About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

189 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
189 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
doofus
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

Bought my second Subaru from Donaldson's, last time was 16 years ago and my Outback is still going! That said, my new Forester is GREAT! Everyone at Donaldon's was very helpful and not pushy at all. Appreciated the time they spent answering my questions. Would recommend highly! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Thanks so much for your review, Thank you for the 2nd purchase from Donaldsons, we value your business very much. I am so happy my staff was able to make you happy a second time. Enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons Family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

gferraro624
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I went to this dealership expecting the vulture salesmen to swoop down on me as soon as I got out of my vehicle. Instead, I was pleased to be able to quietly walk in and walk around, looking at different models on my own while I collected my thoughts. After a few minutes, a rep named Shane made eye contact with me from his desk and very casually said that if I had any questions, he would be right there. I made sure to go to him when I was ready and the entire experience was very casual and comfortable, like hanging out with a friend who just happened to be selling me a car. He showed me different options and was not pushy at any point, pointing out the pros AND cons of each model. It was such a great experience that I am hooked and will be sticking with Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give shane a great review, we hired him because he is not like a car salesmen...LOL... he does a great job for us and we are lucky to have him. your experience here is important to us and I am glad my staff did the correct things. Welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

bob
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

My wife and I had a couple of small issues with the insurance company and bank loan. All has to be exact in conformity. The Sales and back office people were great in handling the problems and quickly got everything under control.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for the review, I am happy my office did a good job for you, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco, G.M sales operations

ailn
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

It was a pleasant experience to buy a car from this dealership. they were friendly and accommodating. Shane explained the features of the car thoroughly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thank you for the review, shane does a great job for us and I am happy he took his time and made you happy, please enjoy your new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Veronica stark Rose
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"More than satisfied."

We are very pleased with our buying experience with Greg and Donaldson's so we came back a second time. He easily answered all our questions and went the extra mile to accommodate us. If only every transaction could be this effortless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, greg is a great guy and a big asset to our family business. I am very happy we were able to help you, please enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco, G.M. sales operations

esk
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!"

The process of purchasing my new 2015 Forester was smooth sailing all the way. John Seagriff made my experience buying a Subaru from Donaldsons stress-free which was greatly appreciated. I wanted my Forester to have specific options and John was able to accomodate my wishes. I would definitely recommend Donaldsons to my friends and acquaintances.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for that great review, john does a wonderful job and all his customers keep coming back. I am happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a positive one, good luck with the new car and welcome to our family Donaldsons family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Jackyc88
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Subaru WRX 2015"

My husband and I are very pleased with our experience at Donaldsons Subaru, very friendly and great customer service. All our questions were answered in detail and overall we have no complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 02, 2015

I would like to thank you for the kind review, I know you worked with Greg, he does a great job for all his customers. god luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club... respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

MerrieBonnie
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Enjoyable Car Buying Experience"

Shane Ohliger was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable about Subarus. Shane answered all of my questions and concerns with respect; never pushy. Overall a great car buying experience and I would definitely recommend Donaldsons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for shane, he is a great guy and a big part of our family business. Welcome to our Donaldsons family club.... Respectfully... Steven Fulco . g.m. sales operations

Paul
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership!!"

Great buying experience From sales through financing very professional no high pressure a true "10" thanks keep up the good work!! Looking forward to a long relationship with the Donaldson team!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick DeLyra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

February 21, 2015

Thank you for that great review, although rick is new to Donaldsons he is doing a great job and all his customers are really giving him great reviews, I am happy we were able to give you a great experience, enjoy your car and welcome to Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco

aschwab
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience - Definitely Will Return"

Highly recommended dealership. I was able to compare experiences and the minute I walked into Donaldsons was a whole different world. Instant comfort and served with a feeling of trust and honesty. My salesman, Shane, was friendly without fakeness, more-than-willing to spend the time it took to get me what I wanted, and I didn't feel rushed to make a decision. I had a great experience with Finance as well, all my questions were answered clearly and thoroughly. I called with a question a few days after my purchase and my concern was addressed immediately and phone calls returned same day with follow up the next morning. t's nice to know, not only is there a dealership I would feel completely comfortable with purchasing from again, but the great customer service continues even after you make the purchase. Thank you to Shane and Donaldsons for an overall great experience. I am already spreading the word!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert in finance, Steve Fulco (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

February 17, 2015

WOW , Thank you for that great review ! Shane is a great guy and a big asset to our family business, I am so happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a great one, we pride ourselves on doing a top notch job every step of the way, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory