About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

310 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
310 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kathy123
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Wonderful Exciting!"

Donaldsons Subaru welcomed me with the utmost courtesy and experienced staff and salesmen. The general manager Steven Fulco was gracious, and patient to provide me with all his knowledge, and experience explaining all options that Donaldsons have available. Michael Chiofalo was my sales consultant who made this transaction easy and complete by explaining, and demonstrating all the great features my Subaru has to offer. Even the finance dept Handled by Robert was extremely easy, with such sufficiency, and professionalism. Best experience ever! Recommend to all! Get yourself down to Donaldsons Now!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert finance dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 08, 2016

WOW ! Thank you for the really great review, we are so proud of the job we do every day , we really value your business, we know you have a choice , good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco .g.m. sales operations

pocketbeagle
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Seamless!! Entire department works as one."

Greg is an excellent representative for Donaldsons - no pressure, very knowledgeable, makes you feel totally at ease. Answers all your questions with authority and experience. Everyone sincerely tries to help and assist you: from Patty in Administration. Robert the finance guru, parts and service, they all reflect Greg Giordanos` customer work ethic. This is our fifth subaru and will not be our last with the teamwork at Donaldsons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert - finance, Patty, Bill Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you for the great review of Greg and Donaldsons, Thank you for being a loyal Donaldsons customer ! 5 Subaru's !!! wow.... good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco...G.M. sales operations

Ken Waldmann
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great price with some bumps along the way"

We placed a deposit with Damon who placed our order for a new 2016 purchase. Unfortunately he was gone within the next 10 days & we were now being assisted by Joe Deo. Joe took care of us however we had mixed feelings as we were unsure if the deal would still be honored. Bottom line is Joe was a man of his words & our car arrived. He had Mike assist us when we came to pickup the car but the ball was dropped as our car needed a car wash while we waited. Mike did a great job but I wish there was a smoother transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 06, 2016

Thank you taking the time to review Donaldsons, I am very sorry the car was not ready when you arrived, the feedback helps us run our business. Of course we would always honer any agreement we make regardless of the sales person. Mike the sales person who picked up the ball is a great guy and will be happy to assist in any way going forward. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

clintonj
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying a subaru crosstrek"

Great experience buying a subaru cross trek. I would highly recommend coming to sayville donaldsons subaru to buy a car. Very friendly staff! No complaints

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 04, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco g.m. SALES OPERATIONS

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

June 01, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

Outbacklady
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Outback"

Great buying experience and purchase price. We Highly recommend this dealership. Friendly courteous service and staff. Looking forward to a long relationship servicing our new outback there for many years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Michael does a great no pressure job ! good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Melissa Wolferd
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Big Thanks to Mike!"

Just picked up my 2016 Crosstrek, and I'm in love! Not only with the quality of the car, but my experience with Donaldsons! Mike Chiofalo was absolutely AMAZING from day one when we factory ordered my car. He was knowledgeable, funny, kind, and definitely made transitioning my lease over from a completely different dealer so easy. I wish I had gone with him and Subaru for my first lease! He kept in touch with every step of the process, even right down to going over every feature of my new car. The whole staff was welcoming and friendly, but Mike stood out from day one with my fiancée and I. We will be purchasing and recommending Donaldsons and Mike to our family and friends in the future! !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, although Mike is new to Donaldsons he is a old pro at great customer service and it shows ! Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M sales operations

mary123
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive experience"

Very helpful and fair. Anyone would feel comfortable going there. They had a decent selection of the car that I wanted. Very good experience. Would recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 15, 2016

Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

SubaruWRX2016
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Subaru WRX "

My experience at Donaldson Subaru was very stress free and easy. Howard was great to work with from beginning to end. He reserved the vehicle for a few days, so that i can see and purchase it on the weekend (I live in Queens). There was no pressure or sales pitches. Thank you for everything. Also Thank you Amanda for answering all my emails. :) Sincerely, Eric Lui

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda, and Financial Manager Robert?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 07, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Howard has a very easy going style and his customers really like it, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Notoriousdmm
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new Outback and the Donaldson Team!"

I confess that I don't really like car salesman or the car buying process. But my experience at Donaldsons Subaru had nothing to do with sales; Instead it had to do with great people who listened to me, helped me find the right Subaru and made me feel like a member of their family. From the sales consultant, to the friendly woman at the front desk to the general manager and the finance director - all made me feel welcome and the entire process was easy, fast and painless! Now, I have a car I have always wanted and a great support team at Donaldsons Subaru. Go and see them; you won't be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak - Finance Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

May 03, 2016

wow ! Thank you for such a great review of Michael and Donaldsons, we always try to make all our customers feel like part of our family, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

USAHOCKEY22
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome 2016 subaru forester"

my experience at donaldson subaru was a very easy, awesome and non stressful time. my salesperson greg went above, and beyond to help me find and purchase my 2016 subaru forester. I will be recommending Greg Giordano to everyone i come across to purchase or lease their next vehicle. thank you very much again greg for all of your help. sincerely, Michael Carney

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Thank you for the great review.... Greg really goes over and above for all his customers and thank you for recommending Donaldsons to all your friends, we know you have a choice when buying a new car, welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco g.m. sales operations

11 - 20 of 310 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  Greene
Larry Greene

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$35,180

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCandy White

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFortana Red

Interior ColorCornsilk Beige

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$30,010

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTitanium Beige

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPlat Grey Met

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,185

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorBeige Leatherette

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,535

Mileage0

Exterior ColorG2g2 Tornado Re

Interior ColorBlack Leatherette

2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$20,822

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorN/A