About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

204 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sengoku
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience getting a new car"

my name is dan.i had been to this dealership before,about 4 years ago.i came back because of the great job they did back then...the salesman,David Clark,did a great job answering my questions as well as informing me about the car i was interested in...and the 'finance guy' Robert was also great(i remember him from my first trip here 4 yrs ago)...right now i am driving my new WRX!!!it really is such a great car!thanks David and Everybody at Donaldson's !!!!I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO EVERYONE I KNOW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 19, 2015

WOW ! Thank you for such a great review, dave does a great job and his customers really like him. Your experience here was good because at donaldsons we really care about customer service. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club! respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Marty
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Warm, friendly and knowledgeable personnel in a comfortable environment. Our sales associate Howard Borgen made the car purchase experience smooth and easy, answering all questions in a caring and expert manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 13, 2015

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Howard, he has a very easy going style and all his customers seem to like him, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club respectfully... Steven Fulco, G.M. sales operations

Happy Outback
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Got just what I needed, a relaxing buying experience"

I had recently been involved in an accident where I totaled my 2005 Subaru Outback, I wasn't (and didn't need to be) in the market to get a new one, but the damage had determined the car totaled. In great need of a car quickly I searched and found this beautiful 2012 at your dealership, I prepared myself as much as possible and was greatly relived when the sales rep Dave Clark, not only assured me that this car would satisfy my needs both for comfort and safety but also made sure I was aware of the new features added to current Outbacks. I am greatly pleased with his obvious goal of my satisfaction and know that in the future when I need a new car I will first visit this dealership. You may not see me for a few years, ( I plan on getting 250,000 on this one) but I will be back. Thank you, Dave.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat-Finance, Robert- Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review dave clark and Donaldsons Subaru, we are very happy your experience here was a good one, dave does a great job, good luck with your new car and welcome to our donaldson's family club, respectfully , Steven Fulco , g.m. sales operations.

2015Outback
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience "

Shane Ohlinger helped me pick out a 2015 Outback and get the color and accessories I wanted. He was very nice and did not pressure me at all. He made me feel confident in my choice of vehicle and leave feeling I got a good deal. I choose to purchase at Donaldson's over other dealerships due to the level of service given to me by Shane. He has followed up with me after my purchase and ensured I am a satisfied owner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Thank you for the great review, I am very happy you had such a good experience here at Donaldsons, Shane is a no pressure type guy and does a great job for us, we are lucky to have him, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldson's family club, Respectfully.. Steven Fulco... G.M sales operations

Happy Subi Owner
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Subi owner"

I just purchased my first Subarau and found the buying experience to be pleasant. Greg was my salesman and took his time with me through the whole process. He was very knowledgeable on the car and was able to answer all of my questions. He gave me a tour of the dealership which included the parts and service departments and my options for bringing my car in for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 02, 2015

Thank you so so much for that great review, greg is now leading the district in his customer service ratings , his customers really seem to like him, we are lucky to have him, Good luck with your new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club. Respectfully.. Steven Fulco GM sales operations

BackToSubaru
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Quality"

I have leased Subaru's in the past and have always loved these vehicles. I was tired of the high cost of maintenance of my 2005 Acura MDX and wanted to trade it in. I test drove the Cross Trek and Forester and Shane, as well as I,knew which one was the perfect fit. Shane was very accommodating and added no pressure to my transactions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 24, 2015

I would like to thank you for the kind words about Shane, he does a great job and all his customers really like his easy going style. I am very happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a good one, we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome.Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Ladysith13
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

This was my first time buying a new car. I was very nervous and not sure what to expect. My parents had recently bought a car from Donaldson's and highly recommended them. It was such a great experience. Shane was awesome and a treat to deal with. Everyone was very nice and not pushy at all. I had nothing to fear and am proud to say I'm now part of the Donaldson's family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Shane does a great job and his customers really seen to like his easy going style. I am happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a good one, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco

happyjimmy
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Non-Pushy, friendly service."

This is the second car I have gotten from Donaldson. David Clark is knowledgable, friendly and best of all, not pushy. The service staff is also very personable and professional. The facilities are clean, attractive and comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 18, 2015

Thank you for the great review, another great comment about daves easy going manner, his customers love his laid back approach to selling a car. Dave is a big part of our donaldsons family. Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Gmoney
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very helpful and friendly salesman"

Salesman was very friendly and easy to deal with. I traveled further and waited for him to get the car I wanted because of the ease of dealing with him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you very much for the great review, John is great guy and does a great job for us, enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. steven Fulco

Subarufan5
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude manager, Sub-standard service"

Extremely disappointed!!! My car took 4 1/2 months to arrive, not the 8-12 week promise time, at which point manager Steve Fulco told me I could "Take it or leave it" because he "didn't make any money off of me anyway" & he could sell my car to someone else that same day at a bigger profit. He said his job is not customer service - he is a business man. I had to constantly call my salesman to check the status of my car, then when I arrived to pick it up at my appointment time, I had to wait for about an hour because he didn't realize I was coming in- He was helping other customers, and didn't have my car "prepped." Meanwhile when my car was ready, it came out dirty with scuff marks all over the inside. There was a big scratch on the door, which we asked them to buff out & they did, and it was low on washer fluid. A few days later, I got a call from the business department - they lost my check. They had actually put it in with my paperwork and I found it & mailed it to them. All in all, a disappointing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Before I explain our position let me state two things, 1 we never want a customer to have a bad experience at Donaldsons, 2 we do not build Subaru’s here at Donaldsons. The customer unfortunately left out a few key details to the experience, they ordered the Subaru through the true-car buying program, and the agreed price was $200 over manufacturer invoice, a great price considering the demand for the car. The customer traveled quite a distance and past 4 other Subaru dealers to get to donaldsons because of the price. The car was indeed late for two reasons, 1st Subaru has been having a tough time keep up with the demand , cars get ordered faster than they can build them, 2nd the snow in Boston where Subaru ships the cars from was buried for the month of February and all shipments were backed up for weeks. Two things we cannot control. When the customer came to pick up the car they said because the car was late they would like an additional $1000 discount, I explained because it was a true-car transaction I could not do that, then they asked for 3 years of free maintenance, again not something I could do, then they asked for 1 year of free maintenance. At $200 over invoice there was just nothing left to give. My question is if the car had come in 4 weeks early and I called the customer and asked for $1000 more for the car how would the customer feel? We agreed on a certain price and a certain car, donaldsons honored the original agreement. I am sorry if the car was not cleaned properly when you picked it up, the customer is welcome to come to donaldsons anytime and have it detailed free of charge. Donaldsons sold the car and Donaldsons will stand behind it, we would still like the customer to be part of our Donaldsons family and move forward. Donaldsons has been proudly selling cars on Long Island for over 60 years. Again we do not build Subaru’s here we only sell and service them. Respectfully, Steven Fulco GM sales operations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory