About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

335 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
335 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Anthony Simonelli
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best & Honest dealer on LI "

My daughter and I have bought numerous vehicles from Rob Cassero and have never been more satisfied when purchasing a vehicle. The staff is magnificent to deal with, from the salesmen to the finance dept. to the service center, 100% satisfaction. I'm no youngster and have been buying automobiles for the past 25 yrs. and I can't emphasize this enough, best dealership ever without hesitation I can truly say this is a great place to purchase a vehicle,.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Cassero, Rob and Pat from Finance Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Thank you for the multiple purchases, we know you have a choice and always try to do our very best, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco....G.M.sales operations

BSubaru
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely Perfect In Every Way!"

Salesman "Larry" was so attentive and communicative with everything about the car. Went through it with me on all points. So happy! Looking forward to having a future with Donaldson's!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thank you for the great review, the green machine does a great job for us and it shows...Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

subarugirl
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy no pressure buying experience"

I went in to test drive and buy a new Impreza on Saturday, and on Monday I was driving the same car I test drove (which only had 9 miles on it at the start of the test drive). Greg was extremely helpful while getting me the best possible deal on the car that I loved, and he showed me what every single button in the car did. He even stayed late for me on Saturday to make sure I knew everything I needed to about the car and what I needed to finalize the sale. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone I know who is thinking about buying a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thank you for the great review, we try to make it quick and easy, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco....G,M. sales operations

AJB
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience EVER!!!"

I've been to quite a few Long Island car dealerships and this was the best experience ever! From the moment we walked through the doors until the moment we drove away in our new Subaru Forester, everyone we met was friendly, helpful and soooo accommodating. The most impressive part was at the end, in 100-degrees weather, Shane stood outside with us and explained every button and every detail in the car. He even synced my phone and and showed us the spare tire and tools. He was incredibly thorough!! We'll be back :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 25, 2016

wow ! What a great review, Shane is a great guy we are so lucky to have him, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco....G.M. sales operations

buzzo
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greg was very knowledgable and accommodating"

Greg made sure he demonstrated all the car options. He answered my questions and showed me how to work everything in the car. Greg was honest, I would purposely go back to him to buy another car.. I will also recommend him to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 23, 2016

Thank you for the great review, Honesty is what we are all about we are the "undealer " I want my team to treat our customers with honesty and respect, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco g.m sales operations

Laura
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic "

Nice showroom salesmen were very friendly and knowledgeable explained all the features on the car and had all the answers to my questions.would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco...G.M. sales operations

Susan Romano
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Donaldsons = THE BEST! "

We have been loyal Donaldson's VW customers since 1997, and we would not ever even think of going anywhere else. So ...when we were in the market to make a new vehicle purchase, we knew exactly where to head over to. Except this time ....we thought that we might be interested in a Subaru. Dave Clark, Subaru Sales Consultant, was the person that handled our transaction from start to finish. We can't say enough about Dave ...his professionalism, knowledge of the vehicles, personality and the Donaldson's way of customer service ....all in one package! The entire purchasing process was absolutely painless. We knew that the vehicle had to be ordered, so we weren't expecting the arrival to come in earlier than projected ...but, it did! Once we arrived to complete the transaction, a couple of hours was all that was needed ...and away we drove in our new Subaru Crosstrek! We loved our experience w/Dave ....we have always loved Donaldson's ....special shout out to Rob Casera, who has put us in several VW Jetta's over the years ...thanks Rob for your time and patience (the color white lol). Thanks to the entire Service Department ....it's the only place that we have taken our vehicles for service, and will continue to do so with our new Subaru.....I always marvel at how efficient, courteous and professional the Service Dept folks are! Who treats us better than these guys? Nobody! Thanks again to Dave ...for all your help and assistance. Loved the entire experience! Oh yes ...and love the Crosstrek too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Wow ! Thank you for such a wonderful review, and thank you for being a loyal Donaldsons customer, we know you have a choice when buying and thats why we always do the best we can. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

rselkirk23
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The salesman was fantastic. A perfect gentleman. AAAAAAAAA+"

I have purchased a number of new vehicles in my lifetime. This was perhaps the BEST and easiest no STRESS purchase ever. When I originally inquired about the vehicle Howard got back to me with an e-mail and a phone call. This is one of the main reasons I chose your dealership. Quick respose and NO PRESSURE salesmanship . I can't say enough about Mr. Borgen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to respond and review Donaldsons, I love that your experience was no pressure and not stressful, buying a car should be a really great experience. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsond family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco....G.M. sales operations

KeithM
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredible Service! "

Michael was very helpful, informative, and friendly. He made the whole process of getting into a new car simple and painless. I am very happy with the service he provided and would easily recommend Donaldson's to anyone for their next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 10, 2016

Thank you for the great review, Michael has a way of making things easy, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco...G.M.sales operations

JimB
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time Subaru buyer"

I was very pleased with my experience at Donaldson's. Since this was my first experience at buying a car at this dealer after 45 or so years using another dealership, I was concerned that my experience would not be as good. I needn't have worried. All of those who I came into contact during my buying experience were friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat Davis, Business Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

July 09, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, I am so happy your experience was great, that is what we work for , good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco.... G.M. sales operations

11 - 20 of 335 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  Greene
Larry Greene

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$35,180

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCandy White

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 55

Exterior ColorFortana Red

Interior ColorCornsilk Beige

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$30,010

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorTitanium Beige

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorPlat Grey Met

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,185

Mileage 50

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorBeige Leatherette

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,535

Mileage 22

Exterior ColorG2g2 Tornado Re

Interior ColorBlack Leatherette

2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$20,822

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.