About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Ringler Chevrolet

7777 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, Texas 76502
Sales: (254) 774-6500
Service: (254) 774-6500
Parts: (254) 774-6500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

153 Lifetime Reviews

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

7777 S General Bruce Dr,
Temple, Texas 76502
Don Ringler Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Ringler Chevrolet

Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family! Do you reside in the Austin Chevrolet Waco area? It is not uncommon to have loyal customers drive past many other Chevrolet Dealers in TX to come to our Chevy Dealer. Why? Reputation! For over 55 years the Don Ringler name has stood for the very best in first principles like honesty, integrity and community. We would also like to thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new chevy or used car, truck, van or SUV. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. We'll Do What It Takes to make sure that you are a Completely Satisfied Customer in the Parts, Service, Sales, and Body Shop Departments, as well as any other service that we can provide to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Drive-In Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
153 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chriscano
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and welcoming."

Super friendly and professional staff. Upon shopping around at 4 different dealerships for an identical truck. Josh and Ashley worked well with me and got the price lower than all 4 other dealerships, and the truck I got looked, ran, and had much less damage than the others equal or more expensive. Great dealership, will recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sharonlee1125
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don Ringler"

Awesome customer service! Very friendly and helpful! The staff went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal possible and explained everything very clearly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Blessing&Challenge
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Without a doubt the best dealer"

The sales associate, Harold Allen, finance manager, Jason, back office rep, Paige, and sales manager, Kenny, all made my experience of buying a used car one to talk about. These staff members worked diligently to accommodate my needs and requests. Of course, I cannot leave out the wonderful receptionist, Mrs. Astrid! Don Ringler Chevrolet is where you should go when deciding to purchase a new or used car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenny, Paige

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
littlejimm
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest car buying experience I've ever had"

This is the 4th car I've bought through a dealership and Billy was the first salesman I've worked with who didn't push to up-sell me on something I wasn't interested in. He took the input of what I was looking for and walked me through the lot on all the vehicles they had in stock that met my criteria. The appraisal process on my trade-in was straightforward and simple. When it came time to do the final paperwork, this dealership has by far the most organized process I've dealt with in doing it. My experience with dealerships in the past always felt like an "all day" affair with large blocks of time just sitting and waiting. Not here. Will definitely do business with them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amberbrown
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Amazing service very satisfied billy was a very good sales I will def be referring people best experience by far from any dealership around awesome

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jasonshen
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my car "

the service I got in this dealer is excellent. I am so satisfied to my new car.they explained the questions I have to me and I love my new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jjansen
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

Great buying experience, we were looking for a new bigger SUV for our growing family. Gracie was awesome, she helped us find the size we wanted within the price we wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Makayla0425
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing service"

Blayne Murphy went above and beyond in helping me find my car. I would recommend anyone to go here to find a car based on their amazing service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blayne murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Buddy
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly recommend Don Ringler Chevrolet"

James Knuth was terrific! He took great care of me from beginning to end! His knowledge and expertise made it possible for me to get the perfect truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SatisfiedJudy
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer"

We (my husband and I) always go to see James Knuth when it comes to buying a car. We like the way he treats us and does everything he can to make sure he knows what we want in a car. Then he will search other dealerships to find it for us if he doesn't have it on the lot. The financial department worked well with us. We are both happy with our new vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sarah Housley
Sarah Housley

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Knuth
James Knuth

Sales Representative

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Holt
Jason Holt

Business Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy Hendricks
Billy Hendricks

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Orwig
David Orwig

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold Allen
Harold Allen

Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Douglass
Jennifer Douglass

Digital & Events Marketing Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Harris
Josh Harris

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Poehlmann
Neil Poehlmann

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Ringler
Donnie Ringler

Vice President

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory