About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

219 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
219 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cleopatra's crosstrek
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying can be a positive experience"

Thinking about buying a new car but dreading the confrontatinal sales person became a thing of the past. Afer our first meeting with Greg, who did not push a sales pitch on us and listened to our wants and needs, we, without any pressure, decided on gong forth with our new car purchase. It was great to see that there are still sales people with ethics and respect. Thank you Greg! A very satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Giordano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 17, 2015

Thank you for the great review , Greg has a great way about him and his customers really seem to love it ! No pressure with a easy experience, I am very happy you had a great experience here at Donaldsons. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

jmurphybldg
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car"

I had not bought a car in 13 years. Naturally, so many things changed. The salesman was so patient and knowledgable about the model of car I was interested in. Of course, I purchased the 2016 Forester and am very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Donaldsons, I am happy after 13 years you chose Donaldsons, We always try to do our best to make people secure with such a big purchase. Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club.... Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

SHREDSLED
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New WRX"

Excellent buying experience, no pressure, worked with me on price. Did not let me drive very far or fast on test drive, which I appreciate because I intended to purchase the car and would not want to buy one that was potentially abused by test drivers before break-in period. Would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, Dave is a great guy and does a really good job for all his customers, I am very happy you had a great experience at Donaldsons, Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Smitm1000
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Confident first time leaser!"

As a recent graduate who does not have outstanding credit the wonderful people here managed a deal that could even work for me! I'm elated to have my lease on the 2015 subaru forester! They staff were very patient with all my questions and willing to go over any of the details in depth for this first time new car browser. I'm extremely happy with the vechile and the respect they all gave me, thank you everyone at Donaldsons Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 08, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, you had dealing with 2 of my top guys and I am very proud of the job they did for you, We always try to do our best to make the transaction go smooth.... Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Joe Martello
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and easy sales experience."

Shane was my sales person and he did a great job and made my sales experience as easy as possible . He also was very thorough in explaining the operation and features of my Outback. Everyone I interacted with was very pleasant and responsive. I highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 26, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, Shane does a really great job with all his customers, His style is laid back and easygoing, I am glad your experience was good, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Mike 57
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A wonderful experience "

The staff at Donaldsons are very friendly and knowledgeable people. They made the whole process of buying a new car pleasurable from the first time I walked in and right on through to the day I brought my new car home. My salesman, Dave Clark and the business manager Robert are two of the nicest guys. Dave went over every detail of the car with me and had the upmost patients with me. Robert made the buying process very easy. Thank you very much to Donaldsons and their staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert, Pat, Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, Dave and Robert make a great team and really make all our customers have a top notch experience, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

diepbsod
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gregory Giordano was great!"

The experience was great from the beginning to end. Gregory Giordano was very great with Q&A and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Thanks for the kind words, we are happy you had a great experience at Donaldsons, greg does a complete job everytime ! Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

melventuri
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest deal ever!"

From beginning to end this transaction was a pleasure. 0 pressure to buy and tons of patience for all of my questions. I ordered a vehicle which arrived in the promised time and at the promised price. Yay! No surprise hidden charges! At vehicle delivery all of the features were explained thoroughly and the salesman (Dave) even took the time to sync my phone with Subaru's Starlink feature. Easy peasy. I can highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you for the review, Dave is a no pressure kind of guy, his customers like his style and he does a great job, we are lucky to have him. Dave also drives a subaru himself ! Good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, I am so happy dave did a great job for you. Dave has been a great guy for us for quite a few years now, his customers really seem to like him. Good Luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

faithluv
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

From beginning to end John Seagriff and the staff at Donaldsons made it a truly great experience. Every question was answered and I felt extremely comfortable. Thank you guys for all of your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Donaldsons and John, we always try to make our customers feel comfortable and special, buying a car can be stressful and we do all we can to avoid that, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Coolada85
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience purchasing a car! "

Finally a dealership that does not pressure you into a sale. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. This was by far the best experience I have had buying a car from beginning to end. I am completely satisfied and will definitely be returning for my next car. Greg was my salesperson and he was wonderful! He listened to me and made me feel comfortable. He went over every inch of my new car. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Robert the business manager was fantastic and so non pressuring. And thank you to Pat for helping me as well. I am recommending Donaldson's to everyone I know looking for a car! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert and Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 27, 2015

WOW... Thank you for that great review !! Greg is amazing and all his customers really like him, no pressure at all. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory