About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

211 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
211 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
faithluv
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

From beginning to end John Seagriff and the staff at Donaldsons made it a truly great experience. Every question was answered and I felt extremely comfortable. Thank you guys for all of your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Donaldsons and John, we always try to make our customers feel comfortable and special, buying a car can be stressful and we do all we can to avoid that, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Coolada85
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience purchasing a car! "

Finally a dealership that does not pressure you into a sale. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. This was by far the best experience I have had buying a car from beginning to end. I am completely satisfied and will definitely be returning for my next car. Greg was my salesperson and he was wonderful! He listened to me and made me feel comfortable. He went over every inch of my new car. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Robert the business manager was fantastic and so non pressuring. And thank you to Pat for helping me as well. I am recommending Donaldson's to everyone I know looking for a car! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert and Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 27, 2015

WOW... Thank you for that great review !! Greg is amazing and all his customers really like him, no pressure at all. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations.

MG
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

The Dealership was clean and inviting, the staff had just the right mix of asking if you needed help, leaving us alone when we said in a bit, would like to look first then they were right there when we cued that we'd like to talk. Greg Giordano was terrific, took the time to explain evrything and assured us that he would be there for more help at any time if needed. I have brought other folks to purchase or lease a new vehicle in other makes/dealerships and this was the best new car buying experience I've had in over 30 years

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 06, 2015

Thank you so much for the review, Greg does a fantastic job and always makes his customers happy, we really try to be a no stress place to do business with, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Maris
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeds My Expectations!"

This is a very detailed oriented dealership. They make you feel as though you are their only customer. In a world of big businesses it's a pleasure to get personal touch service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Fulco, Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 03, 2015

Thank you for the review, we try our best to make all our customers feel special, shane does a great job with that, I am happy you had a good experience here at Donaldsons, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Jerry V.
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experiance"

Truly a hassle free experience. Salesman was great! Very Knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. No high pressure sales tactics here. I would recommend this dealer and salesman to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 03, 2015

Thank you for the review, John does a wonderful job and we are lucky to have him, I am so happy your experience was great, enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Siena Dawn
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Super Salesman & Staff"

Buying our second Volkswagen was a breeze thanks to our salesman Ron Cassero. It was smooth sailing from the beginning of the car search to the financing to the final paperwork and vehicle pick-up. Rob's extensive knowledge, detail-handling, and ability to find us our beaitiful vehicle is something to be proud of. We would most definitely purchase/lease another vehicle from Rob and Donaldson's in a heart beat. Thank you Rob Cassero at Donaldson's!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 03, 2015

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review, Rob does a great job and his customers really love him, his style is esy going and it shows in his reviews, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco...G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 02, 2015

WOW , Thank you for the great review, Rob does a great job and all his customers love him. He really goes the extra mile to make people happy, we are lucky to have him. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Mcbunion
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super car - Super experience with salesman and dealership"

I wanted time to decide about buying this car. Shane was extremely helpful and informative in answering all my questions without making me feel pressured.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 27, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Shane does a great job and his customers really like his easy going ways. I am happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a good one, Enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations.

sengoku
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience getting a new car"

my name is dan.i had been to this dealership before,about 4 years ago.i came back because of the great job they did back then...the salesman,David Clark,did a great job answering my questions as well as informing me about the car i was interested in...and the 'finance guy' Robert was also great(i remember him from my first trip here 4 yrs ago)...right now i am driving my new WRX!!!it really is such a great car!thanks David and Everybody at Donaldson's !!!!I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO EVERYONE I KNOW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 19, 2015

WOW ! Thank you for such a great review, dave does a great job and his customers really like him. Your experience here was good because at donaldsons we really care about customer service. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club! respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Marty
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Warm, friendly and knowledgeable personnel in a comfortable environment. Our sales associate Howard Borgen made the car purchase experience smooth and easy, answering all questions in a caring and expert manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 13, 2015

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Howard, he has a very easy going style and all his customers seem to like him, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club respectfully... Steven Fulco, G.M. sales operations

Happy Outback
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Got just what I needed, a relaxing buying experience"

I had recently been involved in an accident where I totaled my 2005 Subaru Outback, I wasn't (and didn't need to be) in the market to get a new one, but the damage had determined the car totaled. In great need of a car quickly I searched and found this beautiful 2012 at your dealership, I prepared myself as much as possible and was greatly relived when the sales rep Dave Clark, not only assured me that this car would satisfy my needs both for comfort and safety but also made sure I was aware of the new features added to current Outbacks. I am greatly pleased with his obvious goal of my satisfaction and know that in the future when I need a new car I will first visit this dealership. You may not see me for a few years, ( I plan on getting 250,000 on this one) but I will be back. Thank you, Dave.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat-Finance, Robert- Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review dave clark and Donaldsons Subaru, we are very happy your experience here was a good one, dave does a great job, good luck with your new car and welcome to our donaldson's family club, respectfully , Steven Fulco , g.m. sales operations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory