About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

291 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Open Now

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
291 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
allwheels
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

I felt at home, welcome at the dealership from the beginning. Kind, courteous and accurate information and discussion of terms were well presented and understood. Great service and great sales consultant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Damon does a great job for all his customers ! good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

leon2
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice and easy"

We had a very nice experience in our dealings with Greg Giordano. He is an excellent salesman, never pushy or underhanded, everything is right upfront. We will return here when we buy another vehicle and highly recommend Greg and Donaldsons to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 02, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Greg does a great job and we are lucky to have him, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

BB
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"super friendly"

Greg and Robert did an excellent job helping me get the Subaru Outback I wanted. They are friendly and business like. I would go there again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Thank you so much for for the kind review, Greg and Robert both do a great job and we are very happy your experience was great, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Loretta
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly"

I never had a salesperson who gave me so much time and attention. I also was never offered to be picked up to get my car when it was ready, A service that was very much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 21, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, I am happy you were satisified with the service from Greg and Donaldsons. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully Steven Fulco

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 21, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, I am happy you were satisified with the service from Greg and Donaldsons. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully Steven Fulco

rdk
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

We recently leased a Subaru Outback from Donaldson Subaru through salesman Damon Morse. We have never had a car salesperson spend as much time with us, both before and after the sale. Every question, every concern was answered. The whole experience was handled in a friendly, professional manner. Bottom line, I would recommend Damon to my friends and when needing a new car this is the first place I would go to!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

everyone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for the kind review,good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for the great review, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Eli Acevedo
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service "

They make the car buying experience easy,fast and to the point ! Very professional service. I visited 3 other dealerships each one felt like a scam lot, not one compared to the quality service I received at Donaldsons. Thanks enjoying our new subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for the kind review...good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Mln303
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

I had a very nice experience leasing my new Impreza from Donaldsons. Mike my salesman was awesome as was Robert the business manager, made the the whole experience a pleasant experience. I was. Little nervous but they they made me feel calm and sure about my decision. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Mike and Donaldsons, please tell your friends about Mike and I promise he will treat them with great respect and give them a great deal, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

anonymous
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I was looking for a new car that fit my needs, and decided to order and wait for a 2016 Outback with the options I wanted. Damon and Robert were patient and informative, with none of the typical "hard sell" behavior that has made me walk out of more than one car dealership. Excellent, courteous service was provided from the moment I stepped through the door right through to the "check-out" process. It was a very pleasant experience !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Zolyniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 12, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, it seems like I get more and more great reviews for Damon each day. I am so happy our no pressure approach was good for you, that's the way we like it also. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

kgranelli
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent and EASY!!!"

This was one of the most straight forward, kind, easy experience I ever had!I highly recommend Donaldsons!!!! Damon Morse was a wonderful salesman---knowledgable, friendly and respectful. No typical sales pitches!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Thank you for the great review, Damon is just a nice guy, he knows his stuff and gets the job done right. I am happy your experience was good, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Chipps436
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome team & very efficient "

I traded in my Impreza lease & upgraded to a Forester. In and out the same day & only a few hrs. Everyone worked very well together & best of all the price was right on. The sales agent Mike Chiofalo was amazing. Great personality & made the entire process enjoyable, no pressure just professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mike and Donaldsons, although Mike is new here at Donaldsons he has made quite a splash with his customers ! We are lucky to have such a nice guy and he really seems to go over and above for his customers. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully.... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

11 - 20 of 291 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory