About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Donaldsons Subaru

5700 Sunrise Highway, Sayville, New York 11782
Sales: (631) 567-6400
Service: (631) 567-9200
Parts: (631) 567-8100

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

348 Lifetime Reviews

Donaldsons Subaru

Hours: Closed

5700 Sunrise Highway,
Sayville, New York 11782
Donaldsons Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Donaldsons Subaru

Why Donaldsons? Donaldsons has been serving Long Island’s automotive needs since 1955. Our reputation has been built on honesty, integrity and the best possible service. We are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our sales, service and parts departments by offering consumers quality products, professional expertise and financial value. Our long-term staff is continually trained in their fields and believes every customer deserves respect and exceptional effort. Our facility has state-of-the-art equipment and enough space to show off our extensive inventory. If you ask us what our most valuable asset is, the answer is simple: You. "The Smart Choice"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Express Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
348 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ltcarolan
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our subaru outback"

We decided to get a Subaru Outback after our daughter bought hers and loved it! Since then, my son has also purchased one, and now we are a Subaru family! David Clark made purchasing our Subaru a very pleasant experience. We would definitely recommend David for any future Subaru buyers. We look forward to many years of driving our new car! Thank you, David.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Thank you for the kind review, and being a Subaru family ! Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.. Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

AllyWa
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb "

My experience at Donaldson's was great. I had a smooth and stress free experience, this being my first time leasing a car. I was thankful to have Dave's astuteness in keeping me informed about the arrival of my car. He diligently responded to my voicemails and called me daily updating me on its status. I would highly recommend going to Donaldson's to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 03, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Donaldsons and Dave, Dave is a sold guy and really stays in touch with his customers, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

Matthew Avellino
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most pleasant car buying experience to date"

Mike was honest, helpful, and easy to talk to. He worked with what I wanted in a vehicle and did everything he could to show me all of my options. There was no pressure, and he did not rush me at all. He wanted to make sure I was completely satisfied before I made my decision. The experience was great and thanks to Mike I was able to get a great vehicle with zero hassle! Best experience I ever had purchasing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

September 03, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

Ittap
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Good"

From start to finish we had a great experience buying our new car. Salesman answered all our questions and the financial person explained everything in a clear concise manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 27, 2016

Thank you for the great review of Donaldsons and Dave Clark, We try to get right to the point so the fun part can get started ! Driving your new car !! Good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, Respectfully.... Steven Fulco... G.M. sales operations

Mjclar25
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Donaldson's Subaru"

Everyone was very helpful. There was no pressure. They were fair and honest. It was a very pleasant experience compared to some of the other Dealerships I went to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review, fair and honest is the only way we do business, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

William M Pollack
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy stress free auto purchasing experience."

Glad I stopped in to look at what was available in Foresters. Met Howard and Steve who immediately attended to me. I wound up buying a 2016 Forester 6 speed manual. That was what I was looking for. Price was right, Howard was great and the final paperwork went very smooth with Pat. I would highly recommend Donaldsons to anyone. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us , good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

photofan
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

I dealt with Dave Clark and was impressed by his professional and helpful handling of my purchase. In short order he found what I was looking for , a low mileage 2016 Forester. Other dealership staff were pleasant and friendly. Pat handled the paperwork smoothly. Thanks for making the experience so positive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

Jen
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great experience!"

Larry was a great salesman and put us in the car we really wanted! Pat in Finance helped us get a great rate. So excited to be driving a beautiful, fully loaded Forester!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 20, 2016

Thank you for the great review ! You meet the green machine !! Larry is great and his customers really like his regular guy style, good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco.... G.M sales operations

Lilgigi0
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying made enjoyable."

I had a wonderful experience at Donaldsons Subaru from the moment I walked in. I dealt with Dave Clark,what a nice man. Dave made my car buying experience great. He answered all my questions & the price they quoted me was the price I paid. I highly recommend Donaldsons Subaru & Dave Clark.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

Yiayia
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience "

Our salesman mike was knowledgeable and friendly he made our car buying experience a pleasure. I would highly recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or pre owned car.!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

Donaldsons Subaru responded to this review

August 25, 2016

Thank you for the great review good luck with the new car and welcome to our Donaldsons family club, respectfully.... Steven Fulco ... G.M sales operations

11 - 20 of 348 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Clark
Dave Clark

Sales Consultant

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Giordano
Greg Giordano

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Ohliger
Shane Ohliger

BDC

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  Greene
Larry Greene

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Howard Borgen
Howard Borgen

Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Chiofalo
Michael Chiofalo

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Fulco
Steven Fulco

General Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damon  Morse
Damon Morse

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Seagriff
John Seagriff

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$35,180

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCandy White

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 55

Exterior ColorFortana Red

Interior ColorCornsilk Beige

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$30,010

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorTitanium Beige

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Price$31,715

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorPlat Grey Met

Interior ColorTitan Black

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,185

Mileage 50

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorBeige Leatherette

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,535

Mileage 22

Exterior ColorG2g2 Tornado Re

Interior ColorBlack Leatherette

2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$20,822

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.