About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

348 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
348 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
James Dougherty
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my new 2017 Forester"

Great experience with Donaldsons dealership and Larry Green. His service was professional, no nonsense without being pushy. I would definitely recommend Larry and this dealership. The 2017 Forester has met all expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 26, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, you met the green machine ! LOL... Larry does a great job, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

mgalvin09
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impreza"

Incredibly happy with my Impreza! Dave Clark was informative, helpful, and not a typical pushy salesperson. Answered all questions and kept me updated with the status of the Impreza I ordered. Explained every button/feature in my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thank you for the great review, The impreza is a great choice and Dave really knows everything about that car. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

Car person hunter531
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great! In particular the salesman,Greg Giordano."

My experience with Donaldsons dealership,was first rate.Their service was professional and friendly.The salesman was very informative.I would recommend this dealership in heart beat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

#4Subaru for MC
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Subaru"

I enjoyed working with Shane. I did not go there to buy a car, I was having my 13 Subaru serviced. When I saw the car I knew it was for me, and now its mine.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, Shane is just great with no pressure and getting the job done, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco....G.M sales operations

Foresterfan
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greg has your back!"

I have been putting off buying a new car for years. I like to do my research online and take my time looking. I went to Donaldsons Subaru to check out the Forester because I was impressed by all the favorable reviews. I opened all the doors, sat in all the seats, and liked everything I saw. Greg Giordano asked if I needed any help or had any questions. "Here it comes," I thought. But no. When I told Greg I liked the Forester but wanted to shop around a little more, he gave me his card and welcomed me to call any time. No push, no fuss. I was relieved! After a few days, I called Greg and made an appointment. Greg is very knowledgeable, personable, patient, and easy to talk to. We selected a car from inventory that would work for me. The bad news, someone else bought that very car while I was making up my mind. The good news, a similar car was "in transit" and would be available in a few weeks. When it came in, Greg went over every gauge and knob and control. He even programmed my phone. I feel confident that I will be happy with my Forester for years to come and that Greg will be there to assist me any time. He's the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thank you for the great review, Greg really knows his stuff and he loves selling Subaru's , he has a really easy going approach and it shows, his customer service rating are among the best in the northeast. good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco....G.M sales operations

Carl51
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales experience"

Tom Banville was exceptional.He made the process an absolute pleasure.Would definitely recommend Tom and Donaldson's dealership.Definitely will go back in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Banville

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 20, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco....G.M sales operations

kcinar
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Service"

We were very satisfied with the friendliness of all the Donaldsons Subaru staff and are so happy with our new Forester! We had had a few bad experiences while shopping around but felt we could trust Shane Ohliger and the rest of his team. We felt we got a fair price and a good financing offer, and he was good enough to keep us updated at every stage of the shipment process when we waited for our car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, I am very happy Shane did a great job for you, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco....G.M sales operations

Alisa Kremer-Parrott
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We ♡ our Outback Subaru & Larry Greene was a dynamo!"

Great dealership, great salespeople! The "Go To" place for Subaru vehicles! Larry Greene was very helpful & considerate - his easy manner was refreshing - no "pushy sales type" here. We already owned 2 previous Subarus so this Sayville Dealership was a no-brainer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty in Finance was great!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Thank you for the great review, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco....G.M. sales operations

forester
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very good"

nice. no pressure. very knowledgeable. enjoyable experience unlike some other dealerships. ease of purchase accommodating know there product no false sales pitch good experience happy with car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Thank you for the great review.... good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

Ajtinsdale
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Everyone was very helpful. The dealer was patient and thorough. I was glad to have had my car within a week of paying the down payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.. Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations "

1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  Greene
Larry Greene

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$35,180

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCandy White

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 55

Exterior ColorFortana Red

Interior ColorCornsilk Beige

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$30,010

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorTitanium Beige

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorPlat Grey Met

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,185

Mileage 50

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorBeige Leatherette

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,535

Mileage 22

Exterior ColorG2g2 Tornado Re

Interior ColorBlack Leatherette

2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$20,822

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.