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Thanks so much for your purchase and the great review. We're glad you enjoyed purchasing your vehicle from Don Ringler Chevrolet and Samantha! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Travis Gunn
Travis Gunn

Finance Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samantha Evans
Samantha Evans

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Strauser
Jim Strauser

Sales Representative

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Parker
Matthew Parker

Finance Manger

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Studinka
Tyler Studinka

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold Allen
Harold Allen

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory