About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

296 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
296 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Janet123
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

It was a wonderful experience for us. This is our first Subaru. It all went very smoothly. Our salesman Dave Clark was excellent and very knowledgable. He answered all of our many questions and we left smiling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, congratulations on your fist of many Subaru's, Dave Clark does a wonderful job for us and his customers really like his style, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Doanldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

clausj01
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Michael Chiofalo was way more than helpful. He went out of his way to assist a very non-traditional car buyer, though was never a typical "car salesman" himself. Warm, friendly and very personable. I would definitely recommend Donaldson, and Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind review of Michael and Donaldsons , he is non traditional for sure, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

lagtuca89
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Dealership. Great customer service and great product"

Our sales person was Howard. He was very patient with me and my family. He did a great job finding a car we would like and also a car that would surpass our expectations. We've had the forestor a couple days now and we enjoy it very much! The finance manager Robert Zolyniak was very helpful. Very patient and was not pushy like our experience with other dealers. If we were in the market for another car, I would totally buy another one. I've already recommended this dealership to two friends and three family members.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

First Time With Subaru
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant, Efficient, & Thorough"

This is the first time that I purchased a Subaru, and I was fortunate to have been working with Howard Borgen. Howard made the entire purchasing process a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Cindy123
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy"

We had a great experience. Howard was very professional and easy going. We would recommend this dealership to friends and family. We are very happy with our Crosstrek.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 02, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review of Donaldsons and Howard, his easy going style is really great, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

allwheels
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

I felt at home, welcome at the dealership from the beginning. Kind, courteous and accurate information and discussion of terms were well presented and understood. Great service and great sales consultant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Damon does a great job for all his customers ! good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

leon2
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice and easy"

We had a very nice experience in our dealings with Greg Giordano. He is an excellent salesman, never pushy or underhanded, everything is right upfront. We will return here when we buy another vehicle and highly recommend Greg and Donaldsons to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

April 02, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Greg does a great job and we are lucky to have him, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M sales operations

BB
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"super friendly"

Greg and Robert did an excellent job helping me get the Subaru Outback I wanted. They are friendly and business like. I would go there again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 22, 2016

Thank you so much for for the kind review, Greg and Robert both do a great job and we are very happy your experience was great, Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Loretta
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly"

I never had a salesperson who gave me so much time and attention. I also was never offered to be picked up to get my car when it was ready, A service that was very much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 21, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, I am happy you were satisified with the service from Greg and Donaldsons. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully Steven Fulco

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 21, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, I am happy you were satisified with the service from Greg and Donaldsons. Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully Steven Fulco

rdk
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

We recently leased a Subaru Outback from Donaldson Subaru through salesman Damon Morse. We have never had a car salesperson spend as much time with us, both before and after the sale. Every question, every concern was answered. The whole experience was handled in a friendly, professional manner. Bottom line, I would recommend Damon to my friends and when needing a new car this is the first place I would go to!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

everyone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for the kind review,good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

March 17, 2016

Thank you for the great review, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club ! Respectfully... Steven Fulco G.M. sales operations

11 - 20 of 296 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory