Read Reviews Donaldsons Subaru

Donaldsons Subaru

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway
Sayville, New York 11782


Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Manufacturers: Subaru, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 132 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

152 lifetime reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • John Seagriff
    John SeagriffSales Consultant54 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Clark
    Dave ClarkSales Consultant26 Lifetime Reviews
  • Shane Ohliger
    Shane OhligerSales Consultant1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Donaldsons Subaru

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Donaldsons Subaru has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons?

Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service.

We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value.

Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory.

If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You.

"The Smart Choice"

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Express Service Instant Financing
After Hours Drop-Off Authorized Parts Store
Cable TV Pet Friendly
Customer Lounge Area Shuttle Service
Free Coffee Television
Free WiFi Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"SUBARU CROSSTREK"

britts606
3/28/2014 4:16:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave ClarkDave Clark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

Purchased my first brand new car- 2013 Subaru Crosstrek in tangerine orange. Absolutely love it! Dave Clark was fabulous. Doesn't pressure you or hassle you like most car dealership salespersons can be. Affordable price. Only complaint was when I went to pick up my car the process took a couple hours and I was almost late for work. Literally had to throw the plates on and leave. Not anything major. I can always call up and ask any questions that I didn't get answered that day. Other than that, I will purchase again from this dealership. In fact, my mom is planning on going back soon to look at the Subaru Forester. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Dave Clark is just wonderful and we had known Dave Clark..."

NaomiDoudera
3/26/2014 5:49:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave ClarkDave Clark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

Dave Clark is just wonderful and we had known Dave Clark from earlier dealings at Saturn, Dave is g8 period, dealership was g8 too. Dave will take time to explain everything about your new car and Dave is the BEST

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Everyone I spoke with at Donaldson's Subaru was very..."

johneboy56
3/24/2014 6:14:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shane Ohilger
Robert Zolyniak
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

Everyone I spoke with at Donaldson's Subaru was very helpful and believed in the product they were presenting, I always felt at ease non pressured.
Yours Truly John Jankowski Green Forester

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"John Seagriff has all the qualities of a boy scout -..."

redfin24
3/24/2014 10:50:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John SeagriffJohn Seagriff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

John Seagriff has all the qualities of a boy scout - trustworthy, kind, obedient, cheerful, helpful, and polite to the max which translated to a Wonderful buying experience for me.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I had/have a 2001 Subaru Outback wagon, in excellent..."

christmastree
3/22/2014 5:48:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

I had/have a 2001 Subaru Outback wagon, in excellent shape, but w/ 129k on it. My wife and I want to visit some out-of-state friends, and needed the reassurance of a new car, just in case...After checking the general price @ other dealerships, we went w/ Donaldson. Give 'em all ten stars! Since Oct. 6th, 2013 when I signed for my new 2014 Outback 3.6R the service has been great. Thankfully, the service reps take the time discuss problems, which is important since the Owners Manual is rather loooong....I also like the free carwash coupons and the small, yet private NO TV waiting room! Great dealership, great car (this is number 7).

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"DAVE CLARK IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE, COMPETENT, POLITE..."

boop25
11/15/2013 1:19:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave ClarkDave Clark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

DAVE CLARK IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE, COMPETENT, POLITE AND VERY PROFFESSIONAL. HE ADDRESSED ALL OUR CONERNS AND QUESTIONS WITH GREAT CARE. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND HIM. THIS WAS BY FAR OUR BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE! MY HUSBAND AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"From the moment we walked through the dealership's..."

noens
11/15/2013 10:31:32 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John SeagriffJohn Seagriff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

From the moment we walked through the dealership's door, John Seagriff was a pleasure to have worked with. His no pressure attitude, and knowledge of the car we wanted was the reason we chose Donaldson's to purchase our Subaru Crosstrek. John went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He allowed us the opportunity to test drive several different Subaru models, and allowed us to make the decision without any bias that he may have had. In my opinion, if all of your sales personnel were like John, your inventory would be sold out daily.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Very please with sales rep Andrew Mongru. I have been ..."

ninodona
11/14/2013 11:01:53 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

Very please with sales rep Andrew Mongru. I have been looking for a new car for the past 4 months. I researched various

make and models of SUV's. Andrew was very informative in the differences between the Subaru Forrester and Outback

yet he was never pushy. I visited the Donaldson dealership 3 times prior to purchasing my car and never felt any pressure to buy.

Andrew notified me of promotions that went on during my search. I was very please with my experience at this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"We would highly recommend Subaru to anyone interested in..."

CynChuCon
10/28/2013 6:42:09 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John SeagriffJohn Seagriff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

We would highly recommend Subaru to anyone interested in buying a vehicle and make sure they meet with John to buy it from Donaldson Subaru.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My salesman, John Seagriff, was very honest, friendly,..."

reson8
10/26/2013 2:12:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John SeagriffJohn Seagriff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Donaldsons Subaru:

My salesman, John Seagriff, was very honest, friendly, and knowledgeable. Though the vehicle delivered was not the correct interior color the 1st time I went to go pick it up (through no fault of his), John (and General Manager Steve Fulco) made sure I took ownership of the correct vehicle and made sure I was kept up-to-date with the delivery time. All-in-all, Donaldson's Subaru made good with their promises, made me feel like a valued customer, and I am very happy with my new 2014 Subaru Forester. I would highly recommend going straight to John at Donaldson's Subaru for your next vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

<< Reviews 1-10 | Reviews 21-30 >>