About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

296 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
296 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Outbacklady
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Outback"

Great buying experience and purchase price. We Highly recommend this dealership. Friendly courteous service and staff. Looking forward to a long relationship servicing our new outback there for many years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Michael does a great no pressure job ! good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Melissa Wolferd
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Big Thanks to Mike!"

Just picked up my 2016 Crosstrek, and I'm in love! Not only with the quality of the car, but my experience with Donaldsons! Mike Chiofalo was absolutely AMAZING from day one when we factory ordered my car. He was knowledgeable, funny, kind, and definitely made transitioning my lease over from a completely different dealer so easy. I wish I had gone with him and Subaru for my first lease! He kept in touch with every step of the process, even right down to going over every feature of my new car. The whole staff was welcoming and friendly, but Mike stood out from day one with my fiancée and I. We will be purchasing and recommending Donaldsons and Mike to our family and friends in the future! !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, although Mike is new to Donaldsons he is a old pro at great customer service and it shows ! Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M sales operations

mary123
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive experience"

Very helpful and fair. Anyone would feel comfortable going there. They had a decent selection of the car that I wanted. Very good experience. Would recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 15, 2016

Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

SubaruWRX2016
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Subaru WRX "

My experience at Donaldson Subaru was very stress free and easy. Howard was great to work with from beginning to end. He reserved the vehicle for a few days, so that i can see and purchase it on the weekend (I live in Queens). There was no pressure or sales pitches. Thank you for everything. Also Thank you Amanda for answering all my emails. :) Sincerely, Eric Lui

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda, and Financial Manager Robert?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 07, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Howard has a very easy going style and his customers really like it, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Notoriousdmm
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new Outback and the Donaldson Team!"

I confess that I don't really like car salesman or the car buying process. But my experience at Donaldsons Subaru had nothing to do with sales; Instead it had to do with great people who listened to me, helped me find the right Subaru and made me feel like a member of their family. From the sales consultant, to the friendly woman at the front desk to the general manager and the finance director - all made me feel welcome and the entire process was easy, fast and painless! Now, I have a car I have always wanted and a great support team at Donaldsons Subaru. Go and see them; you won't be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak - Finance Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 03, 2016

wow ! Thank you for such a great review of Michael and Donaldsons, we always try to make all our customers feel like part of our family, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

USAHOCKEY22
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome 2016 subaru forester"

my experience at donaldson subaru was a very easy, awesome and non stressful time. my salesperson greg went above, and beyond to help me find and purchase my 2016 subaru forester. I will be recommending Greg Giordano to everyone i come across to purchase or lease their next vehicle. thank you very much again greg for all of your help. sincerely, Michael Carney

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Thank you for the great review.... Greg really goes over and above for all his customers and thank you for recommending Donaldsons to all your friends, we know you have a choice when buying a new car, welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco g.m. sales operations

Jnikki
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service."

This is our second purchase from Donaldson's. Customer service is always great; no obnoxious sale pitches or pressure. They work with you to find the best fit at a the best price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 28, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, we are all about no pressure. we know you have a choice, may thanks, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

bill lawson
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"not a high pressure atmosphere"

Finance department was excellent. Every body does their job great, and they know their product. Everybody was friendly. Atmosphere was relaxed not like other high pressure dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Donaldsons and Mike, you had one of my best guys, I am happy your experience was a good one. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Steve-o 93
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beyond expectations"

Everyone at Donaldsons was welcoming and very friendly. I felt no pressure from the salesman and they made my first car buying experience very memorable. I would highly recommend them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Bruno

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 24, 2016

wow your first car buying experience, I am so happy we could be a part of it ! good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 24, 2016

Thank you for reviewing Darren, he really does a great job for us, we are lucky to have him here at Donaldsons, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Andrew Filipowski
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying my first car"

Had a great experience buying my first Subaru Forester from this place. Damon Morse was a great help and answered every question I had, even when I asked the same thing multiple times. He was not pushy at all and explained how everything in the vehicle works before letting me go. He was very friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 23, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory