About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

259 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
259 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bill J.
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Complex Made Simple"

I am always nervous buying a new car. Donaldsons made the process simple and painless. I had to wait awhile because I ordered a 2016 with certain options but once the car came in everything was pretty simple. They even helped me install an accessory I purchased after the car was purchased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Pitney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

December 10, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, I am glad you were not nervous buying at Donaldsons we always try to do our best to make all our customers comfortable with the buying process. Good Luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

jverderosa
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Dave Clark sold me my Subaru Crosstrek. He was very personable, patient, knowledgeable and low pressure. All staff I dealt with was friendly and helpful. Defiantly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

December 07, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, Dave is the ultimate pro, he does a great job for all his customers and we are lucky to have him. I am happy you had a good experience . Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Luckylady
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely my best car buying experience EVER!!!"

Donaldson's Subaru has been my best car buying experience because they treat you like family. They have your best interests at heart when assisting you in finding a car that suits your needs. I did not feel any pressure at any time to make a purchase like many other dealers have done in the past. Your overall satisfaction is their goal and that is exactly how I felt when I made my purchase. If you are looking to buy a new or used car please make Donaldson's Subaru your first choice. They are my top choice and will be my only choice in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Damon Morse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

December 05, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, we always try to match people up with the best car for their needs. No pressure, no stress, that's how we operate, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco

Jenny D
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cross Tek"

Purchasing a car is never easy but going to this dealership made it pain-free. If there was a problem they made good on it. I love my Subaru! It's that easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 30, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, we always try our best to make things right with all our customers, John does a great job at making people happy, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

sara87
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experiance "

My experience with the dealership was great. I was able to look at cars and test drive two without any pressure to buy. I ordered my car that day and it came in perfect. John was knowledgeable and helpful without being a typical pushy salesman (which was very much appreciated). I would recommend John to any family and friends looking to purchase a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 24, 2015

Thank you for the kind review of John and Donaldsons, I am so happy you had a great experience her at Donaldsons . Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

Matrher
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredibly nice and transparent. "

Everyone at this dealership is the epitome of who you would want to deal with when purchasing a new car. Knowledgeable helpful but never pushy, these guys were an absolute pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 23, 2015

wow that may be one of the best compliments we have ever received, Thank you for the kind words... Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. Sales operations

Good Experiance
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice going, Donaldsons"

My experience with the Donaldsons employees beginning with my order and delivery was excellent. Greg Giordano was my salesperson and I would recommend him easily to the buying public. Thanks to Greg I got the right car and equipment. The tour of my new car on delivery day, explaining all the functions was all inclusive and much appreciated. The offer to show again what I may have missed at a later date is also welcomed . The price of the vehicle compared well on the internet and with an other dealer. The introduction of the facilty and service areas and the fact that parking space was available for customers arriving is also very much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 21, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, Greg really knows his stuff and takes his time with all his customers. I am happy your experience here at Donaldsons was a good one, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Robert 55
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!Gre"

Greg Giordano our salesman was very knowledgable patience and took the time to explain all of the Outback features. We received a good price and truly understood what we were purchasing. Highly recommend Greg and Donaldson Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 21, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Greg does a great job and we are lucky to have him. He really takes his time and cares for his customers, good luck with the new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Doreens2015
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific Car and Service"

Donaldsons Is a professional company looking to please the buying/leasing public! Greg Giordano was my salesperson. right from the start there was no pushy sales tactics. Greg was informative and straight forward....When we picked up the car he spent a long time with me going over all the bells and whistles. He even had another customer waiting but never rushed me. He excused himself, had a co worker attend his other customer until he completely knew I was comfortable with the car. 2015 Outback! LOVE IT! Greg was even available when I had questions after the sale. Thanks Greg!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Greg is so non pushy and it really shows in his reviews, we are lucky to have him. Thank you for your business we know you have a choice, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

Lizbreslin1
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience "

I would definitely recommend Greg as a salesperson and Donaldsons to anybody looking for a new car! I was looking for a new car and was able to get my brand new Subaru croastrek without any problems or hassles. They don't try to push you to pay extra money out of you, Greg was upfront and honest with everything from the beginning. This was the best experiences I have ever had buying a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, Greg is amazing and does a great job for all his customers! Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

11 - 20 of 259 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory