About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

204 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dvp1964
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Greg was a great help. I had an accident and needed a new car. For a while I knew it would be a Forester, I just didn't expect it so soon with the accident. I knew what I wanted and what I could afford. Greg did a search and helped me find exactly what I needed. Greg took his time with me, answered all my questions, had things ready when I arrived...it was a wonderful experience. I am recommending not only Subaru, and not only Donaldsons, but specifically Greg. I almost don't want to call him a salesman, but "Facilitator' as he helped me get what I went in to buy and helping with every last little detail. A great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for that great review ! Greg is one of our top guys and does a great job for all his customers, we are lucky to have him. Currently greg has the highest customer satisfaction rating in the district ! He goes over and above for his customers. I am glad your experience at Donaldsons was a good one. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Kathy
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth, painless, quick and fun. Great way to buy a car!"

This is the 4th car I've bought from Donaldsons and I highly recommend them to all my friends. Everyone is friendly and eager to help make it a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for the kind review, dave does a great job for all his customers, I am happy you had a good experience with Donaldsons. Good luck with the car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco GM sales operations

Disappointed customer
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sloppy Sales"

John Seagriff wrote up a new sale for a Subaru today that included a trade in of my jeep. After agreeing on a price & giving a deposit the sales manager Steve said he wanted $500 more. He said that he never approved the price of the trade in. We showed Steve the entire sale that was written up. After going back & forth we said that we would split the difference. He refused & we walked out. Lack of communication & reasoning cost them a sale. I will never use or recommend Donaldsons Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve- sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we always try to do our best but in this case we were just not communicating. I had told the salesperson John the value of the trade in was between $12,000 and $13,000 , keep in mind I had not looked at the car in person, the customer left and called John and said if we can offer $13,000 he would buy our car , john told him to come back to the showroom. John wrote up the agreement before having me look at the trade in, I explained to john I would need to see the trade in to give an exact amount ( we cant buy cars sight unseen ) upon looking at the trade ( which was a very nice car ) I noticed it had several very deep scratches on the left side door going into the left rear fender as well as a scrape in the rear bumper. The damage on the car would be costly to repair to make the car ready for resale. I put a value on the trade of $12500 , the paint repairs would be much more then $500 but it was a nice car. The value we offered on the trade in was exactly in between the range we quoted the customer . We always try to do our best, we would like to sell everyone a donaldsons car but we know we cant always do that. Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Biglou70
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My son's first car. "

After visiting many dealerships over the passed week, we decided to visit Donaldson's Subaru/Volkswagen. I called on Tuesday and set up an appointment for Friday. Even during that first phone call I was totally blown away by the salesman's great attitude and his ability to explain the benifits of purchasing a car at Donaldson's. He gave me the website info so I could do a little bit of window shopping so I could pick out the cars I wanted to see. On Friday, I went in to the dealership and met my salesman, JOHN SEAGRIFF, he was really helpful and informative, and after explaining this car was for my son, who just enlisted to be a Marine and is awaiting his ship-out date, he assured me that he would find the perfect car for him. Mr Seagriff, who as it happens is a Marine himself, gave my son some tips and some encouraging words about going thru training and life in the Corps. So John showed us two cars that he thought would be a perfect fit for my son, and in under a hour we were filling out paperwork. We bought a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta SE 2.5. It had incredibly low mileage and didn't have a single scratch or ding. This car looks like it just came off the assembly line. If you didn't know better it could be mistaken for a 2015. Another huge decision maker was the 2year 24000 mile bumper to bumper and drivetrain warranty, he can go to any Volkswagen dealership in the country, which is included in the purchase price because its a certified pre-owned vehicle. I can go on and on if I wanted to. At the end of the day I am happy that my son is happy and safe in a good car that he will need to travel home when on leave and to get around on base. I will be recommending and sending all my friends and family to see John Seagriff and his colleagues at Donaldson's, the only dealership that I've ever felt at home at an in good hands.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 04, 2015

WOW What a wonderful review !! John is a great guy and all his customers really like his easy going approach to sales, he's just a good honest guy and we are lucky to have him, We wish your son great luck in the marines and thank him for his service to our great country. Again thanks for the great feedback. Welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

NA
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience"

Very pleasant sales experience working with Howard. He took the time to answer all our questions, test drive, and go over each feature in the car on our purchase , to make sure we felt comfortable with our decision

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 04, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Howard does a great job with all his customers, his easy going way people really seem to like. Good Luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club. respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

doofus
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

Bought my second Subaru from Donaldson's, last time was 16 years ago and my Outback is still going! That said, my new Forester is GREAT! Everyone at Donaldon's was very helpful and not pushy at all. Appreciated the time they spent answering my questions. Would recommend highly! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Thanks so much for your review, Thank you for the 2nd purchase from Donaldsons, we value your business very much. I am so happy my staff was able to make you happy a second time. Enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons Family club. Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

gferraro624
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I went to this dealership expecting the vulture salesmen to swoop down on me as soon as I got out of my vehicle. Instead, I was pleased to be able to quietly walk in and walk around, looking at different models on my own while I collected my thoughts. After a few minutes, a rep named Shane made eye contact with me from his desk and very casually said that if I had any questions, he would be right there. I made sure to go to him when I was ready and the entire experience was very casual and comfortable, like hanging out with a friend who just happened to be selling me a car. He showed me different options and was not pushy at any point, pointing out the pros AND cons of each model. It was such a great experience that I am hooked and will be sticking with Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give shane a great review, we hired him because he is not like a car salesmen...LOL... he does a great job for us and we are lucky to have him. your experience here is important to us and I am glad my staff did the correct things. Welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

bob
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

My wife and I had a couple of small issues with the insurance company and bank loan. All has to be exact in conformity. The Sales and back office people were great in handling the problems and quickly got everything under control.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for the review, I am happy my office did a good job for you, good luck with your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco, G.M sales operations

ailn
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

It was a pleasant experience to buy a car from this dealership. they were friendly and accommodating. Shane explained the features of the car thoroughly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thank you for the review, shane does a great job for us and I am happy he took his time and made you happy, please enjoy your new car and welcome to our donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Veronica stark Rose
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"More than satisfied."

We are very pleased with our buying experience with Greg and Donaldson's so we came back a second time. He easily answered all our questions and went the extra mile to accommodate us. If only every transaction could be this effortless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for the kind words, greg is a great guy and a big asset to our family business. I am very happy we were able to help you, please enjoy your new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club! Respectfully.. Steven Fulco, G.M. sales operations

11 - 20 of 204 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory